Reading Reviews for The Hardest Of Truths
  
57 Reviews Found

Review #1, by GinnyWeasleyxxx He's dead, Ginny.

2nd September 2010:
I'm reading this 15 minutes after I woke up, an it certainly woke me up! This is such a sad, emotional story. I also found it quite sweet, I guess mostly because of Ron's emotions over Harry, and how sad he was to tell his sister. I love you writing about this. I thought that even though this was a story about how sad Ron was, I could relate to that shocked feeling. I really can't wait to read more of your outstanding writing.
10/10. If I could give it more, I would.

 Report Review

Review #2, by witch_in_training He's dead, Ginny.

30th October 2009:
I've always loved little post-war AU one-shots where Harry dies... I'm a horrible person, I guess. >.< But this was no exception! Ron's inability to tell Ginny it was Harry and Ginny's refusal to guess it was Harry were nice touches. There wasn't much description, but I think it was better short and bittersweet than long anyway. Ron's older-brotherly attitude toward his not-so-little-anymore sister was also a good thought to include. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by JLHufflepuff He's dead, Ginny.

26th November 2007:
Awww... so sad. I think you did an awesome job of portraying Ron's emotion in this fic. When Ginny is asking all those questions it almost made me sick because I suspected what the answer would be.. :-)

 Report Review

Review #4, by comic_freak He's dead, Ginny.

15th September 2007:
you should right more of this, or something like it. details are always good. this is the first "harry's dead lets all cry" fic that i've liked. good job.

 Report Review

Review #5, by rhb_hjp4evr He's dead, Ginny.

1st August 2007:
ooh! i love it! its so sad! but i love it! ooh that was really good!

 Report Review

Review #6, by potter_ginny He's dead, Ginny.

1st August 2007:
OMG that was sooo sad!
Whe Ron was thinking to himself, 'my best friend' I was in tears. That was a really good piece of writing.

 Report Review

Review #7, by bellatrix_96 He's dead, Ginny.

20th July 2007:
I LOVE this chapter! Even though its short, its so nice! You truly have a writer's talent. I like hte way you ended it. I'm telling you, if this were put in a movie, I would be storing up to watch it. 10!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ink_Well He's dead, Ginny.

4th May 2007:
awsome!!!

Author's Response: thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by andharrywokeup He's dead, Ginny.

10th April 2007:
You know, I have a story that's similar to this, except it's Giny telling Ron about Hermione, and you know, I think you captured in a moment what I couldn't in a stupidly long one-shot. I am so jealous. This wa such a wonderful read, you really captured the emotion. Excellent Job.x

Author's Response: Well I must remind myself to go read it sometime soon.

Thanks for the review. x


 Report Review

Review #10, by Ydnas Odell He's dead, Ginny.

22nd March 2007:
Do you have any idea how good this is. I don' think I can tell you. I don't have the words. I sort of have a number: 10!

Author's Response: GahhH! thank you! Your so nice! Thanks so much. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Valarie7505 He's dead, Ginny.

16th March 2007:
That was good... harry the last horcux wow totally unexpected!

Author's Response: Thanks. Yeah, I know, I thought so too :P

 Report Review

Review #12, by ralj1640 He's dead, Ginny.

14th February 2007:
I think you have a great potential. I felt that you captured the Ron and Ginny well. Just wouldn't Hermione be with Ron and ginny be fighting. I do not care what anyone says nothing could stop Ginny from being with Harry. Not even Harry. In the final battle she would be there. or be there afterword. If I could cry I would cry I would. I guess. You do have a great story though:) ( and no I have not cryed because of lossing a loved one. I cry form lossing friends.)

Author's Response: I think thats a only positive thing you have really said to me.

Said who? Why does Ginny have to fight with them? And Ginny didn't resersarily know it was going to be a big thing. How doy ou know that Hermione, Harry and Ron just slipped out of the castle like Dumbledore often did? It wasn't like one of those massive final battles, it was a small thing.


 Report Review

Review #13, by Kait Hobbit He's dead, Ginny.

14th February 2007:
Wow. Incredibly sad but at the same time I really enjoyed how you wrote Ron struggling to tell Ginny, that would be hard, I couldn't imagine. Great job for a tear jerker!

Author's Response: Thank you so much. I'm glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #14, by GinnyWeasleyFan He's dead, Ginny.

11th February 2007:
wow. sad. very sad. 8/10

Author's Response: Thanks :)

 Report Review

Review #15, by StoryLover3095 He's dead, Ginny.

5th February 2007:
This is the second sad story in a row I have read. Two sad stories, two boxes of tissues. *sniffle* This has to be the best story. It goes into such good detail and emotion. *sighs* This is just to good to describe (which is hard for me i'm usually a chatterbox!) I really am at a loss of words, except if I had to describe this in one word it would be, wow. I'm suggesting that you continue the story. I know it might be hard but I think this story could continue on. The rest of the story could be of Ron and Hermione telling Ginny of the adventures and stories and horcruxes. If you did I would review every chapter! Just suggesting though not forcing. Above and beyond a 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw... thank you so much! Normally I get told I don't go into enough emotion, so I'm so glad you like it the way it is.

Wow, you are the first person to acually give me an idea about continueing this. Mostly people just say 'plase continue' I will defintely take this into consideration, meannwhile, I've just started a new story.

Thank you :D


 Report Review

Review #16, by AloneintheDark He's dead, Ginny.

