Reading Reviews for Open Your Eyes
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by TomFelton_Malfoy926 Chapter I

10th April 2007:
For some reason, the site won't allow me to review twice on one story or chapter. Weird. Anyway, I was wondering if you could make me a banner. I remember that you made me the 'Skating with the Enemy' one for me and I was wondering if you could make me another. If you would like to, please email me at ShadowOfTheNight101@yahoo.com

Thanks a bunch.

Author's Response: I'd be happy to!

 Report Review

Review #2, by jeweljazz Chapter VII

28th February 2007:
Hurry and finish!

Author's Response: Wow, I thank you for your enthusiasm. I'm pretty busy with college mid-terms right now, and I don't know when I'll have the next chapter. Hopefully before the end of the semester, but I can't make any promises.

 Report Review

Review #3, by SilverMoonPrincess07 Chapter VII

14th December 2006:
This is truly a great story! I'm usually not a big fan of dark stories, (I like the fluffy romance ones), but this story intrigues me. I would like to continue reading this fic, because it really is awesome. Keep up the good work, please!! You've made me a fan of the darker side of HP fanfiction!

Author's Response: Ooo! My first convert! How exciting! I love this stuff. But if you check out my story "How to Live" you'll get some good fluffy romance too. ^_^ Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #4, by xxnatalie Chapter VII

15th October 2006:
Yay! I've been missing this story :D As usual, you didn't disappoint me. Good job at building up all of this suspense - I can't wait to find out some of the answers to these questions!!
Phaedra is adorable, and I'm loving how Draco acts around her. It's so cute. But what I reeaally can't wait to read is what happens when Draco and Ginny finally meet up...
Anyway, I'll be anxiously awaiting Chapter 8, but I'm guessing it won't be anytime soon. Which is perfectly understandable, because I also have a lot of schoolwork (and college applications... yikes!) to do, and am very behind on my *own* updates D: So, take your time! It will be good, whenever you get a chance to post again. Good luck :D


Author's Response: Thanks Natalie. I can always count on you for a great review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by xxnatalie Chapter VI

15th August 2006:
Ahh. You never cease to surprise me! Every time I sit there and wonder what else you can possibly do, you hit me with something else great. I *really* like this! Lately I've been more into AU stories, but it's hard to find the ones worth reading.
Let's see... I loved the *searches for the right words* subtle imagery, if that makes sense. The way you described everything was pretty much perfect - just enough. I tend not to be a huge fan of long, descriptive paragraphs.
For some reason, I laughed out loud when Draco read "MICKEY’S HOUSE FOR GIRLS" (in a good way, of course). It just kind of confirmed everything he'd been suspecting with a bang, lol.
Oh, and I can't wait to see what the deal is with magic. Obviously, not everything is like the Wizarding World we know, because Draco doesn't have his wand and that girl seemed pretty confused. Hmm...
I love how Draco has been humbled. And Ginny, perhaps, lost her pride also? But in a bad way. Something tells me there's a good explanation. I guess I'll have to see.
Anyway, I loved it as usual, and can't wait for more!

Author's Response: You're the best reader ever, Natalie! I get so excited whenever I read your reviews. It kind of just washes off the doubts about the story and I get to really appreciate the effect it can have. And that it can affect you like it does boosts me up! Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #6, by lonelyicequeen Chapter VI

15th August 2006:
keep it coming!!!!

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'd be proud to.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Girl With a Pearl Earring Chapter VI

15th August 2006:
Another amazing chapter. Phaedra reminds me of Tonks, did you have that in mind when you wrote her? Anyway, I really enjoyed this chapter, the longest one yet! Can't wait for the next update!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Yeah, I made that connection to Tonks too, but it wasn't intended. Phaedra reminds him of someone but not her. I hadn't planned on the chapter being so long, but the scene had to be finished. We'll see how the next one goes, I guess.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Girl With a Pearl Earring Chapter V

28th July 2006:
I've never read anything quite like this and I must say, I love it! Maybe it's just my strange attraction to dark/horror stories...but I really like it! Your style of writing is very well done and I'm surprised it hasn't been more reviewed. I'll be watching for updates!

Cheers!
Lia

Author's Response: Thanks, Lia. I have an affinity for dark stories too, and I have trouble finding good ones on fanfic sites. Everyone wants to write fluffy romances (no offense to those that read and write those), so there's such a small collection of good horror/mysteries and very few readers. Thanks again for your review.

