Reading Reviews for Serpent's Prince
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by CoLorful DreaM Harry, Snookems & Damien

25th March 2011:
6 of 15!

This is an interesting idea. Too bad you didn't continue the story. I've noticed this om many writings of yours. Why don't you finish them, Selene?

~Mommy

Author's Response: Various reasons, I suppose. :( This one I didn't think all the way through before I began, and I lost the notebook for this and another one. I hope to get a better updating schedule this summer even if chapters are short. Thank you for the review Mummy!

 Report Review

Review #2, by CoLorful DreaM Prologue: Beginnings

25th March 2011:
5 of 15!

Nice prologue! I really like the way it was written; I really felt like reading a fairytale, not the story of Harry Potter, which I know sooo well.
Can't wait to see what comes next!

~Ramona

Author's Response: Thank you! This prologue is actually my favorite one. Its so different than others I've seen, and I'm proud of it. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Warror Harry, Snookems & Damien

4th April 2010:
You should update! I really like it so far! 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you for the review Warror! However I am sorry to say that this story is farther down on the update list. To many fires going at once I'm afraid. Someday I hope to work on this again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Evildragon Harry, Snookems & Damien

9th October 2009:
Love it. I like the idear of snape adopting harry. Might write a story like this one myself. Please, please, please, please, please update as soon as you can oh great and powerful writer.EVILDRAGON

Author's Response: Its a different idea, one I don't always come across. Thank you for the review Evildragon, and I wish you luck should you write something.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Gin Harry, Snookems & Damien

26th April 2008:
i love it i cant wait until u update. please let me kno wen u update... please!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review, Gin! I'm not sure when this story will get an update again, since I have major writers block on this project. I had hoped it would be before the end of June, but that plan looks like it might not work out. Thank you for all your patience though. ~Selene

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lisa Harry, Snookems & Damien

3rd January 2008:
just doing some reading, and i decided to pause here! im so glad that you found all of your notes? are you gonna start writing again.or keep it on pause for a while? snookems, it just makes me giggle. I love how you portray snape here, he is not nice, but he is not an evil git also. I love the name damien.i just cant wait for a update.but i have plenty other things to read inbetween time.

Author's Response: Yeah, after we got those notes organized, I dropped them and got them mixed up. '-_- I'm going to start working on this again, but for now, it is still on hold. I'm glad you like it darlin' and I hope to have this updated before I leave this summer, so you have something good to read while I'm away.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alize Harry, Snookems & Damien

25th May 2007:
Aw so cute!

Author's Response: Isn't it though? I couldn't stop grinning when I wrote this chapter. I love writing little kids, as long as they don't act like the ones running around in my family. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Rosalie Cullen Harry, Snookems & Damien

2nd March 2007:
That was good. Though I am a little disappointed that HArry doesn't look like James that much anymore. You see, James is my favorite character. *smiles sheepishly* But I still really like this story. Please update SOON. It has been, like, FOREVER! I really want to find out what happens next. Poor harry. 8/10

Author's Response: Well thank you. I enjoy James as a character, I've become fond of the Marauders, but I couldn't have the son of James be adopted by Snape without repercussions by other Death Eaters. I am working on the next chapter finally, I was having problems on deciding what to do. Thank you for the comments and the review!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Rosalie Cullen Prologue: Beginnings

2nd March 2007:
Wait, so who is the husdand of the arangment? Is it James? And who is the wife? Is it Lily? I am really confused. And who is their son?

Author's Response: I can't tell you who the husband from the arranged marriage is; but we will learn who he is eventually. James is not him though. He and Lily are the marriage of love. Harry would be their son.

As strange as it sounds, this was meant to be confusing. Thank you for the review!


 Report Review

Review #10, by windnymph Harry, Snookems & Damien

27th February 2007:
I like your story concept, please write more.

Author's Response: I am finally working on this, chapter updates are slow for this story because I have to make my mind think a different way. Thank you for the review!

 Report Review

Review #11, by jedielfsorcerer Harry, Snookems & Damien

19th January 2007:
sounds like a good story. keep it up. i love the idea of harry being a vampire, your version of vampires that is.

Author's Response: Thank you for the review. Harry won't be a vampire in this story. I really dont' plan on bringing vampires into this one either. Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #12, by Fall Season Harry, Snookems & Damien

15th January 2007:
I love it! LOVE IT LOVE IT! Please continue!

