Reading Reviews for The Return Of The Star
  
406 Reviews Found

Review #1, by velcroman Goodbye, for now

29th May 2008:
I love this story and I can't wait to read the sequal.

Author's Response: thank you :D part of its up if you'd like to check it out! it's called Bittersweet Relief and you can find it on my authors page.

thanks for the review! :D


 Report Review

Review #2, by Armand Goodbye, for now

12th August 2007:
not bad, not bad at all, i liked this, i really did. now onto the sequel, if its completed, if not, i'll wait till it is. ;) but yes, i did like this, a bit slow at first and you slightly scarred me in the middle(see earlier review), but i kept on.

Author's Response: I'm happy that you liked it :) I know it takes a bit long to get into it but I like to set the background before I get into the plot.

The sequel isn't finished ;) But I hope you check it out when it is although I'm not sure when that will be ;)

Thanks for the lovely reviews! & I'm sorry I scared you =P


 Report Review

Review #3, by Armand Frustration

12th August 2007:
*narrows his eyes* grrr don't you dare break up Tonks and Remus! :P lol...anyways, very good so far i love it, i'll just have to keep on reading and see if you did! ;) lol.

Author's Response: *innocent look* Who me?!
Glad you liked it! =] Hope you enjoy the rest!!

Thanks for the lovely review ^_^


 Report Review

Review #4, by Redheads_4ever A Late Night Visitor

7th August 2007:
Oh wow, I was WAY wrong...hee hee :) It was Petunia. *squeals* Oh my gosh, all the Remus/Tonks! And the Ron/Hermione bit...awesome stuff! And now I'm excited. They're going to find Alecto...something tells me it's not going to be easy exactly, seeing as he's a Death Eater. I loved this chapter! All of Lily's and Petunia's actions were great, and as I said before, the Remus/Tonks moments were awesome :) Great job! -Allison

Author's Response: lol :) That was probably my favourite twist of the whole novel because nobody guessed *feels very proud that for once, she could actually write a bit of mystery*

I love, love, love, love, love, love (enough love, I think so :P) writing the Remus/Tonks moments. They're just such a cute couple and it's very lighthearted to write.

*hugs* Thank you so, so, so much. :) You have no idea how much your reviews make me smile and I really appreciate you taking the time to review every chapter 'cos I've loved reading your reviews. :) ^-^ Thank you!! ~ Steff


 Report Review

Review #5, by Redheads_4ever A Little Bit of Fun

7th August 2007:
Oh boy...let me see. One guess would be Jason, but I'm not entirely sure. Guess I'll have to read and find out ;) And Remus and Tonks are on a date! YAY! And the little moment where he forgets he isn't wearing pants...I had to giggle. Remus is the best :) All the Harry/Ginny was great too. I loved this chapter! Amazing! -Allison

Author's Response: You'll have to wait and see :P I knew you'd like that bit :) Remus really IS the best *sighs dreamily* he's so fun to write.

You've made me so happy *grins and blushes* Thanks! ~ Steff :)


 Report Review

Review #6, by Redheads_4ever My Life

7th August 2007:
Yay! Lily's back! I must say, that little girl intrigues me :) I love Lily's characterization...she just seems so Lily-like. And Harry's very Harry-like as well :) Awesome chapter! Loved it! -Allison

Author's Response: Yay! The little girl was designed to intrigue.. hehe. I'm glad you liked Lily's characterisation because it really bothered me when I was writing (not as much as Harry's though. :-/)

Thanks for your lovely review m'dear! :) You've made my day SO much brighter!


 Report Review

Review #7, by Redheads_4ever Jason

6th August 2007:
Oooo! Well that was a nice twist in the events! I like how you put that in there. And yay for Remus! And the little Remus/Tonks moments were just perfect. I loved his reaction to Jason calling Tonks ugly :) And Harry's reaction to the whole Lily and Jason thing was perfect as well. Awesome chapter! I loved it :) -Allison

Author's Response: First of all *does a happy dance around the room* You're my 400th reviewer *grins so widely her face almost bursts* Oh wow! Thank you so much. :)

Glad you like the twist and as always, YAY for Remus. :) I love writing the Remus/Tonks bits in this so i'm glad you liked them. :)

Thank you for your wonderful reviews. You've made my day about a billion times brighter! Can't wait to read the next chapter of Running. :)

Thanks again. :) ~ Steff


 Report Review

Review #8, by Redheads_4ever Emmeline

6th August 2007:
Remus is awake!!! Yay! That's exciting! I liked the little bits of Ron/Hermione in this chapter :) They made me smile. All of Harry's dreams about Emmeline are interesting as well. I like how you have him grieving for her, even though he didn't know her very well. It's fitting :) Loved this chapter! Great job!

Author's Response: Yay!! Remus, in general, is pretty exciting. *goes off into a little Remus-related daydream.* I thought that would make it a bit Harry-like because I wanted to show exactly how much he was affected about it. Glad you liked it!

