Reading Reviews for Returning the Favor
  
40 Reviews Found

Review #1, by NaidatheRavenclaw Returning the Favor

18th July 2012:
Ahha this was hilarious! I was so shocked at first like...what but you explained it all at the end :P I love little one shots like this, that could possibly fit into canon without upsetting the flow of events but are so quirky and different all the same. And Cedric's dialogue was absolutely hilarious. I was laughing the whole time through.

Your formatting is a bit messed up in parts, so you have chunks of dialgue squished together which makes this difficult to read so if you ever edit, you might want to consider fixing that. But other than that, I think this was really funny with a great ending.

Nice job!

-Naida

REVIEWED FOR THE HOUSE CUP 2012 COMPETITION

 Report Review

Review #2, by terryboot Returning the Favor

22nd January 2009:
hahaha, that was very clever!
Well done to you!

Author's Response: lol thank you! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Corigreenleaf Returning the Favor

4th May 2008:
Lol! This is a jewel of a story! I love harry's reactions towards cedric's behavior. And hot, edible cedric, even i was a bit like 'huh?' when he was acting all weird. I loved it! Two thumbs up and a high five! =) Oh.is this just a one shot? Cause it'd be great to see his reaction when cedric realized how weird he was acting, lol. Total mortification on his part i'm sure =p.

Author's Response: *dies* I really did think of doing a sequel to this, but I thought it might be overkill so I just left it as is. Nice and quirky :) Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by llamasanta Returning the Favor

24th October 2007:
HAHA! :D I love it

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by random_choice22 Returning the Favor

31st August 2007:
OMG! lol this is so hilarious!
*adds to favs* It was very well written, but again try to put spaces between your dialogue so your readers won't get mixed up!
I love this, at first I thought Cedric was interested in Harry! But he turns out he was drunk! lol, its brilliant!
lol, I cannot stop laughing!
Excellent work! 10/10

Author's Response: Haha, thanks again for reviewing. I was definiately working the Cedric may be hitting on Harry angle. Glad you liked this enough to add it to your favorites =)

 Report Review

Review #6, by potterprincess07 Returning the Favor

16th August 2007:
Wow, this is really good. It had me hooked up to the very end...I thought he was under the imperius curse or something. What a relief to find out that he was only drunk.

Great job!

Author's Response: Haha, I love how people are telling me their thoughts of what was wrong with Cedric before it was revealed at the end. I think this is the first Imperius Curse guess. Thanks for reviewing and glad you liked it =)

 Report Review

Review #7, by the nutty imp Returning the Favor

28th July 2007:
*L* I know exactly how Harry felt. I kept wondering what's wrong with Cedric as well *L*

Author's Response: Haha, well thus solves that great mystery ;)

 Report Review

Review #8, by Metamorph Returning the Favor

23rd July 2007:
This one-shot made me laugh as much as most long stories do
I was really worried about Harry as Ced kept getting closer... and closer. and closer. ROFL

Author's Response: Thanks Metamorph! Haha, I was laughing to myself as I was writing that scene, Harry's pathetic attempt to get away into the pillar. Thanks again for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Marisa Returning the Favor

22nd July 2007:
.What...?!

Author's Response: haha, now I'm confused....

 Report Review

Review #10, by SharleenNaidu Returning the Favor

17th June 2007:
LMAO. love it. =D

Author's Response: Thanks for reading and reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #11, by GriffinClaw Returning the Favor

11th June 2007:
Haha, that was great! I love it! For a minute I thought he was going to go gay, but the last sentence was a perfect ending. 10-10

Author's Response: Haha, yup...I was definately working the possibly gay vibe a lot in this one. I must admit the scene in the 4th film was very influencial in this. Not to mention it the guy looked hungover a few times in the extras.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fall Season Returning the Favor

1st October 2006:
O wow. That was really funny. I was waiting and waiting for something to happen. I was like "whats up with cedric?" Ha. Really good!

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm glad you thought this was funny since that was it's intent! Thanks for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #13, by Meganelf Returning the Favor

16th September 2006:
hahahahaha that rocked. I really liked everything... 10/10 all the way hahahahahaahahaha that made me laugh a lot...

Author's Response: Hey there. Glad this made you laugh seeing as that was the intention! As always, thanks for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #14, by alliejay3909 Returning the Favor

20th August 2006:
That was perfect! I think my spleen just exploded cause I laughed so hard. Oh that was funny. Perfect! Brava! I rate a 10!

