Reading Reviews for Lovers . . . to the bitter end
  
269 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Tina Epilogue

3rd June 2011:
God. You seriously, literally made me cry in this chapter. The ending was so beautiful. Although Hermione is now Ron's, and Draco is now with Emstillla, I know there will always be a Dramione in there somewhere. You're an amazing writer and don't ever stop writing. It was beautifully written.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Tina The Fading of Love

3rd June 2011:
"I never liked you." ... "I loved you."
My god, I litterally screamed at that part. So dfghjasfd

 Report Review

Review #3, by Bookaholic Girl Kissing in the Rain

19th March 2011:
like an onion?! hahahahaha!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Kayla Solaris Epilogue

12th May 2010:
Absolutely amazing, great story!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by coco Epilogue

4th November 2009:
HOW could you do that to me!!! Draco and Hermy were supposed to be together! Oh God I hate you now, the story was ruhed but nice, until that bloody Epilogue. LIFE RUINER!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Rose Kissing in the Rain

5th June 2008:
I luv this chapter it is so cute I don't ship D/Hr but some stories I really like and this is one of the very few

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyandjamesfan Epilogue

12th May 2008:
this was an amazing story and i love the description in the last few paragraphs. you are a talented writer, don't give up

Author's Response: *grins* Thanks very much!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Snitchsista Invisible Feelings

8th March 2008:
Hiya Helen! I just wanted to place my congratulations on this wonderful story, and the fact that I'm now writing my first ever proper Dramione. I'm going to read this story through again, and see exactly what things need to be included in order for it to work effectively. I too, will try to stay away from the obvious, but it is sometimes impossible! :) Anyway, just to say, I'm reading this again but through more 'Wow, how could I make a masterpiece like this?' kind of way! Your characters are flawless, and- well, everything is. Top marks once again, Dracana. Top marks.

Author's Response: Thanks very much Rachel. And good luck writing that story, I'm sure you'll do fine. Dramione is always enjoyable to write if its a tad more original and not the same as everyone elses :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by 15th weasley Epilogue

29th December 2007:
ugh not the end i thought it would be. in your last chapter i knew hermione was having draco's child it was so obvious.
9/10 cause the book didnt have my kind of ending sorry.

Author's Response: Hey, it's no problem -- you're entitled to your opinion and you're polite about it. Thanks for reading my story anyways, and sorry that the ending wasn't something you wished for.

 Report Review

Review #10, by shadowkitty22 Epilogue

27th November 2007:
That was a terribly sad, sweet and expected ending. I only say expected because I know Hermione would have chosen the noble thing to do instead of the selfish thing. Of course it still sucks that she and Draco can't be together and that he doesn't even know of their child. Of course, he would probably wonder about the little girl when he sees her 11 years from now waiting for the Hogwarts Express.

Dude, that would be an awesome sequel. Something happens to Emstilla and she dies so Draco is all alone to raise his child and he sees Hermione, Ron and his unknown daughter at the platform. A confrontation happens, the truth comes out, feelings are expressed, Ron gets ditched and Hermione and Draco live happily ever after with their children. Good stuff, you should do it. Hehe.

Anyway, you know I originally started reading your Infatuation stories, Curious Attraction and Tainted Angels fictions and I don't think that I ever connected them as all being yours. So then of course it took me forever to think about getting around to thinking to read other stories of yours and lo and behold to find out that you were the author of all of these great stories.So yeah, go me and my silliness!


Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Some people have encouraged me to write a sequel, but I'm doubting that I'll ever get round to it. One reason would be that it's just been so long now since I wrote this story, I'd be afraid of ruining everything by continuing when I should have stopped, and furthermore the original readers are probably long gone by now *sigh*

Emilie, I thank you immensely for all of your great reviews. Its really lovely to have such positive, thoughtful feedback.


 Report Review

Review #11, by shadowkitty22 The Last Battle

27th November 2007:
I knew Draco was being rash in telling his father his plans. Foolish boy.


Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: haha, yup!!

 Report Review

Review #12, by shadowkitty22 Confessions

26th November 2007:
You know, so many people have used that line of Hermione's that it has become quite trite and common place. I actually forgot that it didn't happen in the books but only in the movies. So I don't think anyone would really care that you used it, since it did happen in Harry Potter one way or another.

I'm glad that he finally told her and that they have come up with some sort of plan to at least deal with the immediate problem of next week.


Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: Well, I'm glad you think that -- and you're right. It's surprising how many people actually use that line . ..

Thanks for reviewing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by shadowkitty22 Kissing in the Rain

25th November 2007:
"My love is like an onion,"

*snort and snicker* That is quite possibly one of the most un-Dracoish lines that I have ever seen but I loved it for it's ridiculousness.


Emilie
=^_^=

Author's Response: *giggles* It's a crazy line that I just couldn't resist putting it, regardless of the OOC Draco, haha.

 Report Review

Review #14, by AHP The chill of the Dark side

12th November 2007:
good story, but the dark mark is branded on the left forearm, not the left wrist.

Author's Response: thanks for letting me know

 Report Review

Review #15, by AHP Kissing in the Rain

12th November 2007:
haha Shrek!

 Report Review

Review #16, by AHP Kissing in the Rain

12th November 2007:
haha Shrek!

Author's Response: Erm, indeed . . .

 Report Review

Review #17, by shrtydowop18 Epilogue

10th October 2007:
I loved this story, but I have to admit I was a little dissapointed by the ending..(sorry!) I really think that you should write another installment and throw some nice twists in there. Like 5 years later they were somewhere (with their families) and they all bumped into each other and the kids asked why they looked alike or something, I think it would be perfect. If I could write, I think I would, but I suck at it so I am hoping that you would do it for me.. lol I would LOVE to read it! If you like to talk to me my e mail is shrtydowop18@yahoo.com

TTYS

Amanda

Author's Response: Hey, it's no problem. It's good to have your opinion. I knew that some people would be disappointed with the ending but being who I am, I just went ahead and wrote it anyway. You know, I did start a sequel, and I had about three chapters and then just frowned and shook my head because it wasn't working out. I think I'll just leave this story as it is.

Thanks very much for your help. :)


 Report Review

Review #18, by 1MysteriousSoul Epilogue

2nd October 2007:
Oh man!! That is just NOT right why does that GIrl im going to be nice here get him and not Hermione and I absolutely HATE RON that is just disgusting gross ew the story was good until the end ruined it .7/10

Author's Response: Lol, your opinion. *shrugs*

 Report Review

Review #19, by CrazyForYou Epilogue

29th September 2007:
beautiful story!

Author's Response: Thank you!!

 Report Review

Review #20, by HannahGranger Epilogue

29th September 2007:
*tearz*...but still so good!:)...if only there could be a sequel lol

Author's Response: Well, I started to make one, then stopped on chapter three. :D

 Report Review

Review #21, by HannahGranger Why doesn't he notice me?

28th September 2007:
OOoo!! i really like the idea of the arranged marriag.e.just one question however..the beginning of the first chapter made it seem as though these were fairly new feelings (relitively), but then why would she care what he thought in fourth year,, is that how long this crush had been going on for? also casue it said she liked diggory so did she like them both?...otherwise very good...possbily the best d/h ship i've read!!!very interested in what happens next!!!

Author's Response: Basically my dear, my answer is - I don't know!! In all honesty, I wrote this story a long time ago, and simply can't remember so much about it, or what I wrote, let alone the mistakes I made. So in all truth, this story, I am very much aware, is not polished to perfection. Just go with the flow and interpret it in any way you wish. Sorry for it being confusing.

 Report Review

Review #22, by HannahGranger Invisible Feelings

28th September 2007:
I really like Draco/Hermione fics and i really like this one- most of the others rush into it...this seems more real...great job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much.

 Report Review

Review #23, by TheHerioneHermione Epilogue

2nd September 2007:
aww, so sad, but very very good!

Author's Response: Thank you :) Glad you enjoyed, hun.

 Report Review

Review #24, by imcute410 Epilogue

28th August 2007:
ok. i love it Alot, but im alittle dissapointed that Draco and Hermione didnt end up together, and in stead Draco and Emstilla are together and Ron and Hermione are. So, i was wondering if u could make a second ending to this, for those who wanted it as Draco and Hermione in the end. And what happend when he and Harry came back. Please

Author's Response: Nope, sorry. Can't allow that, 'cause its my plot and all. Glad that you like it though, even if the ending was disappointing for you.

 Report Review

Review #25, by InnocentBeginning Jealousy

15th August 2007:
OMG
Drama o.
Next Chapie when I should be doing homework . . .

Author's Response: Ha, I'm like that too. Each night of my exams, I sat rping on a RPG.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>