Reading Reviews for I'm Not That Girl
  
47 Reviews Found

Review #1, by firefawn I'm Not That Girl

30th June 2011:
WOW! Okay I think its safe to say that your writing is still awesome dude! This one shot was fantastic! I never used to like song fics either, however you've just...masterfully crafted the lyrics into the plot of this story so that they fit so amazingly perfectly that it just enhances the story rather than detracts from it. That had to be a a tricky thing to do, but kudos to you on managing to pull that off because it WORKS and works fantastically!

Nooow onto the story itself, Ginny's emotions somehow leap literally off the page, and just while reading it (even knowing that this fits in with the canon books and knowing that she gets Harry in the end) made me feel HORRIBLE for her! Your story somehow managed to make my stomach get all twisted up for her because I felt bad for the poor thing! So congratulations, it usually takes a long story to affect me and get me so involved with characters but this story did it in one chapter!

Next, the first person point of view - also normally not my favorite point of view to read, but I loved, adored it, and gave it two thumbs up, five stars, 10 point rating, and everything else for this one.

I could probably rave about this chapter for awhile, so I shall! (Sleep deprivation and late night studying procrastination has to give me something to do yes?) but I particularly liked how you had Harry look almost guilty, refusing to meet her eyes when Cho interrupted them. I liked the casual way he slipped his arm around her waist, showing he still likes and is attracted to Cho, but it could also go the other way - showing that he's just acting out the motions of being a good boyfriend to her. The jealous glances Harry gave Ginny and Michael at the end of the story were great as well, and I just love how this fits in so well with the books.

The sentence structure, vocabularly, and just the way you strung things together read fantastically well!

Great work dude! It's been too long since I've jabbed you but I am really glad to see that your writing is as remarkable as ever! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by TheProphecy I'm Not That Girl

24th November 2010:
awww, i really like that song. . .Wicked is awesome, i wnt to see it in London a few years ago and i really want to see it again. But anyway i really liked your story and how well you made the words link into the song. Well done :D

 Report Review

Review #3, by LitNerd I'm Not That Girl

22nd November 2010:
I totally love this. It matches the song perfectly (I'm a Wicked fan, too). The emotions are great, one of the best songifcs I've seen in a while.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Mac McPatrick I'm Not That Girl

17th October 2007:
OMFG!

I love this fan fiction. It's just so sweet!
A got here from WICKED ROSE - go to your account on there, and you have a message from MOI!

Keep up the uh-MAZIN' WORK!

Author's Response: Thanks! And here I was wondering if anyone from Wicked Rose would even looked at it. :P

 Report Review

Review #5, by HarryGinnyFan18 I'm Not That Girl

13th October 2007:
Hey! I love it. 100-10! ~Jackie~

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Moody I'm Not That Girl

4th September 2007:
I'm not really into these sort of writings, but that was wonderful! Well done! Have a cookie [=

Author's Response: I'm not really in to them either. But I'm glad you liked this one. And thanks for the cookie! *Munches away contentedly*

 Report Review

Review #7, by hpangel I'm Not That Girl

6th August 2007:
Wow, this was really good. I loved it. Really sad, but it was amazing.

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad you liked (despite it's angsty moments).

 Report Review

Review #8, by GryffindorGirl29 I'm Not That Girl

6th July 2007:
That was kinda depressing, I mean, Ginny was like in love with him, but he was all nasty with Cho! Grr, anyway, I liked it.

Author's Response: Yeah, I'm usually not one to write depressing kind of stories. But I was going through a rough time and had to write this down. Glad you liked though!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Sparkless I'm Not That Girl

30th January 2007:
Lovely fic!
10/10

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by craze4hp I'm Not That Girl

13th January 2007:
oh, lalalalalala! i love it! make a sequel!

Author's Response: Must. Find. My. Muse.
*Posts flyers*


 Report Review

Review #11, by GinnyWeasleyPotter I'm Not That Girl

12th January 2007:
OMG! That was wonderful, I really liked it, though I hated that Harry was with Cho, *stomps on picture of Cho* Great fic! 10/10
GinnyWeasleyPotter

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Luna Lovegood___x I'm Not That Girl

12th January 2007:
Sweet Oz! I love this song! Nice story too. I love wicked and Harry Potter which makes this the best story I have read on this site so far. Well done!

