Reading Reviews for Beautiful Dreamer
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kjodraco Beautiful Dreamer

11th October 2008:
I cried. I must admit it. I am a tad dissapointed you don't find out if she dies or not. I'm going to assume she does, which makes me cry a little harder. For this not being your usual writing style you did an excellent job. I also enjoyed how you strayed from the original books, allowing Harry, Hermione, Ginny and other to die. It added to the pain she felt. I'm also assuming she had a romantic thing with Harry before he died? It just came across that way. All around great story and obviously you pulled, at least me, in to the story. Honestly you almost don't even need the lyrics. The story itself is amazing.

Author's Response: Hey kjodraco.

Thanks for reading my one shot. I apologize for my late reply. I've been away from this site for quite some time ^^; I'm glad you were able to be pulled into the story even with my lack of ability in writing well lol. I hope I can write more stories like this so I can get responses from readers like you. Take care!


 Report Review

Review #2, by xElusive Memoriesx Beautiful Dreamer

17th November 2006:
Amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #3, by TwoSadists Beautiful Dreamer

28th September 2006:
B-E-Autiful!!!! This is a fantastic one-shot Viv! I love it! Zippity do da, zippity yay, my oh my what a depressing wizarding way! Seriously though, asides from the caffeine making me laugh when I should be crying, this story was amazing! It was very emotional and the rings Lexi and Harry shared were a nice touch! The best thing about it though was the very reason that Lexi and Draco were there to begin with! To kill Voldemort! They were merely waiting for morning! Phenomenal!!!!

Author's Response: Whoa, you're alive! We missed you :D This story was the hardest one-shot I've written so far. Not to mention, the melody to the lyrics are much more upbeat so it was hard to get into the right mood. Right now, my mind is plotting a death eater's death gone oh so wrong. I guess it's going to be humorous, in a macabre way. Aside from all that, thank you very much for reviewing. It's great to hear from you again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by sica Beautiful Dreamer

8th August 2006:
hey i applaud an excellent story. i loved it keep writing.
~Jessi

Author's Response: Thanks sica. This story, by far, was the most challenging to write since I'm trying to expand out of my category (adventure). So, this in particular was quite a challenge. I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by sweetgrl1988 Beautiful Dreamer

30th July 2006:
this songfic was so great! most of em out there only write exactly what the song had just said (and most of those can get annoying) but this one didnt and yet fit so well with the story. it surprised me that this story was (i guess you could call it) a spin-off of pom. what surprised me even more was that i didnt mind you killing off all these characters...even harry, but i am going to blame that on my cold...or whatever i have. i loved the ending and how it didnt really end...but it did and it gave a sense of hopefulness...if that makes any sense at all.

Author's Response: Hey sweetgrl! It's been awhile since I heard from you :D Hope everything is well and I hope you feel better from your cold!

You were one of the few people who didn't mind me killing off people in this one-shot. I think I wasn't in a very good mood when I wrote this. That or I'm just a sadist like that ^^;

I wanted to leave the ending up to the reader's imagination. It gave you a sense of hope while it may dampen another's. I think that was the angle I was trying to work at. Thanks a lot for reviewing. It's always appreciated :D


 Report Review

Review #6, by silver phoenix Beautiful Dreamer

29th June 2006:
*jaw drops* ....and you say my one-shot is better? Pffft! What lies! This was amazing. It threw me off when we found out who the girl was, and I couldn't help but wonder if you're hinting at anything. *waggles eyebrows* The way you described the battle and the preperations for it were brilliant. It was so sad reading when someone we know and love died, but alas, the beauty of fanfiction...they're still alive in JKR's world, so it's not that bad. But I did read at Yahoo! that JKR said 2 characters that she didn't intend to die kick the bucket in the 7th book. *gulps* ANYWAY! Side tracking myself here...I really loved this one shot, and I squealed when I saw "No Alibi" on your favorites list! *bows down* Many thanks, and I am not worthy. But, I shall return the favor ;)

Author's Response: Yes, your one shot is better than 'Beautiful Dreamer'! The darkness of it all captivated me ^_^. I wanted to kill off a lot of people (I was in a sadistic mood) and no, it's not foreshadowing anything... I think.

...

Anyway! I'm glad you reviewed this new one-shot, despite what parts should be edited and all that jazz. At first, I was debating putting Luna in there, but I couldn't do it with such a serious plot. Hermione was in the second running, but well... We all know what happened to her ^^; But many thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #7, by SummerFrost Beautiful Dreamer

29th June 2006:
All I have to say is wow! This is by far one of the best things you've ever written and you did it just wonderfully! The descriptions and the interactions between the characters were beautifully done and I just can't believe you wrote this! It is very different from what you usually write but you did a wonderful job! I don't know what else to say, I wouldn't want to cheapen the story by saying to many things about it and picking it apart! I loved it! :D

Author's Response: Hey, Summerfrost! I missed your reviews :D Now, we've had this discussion many times before: I like it when you take apart my story piece by piece. It gives me more of a perspective in what I did wrong *laugh* I admit, it is very different from my usual style and it was a huge challenge to write something like this because the melody of the song doesn't go with the lyrics, but somehow, it worked.

It took me FIVE tries to get this. I wrote a couple of other one shots that were a rough draft to this songfic, but it just got too long and pointless. So, here you have the end result of not working on PoM for seven months and procrastinating on my summer course work ^^; I'm very glad you enjoyed it and hope your summer is going better than mine.


 Report Review

Review #8, by njhill22 Beautiful Dreamer

29th June 2006:
I definitely liked this one-shot. I guess my favorite part was when you started killing off everyone...kind of reminded me that I still have a story that isn't complete until character(s) that shall remain unnamed are offed. Anyways, I'd say more but work calls. Just wanted to let you know that it was really good!

Author's Response: I'd figure you'd like the killing spree, as nominal in detail as that was. I showed it to my friend and he pointed out a lot of things that could have been done to make the story more effective. Frankly, I'm debating putting those in, but I don't feel like going through all that validation stuff all over again -_-;. But I am glad you enjoyed it ^_^. It took me awhile to get the entire thing down. It took me about FIVE tries to get this! FIVE! *groans*

 Report Review

Review #9, by Pheobs61 Beautiful Dreamer

28th June 2006:
Very heartfelt! Nice job.

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #10, by KawaiiAce2003 Beautiful Dreamer

28th June 2006:
I really liked this story... it wasn't all Draco/Lexi like I thought it was. They seemed more like best friends than lovers. But I thought this was very well written, it is very dramatic but that's better than being normal and cliqueic(sp?) Great job!!

Author's Response: I guess it was more of a 'what if I love you' with a dark element to it. But man, it was so hard writing this to coincide with the lyrics. I had to pick at my brain and that took a lot of energy! But glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login