Reading Reviews for I Thought You Were Dead
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by draikaina8503 I thought I lost you

19th August 2009:
Very interesting concept. I liked the story.

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by RAB I thought I lost you

9th May 2008:
Its interesting; I never would have imagined Ron a Death Eater, but it is an interesting thought.

Author's Response: Yes... A very weird story, just an idea that popped up in my head :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hogwartsdearest I thought I lost you

27th November 2007:
ron, not the person i would expect to be a death eater, i cant imagine him hollow or wanting to kill harry, someone he nearly worshiped as a little kid. but it was a creative idea, and you did a nice job

Author's Response: it was just an idea that popped up. not a very believable story, but i wrote it anyway :}
thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #4, by an_infamous_writerx I thought I lost you

28th June 2007:
Now this was incredible written. This is your first fan fic? I've always had the idea of ron turning traitor. Its always interested me. I honestly think that he might turn traitor in the seventh book because of jealousy. Remember in book four how Ron and Harry had gotten into that huge fight because Ron was Jealous? Well I think it might happen again. This idea has always been stuck in my head. I wrote a fic once but took it down I might revise it now that I think of it.

Anyways, Your first fic was really good. This is going under my favorites. You should continue writing more. The emotions you put inside felt so unbelievably real. When Ron was explaining to Hermione about how Ginny was killed. That was amazing. I feel for Ron. I love getting to be able to get into the characters mind, and you did just that. Brilliant job!

Author's Response: Yup, my very very very first hp fiction.
Yeah me too, and it drove me insane, the idea, and that's how I made this story. Without thinking, and there it was; after a few hours in the night. I'd love to read your version :D
Aww, thank you :] you're so sweet.

Avi.


 Report Review

Review #5, by chanelhg I thought I lost you

27th October 2006:
As much as i hate the hermione/Ron stories these was great 10/10 if you ask me

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :) omg 10/10?? *yay*

 Report Review

Review #6, by Amber Black I thought I lost you

23rd September 2006:
I loved it so much even if it is really sad. I wanted to cry because it is so good. I love the way you write. Well Done.
Amber

Author's Response: Aww, please don't cry (: I'm glad that you loved my story.
Thank you so much for the review.
*Aviaja*


 Report Review

Review #7, by Siofra I thought I lost you

13th September 2006:
All of the feelings that you put into the story were great! You made them very descriptive and put everything that was happening into perspective.

It would have helped if you had just a little more information about how Ginny and Ron became Death Eaters. Because it seems so unlikely to the audience, more information would make it seem more powerful and less unreasonable. I caught one or two spelling errors in it, but nothing very noticeable.

You did a great job with the flashback and making sure the story was not choppy. I had a great time reading it!


Author's Response: It was my first fiction, so it means a LOT to me that you liked it :D
When I was writing the story, I really hated myself because I couldn't find a real reason to why Ginny became DE, but I think Rons reason is fine; His best friend killed his beloved sister. I would do that if my best friend killed my little brother, even if my brother had turned to the dark side.
But yes, you're right; I should have written more information (:
Thanks for the review and the reading :D


 Report Review

Review #8, by sarah I thought I lost you

4th September 2006:
even tho i dont think this will ever happen i still found it quit intresting you should write more maybe the batle betwwen ron and harry.

Author's Response: Hehe, yeah, maybe I could do that (:
Thanks for the reading and the review.


 Report Review

Review #9, by melleyg I thought I lost you

28th August 2006:
*tear* That was so sad. I got chills when Ron said he still wanted to kill Harry ... And the worst part is that could really happen, if Ginny was a DE. But why did she become one? Ah, well. Great fic, I love your work!

{melleyg}

Author's Response: Me too, when I wrote the fic.
to be honest; I don't know either; I figured that if I wrote WHY she became one it'd ruin the plot, like, forever. Because explaination isn't my strongest side. But I'm thrilled that you liked my story =D Thanks for the review ;D


 Report Review

Review #10, by Shii and Nel I thought I lost you

28th August 2006:
Awwww this was exactly the perfect storyline I was looking for! But I was sure that all the Hermione/a death eater stories were Draco/Hermione! I was considering writing a Hermione/DeathEater!Ron myself (maybe I still will)

It's just too short (then again, it could be 500 chapters long, and I'd still say it's too short :P). Last kiss? Darnit!

