Reading Reviews for Froom Across The Room
  
16 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Jen Across the Room

20th March 2012:
Do u have a sequel to this story?

 Report Review

Review #2, by IS bookworm Across the Room

13th January 2008:
I really liked it! It was kind of interesting and I was sad noone did anything but it was good. Keep writing stories! :7)

 Report Review

Review #3, by magicalwitch Across the Room

1st August 2007:
Interesting story! I liked it. =]]

Author's Response: Well I'm very glad you like the story. I wrote this one very long ago so it's good to know that it's good

 Report Review

Review #4, by vguanne_ice_princess Across the Room

19th December 2006:
it was a good story i liked it and i rekon it is a love square... dont know how that works but somehow it does. 9/10
vyncie

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #5, by mary_hpfan Across the Room

14th August 2006:
well ur... um i didn't really get that story because nobody really got together in the end! =O but i really liked it. =D
bye

Author's Response: Well that was kind of the point that in life you don't always get together with the person you want.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lucius_Malfoy_Must_Die Across the Room

24th July 2006:
Interesting

Author's Response: Well thanks I think

 Report Review

Review #7, by hoobastank rules Across the Room

10th July 2006:
wowie...great story...not like the typical fluff stories but fluff all the same...loved it...:)

Author's Response: Well thanks. I'm don't even notice when I put in fluff I just write.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Zanea_Italia Across the Room

29th June 2006:
Do you need a beta? I edit my school's newspaper.

Author's Response: Zanea_Italia that would be great.

 Report Review

Review #9, by dimezlilsis2006 Across the Room

25th June 2006:
I like it! Especially the whole love triangle thing. You might want to watch your grammer though. I'm not the best at it either so it's ok but someplaces had the wrong punctuation or something and it was kind of hard to follow at first. Very good job though!

Author's Response: thanks, im going to start haveing someone check my chapters.

 Report Review

Review #10, by holly bergman Across the Room

24th June 2006:
This was a great fic but you may want to descibe the night a little more. We all know what it was like but it would be good for people who hadn't read GoF in a while. Keep it up.

Author's Response: thanks for the idea

 Report Review

Review #11, by Seamusfan1 (Not signed in) Across the Room

16th June 2006:
Hey! I am so glad that you took up this challenge! I love the way you interpereted the banner! I love your style, especially the way that you kept switching...that was really different. I also liked how everyone liked Hermione (except Hermione.)
I have two suggestions: #1, don't put author's notes in the story...it's really distracting...and # 2, get a beta. There's a betas wanted/needed section in the HPFF forums, and you can find someone who will edit your story and get it back for you...they'll see the typos, spelling errors, and punctuation mistakes that everyone makes. Speaking from experience, I try to edit my own, and then I send it off to a beta, and when I get it back with corrections, I think--"Oh, that was really silly." I have found betas extremely helpful.
You noted in your forum post that the banner wasn't working... try this, without the parenthesis...put it in the summary for your story, not your chapter: () If you wanted one of the other banners, just PM me via the HPFF forums, and I'll link that for you too.
Great story, and I'm glad you took up the challenge!

Author's Response: Thanks for the help!

 Report Review

Review #12, by mbstargirl123 Across the Room

13th June 2006:
Ok. It might have worked out a little better if there haden't been as many typos. This is a good idea for a story, but I just feel like it could use a little work.

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm not a very good typer I'll work on that

 Report Review

Review #13, by madalyn Across the Room

12th June 2006:
kinda pointless really...well, it was good but nothing happend

Author's Response: I'm sorry you thought that way

 Report Review

Review #14, by HermioneG149 Across the Room

12th June 2006:
Well, it's more of a love square once you think about. I really liked the last sentence. It was really powerful. Great job!

Author's Response: Oh I'm glad you liked it

 Report Review

Review #15, by DeathByMoonlight Across the Room

12th June 2006:
It was written well, though I was confused with you jumping from Krum to Herms,then to Ronnie, back to Krum, then to Ferret-Boy.
And I know it probably didn`t go that way-I`m just trying to give you a sense of what it was like. Though if I were writing it-I probably also would`ve so...you know...you`re not alone....

Author's Response: Well thanks I was trying to be a little different

 Report Review

Review #16, by brunette_but_blonde34 Across the Room

12th June 2006:
i really like it. the only thing is that i was starting to get kind of confused when you went from one person to another. maybe you should group all of their (one person) feelings and then move to the next person instead of mixing them all up. keep writing and post more soon.

Author's Response: Oh thanks just trying to be different

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login