Thanks soooo much! ^-^


 Report Review

Review #9, by Redheads_4ever Dumbledore

6th August 2007:
I loved this chapter. Lily's talk with Dumbledore, Lily's talk with Molly, and the memory of James, Harry, and Lily on the day he was born were my favorite parts. Okay, so that pretty much makes up the whole chapter :D But yeah, I loved it! Awesome job! -Allison

Author's Response: *blushes like a tomato* I'm so happy that you like my story because I love yours! You're making my day with these reviews. :) Lily's talk with Dumbledore was difficult to write so I'm glad you liked it. :)

Thank you, as always, Allison! - Steff :)


 Report Review

Review #10, by Redheads_4ever A Bit Like Ice

6th August 2007:
Aw, I want to hug Harry! That was so sweet! I hope Remus gets better soon. Great chapter! I loved how they had to force Tonks to get some sleep. So like her. Heading off to the next chapter! -Allison

Author's Response: Yay! Glad you liked it as I'm loving your reviews. :) Thank you, thank you, thank you *carries on for nearly a decade*

 Report Review

Review #11, by Redheads_4ever Experiences and Nightmares

6th August 2007:
Dumbledore!!? Oh wow! That was unexpected! Oh my goodness, I can't even think coherently. This chapter was, in short, amazing! I loved how Lily stood up to the reporters for Harry and Harry's frustration with them all for leaving him in the dark. He's really in character, as are the rest. Awesome job! -Allison

Author's Response: Eee! You are SO incredibly sweet, I don't know what to say! I'm so glad you liked it and that you think everyone's in character - I'm never really sure especially with Harry - he's so incredibly tough to write. :) Thank you SO much. *grins happily*

 Report Review

Review #12, by Redheads_4ever Recovering

10th July 2007:
Ah, what is it with Harry interrupting confessions of love? He did it in my one story, too. Odd that :) He has some real timing issues. Anywho...Lily remembers it all *tap dances joyfully* YAY! Great chapter! Awesome job :)

Author's Response: Hehe, I remember that :) And I think Harry just has this 'thing' - inappropriate timing, I call that.

Aah, but does she remember it all? hehe. Thank you, thank you, thank you! I can't believe that it took me so long to respond! :) Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #13, by Redheads_4ever Lily

10th July 2007:
Oh my gosh, Lily, no! Wow, all those memories...they were all spectacular :) I loved this chapter! Awesome, awesome :) Great job! -Allison

Author's Response: Aaah, it's taken me so long to respond to your reviews! :) Glad you liked all the memories - they were definately one of my favourite parts of the fic to write!

Thank you, as always, Allison! :)


 Report Review

Review #14, by Redheads_4ever Triggers

10th July 2007:
Oh my gosh! *does happy dance* She remembers! I love all the memories, and the marauders are just too funny :) The whole thing about Lily and Sirius running away together...ah brilliance! You write them perfectly. Awesome chapter, I loved it! Great job :) -Allison

Author's Response: She does indeed *joins in the happy dance!* The marauders are great fun to write because they're so lighthearted!! Psh, I don't know about perfect *blushes and grins* but thank you! You're so incredibly sweet! =] Hope you enjoy the rest and update that wonderful story of yours soon! =] Thanks again ~ Steff

 Report Review

Review #15, by Redheads_4ever Familiar Redheads

10th July 2007:
Loved it. Lily's great...how she doubts things, yet she's sure of things...just awesome. I loved the little part with Remus and Harry towards the beginning. It made me laugh :) And *squeals* Remus/Tonks! YAY! Awesome chapter, awesome job :) -Allison

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks - I liked writing Lily's uncertainty because I thought it made her a bit more realistic. And all the Remus and Harry stuff is great to write 'cos I wish something like that would happen!! Thank you m'dear! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by Redheads_4ever Frustration

9th July 2007:
Brilliant chapter! I loved it! First of all, I absolutely loved the line about Remus and Sirius putting a bet on Ron and Hermione...that was great. Then, I love how Dumbledore admonishes Remus for calling him "Professor". And Tonks is still jealous *whimpers*. Remus better do some convincing and fast :) Dumbledore's explanation was very satisfying and it all makes sense...awesome job with that! Awesome job on this chapter! I'll have to continue reading tomorrow though as it's way late, and I should probably get some sleep ;) -Allison

Author's Response: Aw, thanks hun! I'm so happy that you like it 'cos I adore your writing =] Glad you liked Dumbledore's explanation but theres more of it to come ;) You should definately go to sleep - sleep is good!. Thanks for the review again! You've made my day! =]

 Report Review

Review #17, by Redheads_4ever Snape

9th July 2007:
Oh, I'm finally back! I missed reading this story, and I'm sorry I didn't get back to it sooner :( Snape's a good guy! And I adored all the Ron/Hermione, Harry/Ginny, and (most importantly) Remus/Tonks goodness :) I especially liked the part about Hermione running up to Ron when he fell off his broom...awesome! I loved this chapter! Great job! -Allison

Author's Response: Yay! *does a happy dance* I'm so happy that you missed reading it 'cos I missed your reviews =] Eee! What can I say, I'm a bit of a hopeless romantic at heart and Remus/Tonks is my favourite 'ship!

