Reading Reviews for The Fear of Loving You
  
93 Reviews Found

Review #1, by merlins_pants Confronting Her

6th February 2008:
*sigh* if only real guys said things like this!! I love the story so far, by the way!

Author's Response: thank you

 Report Review

Review #2, by ron_hermione_fan The End.

22nd January 2007:
Awesome story! I loved every chapter! You are a very talented writer please keep writing fanfiction or just writing in general lol! have you thought about a sequal? In which casey and Cody get back together cause this chapter depressed me! lol loved the story land u rock!

Author's Response: Thanks, honey! *blushes* Wow, thanks...I will keep writing. And yes, I am writing a sequel as of now and it is entitled Fervor Fondness...its on page 2 of my Author's page. Also I can't make any promises about Cody/Casey hookup again . But I promise that the sequel will be good.
Thanks for the LOVELY review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #3, by Harriet T Cauldron The End.

15th January 2007:
I haven't read it yet, I skipped down to the review box, just because I'm starting to cry and my fingers are shaking, I can hardly type!

My God! Was that ever dramatic! I liked the break-up scene -it made me feel better about my personal break-up scene. Yeah, I broke up with him, gave him a reason and was all nice about it, then he asked if we could talk about it and I said "I don't see that there's anything to talk about." Am I mean or what? But not as mean as Casey! What Cody and my exboyfriend have in common, is that they won't let go. But my exboyfriend thought I was sweet and nice and resolve issues. Not quite. We go to a private school, so he never saw what I was like beyond a plaid skirt and sweater vest. Sad. He never knew I caused fights and I dye my hair, and I guess I have my sweet moments. Long story short, Cody and Casey are a whole lot better suited and this will sound bad but...I was happy when I broke up with my boyfriend (See how cruel I am?)...and nearly cried at Cody and Casey's break-up. God, am I messed up or what? Ha. Before I scare to a point wher you'll be scarred for life (if you're not already, seeing as I can be such a nasty person), I'll write something about Mrs. Logans. Uh, no I won't, because I realized I can't say anything to reallly justify what I think of her character on the internet. I'm seriously going to miss Robert and Jenna more than anyone. Could you make a story about them? I just adore them to death! And Carrie seems nice, not nice enough to replace Cody or Robert or Jenna or Jamie or real parents, but she could be a good enough friend, as far as siblings go. And I though it was great that Casey defended her Mom, who didn't deserve it, but it was good. I hate Mrs. Logans. She is the character you just love to hate, and when your able to make characters like that, you have a true writing talent. I'm just going to miss this whole story. Excuse me while I go blow my nose.

Yeah, well I'm gonna go pout, but I just want you to know that I'm giving you a 10/10 for the chappie and a million outa ten for the whole story. I loved it sooo much! Keep writing because I'm gonna keep reading!

Author's Response: Oh wow....oh no *hands tissue* Personally, never done a break-up so it was new for me. You know what? You aren't cruel...you're human and there's snothing wrong with that. It's fine to be happy after you and your boyfriend have broken up. But Casey and Cody are a pair, aren't they? You aren't a nasty person...anyone who reviews my stories cannot be totally nasty. Haha...whoops. Mrs. Logans is a character though..I don't really like her. Haha maybe..there is a suggestion...maybe I'll do a one-shot or something just for Jenna and Rober...I swear. Aww....Carrie is actually her sister, but she is nice enough and she can't replace anyone. Of course Casey defended her mom...they are family. Hahah thanks honey. Don't worry there'll be a sequel. Okay...thanks honey. I will keep writing. I love to do it.
Thanks for THE LOVELY review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #4, by Harriet T Cauldron Waking Up with Discoveries

15th January 2007:
I sooo know what you were thinking "God, is that annoying reviewer, Harriet I think, dead?" No, I'm alive and well, thanks very much. But I've been grounded like, forever.

OMG! France! France? Does Casey speak French? I loved Casey in this chapter, she was so moody, you got to see her feelings all across the spectrum. Yeah, okay, the word 'spectrum' doesn't quite fit there, but I just happen to like the word. Cody is so brave. Mrs. Logans is evil! I just love Jenna and Robert. But I can't believe the story is coming to a close. Watch it, or I might I cry. I was doing so well with this chapter, crying didn't even cross my mind, until that last part. Seriously! France? 10/10 for sure. It will take a minute before I can read the next chapter. I'm sooo sad it's gonna be the last, I'm about to start blubbering. Not apretty sight. Ha. But 10/10 anyways.

Author's Response: No, not at all. I have been wondering where you have been though...but I don't write for reviews, I write to write fyi. Oh, grounding sucks. But you probably already know that lol.