Great story. A few grammer/spelling problems, but the story itself had a very nice essence, smooth and realistic. Just need to get that grammer/spelling straight, just so it doesn't interrupt the story or make a reader do a doubletake.

*hugs you for writing just the story I've been craving* 9/10. ^^

Author's Response: Wow, I think you just wrote the longest review I've ever recieved :P =D
Thanks a lot for the review, your words means a lot to me, seriously! You SHOULD write the Hr/DE fic =D I'd be happy to read it when it's posted ;D

I know; I have to work on my grammar skills, but then again; not really possible since I don't take english lessons anymore; I'm graduated from school *yay* Well, I'll have to practise alone ;b

Thanks again, * Aviaja *


 Report Review

Review #11, by Amber Rose I thought I lost you

25th August 2006:
For English not being your first langauge you did a great job! I don't know who to feel worse for: Hermione or Ron...

Author's Response: Thanks a lot =D
It took me three whole hours to write it :P
Me neither, ^_^


 Report Review

Review #12, by Potter widow I thought I lost you

25th August 2006:
That was an intersting story, a plot I never thought of ;D English being your third language, you write quite well in it. There were a few mistakes, though - very small ones. I can't find exactly where they are, but the was a "weren't" that should ahve been a "wasn't" and something wrong near the word "silence" I can't find it to tell you exactly what it was, sorry.

Overall, a very nice piece of writing.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot =D I'll remember that (;
BTW, thanks for the review


 Report Review

Review #13, by GinnyRox I thought I lost you

6th August 2006:
Wow...I never thought it could be possible that Ron and Ginny would change sides. This was really sad...Good job

Author's Response: Thank you ^_^
It was just a stupid idea that popped up in my head, and I just HAD to try it out.


 Report Review

Review #14, by FireworkEyes I thought I lost you

21st July 2006:
That was good, and interesting. But I can't ever imagine a Weasley as a Death Eater. That's a bit insane, but hey, it's fiction. You have a very creative imagination. And I can understand how Ron would feel and he would do something rash like jump to Voldermort's side for his little sister and have the insane urge to kill Harry.

There are a few writing errors, but mostly are past tense ones and shouldn't be too hard to fix. Otherwise, good job!

xxCecilia

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it :]

I'm trying to get better at english, and writing fictions has actually helped me a lot =O


 Report Review

Review #15, by PhoenixxFlight I thought I lost you

21st July 2006:
What a clever idea! I must say I have never seen something so interesting! This has got to be the fanfiction with the biggest twist ever! Ron a death Eater! No way! very, very well written. A few minor grammar errors, but thats to be expected becase your native language is not English.
Much love
Jenna
Phoenixxflight
^_^

Author's Response: Thanks for the kind words ^_^

 Report Review

Review #16, by Highlander I thought I lost you

25th May 2006:
I don't mean to be mean but how could you make Ron and Ginny Deatheaters. That's one of the most prepostorous things that I've ever heard. I think it sucks~!

Author's Response: It's supposed to be fiction, everything's possible. *DUH*

 Report Review

Review #17, by DarkLordMichael I thought I lost you

25th May 2006:
I really enjoyed the story. Imagine, two Weasleys as Death Eaters. The Ron/Hermione part is sad. Only noticed several small errors in forms of past tense. I put parenthesis around the errors and gave the correct form next to it. Also added a few needed letters also in parenthesis. I tried to add your entire text with the corrections, but the site wouldn't accept it because it was over 6000 characters. I would be happy to send you the text with corrections to any email address you prefer. You can contact me at mikeia99 at hotmail.com

Author's Response: Wow, thanks a lot! =D
I know it's a little out of control somehow; Weasleys on the Dark side.
But I was just trying to write something different. But I'm really glad that you liked my wierd story =D

Thanks, I'll email you.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login