Thanks for the review Allison! You rock!! =]


 Report Review

Review #18, by Jessi_C Goodbye, for now

7th July 2007:
This is an amazing novel that you have written. I give you props. I have begun to write three or four different stories, and haven't made it to the third chapter of any of them. I can't wait to read your sequal. You said in you A/N that you expected people to be disappointed with this chapter, but I think you ended it just right. It had the right flow, and kept with the same style, or whatever, as the rest of the story. Your made a fan of me! And once again good job!!
Jessica

Author's Response: Wow, wow, wow! Thank you SO much. It did take quite a while to write but sometimes I would write loads of it and then I'd take a break but because I had quite a bit written - I didnt leave that long before updating =] I shall have to check out some of your fics when I have some free time! =]

This chapter was always one that I thought people wouldn't like - mainly because it wasnt full of action, it didnt explain everything else in a dramatic way - but I just wanted to keep it calm and collected, just simple.

Thank you SO much for every review you've left me. I might have been a bit disjointed responding to them and I don't know if you check back to have a look at my (rather rambly) responses, but thank you SO much. =] Thank you, thank you *echoes through the night* You rock!!


 Report Review

Review #19, by Jessi_C A Secret Truth

7th July 2007:
I can't believe that there is only one more chapter! I loved this chapter, and it made perfect sense to me. The only disappointments is that the Snape and Wormtail are coming out as not only good, but somewhat heroic, but what ever. 10!!

Author's Response: Yep, only one more to go!! Glad you liked it and I know it probably disappointed some people but I just wanted to give them a bit of redeeming time! =]

 Report Review

Review #20, by Jessi_C A Late Night Visitor

5th July 2007:
Another great chapter. I actually am glad that it was Petunia, I've kinda been wondering when she would show up again. I am so happy that all the relationships are happening. While I'm very curious bout what will happen throughout the rest of the night, I am gonna go to bed. **10**

Author's Response: Yep, she just had to show up :) I really wanted to explore her relationship with Lily just a little more.

Thanks for the lovely review and rating *grins and blushes!*


 Report Review

Review #21, by Jessi_C A Little Bit of Fun

5th July 2007:
OH MY GOD I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!!! It is exactly what I asked for...lol. You did an amazing job writing just lso that it was perfect. It is above and beyond a ten!! As for my prediction, my mind went first to Snape because he knows where Grimuald Place is, but doesn't really fit in with the group. Then because of Lily's reaction I thought maybe it was James, but I don't know if you would go into that direction with so few chapters left. My last guess is Sirius, but I really have no idea, I bet I'm completely wrong, so I shall read and find out. I must tell you again how amazing this story is, I love it as a whole, but this chapter is also my favorite.

Author's Response: Oh wow! Thank you, thank you, thank you! That chapter was fun to write as it just kinda fave a break from the intensity! And as for your prediction - you'll have to read on to find out!

Aw *blushes* That means SO much to me! I'm kinda proud of this story and to see that just makes me so happy! Thank you, thank you, thank you!


 Report Review

Review #22, by Jessi_C My Life

4th July 2007:
I LOVE THIS CHAPTER!! You did such a good job with it. But you left off her latest flash back as a cliffhanger!! That was mean. Oh, and with the flash backs with Jason, calling the Lily/Pet in the memories her younger self confuses when the memory occured. At first I thought it was when they first met. Anywho, another 10, with only four chapters left I will hopefully finish soon, but it might have to wait till this weekend after my brother returns to Washington.

Author's Response: YAY! Sorry, I confused you though. And I left a cliffhanger! =] Thanks for the ten m'dear! And thanks for reviewing every chapter! You truly are amazing. =]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Jessi_C Jason

4th July 2007:
Okay, so another good chapter, it was a little confusing though, but I think I have it figured out. That was quite the turn of events throwing Jason in there, I can't wait to find out more.

Author's Response: How was it confusing?! I'm glad you figured it out though 'cos I don't want to confuse you :P Ah, yes Jason is fun to write!

Thanks for the wonderful review!!


 Report Review

Review #24, by Jessi_C Emmeline

2nd July 2007:
Okay, so I love the budding romance between Ron and Hermione, I'm happy that Remus is awake, but what happened to Harry and Ginny's budding romance?? Will it continue or not?? Another marvolous chapter deserving of a 10! :D

Author's Response: lol, that was extremely fun to write because it did say it in the story summary but it just took along time coming. =] And you'll have to read on to find out!! Yay! Thank you so much *smiles widely* You just keep on making my day!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Jessi_C Dumbledore

2nd July 2007:
It's still really good. Another 10. :D

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you =]

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>