Reading Reviews for My Immortal Essence
  
122 Reviews Found

Review #1, by tinydancerm I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

9th June 2010:
is this abandoned? I know its been over a year but I'm still hopeful! I love it

 Report Review

Review #2, by believeintrees_emfl I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

9th April 2009:
"Ah. Mussolily was slowly yet surely making a reappearance."
That part made me laugh out loud :D. The writing's excellent throughout the remake of this fic, I'm definitively looking forward to more chapters :). 10/10 for all the chapters! :D

Author's Response: God, you really are one of my favorite reviewers, d'you know that? I love the notes you leave for every one of my chapters, and the fact that you're still bothering to read it after so long is so flattering! -squishes- And knowing that you've read the earlier versions of this story, it's so wonderful to hear that you like the new version! ♥ Thanks so much for being so wonderful!

-Selina


 Report Review

Review #3, by Anon. I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

8th April 2009:
nice.
can't wait for the next!
=]

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review! =] And it's definitely coming--I just reread the story and I remembered I really enjoy this one. >< You should see the next chapter in a week loff!

 Report Review

Review #4, by marieluz Daily Quota- What Daily Quota?

22nd February 2008:
she's always getting embarrased, right?

Author's Response: Pretty much her life. ^_^ Haha, thanks for the review, marie!

 Report Review

Review #5, by marieluz Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

22nd February 2008:
Sirius sucks!!! meanie!

Author's Response: ^_^ Completely agree. :-) Thanks for the review marie!

 Report Review

Review #6, by zEthHPfrEaK Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

10th February 2008:
This is funny! :D this is a great story! I love your banner!!!

Author's Response: Haha thanks Zeth! And the banner is all credited to the amazing A Fountain Pen- if you want good stories you should check some of hers out. :-) Thanks for the great review, ZethHpFreak!

 Report Review

Review #7, by always_dreaming I Am Only A Stroppy Mare When Faced With Plaid Pajamas

8th February 2008:
i once got a whole class to think i was suicidal (by accident), so poor raye. but i think my favorite part was near the beginning: "Now, I can just go and sit in a corner of the common room (which confessedly is rather hard as the common room is circular)..."

Author's Response: Ah that sucks! I know though- this one guy accidentally shoved into me as we were leaving a class and my wrist hit against the door and it made a scar on my wrist nearly right above a vein and everyone had to make fun of me for that. ^_____^ I love all your reviews, thanks so much always_dreaming!

 Report Review

Review #8, by always_dreaming Daily Quota- What Daily Quota?

8th February 2008:
the whole ring bit kind of confused me, but i liked the rest of the chapter.

Author's Response: Ah, I probably messed it up in all the re-writes! I'll check the part out. :--) THanks again for the review, always_dreaming!

 Report Review

Review #9, by always_dreaming Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

8th February 2008:
thats so funny, cos i could totally picture somone going down two flights of stairs on a suitcase just so they wouldn't have to walk. i like your characters, especially raye; they're very well developed

Author's Response: Thanks hun! I'm really glad you like the characters- they're who I concentrate most on (which I'm sure you can tell, considering the painfully slow plot...). ^_^ Thanks for the review always_dreaming!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Nimh I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

21st January 2008:
this is an awesome story, I love Raye - she's completely awesome and original. loved it!

Author's Response: That's really flattering that you liked the characters- they're who I work hardest on. Thanks so much for the review Nimh! :-) I'm really glad you reviewed the edited version. :-D

 Report Review

Review #11, by cara tiara I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

28th December 2007:
haha hilarious.
you have some great ideas, love the story.

like an overgrown teddy bear trying to frown or something. - that bit had me near cracking.

waiting for your update!
xx

Author's Response: :-) Thanks so much Cara- I love it when people aer so specific in there reviews- I feel like they actually liked it. ^____^ Thanks so much- and I've updated technically with an edited chapter. :-) Hope that counts. :-p

 Report Review

Review #12, by Winni3 I Am Only A Stroppy Mare When Faced With Plaid Pajamas

3rd December 2007:
Hahaha, everyone's so awesome in this story so far.
And yay for long chapters =0
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your reviews! :-) I really enjoy reading them. I hope the long thing continues. With my updating rate... well you guys deserve like a 100000 word chapter. ^__^ Thanks so much for your review!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Winni3 Daily Quota- What Daily Quota?

3rd December 2007:
Hahaha, lol. Poor Raye though. She seems like a cool person to me...though I guess I may not be the best of people either xD

Author's Response: ^____^ Terrible people - unite! Haha, no, I like Raye (and you!). She's pretty much made up of bits and pieces of me and other people I know. I tried to make her flaws evident (can anyone sense low self-confidence and tons of self-pity? Cuz, you know, my subtlety can disguise it so well...o_0) because without them, the story automatically becomes so much more boring, doesn't it? I have a tendency to ramble while responding to your reviews. :-p Noticed? Haha. Anyway, thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Winni3 Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

3rd December 2007:
Er..well..that was nice of Sirius. o_0 Lol, you must have changed a of this since I don't remember it at all xD
Anyways, nice start to the story!

