Reading Reviews for After
  
20 Reviews Found

Review #1, by KilosLupin Part Three: Reunions

18th December 2007:
woo! i can't wait to read the rest! =]

 Report Review

Review #2, by harryginny Part Three: Reunions

26th December 2006:
i love this story! love it! in love, have i told you how much i love this story hope to see more soon!! and i was wondering if you could read and review my story if its not too much trouble? thanks for the great story! 10

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it. Only one more chapter to go, but i dunno how long it will be before i post, you know because of the holiday no post rule and i have so many things to post. I've already read/reviewed your story and it wasn't any trouble at all. Thanks again for reviewing!
much love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #3, by Chris Arin Part Three: Reunions

12th December 2006:
this is AMAZING! heck all the stories of urs ive read are amazing. this is one of those that i dont want to stop reading. I'll be looking forward to the next chapter of this one.

God Bless,
Chris Arin

Author's Response: Oh, i'm so happy that you like my stories. I haven't posted on this in a long time, but now i feel like posting. There's only one more chapter left, but i'll post it as soon as i can probably right after the holidays. Anyway, thanks so much and keep reviewing.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #4, by katy Part Three: Reunions

17th September 2006:
that update took long.. and personally i feel it wasn't much. I would appreciate it if you made the chapters longer!

Author's Response: I'm sorry to disappoint, but the next chapter is the final chapter. That is why it is labled as a short story. I hope you liked it and everything will be explained shortly. I know it took a long time, because this chapter was rejected several times and I posted a one-shot also. I do hope you liked it despite its displeasing length.

 Report Review

Review #5, by altrustic_writer Part Two: America

20th June 2006:
Wow, so much angst! I love it!

I got Damian’s body back to bury, but not an explanation.
Its lines like that which show your ability to capture poignant things. Very nice!

I do wonder if America would have a Minister of Magic. We have a different culture and type of Government. I think they would have the President of Magic or something along those lines. Just a thought!

Great story!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I like writing angsty stuff, but I've always wondered if I do it well. I like to play with subtlety a lot too and that can be just as tricky to capture. I never really thought about the Minister of Magic thing. He's not really mentioned in the rest of this story seeing as the rest of it plays out back in the UK. I do like that idea though. It would make sense. Minister of Magic--Prime Minister of England. President of Magic--President of the United States. Thanks for reading!!!

 Report Review

Review #6, by katy Part Two: America

20th June 2006:
the chapter was good but a little short.

Author's Response: Thanks! I know it's short, but seeing as it's a bit of a memoir in a magazine that Hermione has written that's the way I intended. Sometimes it's easier to pull at the readers emotions when you keep it short and sweet. Keep reading.

 Report Review

Review #7, by DanRsWife Part One: After The End

15th June 2006:
penname:mrsnorbert. Story: Masquerade Kidnap. You do not have to .

Author's Response: Tell me when it gets up and I'll take a look at it.

 Report Review

Review #8, by DanRsWife Part One: After The End

15th June 2006:
Sorry if I'm bothering you but, I hope if you could when www.mugglenet.com accepts my story you would read it. I would take it as a very large compliment

Author's Response: I don't mind. I'll go check it out. I always love reviews; you're not bothering me a bit.

 Report Review

Review #9, by DanRsWife Part One: After The End

14th June 2006:
Wow, again. You have not yet failed to leave me breathless in this story. If you wrote a book, I would buy copies for myself, and all my friends. Also, if this is all you are planning to write of this story then you are selling yourself short. You write in a way that I am unable to describe. I love this.

Author's Response: Thanks! I eventually plan on writing a book if I can ever get away from the fanfiction long enough. If it ever gets published I'll be sure and send you an advanced copy.; ) Like I said this is not the end, but there are only three more chapters after this until it is over. If you really like it check out my other stories while you're waiting.

