Reading Reviews for It Was Only a Kiss
  
3,090 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AniaSelTay1DHP Still Searching

30th October 2013:
I loved this book! You're such an amazing writer!!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Alyssa Whipple Still Searching

10th September 2013:
Thank you thank you thank you for taking the time to write this book! It was amazing and I couldn't stop reading it! You're an amazing author!!! Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #3, by bhaslhp Still Searching

27th April 2013:
HOW DARE YOU DO THAT?! Why'd you have to make her forget? they loved each other so much! She should've remembered and then everything could've been okay!! I cried so much reading this, i cannot believe you made her think about Sirius like that! that was siriusly the WRONG thing to do. i mean she could've just remembered and she could tell stories of Sirius to Tristan (even though i hate the name tristan) and speaking of names, Cullen? really? was it really necessary for you to do that? i mean for merlin's sake! anyway i completley loved this story apart from the ending, shouldn't have ended like that.
i also didnt like the fact that SHE DIDN'T REMEMBER SIRIUS! MERLIN! that is going to haunt me for the rest of my life you know! urgh anyway i love libby and sirius and all the other characters the story was great

love
bhaslhp xxx

 Report Review

Review #4, by ginnys twin Stab My Back

15th April 2013:
Wow, i just love this story, and every time i think it can't get any better, you just surprise me again. I can tell the plot is well thought out and i admire that. I find it impossible to plan my stories out i envy that you can. So, in conclusion, this is just an awesome story and i can't find a word strong enough to describe how much i like it.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Grace3 Still Searching

26th December 2012:
This is such a wonderful tragic love story, it was great reading it but sad knowing that she had forgotten about Black and in a way it was good for her to beacuse she wouldnt go crazy without him and would be able to raise her son. I have never hated Peter so much before reading this story but he did die a horrible death being chocked to death by his own hand. I must say words cant discribe how great and wonderful it was, thank you so much for sharing this story. Once again awesome job :)!

 Report Review

Review #6, by silver night owl Party Up

4th November 2012:
Hey Carolyn, I LOVE your writing. Since you are so experienced, I was wondering, how do you make a banner? Do you just paste a picture in? I really hope that Hater101 doesn't find my writing, and I feel so bad that she found yours. Why is a disclaimer so important at the beginning, and an author's note at the end? If you could please respond, I'd love to hear back from you!!
Whoo Whoo,
silver night owl

P.S. because I'm sparkly silver, I know when someone's writing is the light in the dark, more special than anyone else's. You are one of them, and it's gonna get you somewhere in life. I hope that you are the next J.K. Rowling, so that I can read more of your works.

P.P.S. Can u make more 15+ and under? thanks!

Author's Response: I'm so flattered by your compliment. I hope one day to get my books published (currently working on making that happen for real). It's really just a hobby, but I want to make a difference.

I know this is belated, but better late than never, right?

Banners can be made using photoshop or some other sort of photo editing site. Double check the rules for the size of the banner. You can ask people to make you one by going to the dark arts. I believe there is a link on the website somewhere :)

There are always going to be Hater101s out there. They don't really bother me as much as they did when I was sixteen. You sort of just learn to go with it. It sucks when you first read it, but know there are a lot of different opinions out there and all you need is to know that your pride in what you do is all that matters.

Disclaimers are more so people don't think you're stealing anything. I didn't invent Harry Potter or a lot of the material in the book, so I wouldn't want to steal it. I didn't write a lot of the lyrics i use in chapter titles, either. I want that understood as well. It's for my protection as well as reserving the rights of those who gave me the inspiration. Author notes aren't necessary. They're just fun :0

I don't know if I will be writing anymore Harry Potter fics. Maybe one day, but I am in my third year of college now and I have less time than I did when I was a freshman in high school. I'll try, maybe, when I graduate but I have different priorities now. Therefore, 15+ novels are probably not going to happen. However, most of my Mature rated fics aren't that bad. The rating is more of a precaution :)

Thank you, again!


 Report Review

Review #7, by patronusflight14 Start of Something New

22nd September 2012:
i so totally love ur work! everything was good, but maybe u could make libby like sirius some more! enjoy high school!

 Report Review

Review #8, by beapinkie Still Searching

10th September 2012:
This was wonderful! Except for the ending... But usually Sirius/OC stories don't end well anyways...

