Reading Reviews for A Halloween Visit
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by HarryPotterandSirusBlack A Halloween Visit

20th May 2009:
She had to kill Harry! I can't believe it! Ok, sorry about that rant. I really like this story. Good work! Love the descriptions at the beginning!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MoonyandProngs A Halloween Visit

20th May 2009:
That was great! At first I couldn't figure where they were talking but the further I read, I got it. I loved how both Lily and James tried to tell Hermione they didn't blame her for what she had to do. Geat work!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Ripley A Halloween Visit

22nd February 2007:
Wow, I'm not much for angst, especially for characters that have almost been through everything in life, but I really love how you brought out the feelings of the story. I've been pleasntly surprised by all of your stories, and hope that you're only taking a brief hiatus from writing again.

 Report Review

Review #4, by mattsxbabe A Halloween Visit

1st November 2006:
omg so sad but gd at the same time. it almost had me crying at the end. well written though i didn't expect it to end like that though. well done

 Report Review

Review #5, by MonaMoonbeam A Halloween Visit

3rd October 2006:
It's been a while since this story was submitted, but I haven't read it until now... Just have to tell you, I LOVE IT! So cool with the twist... You really do think he is still alive for the first half...! Extremely sad, by the way... I can really feel her pain and how she still blames herself after all those years... One of the best fanfics I've read! :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by j A Halloween Visit

30th June 2006:
what was it thatshe could have done as to not kill him

Author's Response: Ummm... found a spell that could have extracted the bit of Voldemort's soul and keep him alive?

 Report Review

Review #7, by j A Halloween Visit

30th June 2006:
what was it thatshe could have done as to not kill him

 Report Review

Review #8, by j A Halloween Visit

30th June 2006:
what was it thatshe could have done as to not kill him

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jessamina A Halloween Visit

23rd June 2006:
Oh, angsty was an understatement!! Well, I see you're a H/Hr shipper through and through, so I think we'll get on juuuuust fine. :) This was wonderful and awful all at once, I loved it. Touching, and well written. 10/10, and I'm on to your other work!! :)

Author's Response: Yep, I'm one of the 'delusional' H/Hr shippers, but I do veer off into other ships from time to time. Believe it or not, I cried a couple of times while writing this one. (silly, aren't I?)
Thanks for reviewing! ^_^


 Report Review

Review #10, by Pheonix Dust A Halloween Visit

22nd June 2006:
I like how you make it sound like he's still alive, waiting for her in the study, and then show that he's not actually alive, though still waiting for her, great fic, nice and angsty..

Author's Response: Thanks for taking the time to review! It's always great to hear that people enjoy my work, I'm glad you liked it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hermione_Crookshanks A Halloween Visit

25th May 2006:
Beautifully written. I almost cried. Amazing job... Your writing style is gorgeous. Keep up the great work!

Author's Response: Wow! Thanks for the compliment. I have a few more stories lined up and ready to go, I'll submit a few more in the coming days.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Chaz4Harry A Halloween Visit

24th May 2006:
That was amazing! Gr8 twist!

Author's Response: Thank you very much for taking the time to review, I'm glad you liked the story!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Disco Alien A Halloween Visit

23rd May 2006:
I'm confused, was Harry a portrait or ghost? Anyway, it was absolutely, without a doubt one of the most heart wrenching fics I have ever read on this website. Well done!

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, and for the very kind comment, I really appreciate it!

He's actually in a portrait, I thought it was clear from this line in the story:

Harry's father moved from his own portrait in the study to Harry's and, while hugging both Lily and his son, said to Hermione...

Do you think I should make it a bit clearer?


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login