 Report Review

Review #10, by DanRsWife Introduction

14th June 2006:
I decided to continue my review . This is very sad/depressing toned. I like it . I'm kind of glad that Hermione lightened up to write for the Quibbler! I really hope to find out what happens to Harry, and Ron. One thing is that I hope by the time theyr'e 42 they would have spouses & families. 10/10 ! Great

Author's Response: I hope it's not too depressing, but I kinda intended it that way. I'm glad you like it and I thought the Quibbler worked pretty well. This is not the end, and yes you will see Harry, Ron, and many others soon. Chapter 3 is in que.

 Report Review

Review #11, by DanRsWife Introduction

14th June 2006:
Wow. She's already 42 ?

Author's Response: Yes. But it fits you will see. Remember that wizards and witches age slower than regular muggles.

 Report Review

Review #12, by altrustic_writer Part One: After The End

10th June 2006:
I'm not going to lie to you--I'm sad that your chapters are so short! LOL! This is really well written. It flows quite nicely and I really like the ansgt you've given to Harry, it deepens his character.

Really well done! Nicely written--you seem to be able to capture the elusive feeling of loss quite well. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you think so! I really like your reviews, it's nice to know what I'm doing right once in a while or even the stuff I can fix. I know the chapters are really short, but the story is really short too. It's only like 5 chapters and is more towards the one-shot genre. I'm glad you like it!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by altrustic_writer Introduction

10th June 2006:
Great introduction! It already has a nostalgic feeling to it mixed with a sense of loss and heartache.

I’m a writer and that’s one thing that never changed,
one thing I never told my two best friends, the one part of me that is mine and is not part of a legend.


I love that line. Brilliant! Its a great start to a very promising story!!!

Author's Response: Thanks again!! I'm glad you liked that line because it was one of my personal favorites from this story. I was trying to explain a lot about the story in that line and Hermione's character since it's going to be such a short story so I'm really glad that you caught onto how important it was. : )

 Report Review

Review #14, by iluvgreenday Part One: After The End

10th June 2006:
Really good. So well written. Wow, I wish that I could write this good. Your stories are so original. Well done. I can't wait for the next chappie.

Author's Response: Thanks a lot! Originality is my favorite compliment. The next chapter should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #15, by katy Part One: After The End

10th June 2006:
weird. but good

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'd really like to know what you think is weird though.

 Report Review

Review #16, by juz Part One: After The End

10th June 2006:
not bad . i'm not into harry/hermione but its a cool idea

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I know the H/Hr thing is a bit of a touchy ship for some people, but I assure you that they don't end up together and I'm a firm believer that Harry belong to no ship as will become clear in later chapters. I'm glad you liked it despite your ship favoring.

 Report Review

Review #17, by iluvgreenday Introduction

9th June 2006:
Really good. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks!!!! The next chapter is up, but I really wish I could put more than one chapter up at a time.

 Report Review

Review #18, by anonymous Introduction

25th May 2006:
keep going i want to know what happened to harry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! You'll find out soon enough, but if you want to find out sooner you can go to hpstories.com and I have more posted there under the same pen name. : )

 Report Review

Review #19, by fan4life05 Introduction

25th May 2006:
I like it very much. I can see this becoming a very good story. The plot intruiges me. I do hope you continue to wright, as I will keep a look out for updates!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! I have this story completly posted on hpstories.com under the same pen name if you wish to read the rest of it. Thanks for your support.
*Jadis*


 Report Review

Review #20, by Viktors_gal_402 Introduction

24th May 2006:
Wonderfull! I love the words used to describe the contempt Hermione feels toward the false ending everyone wants to believe. Though I am quite upset that Ron and Hermione ended their somewhat.. discreet relationship! Great job!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review! It makes me happy when people actually tell me what the liked or disliked about the chapter (I love all reviews and understand some people find it tedious to type long reviews). I am resigned to Ron and Hermione's ultimately cannon relationship, but as you will see in later chapters it would not work for this story. I'm not all too well at writing Ron/Hermione ships so therefore I tend to avoid it. I'm really happy you liked this and thanks again.
*Jadis*
--If you really want to read the rest I have it completely posted on hpstories.com under the same pen name.


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login