Author's Response: Thank you so very much! I'm writing the next chapter now, but I don't know when it will be finished.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Fall Season Prologue: Beginnings

15th January 2007:
This is perfect. It basically decribes the whole war in a couple of prargraphs. I think to anyone who doesn't know Harry Potter all that to well, could read this and understand Harry's whole background. I love this!

Author's Response: Thank you very much. I tried to sum up the war without making it to long and I wasn't sure I did my job right. Thank you for the review and I'm glad you loved it!

 Report Review

Review #14, by SoulofSlytherin Harry, Snookems & Damien

9th January 2007:
that was really good... write more soon please!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope to update this story sometime soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Princess of Darkness82 Harry, Snookems & Damien

3rd January 2007:
This is a really cool idea. Will Harry be Dark? If he lived in Knockturn Alley, it seems possible...

I can just picture the look on Sev's face when he was called Snookems! OMG, that's so funny!

Will Dumbles find out soon? Is he going to be 'bad' in this story? Like leaving Harry at the Dursley's _because_ they'd abuse him? I honestly wuldn't be very surprised if he did. Yes, I hate Dumbles. I really, really hate him.

I really hope you update this soon, I really like it! And while I'm at it, please update you're other stories soon, too. I'm really looking forward to reading more of them!

Author's Response: Yes, Harry will be dark. That's all I'm saying on that for now.

Snookems was the result of orange Kool-Aid (that stuff makes me crazy ^_^). I had fun with that scene. The name shall haunt him forever!

I'm not a big Dumbledore fan either, I really wasn't all that bothered by his death actually. Dumbledore won't find out that Damien is really Harry Potter for several years though. It will be an interesting relationship between both Snape's and Dumbledore.

This story is next on the updating list after Beautiful Oblivion is beta read. Creperum's next chapter is the queue waiting for approval. Thank you for the review and I'm glad you like my writings!!


 Report Review

Review #16, by lolhee Harry, Snookems & Damien

23rd December 2006:
Ok I am beginning t think that this story, is just going to go in sequel, like the books that J.K. Rowling makes, but that would be illegal. I did like it, but I sorta wish that you would have mead it a little more interesting, instead of him being with the dursleys.
Keep writing

lolhee


Author's Response: Harry wasn't with the Dursley's for very long because Vernon took him to an orphanage. Thank you for the review and your input!

 Report Review

Review #17, by lohee Prologue: Beginnings

23rd December 2006:
I love that for the first chapter, you described all the setting, and the theme of the story, you where great at giving detail in the beginning…

I like that you began with a fairy tail, and that it turned out to be sorta what was the whole point of the story..

I truly see that you caught the characterize of the people in this story, and that you gave them all there own little evil side. I love that it was a flash back, of the night that the Potters died, it was also so very sad that they had to die.

Great job on the first chapter
lolhee


Author's Response: This chapter is one of my favorite things I've ever written. I was just so pleased with it and didn't have many difficulties writing it. Thank you for the review and I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by astrakge Prologue: Beginnings

29th September 2006:
Could you please email me the link to your story when you add a new chapter.
my email is astrakage@yahoo.com

Author's Response: I'd be more than willing to do that, astrakge. Thank you for the review.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Amaranthine Prologue: Beginnings

26th July 2006:
It's me lol =) Excellent job. I love how you didn't mention any names at the beginning...you were able to make it all mysterious. I also think you were able to grasp the reader from the beginning so woot go you! ^__^

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I actually had problems writing this so that it didn't confuse me, but I really glad it didn't confuse you. At least I was able to capture their attention without leaving a massive cliffhanger or with a character's life in danger. Thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by acciowand Prologue: Beginnings

30th June 2006:
This was a little confusing. James is a Gryffindor and Lily a Slytherin? Have I got that right? On the other hand, pretty good prologue. :-) I hope this'll be different from the books, because thus far it seems like them. The only thing different is the Houses.

Author's Response: No Lily is a Gryffindor. The Potters are both Gryffindors while the other family is one Gryffindor and one Slytherin. For once, this was supposed to be confusing so no one can guess what I'm thinking. And yes, it will be different from the books by far. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #21, by harrylilyjames Prologue: Beginnings

15th June 2006:
i liked it, but dont have a clue of where your going with it.
But do continue.
~HLJ~

Author's Response: Thanks for the review!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login