Reading Reviews for The Greatest Gift
  
69 Reviews Found

Review #1, by xjamesandlilyx Different Girls, Different Worlds

28th October 2011:
I Love It! I'm really bad at giving reviews, but this is really good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! It means alot that you reviewed at all. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by The Indian Patriot Different Girls, Different Worlds

24th May 2011:
u made me cry. thnk u very mch. i am movd. i love ur writing style. keep writing mre. 1000/10

Author's Response: Oh wow, it means alot that I could move you to that extent. I'm glad you enjoyed it. I hope you enjoy my other stories as well ;). Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by LunaStar Different Girls, Different Worlds

13th May 2011:
This is a brilliant story! I LOVE it. It is so sad though!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by lunylovegoodlover Different Girls, Different Worlds

1st February 2011:
Other than the fact that Lily was born in January, this is perfect!! I love how you make their friendship plausible despite the differences in their temperaments.

Author's Response: Yes, DH has ruined the timeline for this to be canon, hehehe. But this was written in 2006 so hopefully readers will understand ;). I'm glad you enjoyed it all the same. Thank you so much for reading and reviewing!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #5, by SexyDoorFrames Different Girls, Different Worlds

17th January 2011:
This has to be one of my favourite stories ever, you captured everything so perfectly. The characters are beautiful, you've done really well capturing them as children. I can see why this has the amount of reviews it does, it throughly deserves them. I loved the idea of them having a friendship, it's just so perfect. You've truly created something believable that I could imagine happening. It was sad and somewhat haunting as well. In all, that was so excellent and I really enjoyed reading it.

10/10
- Keely
xoxox

Author's Response: So sorry this took awhile to respond to. I honestly didn't know what to say. When I saw that you chose to review this, I re-read the fic and felt almost embarressed by how rough around the edges this is. Switching tenses, misplaced commas... *cringes*. So to hear all your lovely praise is overwhelming. This is one of my earlier fics that I'm somewhat proud of, if mainly for the plot ^_^ (which has been rendered uncanon by DH but no matter!). You really are beyond sweet, thank you so much for such a gorgeous review, I appreciate it so much :). It's also inspired me to edit and clean this up for any future readers, hehehe.

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #6, by silly<3gilly Different Girls, Different Worlds

21st April 2010:
omg!!! i cried it was so sad!!! but i did love it too

Author's Response: Aaaw *hugs*, thank you so much!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by _Lexi_ Different Girls, Different Worlds

16th January 2010:
aw that was a lovely piece~

Author's Response: Thank You!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ginnygirl808 Different Girls, Different Worlds

7th June 2009:
awww. . . amaxing i loved it. . . in a way it explains why she did not tell voldmort harry was still living in the seventh book. . . amazing . . . ten of ten

Author's Response: Thank you, I\\\'m glad you enjoyed it. This was actually written pre-DH so it\\\'s kinda funny how it all worked out the way it did. ;)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Spar Different Girls, Different Worlds

28th February 2009:
I love how everything is possible. It all fits together wonderfully. Brilliant fic!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by I Luv James P II Different Girls, Different Worlds

7th February 2009:
That was spectacular. I loved it!

Author's Response: Thank you for your kind words and for being the 60th review for this story. Yay milestone! xD

 Report Review

Review #11, by canta_loupe Different Girls, Different Worlds

26th October 2008:
GOSH! I have goosebumps all over. That was SO FREAKING GOODDD! I love how you connected everything together! The lion, the dragon, Draco, Narcissa, Lily... everything was just SO GOOD! Amazing. At first, I thought that this would just be just a cute little one shot about Narcissa and Lily when they were children, BUT NOW, it's way more than that. So to answer your question in your authors note, OF COURSE IT WAS GOOD! Sorry for all of the caps, but I can hardly contain myself! Amazing Job! 10/10

Author's Response: *blush* Wow, thank you so much! Hehe, the caps are very much appreciated, you have no idea ;). This is definitely a 'connect-the-dots' story, one which I had fun writing. It was tempting to write a fluffy, children story but I couldn't resist having it all connected to a bigger picture. I'm so happy you enjoyed it and left such a sweet review. Thank you so much!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #12, by Girldetective85 Different Girls, Different Worlds

23rd October 2008:
WOW. I loved this story, what a perfect Christmas story this would make! I just get that whole theme of learning to understand someone else and learning about love and generosity ... it's wonderful what you've done in this story. The characterization of Lily and Narcissa as children are brilliant - Lily is the sweet, shy younger sibling who is protective of the sister who despises her, and Narcissa is the introverted, quiet, uncertain child who has been taught never to show emotions. Yet when they come together in a department toy store, their friendship leaves each girl different from before they met. Narcissa gives Lily the lion she wanted, and Lily gives her the dragon! I LOVE the way you tied it together at the end, that even though Narcissa had gone on to pursue this life, she never forgot that little girl who changed her and had even named her little son "Draco" in honor of her birthday present. Wonderful story, Misty, as always. 10,000/10

Author's Response: *Squee!!* Thank you so much dear! Now that you mention it, it does have some 'Christmasy' elements. I just like the irony of the Halloween&Birthday connection I guess. I had so much fun writing both of them as little girls! Both of them are strong female HP characters, not to mention mothers to school-boy enemies ;). The idea to write them as children having one meeting, with both coming from completely different worlds, struck me as something fun yet challenging since this is one of my earlier works. The irony is prevalent throughout this entire story which was sorta my intention. The 'Draco' thing at the end is rather sappy but this fic was about being sickly sweet and sappy ^_^. I'm, once again, so happy and touched that you enjoyed yet another one of my stories, left a lovely review and an equally awesome rating. Thank you!!

