Reading Reviews for Then Silence
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by claudia One-shot

13th September 2007:
why don't minerva and severus use their wands to cast protonuses against the dementor?

 Report Review

Review #2, by Elivania One-shot

23rd January 2007:
Very nice job with this little piece of work. This line right here:

"Understanding was the path to truth. Albus had always told her that. Now people would want the truth. But…would they understand? " is absolutly brilliant. It is also very prophetic. Had this been placed in the GOF, it would have been the summary of the entire feeling of the wizarding world for the next year to come. Very nice job.

I really like how you had McGonagall look away from the Kiss. It shows her own vulnerablility at such a horrific act. It contrasts very much with the actions of both Fudge and Snape, who, I assume, watched it happen. It is a testiment to their character; Snape a hardented former Death Eater and Fudge and pompus fool so obbsessed with his title and safety that he has to make sure it happens. It shows a callous side to him that the books to fully portray.

There were a few grammatical errors but nothing blaring.

Bravo on this. 9/10. *Eli*

Author's Response: Ahhh..thank you so much Elivania! I'm so glad you liked it! I'm mostly used to writing humour so i think this was the story i like the most for being so deep. You're review has just bosted my confidence in it. Thank you so much!!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xenexian One-shot

30th December 2006:
wow!that is soo original.very accurate...u've done a great job...keep it up.:D

Author's Response: Aww..thanks! I think hearing that one's work is original is the best compliment a person can get! Thanks again! :D

 Report Review

Review #4, by Minervas_soul One-shot

23rd October 2006:
Wow. This is so powerful. You almost feel as if you were in the room with them. This might not be my fav of yours but this is one of your best I have to say. You put so much power and emotion in your writing. 10/10

Author's Response: Oh wow...thank you for such an awesome review! You've just made my day! :D :D *hands a cookie to Minervas_soul* :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Fleur Potter One-shot

5th October 2006:
very good! I like it a lot!

Author's Response: Thank you so so so so so so so so much! :D :D

 Report Review

Review #6, by mistoshanks One-shot

31st August 2006:
This is great, it really makes sense to what McGonagall said to Dumbledore in the actual book!

Author's Response: Thanks! I really love writing missing moments, so i'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girl With a Pearl Earring (logged off) One-shot

27th August 2006:
That was really interesting. I always wonder what really happens whenever Rowling just sort of 'hints' at an event instead of spelling it out for the readers, so this is just my kind of story! It's so refreshing to read something so well written, especially with all the bad grammar and horrible development skills running rampant in some stories I've read recently. I loved it!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Aww...thank you so much! I love writing missing moments so i'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by ***** One-shot

9th August 2006:
I read your Stumbling onto Secrets story too so i decided to read this. First, there were one or two typos, but nothing major and second, i have to say it was very different from what i usually read...it made me have the tingles! I really liked it!

Author's Response: It kind of gave me the tingles when i wrote it too so i'm glad you felt the same way i did! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Cutenessness One-shot

9th August 2006:
I won't lie..that creeped me out, but it was very well written. Now that i think about it, it's probably good it scared me because then it shows you wrote the story really well.
10/10

Author's Response: Wow..thanks. I'm glad you enjoyed it so much.

 Report Review

Review #10, by smile2006 One-shot

5th August 2006:
WOW!!! that was soo good! the descriptions were amazing and your wording was spot on! a fabulous job!!! 10/10!!! =D

Author's Response: Thank you soooo much!!!! I'm glad you enjoyed it so much!
~Marauder Mcgonagall~


 Report Review

Review #11, by Shii and Nel One-shot

3rd August 2006:
Very desciptive and nice. :)

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by holly bergman One-shot

29th July 2006:
yikes this is really good!dsapw


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it!!
~Marauder Mcgonagall~


 Report Review

Review #13, by a_shooting_star One-shot

5th July 2006:
Wow, i love 'missing moments' and that was amazing. The way you write McGonagall is just.... perfect! It's just how i imagined her.
Great Job =)
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you so much!!! Your reviews really make me smile. I love writing McGonagall, so i'm glad you liked the way i portrayed her.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Rozie Rocks One-shot

1st July 2006:
how come all your stories are so good? unfair!!!

Author's Response: Wow! Thank you. You're so kind!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mmcgonagall06 One-shot

30th June 2006:
Ooooh. . .this one gave me chills. . .It's very well-written and you did Minerva very well. I'm having some difficulty writing her in one of my fics. Very well done!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I love writing Minerva. She's my absolute favourite character in the whole book!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Pheobs61 One-shot

29th June 2006:
Nice take on what happend in that room it always made me mad to think of what happened there. I was dissapointed in McGonagall and Snape because of their actions or lack there of. I think we should have seen some Patronouses flying, but Rowlings word is law....sometimes hee hee


Author's Response: It always used to make me mad too!!!! That's why i finally decided to write this fanfic. I really wanted to have some Patronuses around to, but...sigh. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Hermione713 One-shot

28th June 2006:
Yikes! Good imagery! I won't lie; this is creepy, but very well written. I loved it! Great job. ;)

Author's Response: Thanks again! I'm sorry you found it creepy, but i'm glad you liked it in the end.

 Report Review

Review #18, by MollyFaith One-shot

20th June 2006:
Wow. That deppressed me so much, which considering what your writing about is a good thing. If I could save one character it would be Barty Crouch jr. even if he would probably kill me for being a muggle lol. I heard him described as the Boo Radley of the Potterverse.

Author's Response: I'm sorry it depressed you but i guess you know when someone soul gets sucked out of their body it kind of has to be 'deep'. The Boo Radley of the Potterverse? That's so funny! Lol!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login