Author's Response: I know! I changed so much of this story... it was needed though. I mean - can you still remember my original first chapter? o_0 is right, haha. Thank you! And I know - Sirius is kind of a very un-likeable person in this fic right now. But, let's all be serious - did you really like him in the HP&OP book? He was pretty terrible then, right? Haha, anyway, thanks for the review! :-D

 Report Review

Review #15, by moss.on.trees89 I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

28th November 2007:
hahah i love this story:)
and i re-read it because of the edits and it rocks!
but i was wondering, is she going to be with fabian or brett at all?
anyways good job, i can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Brett, definitely not. ^__^ He's really a older brother figure for her. Having her have any kind of sexual relationships with him is just ind of incest-y and disgusting and... bad. o.0 lol. Fabian... hmm can't really say on that one. He will become more important in coming chapters though, I can promise you that. :-D Thanks so much for your review hun! And I feel reeeally happy that you like the edits. I changed the style a lot and I was really wondering what people thought of then. Thanks so much again hun! :-)

 Report Review

Review #16, by never_ending_rain Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

7th November 2007:
Oh my goodness, this is a great way to start off what I think is going to be a deliciously good read.
It's kind of funny I was planning on hanging one of my characters off
of a chandelier or having her bed levitated down to the great hall, but your way works too =)

ps. I know you had reviewed on one of my stories and seemed disapointed that I wasn't updating, so just to let you know I did finally add another chapter in mediocre "Invisibly Yours". Just thought you should know =)

Author's Response: oooooh thank you! -blush- I'm honored you like this chapter. ^__^ I'm afriad you might be a little dissapointed with future -coughespeciallyfourthandfifthcough- chapters though - I still haven't gone through and edited them. ha, you should go through with the idea! the embarrasment is fun to write. ^__^ Thhank you for reminding me! I'll definitely check it out in a moment, hun. I'm sooo glad it's finally updated! :-D Thanks for the wonderful review, hun! ♥

 Report Review

Review #17, by ifonlymylove I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

8th October 2007:
"They’re just a load of duffers."

Purrty much, really. Haha. God, this was funny. And I have a funny story about the title.

I handed in an English assignment and my teacher (who adores my writing--urgh I just sound conceited there haha) quickly went to snoop at it. She looked at me funny and I was all like, "What??" She began laughing...like snorting and everything. "Look at your title."

I wrote my title like this, "I Did and Now I'm Un-dided." Like, who even writes a title like that? SOMEONE SHOULD TAKE AWAY MY PEN SOME DAYS. Haha. I honestly can't even remember what the work was on, maybe it was like something for one of our novel studies. Anyway, it was funny. I laughed, she laughed, we all laughed. I think we all kinda needed it after everything that we had been through. Buttt, anyway back to my review on your chappie.

Lol, I am sidetracked easily aren’t I?

I think this was a nice chapter and as you said in your AN a good look into Raye's character. Her hating Sirius is quite refreshing. All my girls seem to love him... I really don't know what's wrong with them. Haha. No worries, my new work is different... if I ever get around to writing ANY of them.

I was checking out your page and I was sad because there were no new updates, but a whole wack of new stories. Then I realized that I was exactly the same. At least you have yours started and up, mine are just forming in my notebook. Haha.

Ok, I really think I should stop talking (typing) because I've finally ran out of things to say. I bet your sighing with relief! Hehe.

Peace.

Mwahs;;

Author's Response: I can't believe I just saw this review! Haha, it just made my day. ^__^ No, I'm not sighing with relief - this was a verry entertaining review. ^__^ I love it when I get reviews like this. Honestly, I'm surprised anyone likes this chapter; it's really terrible in my opinion. :-) I'm working on the update by the way - only problem is I have to fix the fourth and fifth chapter beforehand, and that's taking me longer than it should. :-p Thanks for the review though, hun! ♥

 Report Review

Review #18, by Greys Girl I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

30th September 2007:
HeHe she shouldn't have gone back.. but then again that just added to the story so all is good update soon!!!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review! Yeah, her character would definitely have gone back, in my mind, but I couldn't bring myself to let Sirius completely off the hook.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Twilight Memories I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

21st September 2007:
Wow, I really love your series. It's very orginal, typically people have the girl be on good terms with all the Marauders. Very intriging.
Keep up the amazing work!

Author's Response: Wow - you know, I think you're one of the only people who think this story is original - a lot of stories have the whole love/hate with Sirius Black, but I'm glad you think it's original. :-) Thanks Twilight Memories! And nice - you got through two very amazingly horrible chapter with something positive to say. You deserve a medal. ^_^ All you guys are too nice, I love it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #20, by asian I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

12th September 2007:
I love this story! Please update soon!

Author's Response: Thank you! I will! :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by asian Your Mother and I Talk Often, Actually

11th September 2007:
Wow that was mean. Sirius either has an anger problem or he really likes to humiliate Raye.

Author's Response: I agree. ;-) It was mean. But she was mean herself too, remember?

 Report Review

Review #22, by jkgiggle I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

10th September 2007:
he he he. somehow, i don't think that this ends it between them. I wonder what james wanted

Author's Response: oh he just wanted to talk to her, really. It'll probably come up in a few chapters, or perhaps an edited one. :-) Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #23, by jkgiggle She's Transformed Again, By God

10th September 2007:
I can't wait

Author's Response: thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by jkgiggle I Am Only A Stroppy Mare When Faced With Plaid Pajamas

10th September 2007:
he he *snigger*

Author's Response: haha thanks!

 Report Review

Review #25, by dfg88s2 I Will Not Have You Courting In Public, Please

10th September 2007:
awhh this story is soo goood cant wait for the next chapter=)

Author's Response: YOU'RE MY ONE HUNDREDTH REVIEWER! *throws non-existant confetti in the air* thanks so much for you fantublar (I'm bored with 'fantabulous') review! And you're so sweet. *blush* :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>