Reading Reviews for Summer Rain
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TT Summer Rain

23rd August 2007:
GREAT STORY!! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #2, by bshis2010 Summer Rain

15th August 2007:
8/10.I love how Molly is modest...I think it's very in character. I also really like the playing in the rain and the proposal. It reminded me a little bit of 'the notebook'.

 Report Review

Review #3, by taylorj828 Summer Rain

20th May 2007:
Hehe, your Molly’s voice talking back to her mum sounds SO like Molly!!
Thoroughly cute! I never see stories about Molly and Arthur and this one was so much fun! I’m glad you have them slightly mature, though silly and young still, hehe. They seem so young and fun and carefree. Hard to really think about sometimes. I think it’s fun to read about their life before the herd of children! Hehe. Great work dearie!

 Report Review

Review #4, by ron_hearts_hermione Summer Rain

28th April 2007:
Sigh... I love it. I've read it like three times, already. ;]]

 Report Review

Review #5, by Rozanne Summer Rain

22nd April 2007:
I absolutely love this story, the rain scene is one of the most perfect scenes I've ever read.

Cute, but not too cute and very romantic. You handle that fluff cowgirl!

 Report Review

Review #6, by StarrGirl08 Summer Rain

14th February 2007:
Aw. . . . . . . . . . . . This was so cute!!! It had a wonderful plot, and as always, I felt like I was right in the story with Molly and Arthur.
"“Do you mean that?” Molly asked softly, the wetness on her face nothing to do with the rain."
OH MY GOSH!!! That sentence just stuck right out at me the whole time!! You always find the most unique and unexpected ways to describe things!! Its so beautiful!
~Tabby, the Kat

 Report Review

Review #7, by slytheringinny [nsi] Summer Rain

21st January 2007:
Duck the Duck, you've done it. That's it. You've completely condemmed me to reading sweet Molly/Arthur fics for the rest of my adolescence life! This is filled to the brim with fluff, and frankly I can't see why everyone hasn't read this yet!

I think you portrayed Molly and Arthur perfectly, both love-struck and star-crossed. =o). I nearly laughed out loud as the picture of young Molly standing there in the grass popped up in my head, with her hands on her hips, debating. Hilarious and fluffy. Just the right amount.

I love it, Duck. I absolutely love it.

-Ginni-

 Report Review

Review #8, by Izzieluv Summer Rain

20th January 2007:
thats super cute!!! I like how he proposed!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Quibler Summer Rain

29th September 2006:
What a great pairing! I loved the story.

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'd never read or written an Arthur/Molly fic before this one, so I'm glad it worked out. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by GinnyRox Summer Rain

29th July 2006:
This was a really great one-shot! I like how you characterized both Molly and Arthur. I can't to see some of your other stories!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Glad you enjoyed it, and liked the characterisations :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by angel007 *too lazy to sign in* Summer Rain

1st July 2006:
Wow! It's a great story. It's one of the stories with someone proposing that is actually readable because it's a spur of the moment thing not something that was planned with a dinner and a ring, etc (you know, the whole cliche thing). I'm really happy that you thought of something else. 10/10.

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you enjoyed the proposal scene, it was fun to write, and the spur of the moment thing really *was* spur of the moment - I hadn't planned on the proposal being part of the fic when I started writing it. Thanks for taking the time to read and review :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by RupertsPheonix Summer Rain

25th June 2006:
Aww, that is so adorable! Great job! =) 10/10
--RP

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you enjoyed it :D

 Report Review

Review #13, by delta Summer Rain

15th June 2006:
Awwww, very cute, Amy. I liked how you made Molly's mother be against the match and how that led the two to get married. It sorta breaks the despicable perfectness of mushy scenes, since their happiness is shadowed by many troubles, financially and with Molly's family. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks delta :D Glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by elfbwillow Summer Rain

15th June 2006:
You know, roo, your writing never lets me down. I know when I come to read your stories, I am in for a great read. Your style is simply perfect and you show that you can write in many different ways and still be a great writer. This short one was no different. It was an amazing read as always.
~elfie

Author's Response: Aww thankies *huggles* I'm glad you liked it...and sooo many compliments, my head may just explode XD

 Report Review

Review #15, by GryffindorGoddess711 Summer Rain

13th June 2006:
oh wow this is amazing! wonderfully written! loved the description because we really got a feel at what was going one. was nice and fluufy and so unbelievably cute and sweet and just oh it was fantastic! xXx

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by FairyPrincess Summer Rain

12th June 2006:
*points at Amy and beams* thats MY LIL GIRL! *huggles Amy and her brilliance* oh i loved this, i did honestly, you are amazing. Seriously well done, i loved it.

Love and Huggles
Etta

Author's Response: Thankies Etta! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Pure Muggle Summer Rain

10th June 2006:
Oh this is so sweet!!! And so well written. Loved the description. Thank you for putting a permanent smile on my face :o) ~PBM

Author's Response: Thankyou! Glad you liked the description, I worked hard on that part, I really wanted to infuse a sense of summer into the words. Thanks again :)

 Report Review

Review #18, by Trish Summer Rain

7th June 2006:
OMG, Amy. You never cease to amaze me with the stories you come up with! This is absolutely awesome!!! This was actually the very first Arthur/Molly I've ever read and I loved it to bits. I noticed that you handle fluff very well. You have a way of not overdoing it making it just right. It was lightly fluffy which I really like, nothing too cheesy. The rain scene was perfect. It was so romantic. Your dialogues are amazing as well. I could go on and on... Well done, indeed!! Thanks for joining the challenge, Amy! See you on my next challenge...LoL! Kidding...=) ~Trish

Author's Response: Aww thanks Trish! I'm glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for your complements...*blushes*. Lol, keep setting those challenges - I'll keep answering them hehe :-)

 Report Review

Review #19, by Sue Bridehead Summer Rain

6th June 2006:
Nice! A very sweet story about two characters everyone loves. There don't seem to be that many fics with them as the main characters, and I liked that yours was one in which Arthur actually proposed. I was also a bit surprised her mother didn't follow them - but since they are out of school, I guess there wasn't much she could have done about it. Sounds like we know where Molly gets her attitude from, huh? ;-)

Author's Response: Thankyou for your review, your comments are appreciated ;) Molly's mother following would have ruined the story lol. Glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #20, by purplepygmypuff Summer Rain

4th June 2006:
Lovely. I really enjoy Molly and Arthur stories, because their relationship in the books is so solid. No, it is not perfect, but they have such staying power, and I want that for myself, you know? I think you did a great job in capturing their characters: her quiet rebelliousness, and his thoughtfullness. Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed the story! I'm glad I got their characters right - Molly was quite hard to write!

 Report Review

Review #21, by loversdream Summer Rain

4th June 2006:
love it!!!!!!!!!!!!
please update

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you liked it. It's a one shot though, so there won't be anymore chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by girl15_rocks Summer Rain

4th June 2006:
That was so lovely! Very cute!

Author's Response: Thankyou! Glad you enjoyed it :-)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login