Reading Reviews for What Lies Beneath
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Leigh Son-In-Law -Lucius

14th December 2008:
I loved this chapter. I cant wait for more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Leigh Certainty

14th December 2008:
I love this story. Please keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #3, by Leigh The Past -Narcissa

14th December 2008:
This was short but good. I like it. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #4, by Leigh The Past- Lucius

14th December 2008:
Loved it. Cant wait to read more.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Leigh The Present- Draco

14th December 2008:
I love this story. I especially love the detail. I look forward to reading more.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AL Palen Son-In-Law -Lucius

31st July 2007:
This fanfic is so goood. I love how you paint Lucius. He's such an amazing character. =]

Author's Response: Thank you! I wasn't so sure of what I did to Lucius at first, but I think a little bit of dry humour is just typical British. He is pretty amazing, though he wasn't so much anymore later on... :D Thanks for the review, I really appreciate it!!

xo Flissy


 Report Review

Review #7, by Lurker Son-In-Law -Lucius

29th July 2007:
I have to say that I have absolutely loved your story and can't wait to read more! You've taken characters that work tirelessly to maintain a cold demeanor and you've given them an inner voice and very human qualities without taking away from who they are. This is an amazing depiction of a quiet love that had to grow and that's a hard thing to write. Bravo and keep writing!

Author's Response: Thank you! I'm glad you say this (all of it), because it's exactly the direction I have tried to make this story take! After I wrote this chapter I finally realized what I wanted this story to go on and end like so I think the update will not have to wait for so long. I hope to hear from you again, then. Thanks so much for the review, I really (really!) appreciate it!

xo Flissy


 Report Review

Review #8, by RupertsPheonix Son-In-Law -Lucius

20th July 2007:
Good chapter. It has been forever since you've updated, but I was glad to see it back! I loved that this chapter explored Lucius so much. =)

10/10.
Kate/RP

Author's Response: Hey! Well I'm glad you stuck around long enough to find this update! The point of the story is to look into both of their minds and explore what they love in each other. So the chapters are divided between Lucius and Narcissa. I'm glad you liked it, and look out for more reviews!

xo Flissy


 Report Review

Review #9, by FlameoftheWest7 The Present- Draco

9th July 2007:
I love the description of Lucius and Narcissa as Draco observes them--it's so subtle and elegant, a very believable style of romance for them.
Well done!

Author's Response: thank you! i really really love this chapter but i don't think i was able to keep up the good writing... sadly. thanks a lot for the review, i really appreciate it, maybe when you get around, i'll see more of them in later chapters :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Charre Certainty

10th June 2007:
When will chapter 5 come up? I can't wait! :)

Author's Response: yeah...me neither. it was halfway finished several weeks ago when a huge writer's block hit me. and it just won't leave. please be patient, i'm sure it will be up soon enough :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by PrincessDanusia Certainty

27th September 2006:
MORE MORE

Author's Response: okay okay! lol update is on the way! ^^

 Report Review

Review #12, by RupertsPheonix Certainty

26th August 2006:
"the potion was still laughing at her" What a great bit of personification! Wonderful story so far! I wrote a pregnant-teen story too, but it's Ginny/Harry... You're doing brilliantly though, please do continue!! =) Update soon too! =) --RP

Author's Response: i'm glad you liked it so far, and yes, that potion bit was my favorite as well. i just wasn't sure if people realized what i was doing to it. ^^ thanks a lot for your nice review!!! i will update as soon as i can! promise! ^^

 Report Review

Review #13, by Jessi_Rose Certainty

18th August 2006:
I am beyond impressed with this story. This chapter proved something to me. 1) You are a FANTASTIC writer who should be writing original fiction and 2) you've definitely got the feel for Lucius/Narcissa better than I've ever given you credit for. (So, take all the good reviews in the past, add them together and multiply by 5000). Absolutely perfect, Lisa. If I could, I'd give you 100/10. ~Jessi

Author's Response: eehehehehehehehehe *giggles* omg you'll make my head swell. thanks so much and i am glad you like my story still. to be honest i don't ever really feel i am purposefully digging deep into their minds, so i must be lucky or the malfoys simply suit me well. ^^ hehehe yes the original fiction is a thing i have tried and failed at many times, but at the moment i am in the planning of something serious. hehehe thanks for the review, you definitely made my day!

 Report Review

Review #14, by FairyPrincess Certainty

18th August 2006:
*melts*
MORE!!!!!! FLISSY!!!!! PLEASE!!!!!!
i love it, and i want more ... excellent work, well written and i loved how u captured Lucius and Narcissa, it is believable to think that if under those circumstances, they speak to each other like that. Well Done, 10 outta 10!
Love
Etta

Author's Response: *falls over* hehe etta, thanks so much, what a great review! *huggles* im glad you liked my interpretation of the malfoys and the story really wouldnt be the same if i wrote them as if they were james and lily right? lol i will give you more as fast as i can!!! thanks bunches for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by MarieC Certainty

17th August 2006:
Haha I knew it ^^ okay, the signs were a bit obvious but oh well... good chapter, I love it :) Bad Lucius though... he want he to get rid of the baby! Not good... after all, it's not everyday you're pregnant with a ferret ^^

Yay update sooooooooon pwetty please ^^

Author's Response: hahaha well that was the point, i meant it to be VERY obvious but because she wasn't prepared for it and/or didn't WANT to know it it took her so long to find out. yeah he doesn't want the baby because.. well.... he didn't plan on having a baby and starting a family. he wants to go around and try out some more girls ^^, and i really don't think he ever planned on marrying narcissa. not in this story anyways. lol. i will update as soon as i can. promise! *hugs* thanks so much for aaaallll your reviews!

