Reading Reviews for A Deep, Black Secret
  
248 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Broken Butterfly In the End

18th July 2012:
I think that you had a great story, I started reading it about 11:00 last night and couldn't stop until I had finished it at 1. That is saying something considering most HPFF stories will take me several days to get all the way through. Your plot was amazing, slightly disturbing from my sense of understanding the books but still amazing. I loved it. However there seems to be years that you skipped, starting with Narcissa being in sixth year an then home engaged to Balder, But where was her seventh year? You never described in the chapters and that is slightly confusing. Grammar and spelling could be edited in your story, it needs a little work. Characterization was well written. You took a different approach to these characters and their relationships and ended up with a nice big bowl of Delicious reading. Keep up the good work.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Voldemorts_Apprentice In the End

14th July 2009:
very nice spin on everyhting. i'm eviweing your whole fic here.

i love this...its hot and mysterious!

please read death eater!

~voldemorts_apprentice

 Report Review

Review #3, by Nymphie Lupin In the End

1st February 2008:
OOOKAAAY, I actually sent in a review before this one like an hour ago... except apparently it got lost in cyber space??? maybe?

I don't know.

anyways, this was really awesome. But like you didn't already know that.

Why does Lucy want to still be with her though??? Most people would just ditch a cheater. IS HE SLIGHTLY MORE INSANE THAN THE AVERAGE DEATH EATER???

I guess so.

anways this was absolutely brilliant. a totally awesome bagillion out of ten for you dear. :) :) :)

love ya and update soon

-Shea

Author's Response: I guess insane may be a key word. Who knows why people want to be with cheaters! My guess is Lucius needs to have control of his life & now that Narcissa is a part of that, he must control it. I have a few ideas jumbling around in my head, hopefully it will all work itself out. I came "this" close of deleting this chapter & starting it over again for the idea I have, but I think I can work with it. Be patient!! lol

 Report Review

Review #4, by Ravenclaw Lady. In the End

30th January 2008:
Finally! *grin* Well, that Lucius is certainly a snaeky one, isn't he! Then, of course, he IS a Malfoy, so what can one expect? I think he'd better watch out for old Voldie because I don't imagine getting on the wrong side of him would really be in the best interests of his health and future safety! *wink*

Excellently written, as usual, which doesn't surprise me in the least. Keep 'em coming, my dear! Top stuff! By the way, the story which is marked as 'Abandoned' on your list shouldn't be, so I hope you will get back to it in the future as it is very interesting. Also, don't worry that this chapter is short, far better to write a really good, short chapter than a long one full of complete and utter crap! RL XX

Author's Response: I know, "finally". I do deserve that! lol I'm really trying to make this all work & my brain just isn't keeping up with me! There's the problem. Getting on Voldie's bad side. I mean, how the heck am I going to pull this off? I've kind of dug a hole around me, haven't I? Grrrr!!!

My other story that is abandonded kind of got away from me. I had about 5-7 chapters already posted on it, but I deleted them all except the 1st one because the 1st one is exactly where I wanted to go with that story. I think once I get finished with this one, I may go back. I actually loved how I started that one out.


 Report Review

Review #5, by dandelionheart In the End

28th January 2008:
Awesome!!! Tampering with paternity tests... Normally it would be the other way around (at least in the Muggle world!). Sorry to see that she referred to her sister as an acquaintance (but not surprised). Looking forward to seeing how Malfoy will pull this off. :)

Author's Response: Yeah!! Me too!! lol
Yes, normally it would be the other way around, but I feel (at least how I've written Malfoy) that Malfoy needs to be in total control of situations he's in. And now since he's married, he feels the need to control Narcissa and if this ever got out that he was cheated on........!! Well!! That would NEVER happen. So I'm not sure how this is all going to turn out. I have ideas running through my head. Thank you for the great review, I sure do appreciate it!


 Report Review

Review #6, by Ravenclaw Lady A Shunned Black Sister

28th December 2007:
Well, if it's Draco, it obviously has to belong to Lucius, unless Narcissa covered him with Peroxide from the moment of birth! *grin* Then again, she's blonde, so we'll have to wait and see. A terrific spot to leave us all hanging. Next chapter, please! Great work! RL XX

Author's Response: OH exactly!! Narcissa is blonde!! lol And from what I remember she had a pointy face as well so and her true blood line is from a blonde family. I'm torn though. And now you've thrown another twist into this Tammie my dalin!! Is it Draco??? HMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMMM

 Report Review

Review #7, by Ravenclaw Lady The Dark Lord's Spawn

28th December 2007:
Ah yes, well, naturally! Excellent, excellent! I have a bit of the same happening in the Voldie story I wrote a few years ago. There just HAS to be a continuation of the evil line or nothing would be any fun! *grin* Only Lucius would marry her when he knew she didn't care for him. Great work, as always and things are REALLY hotting up! RL XX

