Reading Reviews for Forced to Hide
  
54 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Red_Rose_for_love Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

1st September 2009:
because of you will make a nice topping for the pic but the song you used was alright.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Annie95 Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

27th December 2007:
wow this is great! I liked how you did the song, and as far as this song goes, it's perfect for the scene and as far as the story goes, it WOULD explain alot, but no one knows if it's true. :.) Keep it up, and i think Behind these hazel eyes is a great song for this.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Pottergirl17 Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

13th August 2007:
This story was really great. You did a wonderful job with it. =D. I think the song goes perfectly with it. Don't change it, but if you want to write a fic with those other songs, then I suggest that you do. Again, wonderful writing.

Author's Response: You like it? Thanks so much, loff!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Hermione15 Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

12th July 2007:
Yeah this is really realistic it makes me want to cry but it is beautiful at the sme time!
If you want to will you please R&R my story 3 Little Words:P

Author's Response: Aww, thank you, loff. I'll try, if I have time, k?

 Report Review

Review #5, by GriffinClaw Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

7th June 2007:
I read this story a while back, and realized that I never reviewed it. It's very good, and extremely emotional. It's sad that so many people have to go through that. It makes you grateful for what you have. Great one-shot. 10-10

Author's Response: Thanks so much! This is so old! Lol. Thanks, loff!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by hermioneanddraco Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

2nd June 2007:
I think it's great though I wish it was longer

Author's Response: Yeah. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Proud Hufflepuff Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

28th May 2007:
I think that the song went beautifully with the fic. It would be really neat if you'd use 'Because of You' or 'Behind these Hazel Eyes' for another. You wrote this spectacularly. 10
Carrie

Author's Response: Thanks, loff! Is this THE Carrie?! If it is, hi!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by hjg hjp rw Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

26th April 2007:
You DID do a good job with it, it's quite realistic. : ) It's also really good. :D

Author's Response: Thanks! You really think so? I'm getting mixed opinions on that. Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #9, by chick_fic_luver_erin Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

9th April 2007:
this was really good. i think it would be better with because of you by kelly clarkson.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #10, by bhssingergal Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

11th March 2007:
i have to say, for never experiencing it you did fairly well. i wouldn't have put the lyrics in, it distracts the reader from the story. But maybe thats just me. anyway, constructively criticizing, the story needs a bit more, perhapes try to imaging being in thoes shoes. Imaging you own parent yelling at you like that. It cuts you to your soul, leaving scars that will never fade.

Author's Response: Thank you! You think? Really? I know, this is old, and..ya. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #11, by FireQuirk Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

11th December 2006:
Wow. That was wicked! Excellent job.

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #12, by fallenstarr Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

1st December 2006:
I like this song a whole bunch, it's my favorite Disney one I think. I liked the way you portrayed her, because I've always thought that there IS more to Hermione and this makes sense. I feel very sorry for anybody who's had to go through something like this and I thought it was well written. I guess it could've been a bit more descriptive, but considering you've never been in a situation like that it would be difficult for you. All in all I thought it was great though.

Author's Response: I love the song as well! I'm glad that you think that it makes sense, and that you liked it. I agree that I feel horrible for anyone who has to endure this, and I wrote it as a bit of a memorial for them. I have never lived through anything like that before, so I was more going off my gut than anything. Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by mrs_potter_13 Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

21st November 2006:
I think that this would be a better Because of You. I think that this story would really relate to that. You should make like a sequel or something where Harry and Ron go to Hermione's House in the summer and witness her dad talking to her like that.

Author's Response: Thanks for the input! I might add a new chapter with it with Because of You. I don't think that I would do a sequel like this, because it would be extremely borderline on content. If you wanna write one, however, and credit me, be my guest.

