Reading Reviews for How to Kill A Rainbow
  
144 Reviews Found

Review #1, by MyLittleHeartShapedBox Deadened

15th May 2010:
Great story. Cool plot. Please continue and update. :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by groteskq_fatality Deadened

11th January 2008:
LOVE IT!WOW.seriously.sooo intense.
and i love how its not the usual cliche of love and hate between the two.
i love the plot as well.
update soon! :]

 Report Review

Review #3, by CrazyForYou Deadened

27th November 2007:
oooh! interesting connection there!
keep it coming!!
xoxo

 Report Review

Review #4, by octoberose Her name is Nova

27th October 2007:
thats rude- he didnt get ginny anything- his own girlfriend?

 Report Review

Review #5, by swish_and_flick Deadened

20th October 2007:
that was BRILLIANT! omg u need to hurry u and update update update!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Lexilove999 Is it truly possible?

15th October 2007:
Yes that really did make it clearer. I think I got the drift of it but i probably expected something different when i read that chapter the first time.

=] i really do like this story, update

Author's Response: On it love. ^.^ Thanks for leaving a review.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Lexilove999 The Arrival of Luna Lovegood

10th October 2007:
Some of the parts in this story that you try to explain, for instance; in this chapter where Draco is explaining the poison and the Dark Mark, it kinda confused me a bit. I wasn't too sure what he was getting at, or what he was 'right' about, or even how it tied in with Luna's father's death.

Actually, I might just have to read over it cause sometimes it takes me a couple times until i understand; )

but i really do enjoy this story, it's pretty interesting and a lot more advanced than the majority of the stories on this site.
keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Thank ya for leavin' a review!

Hmm, I hoped I'd gotten it all set up correctly, but let me try to answer some of those questions for you.

It ties in because if you'll read in an earlier chapter, Mr. Lovegood was killed for releasing an article on how to negate a creatures poison.

The explanation Draco gives is that this poison (which is probably the one Mr. Lovegood published as he doesn't have access to the Quibbler, thanks to McGonagall) is used in the ritual of the Dark Mark. So, the question is, is he making it all up just to get his wand, or is it really what's going on?

Hope that cleared it up for you!


 Report Review

Review #8, by 1MysteriousSoul '...to enjoy your position as Head Boy.'

4th October 2007:
Makes me wonder what they were smoking in a pipe to hold Old Voldy with such High reguards as if he were a Pureblood himself " sigh" ..good start off to the next chappy

Author's Response: Ahahaha. Indeed. =P

 Report Review

Review #9, by HarryGinny4eva Deadened

1st October 2007:
Honestly, begging for a new update soon. This is a simply captivating story. Thank you!

Author's Response: Ooh yay, new review! I'm workin' on it! Pottersworld is owning my free time. =P But the next chapter is in the works and should be up soon.

Glad you enjoyed it! :D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Emmeline Prince Deadened

20th September 2007:
i love this story update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review! ^.^ Updates are at hand. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by quadgirl2288 Deadened

17th September 2007:
wow that was intense!! please update soon!!!

Author's Response: On it darling! :D Thanks for leaving a review. ^.^

 Report Review

Review #12, by Twippy Deadened

14th September 2007:
Wow.

I just found this story today and am now totally hooked! This is far different than any fanfic I've ever read. You are a very talented writer and I very much look forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Howdy darling! Thanks for taking the time to read my fic, and I'm glad you enjoyed it! :) The next chapter is being written now, in between my check-ups on various sites, so it should be available for read in the next few dates depending on queue time.

Thanks again, I really appreciate ya spending your time reading something I wrote.


 Report Review

Review #13, by soybean Is it truly possible?

12th September 2007:
amazing chapter, amazing story. now just update soon! .. even though its only been two days! haha tis amazing... so is draco finally softening to miss hermione? ;) can't wait for the next one!

Author's Response: Thanks for leaving a review! :D The next chapter was entered into queue today, so soon! :)

As for Draco softening up to Hermione, I think you shall enjoy the next chapter! However, as darling Draco says, "Don't get used to it." =P


 Report Review

Review #14, by Victorian Rose Is it truly possible?

10th September 2007:
WOW. What an awesome story!!! No words can describe how cool it is lol! It's so well written and such a marvellous idea for the plot - and everything's set out so well! You are a fantastic writer!
Chapter ten actually made me cry! Well well well done! 20/10 lol!
-Victorian Rose
P.S. I love the story name, too! "How to Kill a Rainbow" stroke of genius!

Author's Response: Thank you for the lovely review darling, I really appreciate you taking the time to stop and read what I've written. :)

I'm very happy that you enjoyed it thus far, and if you have suggestions or tips, please feel free to share them. ^.^

- - Shy


 Report Review

Review #15, by Generally_Insane '...to enjoy your position as Head Boy.'

6th September 2007:
*runs in circles* IT TOOK ME FOREVER! to get over here, I mean. Sorry!!
anyways, I'm off to school in a few minutes, but I'll type out what I can.
Alright, so, I've seen your posts around Pottersworld--and your fic did not disappoint after having read those. You're just a very good writer, end of story.
The only thing was that, at the end, Hermione referred to Voldemort as 'The Dark Lord'...and I was under the impression that one, for the most part, only refers to him as that when they are a Death Eater. *shrugs* I guess there could be a time and place, and it actually DOES fit well. Not like its huge or anything.
This is probably one of the more detailed, well thought-out fics on HPFF--and though this account is new, I've been a member for a year in just a few short weeks. I've read some very good stories, but most of them were spur of the moment.
Gah--like I said, I've got to go. I'll finish the review later on--in chapter two. Along with one for that chappie, okay? Sorry again!