Author's Response: Haha, don't hurt yourself over there! Par usual, thanks for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #15, by almost_witch Returning the Favor

18th August 2006:
*laughs*

haaa thats a pisser

Well done, quite good, ahven't imagined cedroc as the drinking one before. but still i laughed. :P

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm glad this one-shot got you to laugh! Thanks for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #16, by SpringAngel Returning the Favor

15th August 2006:
That was really good. It was starting to get freaky, and the ending was totally unexpected.

I like your style of writing. =)

Author's Response: Hey SpringAngel, thanks for taking the time to review and the compliments. I'm glad you enjoyed it =)

 Report Review

Review #17, by OpheliaDameDansLeBleu Returning the Favor

14th August 2006:
ha ha ha. That was great. But you want to hear something? Through out reading this whole thing your character Cedric reminded me of other characters from other stories. Stories i had for english like Of Mice and Men, and A Separate Peace. Don't ask why, but i did. If you've read the books you might understand. ;D Anywho, that was really quite a fun read, i just woke up not long ago and that nice for morning. :D well ciao!

Author's Response: Hmm, I've read Of Mice and Men but I'm not sure what character you would be referring to that Cedric reminded you of. I have selective memory when it comes to high school, such as I choose not to remember any of my boring English classes...haha. Anyways, glad to know this got your morning off to a good start! Thanks for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Lovetohateyou Returning the Favor

13th August 2006:
That was so FUNNY!! I loved the writing style and the way it ended just made me laugh so much. I hope you write soooo many more.

Author's Response: Hey there! Thank you for taking the time to review and I'm glad you enjoyed this one-shot. I'm quite proud of it myself =)

 Report Review

Review #19, by silver phoenix Returning the Favor

9th August 2006:
............AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!! That was so funny! Very well written, and the end was hilarious! ^^

Author's Response: Hey there silver phoenix, good to hear from you! I wish I could find my humor writing skills again, I seem to have lost them after writing this! Anyways, glad you found this story humorous and thanks for reviewing =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by sweetgrl1988 Returning the Favor

30th July 2006:
wow...just, oh, wow. first i thought cedric was playing some game with harry and then get him when he least expected it...and then i thought he was gay lol. this has got to be on of the funniest fics ever.

Author's Response: Well I admit that I was moderately playing the 'possibly gay' angle, it was just to good to pass up. Haha, well I'm glad you thought it was funny!

 Report Review

Review #21, by potter313601 Returning the Favor

26th July 2006:
Keep going hurry!!

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm glad you liked it enough to want to read more! Unfortunately this is just a one-shot.

 Report Review

Review #22, by JesseBlack Returning the Favor

21st July 2006:
:-0 :)) i was starting to get a bit worryed... nice and odd chapter but i like it:)

Author's Response: Haha, I'm getting quite a lot of the 'that was odd' reviews. Oh well, at least it was enjoyable all the same. Thanks for the review =)

 Report Review

Review #23, by Wylr Returning the Favor

15th July 2006:
Wow. That was an interesting one.
A bit... odd.
I liked it.

Author's Response: Haha, well I'm glad you liked it despite it's oddness =)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Order Returning the Favor

9th July 2006:
Very Original! I really didnt know how you were going to end this, when I saw the page nearing the bottom. I thought they were going to argue or something. Thanks for the good read.

Author's Response: Hmm, arguing...that's one thing that never came to mind as an option. Probably because I knew Cedric was drunk the whole time and I decided to make him a happy, friendly drunk. Haha, anyways thanks for reviewing and glad you enjoyed reading this!

 Report Review

Review #25, by KawaiiAce2003 Returning the Favor

8th July 2006:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!! Man this was funny!! CED??? BEST MATES??? What an idiot. I figured he was either drunk or gay. At least I was halfway there!! But man, I could tell it was awkward for Harry, especially talking to Cedric about Cho.... naked.... Yeah, that's when the gay thought came in. Then when he talked about ced and best mates?? Man, he was trashed. So he could have been gay AND drunk. But still a great one shot!!

Author's Response: HAHAHAHAHA oh man, I love your reviews. Geez, I really do tortured Harry a lot in every one of my stories, eh? First emotionally, then some psychological traumatization, some physical pain, now this. I'm just terrible. But hey, at least it's entertaining!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>