Author's Response: SWEET OZ! ANOTHER WICKED FAN! *Tackles you*
And thank you so much for the compliment!


 Report Review

Review #13, by danielsgirl I'm Not That Girl

10th January 2007:
great job! keep writing!
love ya,
danielsgirl
p.s. write a sequel!

Author's Response: A sequel? Well that depends if my Muse returns. *Grins*

 Report Review

Review #14, by Unicorn Girl I'm Not That Girl

10th January 2007:
awww.that was an amazing songfic. I loved it :D

10/10

Author's Response: *Sees the 10/10* WOW! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ElissandrAnne I'm Not That Girl

10th January 2007:
That was so sad. But very well written. I could relate to Ginny - her pain, her longing, her hope at the end. She's not that girl! Good for her!
You were good at describing Ginny's thoughts, emotions and feelings. It was really Ginny, both sweet and gutsy. I'm not sure Cho ever laughed with Harry, but I guess that when you're a teen very in love, even a watery smile can hurt. Good job!

Author's Response: This has got to be one of the biggest compliments that I've gotten on this one. I was so afraid that I wasn't portraying Ginny as she was in the book. Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Trina216 I'm Not That Girl

9th January 2007:
aww its cute i like this story its cute and sad and sweet and hee hee i never thought that harry and cho ever got all that close

~*TRINA*~

Author's Response: They probably didn't. But to others it may have seen that they did. Thank you so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by dansgurl93 I'm Not That Girl

8th January 2007:
beautiful :]
I agree
sequal=good idea
or you could make the whole story like the wicked play!!
but thats what i might do but w/e
Btw I

Author's Response: A sequel? Hmm... Perhaps, *Grins Evilly*. Although I have been thinking up a story like the Wicked play and book. But it won't involve Ginny and Harry. Mostly.

 Report Review

Review #18, by weasleykid91 I'm Not That Girl

8th January 2007:
Beautiful... amazing...
Ginny and Harry Forever!
Weasley kid

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #19, by theblack_knight I'm Not That Girl

29th December 2006:
well, no doubt u do excel in songfics, as this story is indeed very well crafted.Great work, keep it up!

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliment! I never really thought about writing song fics, and I really worried about sending this one.

 Report Review

Review #20, by HogwartsGirl618 I'm Not That Girl

27th December 2006:
I love Wicked too! YAYAYAYAY!

Sarah

Author's Response: YAY! A WICKED FAN! *Tackles you*

 Report Review

Review #21, by _Huggles_ I'm Not That Girl

21st December 2006:
That could have been the best Song fic I have ever read. I love how you wrote in events to fit the lyrics rather than just having the lyrics pop up like some other writers do. This fic almost made me cry! lol I rate a 10, by far.

Author's Response: Yeah, I wanted to add a new twist to song fics. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #22, by erised713 I'm Not That Girl

13th December 2006:
This is a cool 'missing moment' from the book. I liked it. I was not really familiar with the song but it definitely fit.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Puceylover101 I'm Not That Girl

3rd December 2006:
WOW!

 Report Review

Review #24, by GinnyRox I'm Not That Girl

1st December 2006:
Very good. Thre ending was my favorite part because there was so much possibillity in it. I also loved the song you chose to accompany this fic. I did, though, catch an error or two throughout this whole story. But other than that...great job!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you liked it. When I wrote it, I was wanting to leave a little possiblity open since, like the musical, there was a bit there. Not only that but I found it fitting when it came to writing a missing scene from book 5 after reading book 6. And so sorry about those errors, I must have missed them.


 Report Review

Review #25, by EternalStarDust I'm Not That Girl

26th November 2006:
I love Wicked so much. And I love this one-shot. It was very nice. Good job!

Author's Response: ANOTHER WICKED FAN!! *tackles you to the ground* And thank you so much for the compliment


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>