Reading Reviews for Saying Goodbye
  
63 Reviews Found

Review #1, by BatSEnecal Saying Goodbye

27th December 2008:
That was very cute. And sweet too. You definitely went with emotional detail that people interpret instead of some that you tell us. If that did not make sense, what I mean is that you do not tell us stuff. You let us infer it more than anything. It's hard to do and it's cool that you did it so well.

10/10

 Report Review

Review #2, by ginnypotter54 Saying Goodbye

3rd May 2008:
Did you write that poem youself? Its really good.

 Report Review

Review #3, by soothingly Saying Goodbye

9th December 2007:
Excellent!
I have no criticism at all (and that's very rare haha). Well written, kept canon, and sweet without being cliched or over done!

keep up the good work!

xx

 Report Review

Review #4, by prongs'gal Saying Goodbye

21st September 2007:
That was one of the sweetest and best written stories I have read. The ending was just perfect!

Author's Response: thank you! :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #5, by GriffinClaw Saying Goodbye

16th July 2007:
That was amazing. Great story, the riddle was very well done, as well. There was a great amount of detail and the letter was so nice. Great job.

Author's Response: I do like to try writing things in a somewhat similar style to Jo, with a lot of details that interconnect, so I'm glad you appreciated it! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by converse_rocks345 Saying Goodbye

13th July 2007:
while i was reading james letter to harry i started to cry it was so niceand sweeet

Author's Response: thanks, I think if I had a new baby and was in that kind of danger it's something I would want to do, to leave them something of me. :) I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by MrsSBlack Saying Goodbye

25th June 2007:
That was absolutely beautiful! It was amazingly well written. Love it much!

Author's Response: Thank you, I put a decent amount of work into this one, so I'm a little proud of it. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by A Diffrent type of Flower Saying Goodbye

24th June 2007:
Loved it! it was really sweet and absolutly adorable!

Author's Response: Thank you, it's a bit o' fluff with a dash o' canon! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by CharmedKindaLife Saying Goodbye

31st May 2007:
Oh my gosh!
That was fabulous!
I actually cried!!
Gosh! I Never cry at stories, but this one just tugged at my heartstrings!
xx

Author's Response: awww, a lot of people say they cry at this one and I feel bad but I'm glad it was touching and you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by dreamdweller Saying Goodbye

24th May 2007:
That was beautiful, very well written. It captured Harry's emotions brilliantly. I love how you tied James and Lily with Harry and Ginny, and the little saying on the Snitch was cute. Great job!

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you enjoyed the parallels!

 Report Review

Review #11, by caryjanecarter Saying Goodbye

11th March 2007:
it made me cry! but it was really good. Almost like it came from the 7th book . .. 10

Author's Response: hahaha! thank you! :) I promise I haven't been privvy to any of the book yet, so if it comes out with a scene just like this, well, we know where Jo cribbed it from! ;)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Belgiangirl Saying Goodbye

4th February 2007:
Hello!
I really liked your story. You're right, the only way you can really move on from something is to have a close, like saying goobye. I have a story with the same idea, but it is not at all similar :-) It isn't validated yet :-( By the way, I love your work at TDA!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks! I have that whole clark kent/superman thing going for me, what with having my different username at TDA, so often people don't know that we're one in the same. :P

This was written for a writers' duel originally, but the idea had been bumbling around in my head for a little while already, just waiting for the right time and place to come out. I'm glad you liked it!!


 Report Review

Review #13, by lveiswierd123 Saying Goodbye

16th January 2007:
wow~ I really liked that story. Talk about a tear jerker! Anyway, i have read many stories on this website trying to get inspration to write one. I think i have an idea now...lol (Dont worry im not takeing your idea at all, but i still have a good idea..lol)

Author's Response: Hey, so long as you're running with your own idea, I'm glad my story could serve as inspiration to you! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by pinkdevil012 Saying Goodbye

12th January 2007:
oh my god...this story is so deep! I cried in that letter.so sad,and Harry must have took that pretty hard...

Author's Response: You know, I'm sure it was really hard but it also had to be a comfort, offer him closure and a piece of his past. It's a whole lot to pack into a little one shot though; I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #15, by piper15 Saying Goodbye

10th January 2007:
I don't like you!! You made me cry!! That's not very nice!! But seriously that was a great story!! It's going on my favorites!! 10/10

Author's Response: I know! :( I feel bad sometimes for the crying as you're not the first person it's happened to, but I think that the story is good enough to warrant it. I hope so at least! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by jedielfsorcerer Saying Goodbye

14th December 2006:
sweet!

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #17, by Harrie Saying Goodbye

4th December 2006:
Wow! Great story. Truly one of the best I've read, and I've read a lot. Simply marvellous.

Author's Response: Geez, thank you, what a high compliment! I'm glad you enjoyed it! :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Entropy Saying Goodbye

25th November 2006:
That was a wonderfully written and heart-wrenching story.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by JamesLilyHarry Saying Goodbye

24th November 2006:
I LOVED IT!! Dear James's letter was so sweet, this was richly written! 10/10
~JLH~

Author's Response: Thank you! It was for a writers' duel so I worked pretty hard on it! :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by BellaPotter017 Saying Goodbye

21st November 2006:
AWWW!! how cute!!

Author's Response: :) Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by hpginny Saying Goodbye

18th November 2006:
Wow! that's a really good idea for a story. it's really good. REALLY REALLY. :' )

Author's Response: Thank you thank you! :) The challenge for the writers' duel was the title, so I thought of the one goodbye that I really wanted to have in the stories and then wrote my version of it.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Specialis_Revelio Saying Goodbye

12th November 2006:
Oh my goodness. This made me cry!!! Wow. This has to be one of the MOST sentimental and well-written stories EVER!!! If it's not, then I'll be gobsmacked! But really, this was absolutely FANTABULOUS! Haha.. YOU are going to my favorite authors, and this story is going in my favorites as well. Wonderful, wonderful writing!

Author's Response: Well thank you! I placed second in the writer's duel, so somewhere floating around there is one story that is better than it, but second place is alright by me! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by AlexaRae Saying Goodbye

10th November 2006:
Oh my goodness. That letter made me cry. It was so believable. Excellent job. What a fantastic one-shot. Absolutely incredible. I'm still crying. Woww.

Author's Response: Eek, I'm sorry to make you cry! I'm glad you liked it though. :) I worked very hard on the letter (and really the rest of the story) since it was originally for a duel that HPFF had. Just an idea of what a (likely missing) moment will be from book 7.

 Report Review

Review #24, by PhionaLove Saying Goodbye

8th November 2006:
holy guacamole, this is so good! very touching, very moving, rather sad, but very good! a beautiful vignette. beautiful.

Author's Response: Thank you! :) I worked hard on this little guy since it was for one of the writer's duels!

 Report Review

Review #25, by axelvaz Saying Goodbye

8th November 2006:
That was good.

Author's Response: Thank you. :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>