Yes, France. No, she can't speak it at all. Lol. I liked Casey too....I'm a very moody person sometimes myself and well, i guess it should. Actually, spectrum does work there. Mrs. Logans isn't evil...she just isn't a very good mother. Jenna and Robert are so cute together, don't you think??? IT is the end...but there will be a sequel, I promise. Aww I'm sure its fine.
Thanks for the LOVELY review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #5, by cookiemonster Surprises

12th January 2007:
It's great!
But.I'm confused. In the last chapter, Casey hated roses but liked daisies, sunflowers and something else, but in this chapter, it says that roses are her favorite flower. Just a question.
Keep it up!
-Becca Boo:)

Author's Response: Aw thanks love, but thanks for pointing out an ole' author's error. You are awesome to do that. Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #6, by cookiemonster Revelations

12th January 2007:
I love your story!
I think it's great that you are using this story as a warning to teens to make the right choice. I really respect you for that, because too many people are doing what is "cool" and "fun" instead of what's right.
Keep it up!
-Becca Boo:)

Author's Response: Aww thank you. You are so sweet. You can talk to my friends and they'd probably agree. I hate the assemblies where teachers or whatever are just like don't do it, but I like real life examples and people there to explain the reality of the situation to me. Aww thanks honey.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #7, by AshHa The End.

9th January 2007:
I can't beleive that Casey actually left! It's just so so so sad! They both love eachother, Casey and Cody, but they can't be together. I like the story though, but it is very sad. 10/10


Author's Response: Thanks, Asha. I consider this one of my better fics thanks. It is sad...it was meant to be that way. but don't worry...a sequel is the stars.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #8, by AshHa Waking Up with Discoveries

9th January 2007:
They can't move to France! Cody and everyone else will be heartbroken! Also, Casey's mom needs to grow up a little. I mean, look at what Casey has had to do for her. 10/10

Author's Response: Awwwww honey, I'm sorry to say that they do. Too true. I don't like Casey's mother one bit.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #9, by Redheads_4ever The End.

9th January 2007:
Oh wow, that's sad! I'm nearly in tears. But I love this story. I've loved it since you started it. I can't believe that it's finished. That alone could make me cry! Congratulations on completing your masterpiece that is this story! Awesome job! -Allison

Author's Response: Awww thank you. I am so happy I got through it.
Thanks for the LOVELY review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #10, by mrs_heather_grint The End.

9th January 2007:
Aww, honey, I almost cried during the goodbyes! Especially the one with Jenna because: Last night I was reading the friendship section of a Chicken Soup For The Soul book, and I started thinking about if Kelsey ever left me or *choke* died. I was sitting in bed bawling, and this reminded me of that. You did a truly spectacular job.

I'm sorry to see this story go, but I'm sure all future stories will be just as amazing :D. 10/10. *tear*

Author's Response: Aww wow...o man, i didn't mean to i swear. Thank you. You are so sweet to me. And for the last time, thank you for this story...the sequel will be coming..eventually :P.
Thanks for the lovely review♥,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #11, by mrs_heather_grint Waking Up with Discoveries

9th January 2007:
Sorry, I forgot that I hadn't read this! (yes, I'm going to beta your story soon...I just had to get to the stories that I've been putting off.) Okay, start of the review:

Oh no they're NOT! Not moving to France. Nuh uh. Seriously, what is her mom's problem. She acts so sweet with Cody the night before then this?! Seems a bit out of place if you ask me. But I need to know what happens next, so next chapter...10/10, loffly♥.

Author's Response: Haha cool. They are moving and her mom...A.D.D much? I don't know...you'll see...you'll see. Thanks lovely. I ♥ you and your reviews.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #12, by a_shooting_star The End.

7th January 2007:
I’m so sad. You wouldn’t believe that I’m so sad but I really am. I’m sat here in bed and I’ve read it through about ten times and I can’t believe it. It’s over :[ :[ I really think that this is one of your best stories.

I know this may sound strange coming from me, considering what I said in my last review, but I think I’m glad that Casey left. It leaves much unanswered and i like that. I like the way she is going to be a whole new person. It will be good for her.

The goodbyes were so sad. They seemed so real and I felt like crying. It was Jenna’s, surprisingly that made me feel so sad, because its like two best friends being split up. *sniff* I would hate it if any of my friends left me.

I loved they way Cody still said ‘I love you’ to her even though he was so cold. I still want him, you know. Everybody deserves their own Cody [and of course, Remus]

Are you doing a sequel? I think i remember somewhere where you said you would but i can't seem to find it :S Stupid, stupid Steff :S I hope there is because I think there is SO much you can do now, I need to know that Cody will survive without Casey!

:D And for the last time on this story, *sniff* 10/10! Bye!

