Our website is made possible by displaying online advertisements to our visitors.
Please consider supporting us by disabling your ad blocker.






Reading Reviews for My Immortal Essence
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tinydancerm I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

9th June 2010:
is this abandoned? I know its been over a year but I'm still hopeful! I love it

 Report Review

Review #2, by believeintrees_emfl I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

9th April 2009:
"Ah. Mussolily was slowly yet surely making a reappearance."
That part made me laugh out loud :D. The writing's excellent throughout the remake of this fic, I'm definitively looking forward to more chapters :). 10/10 for all the chapters! :D

Author's Response: God, you really are one of my favorite reviewers, d'you know that? I love the notes you leave for every one of my chapters, and the fact that you're still bothering to read it after so long is so flattering! -squishes- And knowing that you've read the earlier versions of this story, it's so wonderful to hear that you like the new version! ♥ Thanks so much for being so wonderful!

-Selina


 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon. I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

8th April 2009:
nice.
can't wait for the next!
=]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! =] And it's definitely coming--I just reread the story and I remembered I really enjoy this one. >< You should see the next chapter in a week loff!

 Report Review

Review #4, by marieluz Daily Quota- What Daily Quota?

22nd February 2008:
she's always getting embarrased, right?

Author's Response: Pretty much her life. ^_^ Haha, thanks for the review, marie!

 Report Review

Review #5, by marieluz Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

22nd February 2008:
Sirius sucks!!! meanie!

Author's Response: ^_^ Completely agree. :-) Thanks for the review marie!

 Report Review

Review #6, by zEthHPfrEaK Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

10th February 2008:
This is funny! :D this is a great story! I love your banner!!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks Zeth! And the banner is all credited to the amazing A Fountain Pen- if you want good stories you should check some of hers out. :-) Thanks for the great review, ZethHpFreak!

 Report Review

Review #7, by always_dreaming I Am Only A Stroppy Mare When Faced With Plaid Pajamas

8th February 2008:
i once got a whole class to think i was suicidal (by accident), so poor raye. but i think my favorite part was near the beginning: "Now, I can just go and sit in a corner of the common room (which confessedly is rather hard as the common room is circular)..."

Author's Response: Ah that sucks! I know though- this one guy accidentally shoved into me as we were leaving a class and my wrist hit against the door and it made a scar on my wrist nearly right above a vein and everyone had to make fun of me for that. ^_____^ I love all your reviews, thanks so much always_dreaming!

 Report Review

Review #8, by always_dreaming Daily Quota- What Daily Quota?

8th February 2008:
the whole ring bit kind of confused me, but i liked the rest of the chapter.

Author's Response: Ah, I probably messed it up in all the re-writes! I'll check the part out. :--) THanks again for the review, always_dreaming!

 Report Review

Review #9, by always_dreaming Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

8th February 2008:
thats so funny, cos i could totally picture somone going down two flights of stairs on a suitcase just so they wouldn't have to walk. i like your characters, especially raye; they're very well developed

Author's Response: Thanks hun! I'm really glad you like the characters- they're who I concentrate most on (which I'm sure you can tell, considering the painfully slow plot...). ^_^ Thanks for the review always_dreaming!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nimh I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

21st January 2008:
this is an awesome story, I love Raye - she's completely awesome and original. loved it!

Author's Response: That's really flattering that you liked the characters- they're who I work hardest on. Thanks so much for the review Nimh! :-) I'm really glad you reviewed the edited version. :-D

 Report Review

Review #11, by cara tiara I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

28th December 2007:
haha hilarious.
you have some great ideas, love the story.

like an overgrown teddy bear trying to frown or something. - that bit had me near cracking.

waiting for your update!
xx

Author's Response: :-) Thanks so much Cara- I love it when people aer so specific in there reviews- I feel like they actually liked it. ^____^ Thanks so much- and I've updated technically with an edited chapter. :-) Hope that counts. :-p

 Report Review

Review #12, by Winni3 I Am Only A Stroppy Mare When Faced With Plaid Pajamas

3rd December 2007:
Hahaha, everyone's so awesome in this story so far.
And yay for long chapters =0
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your reviews! :-) I really enjoy reading them. I hope the long thing continues. With my updating rate... well you guys deserve like a 100000 word chapter. ^__^ Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Winni3 Daily Quota- What Daily Quota?

3rd December 2007:
Hahaha, lol. Poor Raye though. She seems like a cool person to me...though I guess I may not be the best of people either xD

Author's Response: ^____^ Terrible people - unite! Haha, no, I like Raye (and you!). She's pretty much made up of bits and pieces of me and other people I know. I tried to make her flaws evident (can anyone sense low self-confidence and tons of self-pity? Cuz, you know, my subtlety can disguise it so well...o_0) because without them, the story automatically becomes so much more boring, doesn't it? I have a tendency to ramble while responding to your reviews. :-p Noticed? Haha. Anyway, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Winni3 Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

3rd December 2007:
Er..well..that was nice of Sirius. o_0 Lol, you must have changed a of this since I don't remember it at all xD
Anyways, nice start to the story!