 Report Review

Review #14, by padfoot240 Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

18th November 2006:
yeah, i think the warning you gave about it hitting close to home was pretty right. it's great, and I'd love to read more, but I'm not so into the song. good job, though, keep writing!

padfoot240

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm sorry that you don't really like the song! But I'm glad that my warning was accurate! Thanks so much!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by Fall Season Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

17th November 2006:
Very Good! very, very good! That's sorta of weird to think about! That's why is doesn't have much friends. Hmm. Poor Hermione. You should definatley write a 2nd chapter and have her confront Harry and things! Well, keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thanks! It is kinda weird. I'm glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #16, by RunPleaseIfThatsAlright Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

11th November 2006:
Hey, this is guiltyxwhispers from the dark arts... I felt really horrible for giving you that extra mean goose, so I thought I'd comment on one of your stories :D
I actually think this is amazing. It's really well-written and I think the song fits perfectly with the story... I almost had tears in my eyes when I finished reading this, and that's not something that happens often! I'm really glad you didn't make it fluffy at the end, because it's alot more realistic this way. PLEASE DON'T USE A KELLY CLARKSON SONG!!! well... you can if you want... don't get me wrong, I quite like Kelly Clarkson, but I think one of those songs would be a bit too obvious, you know? I think the song you have already works really well. Good luck with the other stories! x

Author's Response: Oh, yes, the ever infamous gooser. :P Thanks!!! I'm so glad that you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Unicorn Girl Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

7th November 2006:
well...it's not bad. I actually liked it. It didn't sound too realistic to me, but it wasn't unrealistic either. :D. Somewhere in between. Anyway, overall you did a pretty good job. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad that you liked it. I really have no idea if it's realistic or not; as I said, I've never lived though something like this.

 Report Review

Review #18, by DracoBabex3 Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

20th October 2006:
Yes I do belive that this story would be better with the Kelly Clarkson song. This is a great story though I know for a fact that most parents who verbally abuse their children are just one small step from the physical abuse, if Hermione's dad has been verbally abusing her for a while then its almost immpossible for him not to lay a hand on her, and even more likely since he drinks. Now since this is out of your comfort zone I really just think you need a little more info on this topic and if you could be in contact with someone who has actully lived it (like me) then it could be a lot better. So if you have questions or stuff my e-mail is hellscryingangel@yahoo.com. E-mail me any time, I am glad to help out any other authors!
Happy Writing
~Alayna

Author's Response: Thanks! Yes, I think that you bring up some important points. Remember, however, that HPFF has a "no physical abuse" sort of abuse policy, so I didn't wanna go overboard. If I need any help, I'll be sure to contact you! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by ronandhermioneforevertogether Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

20th October 2006:
this story went straight to my heart cause its how i feel. being verbally abused is the same as phyiscal, it hurts just as much. u wrote this true to how it feels and its great.

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad that that felt real to you. Thanks again for the extreme compliment!

 Report Review

Review #20, by A Broken Laugh Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

16th October 2006:
Personally I think 'Because of You' is the best one for it. The BEST one for this ... but it's not my story .

It was very good all around... To me, I could see it .

7.5/10

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad that you enjoyed it; I' mgonna try sticking BoY into it and see if it works.

 Report Review

Review #21, by FireandIce92 Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

9th October 2006:
wow! i was sucked into your story, it was well wow. and yes it sems very realistic

Author's Response: Thanks; I'm glad that you found it realistic!

 Report Review

Review #22, by ChristineRadcliffe_ Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

1st October 2006:
'that was really good.
i liked it!

--radcliffe ;;

Author's Response: thanks.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Bite_the_Dust Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

30th September 2006:
Personally I think that the song is fitting for this fic. And you're right, it did hit close to home. It seems that this is really what Hermione feels in the books and movies.
Again, amazing story. ^_^

Author's Response: Thanks so much; I'm glad that you found it real (I've been getting mixed opinions on that subject.) Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Jit-chan Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

29th September 2006:
I absolutely loved it. Her thoughts rang clear through the words. Keep up the good work. Keep the song though!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks! :))

 Report Review

Review #25, by Calais Wear a Mask- Fool the W.o.r.l.d.

28th September 2006:
Wow. That was very intense. Very good. Very intense. Well written, I was sucked into the angst.

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>