 Report Review

Review #9, by beapinkie When You Kiss Me

10th September 2012:
I love this chapter... Kept terracing it because the true or dare scene was super funny and I loved Sirius & libby

 Report Review

Review #10, by The Black Guest Life of My Own

20th July 2012:
I really liked these chapters but Dumbledore's portrayal is too simple he needs to use his mannerisms otherwise he just sounds awkward phrases like "I thought you might be interested in this little snippet I picked up " and not "one that a spy heard for me" plus Voldemort is not all that cold he needs to be more controlled he is psychotic and desperate to take control of his life also some of this love shit between Libby and Sirius is awkward it needs more description and less saying "He is my lover I need him" that way we can infer otherwise it ends up rather clichéd. Also a few notes on spelling 'then' is a conjunctive however "than" is a comparative you seem to get confused between the two and it "too" much not to much. sorry I am a pedant but apart from all that this is amazing !

Author's Response: Ahh, you have no idea how much my grammar in these stories drive me crazy. It's really from the speed and eagerness to get a story on paper, I forget to actually speak proper english. Trust me, I've grown to try and fix that it just isn't on these stories, since these stories won't ever be published anywhere by here.

I agree, this story is so cliche, but i guess that was my 16 year old mind and the way I thought love was supposed to go. That's changed, of course, with age and experience and I realize how . . . corny? this story can be. but it is what it is. I think the cliched corniness gives it a certain charm that i can look back on and smile as I laugh at how much my writing has developed since the day i posted this. It's a shame I wasn't a more developed author when I was writing this stuff. :)

Thank you for the review! I love honesty!


 Report Review

Review #11, by Michelle Still Searching

27th March 2012:
OH MY GOD.

Okay, first, this made me cry.

Second, this is one of the most amazing, flawless, saddest, happiest, well written stories I have EVER read! The characters are SO well developed, the plot is EXTRAORDINARY and it flows well. I'm just sad that it ended that way, but it was genius and original. I will not argue at all. You are an incredible, very talented writer and I hope that you continue.

Thank you SO MUCH for sharing this story! It was a wonderful read. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by SARAH Still Searching

5th February 2012:
Hey! I loved your story and it is definatly one of my favorite Sirius/OC stories :) thank you soo much for all the time and effort you put into this. The only critique I have is that almost every time there should have been a "too" there was a "to" instead. That and some other grammical errors, but it is a awesome story. Keep writing!! :) -Sarah

 Report Review

Review #13, by Haha. Bad math. So I Need You

5th December 2011:
50%+10%+45%+5%=110%
She cant have that much time.

 Report Review

Review #14, by YouMadeAmistake. Amazed

4th December 2011:
Sirius shows Libby the mirror in an earlier chapter. The one where it's her birthday. When he is looking for the map. So she can't be mad and not know about it in here.

 Report Review

Review #15, by ikidunot When You Kiss Me

2nd December 2011:
I really could NOT stop my self from smiling the whole entire chapter. I am utterly amused with their antics! I'd totally pay for remus to rap for me hah

 Report Review

Review #16, by Beautifully Twisted Still Searching

22nd November 2011:
Hi, I just wanted to let you know that I really enjoyed your story. I am not sure where you are now, but I hope you persisted in a career in writing or something of the sort. Because a lot of people use this website and you are the SECOND favorite author on this website, and that's awesome!
It's a shame you never really did Finish the sequel. But I hope your using your talent, because let's face it, you have a lot of it! :)
Tiffany

 Report Review

Review #17, by MusicLife2288 The Navy Song

20th November 2011:
You tell that hater, lol, but seriously your writing is awesome and I love this story!

 Report Review

Review #18, by vintage90vinyl What Hurts the Most

7th November 2011:
i really love this story :]

 Report Review

Review #19, by Dani Still Searching

30th August 2011:
THATS HOW YOU END IT?!!! MOTHER OF ALL THINGS HOLY! They were so happy together!!! ARGGGH!!! (sigh) now that my temper tantrum is over, great job! Really!!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mia So I Need You

28th August 2011:
me again in your past notes you have said that you have had trouble with girls in your grade so go to jk rowlings official website click on the hairbrush and then on miscellaneous and then find the article about what a girl should be and what they are told they have to be!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Mia Life of My Own

28th August 2011:
this is my second review I still think your brilliant I'd just like to say that the reason people don't sit with you is because they aren't cool enough! and if I went to your school I'd sit with you!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mia She's In Love With the Boy

28th August 2011:
Don't let the bad reviews get to you I think your writing (coming from an absolute Harry potter fan-go dobby) is Fantastic and Sirius is exactly how I imagined him!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by MugglebornsRule Still Searching

19th August 2011:
Wow.this story is amazing. Like it has made me laugh and cry. Even at the same time.;) This should totally be published(: I'll keep my fingers crossed.

 Report Review

Review #24, by anon Life of My Own

8th August 2011:
in one of your authors notes you said that you didn't know anyone who knew Billy Talent... but everyone in my town knows them :) I thought it would make you happy :)

 Report Review

Review #25, by anon Untitled

8th August 2011:
Black and Cullen? really? but this was probably before twilight... and I love this story

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>