Reading Reviews for More a Thistle than a Flower
  
92 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Insert_Witty_Comment_Here You Learn Something New Every Day

18th July 2009:
Hey! I really enjoyed reding the first 3 chapters of this story, and I'm looking forward tot he next one. It's really well written and I like all the characters and everything - Especially Lily's parent's. They remind me of my own, lol.

Keep writing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by ruby_slippers You Learn Something New Every Day

30th December 2008:
this lily/james story seems far more promising and less cliched than some of the others - no disrespect to the others though. Im keen to continue reading it. Keep up the good work.
Cheers

 Report Review

Review #3, by taz You Learn Something New Every Day

29th November 2008:
this is really well written, and different to most of the lily-james stories. brilliant idea. please update?

 Report Review

Review #4, by haileythefan You Learn Something New Every Day

20th January 2008:
Great chapter can't wait till more!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Potterholic You Learn Something New Every Day

27th December 2007:
Aww, it was sweet the way James comforted the young girl. I like how Lily started noticing his good looks, even if her feelings toward him haven’t changed. The conversation with Lena was well written though. All in all, this was a good chapter. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Potterholic Hello Hogwarts, My Old Friend...

27th December 2007:
This was a great chapter! Lily and James’ interaction was written nicely. I like that they didn’t argue and shot all the time, but talk amiably enough at times. ^_^ I like how you introduced Lena, and I’m looking forward to see more of her. Unfortunately Bellatrix Black was representing Slytherin for the fifth years.Is Bellatrix younger than Sirus? I always have the impression she was older. Anyway, you did a good job with this one. Keep it up!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Potterholic Prologue

27th December 2007:
Interesting chapter! I love how you described Petunia’s rebellion and how that led to her being who she is today. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #8, by microtig You Learn Something New Every Day

17th July 2007:
This is an awesome story. I simply love your writing style!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Aly Delacour Prologue

1st July 2007:
This is a wonderful version of how Petunia came to despise Lily - very, very believable. I look forward to reading the rest!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ConfessionsofaShopaholic You Learn Something New Every Day

6th June 2007:
awesome!


xx Betseyxx

 Report Review

Review #11, by ConfessionsofaShopaholic Hello Hogwarts, My Old Friend...

6th June 2007:
this is awesome!! I love the detail of everything and the way you are portraying the Lily/James stuff. keep it up and update soon!!!


xxx Betsey

 Report Review

Review #12, by SaveGinny You Learn Something New Every Day

25th April 2007:
We've been waiting for like 76859430 years!!! Well, almost!

Is there a chapter coming?

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ryann You Learn Something New Every Day

20th April 2007:
What a great story...so far, I mean. The flow is great, the characters entertaining, the overall feel is excellent. Keep up the great work!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Leah Kesrii You Learn Something New Every Day

24th March 2007:
Ah, this is a great fic! Can't wait for the next update. ^__^

 Report Review

Review #15, by G You Learn Something New Every Day

1st March 2007:
Yayayya! Good job!
I really like this story!

 Report Review

Review #16, by G Prologue

1st March 2007:
I really like this version of Lilys life at home and how Petunia became...Petunia.
I love it already!

 Report Review

Review #17, by SiriuslylvnSirius25 You Learn Something New Every Day

31st January 2007:
Great Job!! I loved it!! I hate people like Brenda who spread things like that around...my best friend was victim to one of those only the girl said that my friend was raped...it was horrible...grr Brenda! Anyway update soon!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by SiriuslylvnSirius25 Hello Hogwarts, My Old Friend...

31st January 2007:
Haha! Go Lily!! Girl power!!! I would just love to punch some jerk in the face...too bad I haven't gotten the chance yet...lol...well great job!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by SiriuslylvnSirius25 Prologue

31st January 2007:
I'm a red head too!! I don't like people like that either...ick...great start tho! And I totally agree with her on the Petunia only being jealous that she's getting more attention...but I would have rubbed it in her face that I got Head Girl...haha

 Report Review

Review #20, by airogriff Prologue

29th January 2007:
I agree, we do have a reputation to uphold. Keep em coming! Pretty Please! LOL! Thanx!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hypo chick You Learn Something New Every Day

28th January 2007:
Hi
this is SUCH an AWESOME story I just cannot get over it it is so totally awesome you HAVE to update it soon or I'll die from all the waiting!!!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Ozoh the Wise You Learn Something New Every Day

28th January 2007:
this is a cool fic, I like it

 Report Review

Review #23, by Andy_C You Learn Something New Every Day

28th January 2007:
So have you really updated, or is this a trick of some sort? Because I could swear I'd read this chapter before!

How are things going with "Let's Say"?

Please come back to fanfiction...I really miss your stories!

Andy

 Report Review

Review #24, by quidditchlover83 Prologue

28th January 2007:
I really like it so far! I've read your other stoires and I think you're great! Are you continuing your Oliver Wood story?

 Report Review

Review #25, by a diffrent type of flower You Learn Something New Every Day

28th January 2007:
very good

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>