 Report Review

Review #16, by MarieC The Past -Narcissa

17th August 2006:
Is she pregnant? I'm sure she's pregnant rofl ^^ I love it :) Narcissa and Lucius are very interesting characters, even if they are... well, evil ^^ but I like the way you're writing them, as if their meanness is just... normal.

Author's Response: psssst, don't give it away! lol they're evil, yes, but every evil person is a normal person beneath all the evilness. and for a pureblood deatheater couple being evil would of course be normal. that's why it's written from their perspective. i don't think harry would understand them the same way that draco would.

 Report Review

Review #17, by MarieC The Past- Lucius

17th August 2006:
Awww poor little Draco.. he seems so sweet in this story, poor little thing... good chapter again, I love this story :)

Author's Response: yeah, he was a reaaaaal loser at that age and crabbe and goyle always teased him....that changed today you see... since that day they've become his bodyguards. they're scared of him now. just imagine being knocked out by a lanky small five-year-old.. ew...

 Report Review

Review #18, by MarieC The Present- Draco

17th August 2006:
Very interesting first chapter, I love the way you described the Malfoy's house ^^ *now off to read the next one*

Author's Response: yesshhh, i am very proud of that description part hehehehe. thanks again for the review!

 Report Review

Review #19, by lupin The Past- Lucius

13th August 2006:
do L and N love eachother in this chapter ? it seemes like they do, but i'm probley wrong.

Author's Response: hm... well.... she's 18 and he's 2 years older, she definitely is in love with him, and he does seem to have a special liking for her, but i wouldn't call it love... yet. next chapter will clear it up for you. ^^ thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #20, by malfoy The Past -Narcissa

12th August 2006:
so they do realy love eachother, right ?

Author's Response: haha.... well.... no. not yet. she's madly in love with him and he... well... i wouldn't call it love, but you'll see when i update. :) thanks for the review

 Report Review

Review #21, by Jessi_Rose The Past -Narcissa

9th August 2006:
Promise me one thing, okay? Please update soon!! Ohh, I love this story! You are doing a perfect job showing the compassionate side that Lucius has for the people he does see of value. The way you wrote the interaction between him and Narcissa was amazing! Oh, and the way you wrote Narcissa and her mother -- wow, no wonder she is the way she is, eh? I hope you don't mind, but I'm off to recommend this in the forums. :) *huggle* ~Jessi

Author's Response: hehehe, thank you! lol i dont like this chapter as much as the first and the second but that's always the case with me. but i think i will like chapter 4 a lot. hehehe yeah, her mom was a spontaneous decision, but i kinda like her. i think i may have her reappear sometimes... thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #22, by kate The Past -Narcissa

9th August 2006:
that was brill lol dey r so nice 2 gether 10 outa 10 xx

Author's Response: thank you! thanks for the review as well as the netspeak lesson! :) i'm glad you like my story!

 Report Review

Review #23, by FairyPrincess The Past- Lucius

12th June 2006:
I figured that since you love me, you wouldnt mind me reviewing both Chapters in one! I have to say WOW my Flissy is soooo gooood! *is all proud of her mother* Your description of the manor was perfect, i felt as if i could close my eyes and be there, in the Manor at that time, you draw the reader into your work and that is brilliant. Young Draco, so aborable! And the chemistry which you have built up for Narcissa and Lucius was so perfect. I knew they are married, who doesnt, but you brought their love, a unique love (like all couples love is) to the page and made me as a reader feel that.

Excellent work mon petit pois!
Love and huggles
Etta

Author's Response: hahaha *grins like a cupcake* etta, this is a most wonderful review, thank you so very much for it you don't know how much it means to me!! i'm glad you enjoyed it, and putting both chapters into review means to me you couldn't stop reading *grins even more* i love you etta and i am glad you enjoyed this!!!

 Report Review

Review #24, by NarcissaMalfoy The Present- Draco

11th June 2006:
Awww that was really sweet. Great introduction! hurry and update!!

Author's Response: haha, thank you, glad you liked it! updates will come as fast as i can manage!!

 Report Review

Review #25, by mischiefs_my_game The Past- Lucius

10th June 2006:
Awe...Draco is so cute in this chapter! I LOVE THIS STORY! Will you write more? Please?

Author's Response: yes i will, but i am very un-periodical updater, so it might take a while... ^^ thanks for reviewing!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>