23rd January 2007:
Wow. This was really well written. Really. I only came by to read a good fic and say thanks again for the review. But Wow. I'm so glad I did. This was really great, and I think you really, honestly and truely, got into Ron and his mind well, you wrote in his characterand it worked for you. It was great. I'm adding this to my favorites because it made me want to cry, but I couldn't, and it made me want to be there, I felt like I was. I dont think Harry is the last Horcrux, I will cry so unbelievably hard if he is, you just have no idea, I would be ultimately depressed. I loved this part "No other words were needed. She didn’t need the details. Only 2 people needed to remember and know. Me and Hermione." That was such a Ron thing to do. He needed to remember to live for Harry, who didnt really get the chance to, no one else needed to carry that burden.
Again, fantastic job and I am so glad I stoped by to read and thank. 10.10 ~~


Author's Response: Ohh yay! I love getting reviews *runs around happily* I am so glad you liked it. I personally don't know if I think Harry is a Horcrux, but I thought it would be nice to bring in a therey to the story and also just by him saying "He was a horcrux" it sort of shut down any other explanation needed, you know?

I'm glad you liked that line too, I loveee it when readers enjoy a sentence of two, it really makes me know that my writting is worth while.

Thank you very much. :D


 Report Review

Review #17, by Loveable Punk He's dead, Ginny.

8th January 2007:
Let me start off by saying it was obvious to me from the start that Harry was dead, but I think it was supposed to be that way. The part about Harry being a Herocrux... personal opinion, based on what we know, it's impossible, but that doesn't have much to do with my opinion on the story.

Third paragraph from the end, the number "2" should be written out as "two". It makes the story flow better, and makes you look more sophisticated. Some other things with commas and stuff grammatically.

I know you said that this was rewritten with more detail and such, but I would add even more personally. I would maybe put in a flashback for Ron on how Harry was killed so the reader knows even if Ginny doesn't. It would help the reader connect more to the emotion of the story. I won't lie, I did not connect to any of the emotions in this.

6/10

Author's Response: Yeah, I would think it was obvios too, otherwise I would have mentioned something about Harry waiting. But I can't really fix that can I?

About the Harry being a Horcrux, well in fan fiction alot of things happen that we dont think will. Time Travel anyone?

I'll fix my grammer soon.

Wow... I think you are the first out of my 40-something-reviews that haven't connected with this story. just about everyone that reads this cries or is sad. Aren't you into Angst?

Anyway, thanks.


 Report Review

Review #18, by Weasley twins rock He's dead, Ginny.

4th January 2007:
Oh my God that was so sad, so sad. I almost got tearful and I never cry. Poor Ron, poor Ginny, poor everyone. My spine was tingling all of the way through that. So so sad.

It was good.so, so sad.

Author's Response: Ohh thank you! Your spine was tingling? lol.. thanks! :P

 Report Review

Review #19, by Unicorn Girl He's dead, Ginny.

4th January 2007:
wow! You managed to keep both Ron and Ginny as canon as possible. Amazing job!

Author's Response: Ohh thank you! yay :)

 Report Review

Review #20, by ILoveLost1888 He's dead, Ginny.

2nd January 2007:
Hi! I love it! Poor Ginny loseing Harry!10-10!

Author's Response: Thank you very much :)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Hershey Girls He's dead, Ginny.

27th December 2006:
OMG Allie and me are crying loves the story 10/10

Lily and Allie

Author's Response: Ohh thank you! 10/10! Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #22, by PadfootBlack16 He's dead, Ginny.

15th December 2006:
OMG, THAT-WAS-GREAT. I loved it.

I should actually be working on my own storys right now, but I found ur Sirius/Lily fic, loved it, decided to check ur authors page and found that all of ur storys looked really interesting, and I just couldnt help but start reading them. I decided to go for this one first, since it looked like it would have some resemblance with my story "What hurts the most..." which is one of my favourite storys that Ive written, because of its plot. I guess I just really like angsty fics, lol.

But anyways, yeah, great story. Ur grammar and spelling are really good. Ur plot line is too. The way Ginny reacts when she hears someone is dead, Ron not wanting to tell her about Harry, its all written out and described really well.

This is seriously a great fic, and its going in my favs. U, as well, are going in my favs authors list.

Great job at this story, on to read another one. 20/10

Author's Response: Squee! Your so nice! Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Moony_1986 He's dead, Ginny.

14th December 2006:
I've read this before, but can't see my review...Must have been one of the many times my Computer froze. I really liked this, I think you got the emotions of Ginny and Ron really well. Everything seemed fitting and believable. Lovely one-shot

Author's Response: Your so nice to review this again, thank you!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ElissandrAnne He's dead, Ginny.

12th December 2006:
Even if I've been leading the "Harry is NOT a Horcrux" front for some time now (lol), that's a good story. While reading, I could well imagine Ron doing just what you wrote - this was so like him! He can be so inarticulate when it comes to expressing emotions and feelings.
By the way... if JKR kills Harry (or Ginny as a matter of fact), I'll never open one of her books again!
~Anne

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. I'm gad you liked it even though you don't believe in the therey :P

 Report Review

Review #25, by Haley_Pitter He's dead, Ginny.

1st December 2006:
oh my. that was remarkable! i loved the way you characterized cinny and ron. spot on!also i really like the way you had ron tell ginny. that was great!

Author's Response: thank you :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>