Author's Response: They are pretty steamy together! I love it. I have to finish reading your Voldie story! When I get back to work I'll be able to catch up!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ravenclaw Lady Beautiful Love Turned Ugly

28th December 2007:
Marvellous! I think Lucius is a spineles wimp but at least he has good taste in houses! You've written this VERY well, my dear. I particularly love the way that Lucius somehow managed to take advantage of Narcissa's desperation and depression. Surely she KNEW that Voldemort would react like that when he found out the truth! She certainly is no dummy and I think she knows she's totally blown it now! Killing Balder isn't really anything compared to this! Fantastic chapter, as usual! RL xx

Author's Response: He is! Isn't he!?! Somehow though you have to start cheering for him though. For me, I feel Lucius does love her beyond any means and he can't move beyond her. I'm still debating on how I want to end this though. I'm torn between the "who's the daddy?"!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Ravenclaw Lady Death of a Riddle

28th December 2007:
One almost has to feel very sorry for Narcissa, I mean, old Voldemort isn't all that keen on anyone who hasn't been a Pure-blood for about a zilllion years so, naturally, this news upset him just a wee bit ... Then again, I rather like the fact that Lucius came off second best - again! A brilliant chapter, Paula, once again, the diagolue and the dynmaic between all the characters was perfect. You must NEVER stop writing HPFF, there needs to be a continuation of quality writing and you certainly have it! RL XX

Author's Response: What to write though? I run out of ideas though! lol I'd love to start over with the Weasley twins story, I had so much fun writing the beginning of that.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Ravenclaw Lady Secrets Unraveled

28th December 2007:
*grin* Poor Bella does get SO worked up, doesn't she? Any wonder everyone thinks she's cracked in the head! (Which, of course, she is ... *huge grin*). I LOVE this story, it's so captivating and I will hate to see the end of it, but, naturally, I want to see how you wrap it up too! I saw earlier that cousin Andrew has added a couple of chapters to my Lord Voldemort story, so you and I are obviously both 'fans'! I had great fun when I wrote mine and I'm enjoying reading your excellent work even more! On to the next chapter! By the way, I sent you an email invitation recently, so get busy girl! Wonderful chapter! RL XX

Author's Response: Indeed I must get busy but I've been home on vacation all week & won't be going back to work till Wednesday!! w00-h00!! Although my kids are driving me ape! lol

Yeah........poor Bella......(huge eye roll! lol)


 Report Review

Review #11, by Nymphie Lupin A Shunned Black Sister

21st December 2007:
LOL!!! I get hugs!!! :) :) :)

wow, this was awesome. I loved the Meda part, it was so sweet. Really adorable, dear! Great Job!!!

And what a twist it was!!! I can't wait to see if Voldemort gives the blood... and what if she messes up???

Guess you're gonna have to update asap so I can find out!!! :) :) :)

Have a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!!!

-Shea

LOL! My resolutions this year: Run more!!! LMFAO! I didn't do too well this past year with that... only during track. LKOL!

Have a great day!!!

Author's Response: There's my girl!! Was wondering when you were going to get your butt over here!! lol
I loved putting Meda in there, I still wanted to show someone still did care for Cissy, no matter what.
Even if I could update the validators are probably on some remote island right now sipping fuzzy drinks with umbrellas in them until the beginning of the year & for some unknown reason *cough too much sex *cough I'm not a trusted author!! lol
Have a wonderful Christmas & safe New Year's!! See you next year

p.s. My New Year's resolution is not to break my resolution that I'm not making!! lol


 Report Review

Review #12, by evil little devil A Shunned Black Sister

20th December 2007:
I liked the part with Andromeda, it was really sweet. Please update soon, and tell us who the father is. Great chapter! :)

Author's Response: Hmmmmm........who is going to be the daddy!?! Maybe Maury knows!! lol Ok, I can write more, BUT they are not accepting any more chapters until the 1st of the year so it may be a few weeks till another chapter is up. I'm so sad for all these wonderful stories!! Oh well, the validators rock & they need their Christmas break as well. We just all have to be patient & wait. Perhaps sending a box full of chocolate frogs & licorice wizard wands will bribe a couple of them ;p lol Thanks for the great review! I appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by Ravenclaw Lady Dreams a Little Dream

16th December 2007:
I see that old Voldie is feeling a bit of pain himself now, that'll do him good! I love the line 'Don't call my Tommy'! Excellently written, as usual and the 'edge of your seat' stuff just has me reading as fast as I can to see what happens next! Must read more, which means you must write more! Top stuff! RL

Author's Response: haha!! Must read tv!! lol I'm just starting to wrap up this story & I'm going to miss it. You've been wonderful through out this whole story.