*Hugs!*
Misty


 Report Review

Review #13, by blimey Different Girls, Different Worlds

18th March 2008:
This is heartbreaking! But absolutely perfect. I especially loved your description of 8 year-old Narcissa in the eyes of 6 year-old Lily - pure poetry. Even though this is a one-shot, it still managed to raise many different subjects and be very meaningful. This is one of the best one-shots on the site!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you! Eventhough this was way off canon-wise, I'm so glad you still enjoyed all the same ;). Hehe, thank you so much for saying that, I'm glad you liked the description, I thought it would be a nicely different touch as in Lily isn't the one being described 'stunningly gorgeous etc' and that she was the one in awe of someone else. Thank you for the absolutely amazing comments and compliments, I couldn't stop this dumb happy grin appearing on my face ^_^, you're waaay too kind. Again, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by casbathefriendlywitch Different Girls, Different Worlds

16th December 2007:
that was one of the most beautiful stories ive eva read.

Author's Response: *blushes* Seriously?! Wow, thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Emilyinlove Different Girls, Different Worlds

28th October 2007:
Oh. My. God. That made me want to cry! That is so good!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! Wow, what a reaction. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #16, by krazy4kanines808 Different Girls, Different Worlds

26th October 2007:
Awww. that was so sad!! It was really cute though, how they met and all. I loved it!!

Author's Response: Thanks! It was kinda hard to keep a good flow going but glad it turned out well. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by argetlam shadeslayer Different Girls, Different Worlds

9th July 2007:
*sobs uncontrollably* Oh, my GOSH, Misty!!! THAT WAS FANTASTIC!!! Just when I thought I couldn't be more of a fangirl, you turn around and write something so incredibly unique, beautiful, and inspiring that I find myself squeeing like a lunatic. *wipes eyes* Wow, that was just...I dunno, I can't even find the right words for it.It was incredibly sad, but it was...perfect. It was absolutely brilliant! I honestly don't think you could've done it any better. *sighs* This has got to be one of the best fanfics I've EVER read. *gives Misty standing ovation* *adds to Favorites* 20/10.



Author's Response: Oh Woah...

Emma loff, that was an incredibly heart-moving review! Your reviews give me waaay too much credit in every one of your reviews but this just blowsthe roof! No wonder I heart you so much! I don't deserve 1/100th of your praises, you know you kick me out of the water ;). Thank you so much darling!

*Huge Hugs*
Misty


 Report Review

Review #18, by bays1 Different Girls, Different Worlds

22nd June 2007:
i really liked this story : )!

Author's Response: Thank you, I really appreciate you comment and review! =) This was quite a tough story to write but it worked out in the end. Thank you again.

 Report Review

Review #19, by loudmouthbldsucker Different Girls, Different Worlds

27th April 2007:
it was great

Author's Response: Thank you! =)

 Report Review

Review #20, by Potterholic Different Girls, Different Worlds

18th April 2007:
OMG, that was beautiful! I love how you wrote the girls when they were young, and how different they were. The description was great too, enough detail and not overwhelming. I also like how you tie in the dragon with Draco. The short moment between Lucius and Narcissa was written nicely too. I like how you conveyed Lucius as a loving husband. All in all, excellent job. 10/10!

Author's Response: Gah! You have no idea how this makes me feel, a well-known hpff author giving me these amazing comments. Oh wow, thank you! Heehe, it was fun, I didn't want to make it too over the top, just them as simple children. I'm glad it worked out. Really? Description is one of my weak points so that's surprising to hear. I don't know where that cheesy idea came from, the Draco/dragon thing ;p. I like to think of Lucius as proud and arrogant yet still caring. Aaaw, thank you for the amazing rating!!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #21, by Amy Brooks Different Girls, Different Worlds

12th April 2007:
I liked it a lot, pleaz keep writing!


~Amy

Author's Response: Thank you! I will (hopefully). More stories are on the way ;)

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #22, by OllyCoop Different Girls, Different Worlds

14th March 2007:
It's a beautiful idea. So damn sad to think of them as innocent little girls, knowing what they'll become.
Awesome story,
-Olly-

Author's Response: Thanks, I wanted it to be a unique idea and I've never seen anyone write the two different characters as kids, muchless meeting each other. It is a cool thought ;).
Thank you!
~Misty


 Report Review

Review #23, by LovelyMioneWeasley Different Girls, Different Worlds

5th March 2007:
Brilliant little one-shot, ya know. And even if I have so many stories up does not mean I'm a brilliant author-just have a lot of spare time ;).
LMW

Author's Response: Thank you! It could use a bit of tweaking though. LoL, you're too modest for your own good ^_-. If you ever wanna email me or whatever, ask Steff for my email address, I don't mind. Always nice to make friends =).

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #24, by dancesandsways Different Girls, Different Worlds

5th February 2007:
Wow, this was really, really great. I adored this. You worded everything so perfectly, and I love the relationship between Narcissa and Lily. It was nice to see a side of Narcissa that so many fanfics overlook, a side that she probably has somewhere, deep deep down. The characterization was also really well done. It was just fantastic, and you are a really great writer!

Author's Response: Oh wow, thank you for the wonderfully kind words *blush*. I don't think I even deserve them but wow, this is a great review, Thank you!

~Misty


 Report Review

Review #25, by CrimsonEmeralds Different Girls, Different Worlds

3rd February 2007:
That was so cute/sad/and heartwarming!! I loved it! 10/10+

Author's Response: Thank you! You're too kind =)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>