Reading Reviews for The elementals
  
89 Reviews Found

Review #1, by emmett_cullenlovesme Chapter 5

8th May 2009:
So.FANTASTIC! Please write more. 4 thumbs up! (If i had 4 arms)

 Report Review

Review #2, by hanoverpretz01 Chapter 5

22nd May 2008:
haha cute
update super soon!

 Report Review

Review #3, by alicia Chapter 5

13th April 2008:
i like your story but i think it's a little a rushed. Other than that good job. 7/10

 Report Review

Review #4, by soccerstarfelton Chapter 5

16th March 2008:
this is the most romantic story ever. you have to update soon

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jenn Fire, Air, Earth and Water

10th February 2008:
Great premise for a story! I'm really liking it! Can't wait for the rest! I'm just wondering what Ron and Harry will say and if Voldy has been defeated yet or not.

 Report Review

Review #6, by tntrats Chapter 5

20th December 2007:
well. its moving a little fast ,,, but i like it 9/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracoluver87 Chapter 4

8th December 2007:
Ok everything is happening wat to fast sometimes you got to drag it out hunny but its ood and humorous

 Report Review

Review #8, by darkangel13 Chapter 5

10th October 2007:
YAY new chapter! please update soon!

 Report Review

Review #9, by shadowkitty22 Chapter 4

4th October 2007:
So yeah the engagement seems really rushed and out of place seeing as how the reader is not really getting a whole lot of information on Ginny and Blaise's relationship, other than that they are always doing what Draco and Hermione are doing. And now it seems that you have the opposite problem with paragraph spacing and that the spaces are too long.*sigh*

Emilie
=^_^=

 Report Review

Review #10, by shadowkitty22 Chapter 3

4th October 2007:
So I've never really read any of the elemental stories on this site.what is the general point of them? Like I know there are enough out there for it to be a cliche, but do they wind up using their powers to fight some big battle against the enemy at the end, or what? Also, you mentioned a girl named Mia fighting with Draco without previously introducing her. One would naturally assume that Mia is Hermione, but it is better for an author to not assume that their reader would jump to that conclusion. So you might consider fixing Mia back to Hermione or at least putting in something that says Mia is Hermione's new nickname given to her by Draco.

Emilie
=^_^=

 Report Review

Review #11, by shadowkitty22 Chapter 2

4th October 2007:
So yeah I was reading over some of the reviews for your last chapter and the reason that many people (myself included) kept commenting on the spacing problem of your paragraphs, is that you are still having those issues. What people are looking for is something more along the lines of this (and I'm using the first three paragraphs of this chapter just so you know)

Hermione grabbed Draco and Ginny’s hands, who grabbed Blaise and hurried them up the long winding drive of Hogwarts. At the doors to the main entrance hall, she paused and Draco seized the opportunity to ask, “What are we doing coming to him?”

Blaise shot him a warning glance and Ginny answered “Because, he will tell us what is going on.”

Draco said no more and allowed Ginny to pull him along. Hermione was very quiet and had a worried frown set between her eyebrows. Draco wondered what she was thinking about and then immediately scolded himself, “Why should he care? Had he upset her by questioning her judgement?”


I'm fairly certain that is what people mean by making paragraphs, seeing as how that is what paragraphs look like in pretty much every written piece of literature in history. I don't mean to be rude or mean, but my mom's an editor, so these habits have been ingrained into me and I sometimes feel the need to share this knowledge with others to help make their stories better and easier to read.

Sorry if this review was long.

Emilie
=^_^=

 Report Review

Review #12, by shadowkitty22 Fire, Air, Earth and Water

4th October 2007:
So I would have expected Ginny to be fire given her hair color and temperament and all. Same for Hermione, seeing as how I pictured as being the more earth one, since she was all for being natural and not dressing sexy or wearing makeup like the other girls. But hey whatever. One thing you might want to consider though is the formation of real paragraphs instead of huge and painful to look at blocks of text. It would make your story much easier to read.

Emilie
=^_^=

 Report Review

Review #13, by kissedbyavampire Chapter 5

29th September 2007:
hm. alright for an update...came kinda late though, and definitely could have been more dialogue between your four mains. it was decent...

8/10
kbav

Author's Response: sorry, have been really busy

 Report Review

Review #14, by hdrawks Chapter 5

27th September 2007:
pls update soon. thx

 Report Review

Review #15, by Tigermusic Chapter 5

26th September 2007:
KEEP IT UP STILL AWSOME

 Report Review

Review #16, by Tigermusic Chapter 5

26th September 2007:
Still awsome..keep it up 1000/5

 Report Review

Review #17, by darkangel13 Chapter 4

25th July 2007:
Dude, If You Don't Update I Will Hunt You Down And Make It So You Do!

Author's Response: thanks i'll update

 Report Review

Review #18, by malfoychild Chapter 4

9th July 2007:
(Squeel) Ginny and Blaise are getting married. An dI can't help but wonder if something big is going to happen in the next chapter. Please make the chapters longer and get the next chapter up soon.

Author's Response: will do

 Report Review

Review #19, by malfoychild Chapter 3

9th July 2007:
Pretty good, pretty good. Seems like a good story so far. Can't wait to find out what happens next.

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #20, by malfoychild Chapter 2

9th July 2007:
"Toodle pip" I like that! Once again it was pretty good. Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review

Review #21, by malfoychild Fire, Air, Earth and Water

9th July 2007:
Interesting, Weffles. I like it. Although I thought Ginny would be fire and Hermione earth. But, oh well. I've been wrong a lot these past few weeks. But I digress. Bye.

Author's Response: thanks i think

 Report Review

Review #22, by dans_girl101 Chapter 4

17th June 2007:
omg! i love this story!!! could you please write more!!?!?!?!?!

Author's Response: will do

 Report Review

Review #23, by darkangel13 Chapter 4

17th April 2007:
...when is the next chapter coming out?...

Author's Response: when i've finsihed loading who am i

 Report Review

Review #24, by darkangel13 Chapter 3

17th April 2007:
...yes..

Author's Response: right

 Report Review

Review #25, by darkangel13 Chapter 2

17th April 2007:
...still to good for words...

Author's Response: thanks

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>