Reading Reviews for Last Days of School
  
52 Reviews Found

Review #1, by _Keeper_ Friends Who Never Say Goodbye

7th March 2008:
I love your banner~I was wondering if you could make one for my story~if you did make them~or tell me who did~Thanx~

Author's Response: Thank you. And no, you need to request a banner elsewhere. The Dark Arts, perhaps :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by darksideofthemoon Saying Goodbye (33)

2nd March 2007:
TRuly fantastic, could've been JKR herself. The best bit I rekcon was the handshake, so meaningful and yet so simple. EXCELLENT! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you. *curtsies*

 Report Review

Review #3, by harrypottersangel Learn How To Fall

16th September 2006:
Soo sweet!! That gave me the warm fuzzy feeling lol
Awesome job
~K

 Report Review

Review #4, by Sissalie Saying Goodbye (2)

5th September 2006:
Wow, that was beautiful. Especially the ending. You're a very gifted author and you write beautifully for such a situation! It pulled at my heartstrings and made me very sad. I felt guilty, knowing that I'm going back to school tomorrow for my last year at middle school and yet I'm not as excited when I know that there are people who are becoming 'real live adults' every fall. Excellent job, I loved it so much, congratulations on being one of the best! -Siss:)

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Sissalie Saying Goodbye (33)

4th September 2006:
First of all, congratulations on winning first place! Your story was intruiging on so many levels that I almost want to go back and disect it. Even though I know all too well what happens next, I almost wish for a sequel just to read your amazing writing again. This was totally unexpected for the title 'Saying Goodbye', but yet it fit it so perfectly. Very good job, and congratulations once again. -Siss:) 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm honored that you like my writing. I'm sorry about the lack of sequel - I might have written it if I had the time, but alas, I'm currently stuck with real life until I get into university. Meanwhile, though, you might be interested in reading my other stories ;)

 Report Review

Review #6, by rose phoenix Saying Goodbye (33)

4th September 2006:
this is really good, well done

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #7, by alexa Saying Goodbye (33)

2nd August 2006:
ohhh i just loved it:) seriously...everything:)

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zeitgeist Saying Goodbye (33)

19th July 2006:
Exciting conversation! One must read between the lines. Great story!


Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Yupper_Doodles Saying Goodbye (17)

16th July 2006:
AWWWwWWwwWw I LOVED IT!!

Author's Response: I'm so glad!!!

 Report Review

Review #10, by ieatdeatheaters Saying Goodbye (33)

15th July 2006:
Wow, you did such a wonderful job on this story. It was most definitely chilling, as everyone has said, but it was also so...real. I don't know how to describe it, but I could totally see the whole thing play out in my head and it was just wonderful! I really loved your characterizations and how you well you usedactions instead of words. It was just very well done. Very well done indeed.

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. I tried to be realistic with this story, so I'm glad readers actually thought it *was* realistic. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Harmony Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

11th July 2006:
ha ha ha!!!!
That is awsome! Man I love those guys!

Author's Response: Thanks, Harmony! They are a fun bunch, aren't they? ;-)

 Report Review

Review #12, by theresa Notes

11th July 2006:
that was great. esp the James bond part! good job! and I really like your style of writing

Author's Response: James Bond is so cool! Anyway, thanks for reading and leaving these comments for me to respond to!

 Report Review

Review #13, by theresa Saying Goodbye (9/14)

11th July 2006:
wow. the end was amazing! I really like this!

Author's Response: Thank you! I liked the end, took, thoug hit wasn't what I had planned happening

 Report Review

Review #14, by theresa Saying Goodbye (17)

10th July 2006:
That was excellent! I really like the end and that it gave Harry the sense of family, or as close as he was going to get. Good job!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it! Harry has a wonderful makeshift family of all of his friends and the people who care about him, but nothing can really replace his parents and I wanted him to have something like the box to keep them around with him. :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by magicflute Saying Goodbye (33)

7th July 2006:
Brilliant! I wish this was the prologue to a longer story...

Author's Response: :) Sorry, that's not going to happen. But I'm glad you enjoyed the story.

 Report Review

Review #16, by magicflute Saying Goodbye (17)

7th July 2006:
Really beautiful and romantic, this. And it manages to be that without getting mushy! Big kudos all around...

Author's Response: Thanks! I thought that the romance of Lily and James has always been one of those happy comfortable loves, nothing overly lavish. :D

 Report Review

Review #17, by unknown_force Saying Goodbye (9/14)

3rd July 2006:
Its so sad, but the last moment between James and Lily was so sweet. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by unknown_force Saying Goodbye (17)

3rd July 2006:
Very sweet story, I especially liked the story of Lily peeling the apple and pranking James.

Author's Response: I have this theory that she wasn't as uptight as some people paint her, and really - you spend enough time around the Marauders you pull minor pranks too. ;) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by unknown_force Saying Goodbye (33)

3rd July 2006:
Great story! Its descriptive and it shows the feeling of leaving school behind with an air of creepiness from the conversation between Dumbledore and Tom Riddle.

Author's Response: Thank you. A lot of people said this story was creepy (hopefully in a good way). I'm glad I could convey that "creepiness" into this.

 Report Review

Review #20, by anonymous Give Us A Kiss, Minerva!

2nd July 2006:
Loved the Jerusalem prank! On the last day at my school they brought balloons into chapel (we thought that they were just for costumes), but after the first verse of the hymn (which happened to be Jerusalem!), we all heard popping sounds and when they sang the second verse they had sucked the helium out of the balloons and their voices were really squeaky! It was hilarious :-)

Author's Response: Oh man, you just MADE my day!! That's hysterical, even more so because it was real life!! Thanks so much for the giggle!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Shadow of the Moon Saying Goodbye (9/14)

27th June 2006:
That was amazing. It didn't quite reduce me to tears, but it came very close at parts. It's a beautiful story, and I don't think I'll be forgeting it any time soon. The emotions were so real. The whole thing was just... wow. That's the only way to put it. Wonderful job.

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you enjoyed it. I didn't cry either, but I normally cry reading sad stuff, just not my own. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by holly bergman Saying Goodbye (17)

24th June 2006:
Good story. :-)

Author's Response: Thank you! :-)

 Report Review

Review #23, by holly bergman Saying Goodbye (33)

24th June 2006:
...That was bloody well perfect.

Author's Response: *blush* Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Redheads_4ever Learn How To Fall

23rd June 2006:
Very very Good! Awesome in fact! It's very well written. Keep up the good work!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Sudha53 Saying Goodbye (33)

21st June 2006:
wow, that was very well written. it definitely deserved to win the contest!
keep up the good work!
Sudha

Author's Response: Thank you. Glad you liked it :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>