Reading Reviews for It Was Only a Kiss
  
3,095 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GryffindorsPh0en1x Still Searching

31st July 2014:
I can't read any other Sirius/OC story. This has me hooked. There is no other girl for Sirius but Libby. The way you link this story with the actual Harry Potter story is so well done. It made me cry when Libby calls him Snuffles and I realised thats what Sirius calls himself in letters to Harry. The ending to this is so perfectly written. Oh Lord I'm in tears right now. Brilliant. Absolutely brilliant.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Pretense Of Perfection When You Kiss Me

7th July 2014:
Hello there!

This is written for the House Cup 2014 Review, Educational Decree Number 2 - students must remain more than 6 inches away from each other.

I LOVE a good Marauder fic, and I'm so glad I managed to stumble across this one. I'll definitely be back to read more, as it was quite funny, and literally made me laugh out loud several times.

My only "negative" comment to point out, is that this takes place in the 70's, and the "rap" that was around at that time is much different than what we have today, and most was considered like a version of RnB. Nothing major, just thought I'd point it out.

I really love your characterization so far. I can totally see James skinny dipping in this neighbors pool and getting caught. Literally. It's just something he'd do.

I also liked Lily's confession about her feelings toward him. I've always kind of thought that was the truth, but it's refreshing from the typical hexing and "arrogant toe-rag" lines we all read.

Amazing job!

Pretense Of Perfection, Gryffindor

 Report Review

Review #3, by greenbubble Metamorphosis

7th July 2014:
Hey there! I'm reviewing for 2014 House Cup, Degree 2 - Students must be within 6 inches of eachother.

I like how you have built the story up right up to the 4th year and just jumped in to the story. Usually this can turn in to a disaster, but I think that you've pulled it off very very well. I think that it is a strong chapter and if the rest of your chapters are of this high standard, then you're on to a good novel. I like how Lily starts off being best friends with James (how you wrote that scene was short and snappy but it worked very well) but then moves on to Lily as soon as she joins Hogwarts.

I don't think it's boring at all! On the contary, I think that it's exciting. I like reading about an OC because you can mix up the character however you like. I wonder how Libby will end up kissing Sirius Black as it says in the summary ... I'm excited! It's a mystery!

I enjoyed reading this :)

Emma

 Report Review

Review #4, by nott theodore When You Kiss Me

7th July 2014:
Hi there! I'm here reviewing for the house cup and stories that break educational decree #2 - students shouldn't be within 6 inches of each other! :P

This was a really good chapter of your story and I liked the build up to the end with people suggesting the game of truth and dare again and again until Libby finally agrees to it at the end and she and Lily and all of the Marauders play it. The only minor constructive criticism that I would suggest after reading this chapter is that it was quite long and felt like there was a lot to read; in a way it might be better if you could break it up part way through so it's not an overload of information.

The ending was quite dramatic! I didn't expect that to be the dare for some reason but Libby clearly liked kissing Sirius Black so it's interesting to think what might happen in the future between them. Great story!

Sian :)
Gryffindor House Cup 2014 Review

 Report Review

Review #5, by silver night owl Smile Like You Mean It

14th June 2014:
Hi again!

If you still use HPFF after two years (I totally doubt it) I just wanted to let you know that I FINALLY saw your response!

I would read your Mature FanFic, but when I wrote my last review, I was 10. I don't think that that would be the wisest.

Love your writing!