 Report Review

Review #9, by xxnatalie Chapter V

28th July 2006:
Holy cow!
Ah. I was waiting for something like that. And afraid of it at the same time, because now I'm dying to read Chapter 6.
Six years though? Hm.
*waits anxiously*

Author's Response: Ha ha! Yeah, I was kinda going for something like that. I will forever try to keep you on your toes and guessing what's to come next... Thanks so much for your constant reviews. You're a lifesaver.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Darkest_Days Chapter V

27th July 2006:
This story is awesome, I haven't read any other even remotely like it It seems like he's the owner of a brothel. I can't believe Ginny is a prostitute! Maybe Voldemort addled her mind or something, lol. Anyways, this is great! How often on average do you update? xD

Author's Response: I try to post regularly, but it has become increasingly difficult. My family went on vacation a few weeks back and I got a couple chapters done, but now I'm back and have had trouble setting aside books and picking up the pencil. Tsk tsk. I don't have any internet in the house I'm staying at for school, but I will try to get to the library and stay updated. Please, just keep your eyes open for me.

 Report Review

Review #11, by belle ame Chapter V

25th July 2006:
Woa! Super cool chapter! I must say, this is getting quite interesting! My guess to what is happening is that Draco is the owner or manager of some sort of cathouse? And what about Ginny!? Why is she a prostitute? This is crazy. Crazy but good!

I love the plot, though, it is so unique and I've never heard of anything like it! I love it when I read unusual stories! I also find it very mysterious that Draco doesn't remember anything that happened to him, it makes me rather curious as to what is going to happen next. I do have a few theories, but I am excited to find out what happens!

Keep up the good work and update soon! 10/10

~Audrey

Author's Response: Thanks! I really wanted to have something unique, and every AU twist was pretty much cliche. I really hope I found something that no one has thought of. And all will be explained...eventually. ^_^

 Report Review

Review #12, by belle ame Chapter IV

6th July 2006:
Awesome chapter, i loved it. It was a bit short though, maybe you should make the next one a bit longer? That would be great.

Okay, so Draco is in this place, and he's changed a lot since the last time he can remember. He's older, and thinner. Amnesia, huh? So what happened in the last few years, if that really is the case? Interesting...

Keep up the great work!

~Audrey

Author's Response: I'm glad you're intrigued. I'm pretty much just trying to keep everyone confused in curious until the end. There will be some longer chapters in the future, but they'll stay relatively short. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #13, by xxnatalie Chapter IV

6th July 2006:
You know the weirdest thing? I was listening to Eve 6 when I saw the lyrics for this chapter were by Eve 6. :o
Anyway. Yay. I like. But of course you know that, because I've left two other reviews.
I can't wait to find out some freakin' answers! Good job with the suspense.

Author's Response: Thanks for another review, natalie. I love steady readers and reviewers. Sorry to say it'll be a while before you get any real answers. I plan on making the entire story rather suspenseful. I love Eve 6, by the way... :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by xxnatalie Chapter III

22nd June 2006:
Hm. I like your short chapters; it does not drag on and leaves me wanting more. This is very different from anything I would normally read but by now I'm hooked, and anxious to find out some answers. Good job!

 Report Review

Review #15, by belle ame Chapter III

20th June 2006:
Well, I must say this story is very very interesting. I am quite confused at this point, but I'm sure I'll understand more later, am I right? I mean, where is Draco? What happened to him, and who are all these people? Hmmm...I am excited to see where this leads. I really like the way you write, by the way. It gets me even more interested. So i guess on with the next chapter then? Good. Just please hurry with the updates (don't worry, I'm very patient and won't yell at you if you take a little while). Um, I think that's all I wanted to say. Great start! Keep up the good work!

~Audrey

Author's Response: you are definitely right to be confused right now. the idea is to start you out not understanding a thing and steadily filling you in until the end. thank you very much for the review. I compare (which I shouldn't) my stories to my sister's and she get so many more reviews because she writes Marauder stories and more people tend to read those, and then I get sad. But it's alright, I know. Well, thanks for reading!

 Report Review

Review #16, by CCC Chapter I

8th June 2006:
Interesting story line. I'll be checking back for more.

 Report Review

Review #17, by pens82 Chapter I

7th June 2006:
good update soon

 Report Review

Review #18, by xxnatalie Chapter I

24th May 2006:
*Is now listening to The Police*
Wow! This neat banner, actually, was what got me interested in the story (good job on it if it's by you) and after reading the summary about this alternate reality I was absolutely intrigued. I've just now gotten a chance to read it and let me tell you, I was definitely not disappointed! It was a short introduction but I'm not complaining; it was just long enough to set the scene and leave me wanting more. Your description was perfectly done and I love your choice of words - very articulate and sophisticated without sounding bombastic. I definitely enjoy reading your style.
I'll be checking back for more, I'm excited :D. I'm going to add it to my favorites so I won't forget about it (lol) and I'm also going to make a quick stop at the forums because I think this is certainly worth recommending. Good luck with your writing!

Author's Response: *embarrassed smile* yes, the banner is mine, and i was really happy with it, but then i found a new picture i wanted to use and so i remade it. i'm even happier with the new one though it doesn't have any pictures of bonnie wright or tom felton like the other one did. i think maybe i'll use the other one for another fic (draco/ginny are my faves)... i also take banner requests.

well, thank you very much for your compliments. my chapters so far are relatively short so that i can post regularly. -Helen


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login