Author's Response: Aw wow. I know. I really can't believe its over. *Blushes* It's my baby. It involves the most made up characters of any of my stories and I am sooo proud of it. Actually, where I'm starting now is how I envisioned the story in the beginning and I can't wait to start writing for it. It was really good for Casey...or was it? ;] I actually changed the goodbyes several times. First, the entire end from the goodbyes to the new house was just a paragraph then it was its own chapter then I decided on this. I liked this best. :]] Oddly, enough I had the hardest time with Jenna's because it hit so close to home. I can't even imagine leaving all my friends especially my best ones. They are my lifeline. Haha of course, well, if i were fate, I'd send you the perfect combo of Cody and Remus. I am doing a sequel actually. Depending on how I want to do the next installment will there be a story after that or what. Haha...this is soo sad. Thank you for the reviews you've left me, honey. You are truly one of my favorite people on this site.
Thanks for the last lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #13, by ron_hermione_fan Waking Up with Discoveries

4th January 2007:
omg! thats so not goood! i need to know what happens next please update as soon as u can!

Author's Response: Alright honey, but I have a round of updates to do before it does, but I will.
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #14, by Redheads_4ever Waking Up with Discoveries

31st December 2006:
ACK! She's moving? Oh, poor Casey! And Cody for that matter. Loved this chapter...and sorry for not reading and reviewing sooner, but you know how the holidays are ;) Busy, busy, busy. Great job! -Allison

P.S. And oh my gosh, I can't believe that this story's almost finished!

Author's Response: Yes, Casey is moving . Awww thanks honey. It is fine. I know the feeling, but I've also been staying up late writing. =) Haha....it is almost done, but the good news is that there is a sequel!!!!
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #15, by a_shooting_star Waking Up with Discoveries

28th December 2006:
For the first time in a long time, i actually think i'm first review :D :D I better be :D lol. I'm so happy you finally updated :D I love this story so much and i couldnt wait for this chapter.
Cody has faults :D :D ALthough i would love him to be perfect, i'm kind of glad as it makes him much more real. The talk between Mrs Logans and Cody was good.

And what a cliffie :D :D I really can't wait for more. I hope they don't move to France; Casey needs to stay in England with Cody *nods* That's how it should be.

10/10 and i can't wait for more :D Ooo, i've updated 'The Return of the Star' and i didnt know how else to tell you but your review for the last chapter got deleted [i think] because the rating was so long and i think it messed with the alignment of the page :D Just thought i'd let you know :D
Bye!

Author's Response: Hahha you are my dear. Lol....thanks haha wow. Yes, I wanted to prove to the world [and myself =)] that Cody has fault. He is more real. I was so unsure of that convo...it seemed kinda dumb lol. It is a cliffe! Lol...I don't know, we'll have to see. Alright. Darn it. Don't wory I'll review again.
Thanks for the LOVELY review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #16, by AshHa After the Funeral

3rd December 2006:
Wow! I didn't think Case would be so angry, but she finally let it all out. Nice one and keep writeing because i'm rating! 10

Author's Response: Thank you. I am. I'm starting the next few chapters soon.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #17, by AshHa The Funeral

3rd December 2006:
Nice way to finish the funeral. It was still sad though. I rate 10.

Author's Response: Thank you.
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #18, by AshHa Of Rings, Letters, and Tears

2nd December 2006:
No! She can't be dead too!! I'm so sad, again! I give it a 10 though because it's still a wonderful story.

Author's Response: Awww I'm sorry. You are too nice.
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #19, by AshHa The Best Kind of a Prize is a Sur-Prize!

2nd December 2006:
How does Cody always end up being so romantic and doesn't even try!? Oh, I'm rating a 9 because I don't like cliffies!!

Author's Response: Sorry! Cliffies are fun for me because I know what happens. :-)
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #20, by AshHa Surprises

2nd December 2006:
So romantic. Ahh but not everything happy can last forever. Sad about Cody's sister. I must rate.. wait for it... 10!!

Author's Response: Of course...awww you are sweeter than sweet.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #21, by AshHa Plans and Flowers

2nd December 2006:
Ahh, much better. It's not sad! I like it and am very interested in finding out what Robert and Cody have planned. I rate.10!! And I'm off!!

Author's Response: Thank you. Haha....
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #22, by AshHa Revelations

2nd December 2006:
Not as sad but more...dissapointment? Don't get me wrong, I like it. I was just talking about dissapointment within the story. Another 10!!

Author's Response: I get it. *blushes*
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #23, by AshHa The Talk

2nd December 2006:
It's just so so so sad! I was literrally crying with them and I feel so happy that nothing like that has ever happened to me. I still give 10 and am going to the next one(Please don't let it be as sad).

Author's Response: Aww honey. I hate disappointing people. *hands tissue* I'm no good and I don't know how you are staying with this..
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #24, by AshHa Confronting Her

2nd December 2006:
Wow! He truly loves her and she him! Only thing I can say is...10!

Author's Response: Jeez, you are too kind, honey.
Thanks for the lovely review,
LMW


 Report Review

Review #25, by AshHa Hogsmeade and Homework

2nd December 2006:
This one was very exciting! Going from romantic to serious to romantic and finally to sad. Well... it was great and I can't wait to read the next one.

Author's Response: Wow...you are too nice.
Thanks for the review,
LMW


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>