Author's Response: I know! I changed so much of this story... it was needed though. I mean - can you still remember my original first chapter? o_0 is right, haha. Thank you! And I know - Sirius is kind of a very un-likeable person in this fic right now. But, let's all be serious - did you really like him in the HP&OP book? He was pretty terrible then, right? Haha, anyway, thanks for the review! :-D

 Report Review

Review #15, by moss.on.trees89 I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

28th November 2007:
hahah i love this story:)
and i re-read it because of the edits and it rocks!
but i was wondering, is she going to be with fabian or brett at all?
anyways good job, i can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Brett, definitely not. ^__^ He's really a older brother figure for her. Having her have any kind of sexual relationships with him is just ind of incest-y and disgusting and... bad. o.0 lol. Fabian... hmm can't really say on that one. He will become more important in coming chapters though, I can promise you that. :-D Thanks so much for your review hun! And I feel reeeally happy that you like the edits. I changed the style a lot and I was really wondering what people thought of then. Thanks so much again hun! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by never_ending_rain Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

7th November 2007:
Oh my goodness, this is a great way to start off what I think is going to be a deliciously good read.
It's kind of funny I was planning on hanging one of my characters off
of a chandelier or having her bed levitated down to the great hall, but your way works too =)

ps. I know you had reviewed on one of my stories and seemed disapointed that I wasn't updating, so just to let you know I did finally add another chapter in mediocre "Invisibly Yours". Just thought you should know =)

Author's Response: oooooh thank you! -blush- I'm honored you like this chapter. ^__^ I'm afriad you might be a little dissapointed with future -coughespeciallyfourthandfifthcough- chapters though - I still haven't gone through and edited them. ha, you should go through with the idea! the embarrasment is fun to write. ^__^ Thhank you for reminding me! I'll definitely check it out in a moment, hun. I'm sooo glad it's finally updated! :-D Thanks for the wonderful review, hun! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by ifonlymylove I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

8th October 2007:
"They’re just a load of duffers."

Purrty much, really. Haha. God, this was funny. And I have a funny story about the title.

I handed in an English assignment and my teacher (who adores my writing--urgh I just sound conceited there haha) quickly went to snoop at it. She looked at me funny and I was all like, "What??" She began laughing...like snorting and everything. "Look at your title."

I wrote my title like this, "I Did and Now I'm Un-dided." Like, who even writes a title like that? SOMEONE SHOULD TAKE AWAY MY PEN SOME DAYS. Haha. I honestly can't even remember what the work was on, maybe it was like something for one of our novel studies. Anyway, it was funny. I laughed, she laughed, we all laughed. I think we all kinda needed it after everything that we had been through. Buttt, anyway back to my review on your chappie.

Lol, I am sidetracked easily aren’t I?

I think this was a nice chapter and as you said in your AN a good look into Raye's character. Her hating Sirius is quite refreshing. All my girls seem to love him... I really don't know what's wrong with them. Haha. No worries, my new work is different... if I ever get around to writing ANY of them.

I was checking out your page and I was sad because there were no new updates, but a whole wack of new stories. Then I realized that I was exactly the same. At least you have yours started and up, mine are just forming in my notebook. Haha.

Ok, I really think I should stop talking (typing) because I've finally ran out of things to say. I bet your sighing with relief! Hehe.

Peace.

Mwahs;;

Author's Response: I can't believe I just saw this review! Haha, it just made my day. ^__^ No, I'm not sighing with relief - this was a verry entertaining review. ^__^ I love it when I get reviews like this. Honestly, I'm surprised anyone likes this chapter; it's really terrible in my opinion. :-) I'm working on the update by the way - only problem is I have to fix the fourth and fifth chapter beforehand, and that's taking me longer than it should. :-p Thanks for the review though, hun! ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by Greys Girl I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

30th September 2007:
HeHe she shouldn't have gone back.. but then again that just added to the story so all is good update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Yeah, her character would definitely have gone back, in my mind, but I couldn't bring myself to let Sirius completely off the hook.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Twilight Memories I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

21st September 2007:
Wow, I really love your series. It's very orginal, typically people have the girl be on good terms with all the Marauders. Very intriging.
Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Wow - you know, I think you're one of the only people who think this story is original - a lot of stories have the whole love/hate with Sirius Black, but I'm glad you think it's original. :-) Thanks Twilight Memories! And nice - you got through two very amazingly horrible chapter with something positive to say. You deserve a medal. ^_^ All you guys are too nice, I love it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by asian I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

12th September 2007:
I love this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will! :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by asian Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

11th September 2007:
Wow that was mean. Sirius either has an anger problem or he really likes to humiliate Raye.

Author's Response: I agree. ;-) It was mean. But she was mean herself too, remember?

 Report Review

Review #22, by jkgiggle I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

10th September 2007:
he he he. somehow, i don't think that this ends it between them. I wonder what james wanted

Author's Response: oh he just wanted to talk to her, really. It'll probably come up in a few chapters, or perhaps an edited one. :-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by jkgiggle She's Transformed Again, By God

10th September 2007:
I can't wait

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jkgiggle I Am Only A Stroppy Mare When Faced With Plaid Pajamas

10th September 2007:
he he *snigger*

Author's Response: haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dfg88s2 I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

10th September 2007:
awhh this story is soo goood cant wait for the next chapter=)

Author's Response: YOU'RE MY ONE HUNDREDTH REVIEWER! *throws non-existant confetti in the air* thanks so much for you fantublar (I'm bored with 'fantabulous') review! And you're so sweet. *blush* :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>