 Report Review

Review #6, by AniaSelTay1DHP Still Searching

30th October 2013:
I loved this book! You're such an amazing writer!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Alyssa Whipple Still Searching

10th September 2013:
Thank you thank you thank you for taking the time to write this book! It was amazing and I couldn't stop reading it! You're an amazing author!!! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #8, by bhaslhp Still Searching

27th April 2013:
HOW DARE YOU DO THAT?! Why'd you have to make her forget? they loved each other so much! She should've remembered and then everything could've been okay!! I cried so much reading this, i cannot believe you made her think about Sirius like that! that was siriusly the WRONG thing to do. i mean she could've just remembered and she could tell stories of Sirius to Tristan (even though i hate the name tristan) and speaking of names, Cullen? really? was it really necessary for you to do that? i mean for merlin's sake! anyway i completley loved this story apart from the ending, shouldn't have ended like that.
i also didnt like the fact that SHE DIDN'T REMEMBER SIRIUS! MERLIN! that is going to haunt me for the rest of my life you know! urgh anyway i love libby and sirius and all the other characters the story was great

love
bhaslhp xxx

 Report Review

Review #9, by ginnys twin Stab My Back

15th April 2013:
Wow, i just love this story, and every time i think it can't get any better, you just surprise me again. I can tell the plot is well thought out and i admire that. I find it impossible to plan my stories out i envy that you can. So, in conclusion, this is just an awesome story and i can't find a word strong enough to describe how much i like it.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Grace3 Still Searching

26th December 2012:
This is such a wonderful tragic love story, it was great reading it but sad knowing that she had forgotten about Black and in a way it was good for her to beacuse she wouldnt go crazy without him and would be able to raise her son. I have never hated Peter so much before reading this story but he did die a horrible death being chocked to death by his own hand. I must say words cant discribe how great and wonderful it was, thank you so much for sharing this story. Once again awesome job :)!

 Report Review

Review #11, by silver night owl Party Up

4th November 2012:
Hey Carolyn, I LOVE your writing. Since you are so experienced, I was wondering, how do you make a banner? Do you just paste a picture in? I really hope that Hater101 doesn't find my writing, and I feel so bad that she found yours. Why is a disclaimer so important at the beginning, and an author's note at the end? If you could please respond, I'd love to hear back from you!!
Whoo Whoo,
silver night owl

P.S. because I'm sparkly silver, I know when someone's writing is the light in the dark, more special than anyone else's. You are one of them, and it's gonna get you somewhere in life. I hope that you are the next J.K. Rowling, so that I can read more of your works.

P.P.S. Can u make more 15+ and under? thanks!

Author's Response: I'm so flattered by your compliment. I hope one day to get my books published (currently working on making that happen for real). It's really just a hobby, but I want to make a difference.

I know this is belated, but better late than never, right?

Banners can be made using photoshop or some other sort of photo editing site. Double check the rules for the size of the banner. You can ask people to make you one by going to the dark arts. I believe there is a link on the website somewhere :)

There are always going to be Hater101s out there. They don't really bother me as much as they did when I was sixteen. You sort of just learn to go with it. It sucks when you first read it, but know there are a lot of different opinions out there and all you need is to know that your pride in what you do is all that matters.

Disclaimers are more so people don't think you're stealing anything. I didn't invent Harry Potter or a lot of the material in the book, so I wouldn't want to steal it. I didn't write a lot of the lyrics i use in chapter titles, either. I want that understood as well. It's for my protection as well as reserving the rights of those who gave me the inspiration. Author notes aren't necessary. They're just fun :0

I don't know if I will be writing anymore Harry Potter fics. Maybe one day, but I am in my third year of college now and I have less time than I did when I was a freshman in high school. I'll try, maybe, when I graduate but I have different priorities now. Therefore, 15+ novels are probably not going to happen. However, most of my Mature rated fics aren't that bad. The rating is more of a precaution :)

Thank you, again!


 Report Review

Review #12, by patronusflight14 Start of Something New

22nd September 2012:
i so totally love ur work! everything was good, but maybe u could make libby like sirius some more! enjoy high school!

 Report Review

Review #13, by beapinkie Still Searching

10th September 2012:
This was wonderful! Except for the ending... But usually Sirius/OC stories don't end well anyways...