Author's Response: Whoo, your here! :D

Hrm, maybe I should do some word variation to edit that out.

I'm glad you like it so much! :D *shoos you off to school* I'll harass you when you get back. =P


 Report Review

Review #16, by HarryGinny4eva Is it truly possible?

5th September 2007:
Hello! I just found this story this weekend when you updated and then lost it again when you changed the name. I am glad I persevered though, because it is really good. I can't wait to see where you go with it. I am loving that he is such a jerk still, and that they are in this predicament. Fun fun fun. Please update soon. Thank you!

Author's Response: Ohmigosh! I new reader! *hugs*

Thank you very much for sticking it out then! I'm sorry I changed to name so quickly, I didn't think 'Hollow - -' did it justice.

As for darling Draco, oh, he is such a jerk.


 Report Review

Review #17, by dramione12 Is it truly possible?

2nd September 2007:
Wow i liked your idea of the dark mark being on a coating type thing so it is removable! :-) AWESOME UPDATE! :-)

Author's Response: Thank ya for reading and reviewing, I really appreciate it. :D

I'm glad you like the plot, more to come should you stick around! ^.^


 Report Review

Review #18, by dramione12 Through the eyes of the dream

2nd September 2007:
Darn those cliffies! :-p lol

Author's Response: *cackles madly*

 Report Review

Review #19, by dramione12 We'll know one day...

2nd September 2007:
Awesome so far! :-) I really like the plot

Author's Response: Thank ya for leaving a review! :D I'm glad you like it so far. ^.^

 Report Review

Review #20, by quadgirl2288 Is it truly possible?

17th April 2007:
o...k

Author's Response: Ahhh! It'll make sense, I promise! x.x

 Report Review

Review #21, by Infantasia Is it truly possible?

17th April 2007:
An update after so long?! My, my, this is a special day! And you forgot to post this chapter? Haha, I'm amused x) But please don't mind me. Truthfully, I completely forgot what had happened in this story, and I had to go back and reread the previous few chapters. But now that my memory is refreshed, I finally realized how much I missed this story and its plot. And yes, I don't quite understand the ending, but I'm sure that by next chapter, I'll get what McGonagall is trying to say :)

In the meantime, congrats on an update! This chapter was quite amusing, especially with Draco and the tattoo parlor. Haha. Interesting. It's a little hard to imagine Draco with an actual tattoo, other than the Dark Mark of course. Tattoos were always a bit...well, too punky for him, I should say. I've always imagined Draco as a sophisticated person. Cheers on this chapter! I really do hope you update soon ;)

Author's Response: Ah! Howdy Infantasia, thanks for coming back! :)

I know, I know, I'm awful, jinx me now! I've been so wound up in Potterworld that I completely forgot about my lovable piece of fiction. And once I got into writing, to tell you the truth, I actually skipped this chapter as well and went straight into writing a chapter several important points away.

I dunno, I'm just weird. =P So I had to throw this one together and stick it up, and realized just as I hit the 'Save' button that I didn't have Hermione's report up! I feel awful and the slightest bit shy at making such a mistake, but I plan on correcting it so, have no fear! =P

Thanks for comin' back, again! :D


 Report Review

Review #22, by Abi The Arrival of Luna Lovegood

11th April 2007:
I love your story a lot :) This is probably the most realistic/mature/exciting Dramione I've ever read, without a doubt really. Keep up the great work!

Note: I will probably review again more in depth when I get the chance :)

.: Abi

Author's Response: Heya!

Thanks for leavin' a review! I'm really glad your enjoying the story so far, it can only get better! :D


 Report Review

Review #23, by twistedinnocent The Arrival of Luna Lovegood

22nd February 2007:
I think your story is excellent. This last chapter confused me a bit, maybe it's the lack of sleep I have right now, but I am confused as to why exactly Draco is pointing it out about the poison for the dark mark.anyways, if you do not yet have a beta(I'd PM you like you asked but the forums for some reason hate me and keep giving me error messages) I would take the job. My friends jokingly, well sometimes jokingly, call me the Grammar Nazi, so, if you want I could take the position. I've never been a beta before, but I would be glad to help out!

Author's Response: Ah, thanks for the review! Sorry about the confusion, it was meant to be a cliffhanger but I'll work on it to make it more clear. The answer to your question will be in the next chapter, stay tuned, yeah? :D

As for the BETA work, I'll be in touch with you; many thanks to you for the offer!

~Shy


 Report Review

Review #24, by sparklespazbunny The Arrival of Luna Lovegood

21st January 2007:
haha. sweet. I liked the end. Draco's a babe. I had to say that!!!

keep on writing!

:)

Author's Response: Thanks sparkle! I'm disappointed, your review isn't as eccentric as it has been in the past! :*(

Hehe, thanks for sticking with this story hun!


 Report Review

Review #25, by quadgirl2288 The Arrival of Luna Lovegood

20th January 2007:
okay...intersting...can't wait for the next chapter


Author's Response: Hmm...doesn't appear your as enticed as I would like you to! We shall work on this! =P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>