Reading Reviews for The House of Black
  
100 Reviews Found

Review #1, by allie_0608 The Unforgivable

6th July 2009:
okay..
this was just AMAZING!!!
10/10

Author's Response: Thanks for your review


 Report Review

Review #2, by allie_0608 The Dark Mark

6th July 2009:
i'm really liking it so far :]
it's a very different view of bella..

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by CleverCloggs235 The Muggle in the Alley

14th March 2009:
this is brilliant! i've read the other chapters too btw.
its reallly good!!

xxx

Author's Response: Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by recklessly_sweet The Muggle in the Alley

28th November 2008:
typos
lota em

it good

Author's Response: Yeah... I need to check the one. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by LilyRose The Unforgivable

23rd March 2008:
You've got me crying there. Magnificent story-telling. Beautiful.

Eww, now my face is all wet!

Author's Response: Sorry about that *hands tissues*

I'm glad you liked it. Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #6, by i_luv_rupert The Unforgivable

5th November 2007:
Even though the 7th books out and we all knew Bellatrix was evil, I think this is really sweet. It sounds so believable to, except for that she was the 5th marauderer (no offence) I really loved it, it made me cry :|

Author's Response: Yeah...that wasn't too believable. I'm writing another one about the Black and hopefully it will be more realisitic. (Well...proabably not with the pairings...but oh well!)

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #7, by hanoverpretz01 The Unforgivable

1st November 2007:
really good!
keep writing!

Author's Response: That was it for this one but I'm going to write another Black family fic that's actually canon. It's a work in progess...

Thanks!


 Report Review

Review #8, by CrazyForYou The Unforgivable

27th August 2007:
wow! amazing story!

Author's Response: Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ella Evans Crucio

19th August 2007:
dont get me wrong, i say almost only because jkr herself didn't write it. but i can so see it happening this way! loved it. ( I know I already reviewed but i had to clarify that 'almost,' lol)

Author's Response: Oh no, I wasn't offended or anything! I only...umm...*sigh*ed because Jo didn't give Bella a redemption in DH (and she killed off every single one of my favourite charaters while she was at it)

Umm...thanks anyway!


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ella Evans The Unforgivable

16th August 2007:
i love it! good evolution of the family, and almost completely believable. it is definitely a feasible senario. good job!

Author's Response: Almost *sigh*

Thanks for your review!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Raabia The Unforgivable

6th August 2007:
OH MY GOD

i loved it soo much

cried sooo much too

=] =]

Author's Response: Thanks Raabia!

 Report Review

Review #12, by ShinyxPadfoot The Unforgivable

2nd August 2007:
It's over...but I don't want it to be over. I liked it, A LOT!

~Emily

Author's Response: I don't want it to be over either but the seventh book kinda put a damper on my hopes for Bellatrix's redemption. *sigh*

Anyways, thanks for all your reviews! They made my day!

I have a review my story, I review yours policy but I've got production week at school and I'm falling asleep on my feet...but I will read your story as soon as I can!

Thanks again Emily!


 Report Review

Review #13, by ShinyxPadfoot Crucio

2nd August 2007:
Good chapter, poor Neville, just like Harry.

At least Bella and Sirius get to see each other again before the Department ofMysteries.which I hate.

~Emily

Author's Response: Joanne had a bad habit of killing off my favourite characters. She has actually suceeded in killing off every single one of them...except one. I liked the fight in the department of mysteries...but yeah. One of my favourite characters killed the bucket.

 Report Review

Review #14, by ShinyxPadfoot All Hallow's Eve

2nd August 2007:
Happy endings are always nice, but not when you're reading about the Black family. There is never a happy ending for them.

Excellent chapter, poor Sirius. And the Longbottoms.

~Emily

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ShinyxPadfoot The Dark Mark

2nd August 2007:
Excellent chapter. I really like this story!

~Emily

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #16, by ShinyxPadfoot Letters

2nd August 2007:
Damn how this has to follow the books. Damn Bella from going over to the Dark Side.

Great chapter, though!

~Emily

Author's Response: Thanks! I don't want her to go bad...but she does.

 Report Review

Review #17, by ShinyxPadfoot Bellatrix's Wedding Reception

2nd August 2007:
*mutters* Stupid Lucius, die, die!

*coughs* Anyway, great chapter, onto the next one!

~Emily

Author's Response: *laughs*

 Report Review

Review #18, by ShinyxPadfoot Lucius Malfoy's Birthday

2nd August 2007:
Then there were two Blacks left. Excellent chapter! Onto the next one! =)
~Emily

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #19, by ShinyxPadfoot A Family Divided

2nd August 2007:
Good chappie. I liked it! They all went their separate ways now.let's see what happens next! I love this story!
~Emily

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #20, by ShinyxPadfoot Hogwarts

2nd August 2007:
Good chappie! Onto the next one! =)
~Emily

Author's Response: onto the next review...there's so many...

 Report Review

Review #21, by ShinyxPadfoot The Muggle in the Alley

2nd August 2007:
I love it so far. Can't wait until they grow up a little more. =)
~Emily

Author's Response: Thanks

 Report Review

Review #22, by Regina Noctis The Unforgivable

3rd June 2007:
You are amazing!

I cried. Really, I did. What a touching story of family! I'm an only child without any cousins to speak of, so I really appreciated the catharsis. ^.^

You're going on my fav lists, and thank you so much for the wonderful story! I'm going to go and read the rest of them now. . .

Love, Regina

Author's Response: Thanks Regina! I'm glad you liked it so much! I'm an only child too (sort of...) but I did grow up will a whole lot of male cousins. My youngest cousin is quite the little Marauder and...well...he likes to pretend to be Lucius Malfoy. When I'm babysitting him I usually have to play Bellatrix...of course I haven't been a bad influence on him. Lol...

 Report Review

Review #23, by Rhiannon Nokomis The Unforgivable

24th May 2007:
Beautifully written dear. Heart-breaking as well. I'm impressed

Blessed Be!
Rhiannon

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you liked it! :-)

 Report Review

Review #24, by Willow A Malfoy The Unforgivable

3rd February 2007:
A story that made me cry. I'm not sure what draws me to these kinds of stories-untold tales of those tarred with the brush of Death Eaters, but they always give me a feeling of... I'm not sure what, but it's so much more than stories of the golden characters staying golden. Hopelessness, perhaps, but I always reread them. 10/10

Author's Response: I love sad stories as well. Give me angst over humour any day. I am so glad you liked it and thanks for the 10/10. :-)

 Report Review

Review #25, by cheeky_eyes The Unforgivable

29th January 2007:
So that's it? Aww, I thought there was more.

Even so it was very good!!! So I guess I'll spare you from 'I told you so' when book 7 comes out. ^_^

So school's back tomorrow. I hope at least one of our homerooms are kept open. We all need somewhere to crash in the mornings! But still, I want my old room back! :`(

Sigh. But this is a review so I'll go back to reviwing.
...
That was sweet, in a very angsty sort of way. Very angsty, but sweet none the less; in a way.

Cya. ^_^

Author's Response: I wasn't exactly going for sweet but...*shrug*.
Thanks for your review! I trying to write some more but it's not really working.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>