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ravenclaw Lady A Comforting Embrace

16th December 2007:
Excellent, excellent! Poor old Narcissa is having a VERY rough time at the moment, is she not? I am SO glad that you got over your writer's block because this story REALLY needs to continue and also because I remember only too well how horrible it was when I was writing my own stories, which seems like decades ago now. Keep it coming, Paula and I and your other devoted readers will keep lapping it up! 10/10. RL XX

Author's Response: I really don't want this story to end! lol It's been so much fun & a lot of my passion has gone into it.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Ravenclaw Lady A Green Light Came My Way

16th December 2007:
Ah yes, perfect! It annoys me when people write The Dark Lord as an old 'softie', because he is NOT like that! I love the fact that you have him double-crossing everyone and then turning around the other way again and having them all believing he is on their side! Masterfully done, my friend. It's good to see that he is fooling people and I really like the many, many twists and turns and the way he is dealing with Narcissa and Bellatrix so perfectly. Great job! Sorry I didn't review this chapter sooner, the site was clogged and I couldn't log in. RL XX

Author's Response: Oh thanks Tammie! I really have been back & forth with Voldermort in this story. One day he has a heart......the next day, well, he doesn't!! lol

 Report Review

Review #16, by blackthoughtsredwriting A Comforting Embrace

15th December 2007:
Well I never would have thought Voldemort as being an almost affectionate sort of person. It does bring a twist though. It was great =]

Author's Response: Seriously, I wasn't even going to put in Voldermort in this story, but it just happened & when I envisioned these 2 together, it just came out that way!

 Report Review

Review #17, by blackthoughtsredwriting A Green Light Came My Way

15th December 2007:
A lengthy chapter. Twas wonderful to read. The killing of the unborn child was sequntial to the ploy I presume? It was really good. Keep it up?

Author's Response: You can't imagine how many times I had to rewrite this chapter because the killing of the baby! I'm not sure if it was sequntial or not, but I felt I had to because the thought of Voldermort or Lucius letting a 1/2 breed into the world (none less 1/2 breed blood related to Lucius) was just not viable. I'm trying to keep it up!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Ravenclaw Lady Reverie Awaken

10th December 2007:
This is a very interesting side of the Blacks and Malfoys you are showing us, Paula. It's exploring 'hidden' territory and that's great work! I like the adjectives and other parts of speech you use to get your point across, it's certainly working marvellously! And now, I must read on! Great job! RL XX

Author's Response: Yes!! Yes!! Read on!! Oh I've missed your reviews!! I hope you like the rest & I'm hoping today I'll get more written down!

 Report Review

Review #19, by evil little devil The Dark Lord's Spawn

9th December 2007:
Oooh, cliffie. I love them. Update soon please.

Author's Response: Awwwwwww yes!! Cliffie! Only because I ran out of things to write! lol Hopefully I will get to writing this week!

 Report Review

Review #20, by evil little devil Beautiful Love Turned Ugly

9th December 2007:
Amazing, wonderful, breathtaking. Keep writing and updating fast please.

Author's Response: haha!! I think I accidently reported this review!! I'm so glad you've stuck with this story. I think it has inspired me to write more today!! Thanks for the awesome reviews you've been leaving, it truly wants to make me want to write more!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by evil little devil Secrets Unraveled

9th December 2007:
I never imagined Voldemort loving someone, but you have written it so beautifully well that it doesn't matter. Amazing story, Keep up the good work.

Author's Response: You know I was even going to go that direction, I wasn't even going to bring in Voldermort but when I started writing him, he became that "boy your mother warned you about" & it just took off from there. I always pictured Voldermort to be dark, handsome & sexy though and in my mind he did use women. Thanks for the wonderful reviews!

 Report Review

Review #22, by evil little devil Death of a Riddle

9th December 2007:
I love Bellatrix, she is so evil. Your characterization of everyone is amazing, your story is amazing.

Author's Response: Oh I so love Bellatrix!

 Report Review

Review #23, by evil little devil Dreams a Little Dream

9th December 2007:
Oooh, evil little cliffie. Nice long chapter, yummy. Beautifully written.

Author's Response: You're just lucky you didn't have to wait! lol

 Report Review

Review #24, by evil little devil A Comforting Embrace

9th December 2007:
Short and sweet, amazing chapter once again.

Author's Response: Yeah, that was a tad bit short, I think I just felt the need to get a chapter out there.

 Report Review

Review #25, by evil little devil A Green Light Came My Way

9th December 2007:
You are good at the dark writing, it's amazing. And it's nice and long this time too. Your story is very twisted and you can never tell where it's going, it keeps me guessing all the time. Your writing is brilliant, keep up the good work.

Author's Response: Oh!! Can I just take you home with me!! lol You are an awesome reviewer!! 10/10 for your reviews!! lol I keep myself guessing on what I'm going to write next, seriously this isn't what my story was supposed to be!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>