 Report Review

Review #14, by beapinkie When You Kiss Me

10th September 2012:
I love this chapter... Kept terracing it because the true or dare scene was super funny and I loved Sirius & libby

 Report Review

Review #15, by The Black Guest Life of My Own

20th July 2012:
I really liked these chapters but Dumbledore's portrayal is too simple he needs to use his mannerisms otherwise he just sounds awkward phrases like "I thought you might be interested in this little snippet I picked up " and not "one that a spy heard for me" plus Voldemort is not all that cold he needs to be more controlled he is psychotic and desperate to take control of his life also some of this love shit between Libby and Sirius is awkward it needs more description and less saying "He is my lover I need him" that way we can infer otherwise it ends up rather clichéd. Also a few notes on spelling 'then' is a conjunctive however "than" is a comparative you seem to get confused between the two and it "too" much not to much. sorry I am a pedant but apart from all that this is amazing !

Author's Response: Ahh, you have no idea how much my grammar in these stories drive me crazy. It's really from the speed and eagerness to get a story on paper, I forget to actually speak proper english. Trust me, I've grown to try and fix that it just isn't on these stories, since these stories won't ever be published anywhere by here.

I agree, this story is so cliche, but i guess that was my 16 year old mind and the way I thought love was supposed to go. That's changed, of course, with age and experience and I realize how . . . corny? this story can be. but it is what it is. I think the cliched corniness gives it a certain charm that i can look back on and smile as I laugh at how much my writing has developed since the day i posted this. It's a shame I wasn't a more developed author when I was writing this stuff. :)

Thank you for the review! I love honesty!


 Report Review

Review #16, by Michelle Still Searching

27th March 2012:
OH MY GOD.

Okay, first, this made me cry.

Second, this is one of the most amazing, flawless, saddest, happiest, well written stories I have EVER read! The characters are SO well developed, the plot is EXTRAORDINARY and it flows well. I'm just sad that it ended that way, but it was genius and original. I will not argue at all. You are an incredible, very talented writer and I hope that you continue.

Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this story! It was a wonderful read. :)

 Report Review

Review #17, by SARAH Still Searching

5th February 2012:
Hey! I loved your story and it is definatly one of my favorite Sirius/OC stories :) thank you soo much for all the time and effort you put into this. The only critique I have is that almost every time there should have been a "too" there was a "to" instead. That and some other grammical errors, but it is a awesome story. Keep writing!! :) -Sarah

 Report Review

Review #18, by Haha. Bad math. So I Need You

5th December 2011:
50%+10%+45%+5%=110%
She cant have that much time.

 Report Review

Review #19, by YouMadeAmistake. Amazed

4th December 2011:
Sirius shows Libby the mirror in an earlier chapter. The one where it's her birthday. When he is looking for the map. So she can't be mad and not know about it in here.

 Report Review

Review #20, by ikidunot When You Kiss Me

2nd December 2011:
I really could NOT stop my self from smiling the whole entire chapter. I am utterly amused with their antics! I'd totally pay for remus to rap for me hah

 Report Review

Review #21, by Beautifully Twisted Still Searching

22nd November 2011:
Hi, I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed your story. I am not sure where you are now, but I hope you persisted in a career in writing or something of the sort. Because a lot of people use this website and you are the SECOND favorite author on this website, and that's awesome!
It's a shame you never really did Finish the sequel. But I hope your using your talent, because let's face it, you have a lot of it! :)
Tiffany

 Report Review

Review #22, by MusicLife2288 The Navy Song

20th November 2011:
You tell that hater, lol, but seriously your writing is awesome and I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by vintage90vinyl What Hurts the Most

7th November 2011:
i really love this story :]

 Report Review

Review #24, by Dani Still Searching

30th August 2011:
THATS HOW YOU END IT?!!! MOTHER OF ALL THINGS HOLY! They were so happy together!!! ARGGGH!!! (sigh) now that my temper tantrum is over, great job! Really!!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mia So I Need You

28th August 2011:
me again in your past notes you have said that you have had trouble with girls in your grade so go to jk rowlings official website click on the hairbrush and then on miscellaneous and then find the article about what a girl should be and what they are told they have to be!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>