Reading Reviews for Narcissus
  
19 Reviews Found

Review #1, by ihatesnape One-shot

7th December 2009:
so pasanate i loved it

 Report Review

Review #2, by greenspot13 One-shot

9th February 2008:
In the sentence, "It wasn't very easy, as Sirius moved quickly and stealthy," "stealthy" should be "stealthily". In "After that, Sirius went back every night and stood for about and hour or two, in the arms of the ghost," the second "and" should be "an". In "The only thing that kept Sirius same was the mirror," I think "same" should be "sane". Sorry about that, just trying to help out.

On to the actual review. That was beautiful. It's funny how things change like that. All relationships, even just friendships, change over time.

Author's Response: Oh dear, thank you so much for catching those errors for me! That really is helpful of you. *goes back and fixes them*

But yeah, I'm glad that you enjoyed the story and really saw the feelings there and got the meaning. Thanks for such a sweet review!!


 Report Review

Review #3, by Romina Stephanie One-shot

4th September 2007:
This was bittersweet. I was hoping for them to realize their feelings for each other at the end, but love doesn't always work like that I suppose. I'm always hoping for that happily-ever-after ending. It makes me naïve I guess, hehe. You wrote this very nicely, and I didn't notice any grammar errors, or typos more like, so congrats! Anyways, sweet one-shot and keep it up!

Author's Response: Thanks hon! Yeahh I basically find myself avoiding happily ever afters a lot in my stories because it makes the seem more real...at least to me. I'm glad you enjoyed it and found it grammar-free; I'm a real nitpick about grammar when I read other stories so that's such a good compliment for me. Thanks for such a sweet review!!

 Report Review

Review #4, by astig One-shot

18th August 2007:
you like your one shots and your mythologies, don't you?that's just great..

Author's Response: Haha two of my favorite things ever! Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #5, by Prieda Solo One-shot

21st April 2007:
Aw, very sweet and very sad. Nicely written, makes you feel sorry for both of them.

Author's Response: Thanks...aww the poor poor puppies haha.

 Report Review

Review #6, by gemdragonfly One-shot

17th February 2007:
That was cute and I was wondering how the title fit into the story and then at the end you filled me in.

Author's Response: Teehee glad you figured it out! Thanks for the review!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by dracolicious24 One-shot

20th January 2007:
hey bobby, it's sam. don't make fun of my penname... julie and ali gave me this nickname as a joke last year so i thought it'd be funny. now that you know my penname, DON'T YOU DARE READ MY DRAMIONE STORY OR I WILL HUNT YOU DOWN AND DESTROY ALL OF YOUR HARRY POTTER BOOKS!!! hahaha, actually, i wouldn't do that... i would probably just take them for myself (hehe)... you can, however, read my songfic "Stare" if you must. but that's it!!!

anyway, about this one-shot, i absolutely love it! it was so sad that they never know each other's true feelings. i love sad endings, though, so i think that this ending was absolutely perfect for the mood of the story. amazingly well-written and descriptive as always!!

Author's Response: Hmm well I already noticed the penname in U.S. and I think I made fun of you enough...And about your story, that was pretty much an invitation and I do intend to read it...sorrryyy...the one-shot was really good, I read it during US on Wednesday.

I'm glad you enjoyed the story though, just as I enjoyed yours!


 Report Review

Review #8, by Ali One-shot

20th December 2006:
Ah! the banner looks awesome! I'm so glad you like it!

Author's Response: Thanks for making it!!

 Report Review

Review #9, by lothlorien One-shot

10th December 2006:
i love this story. but there is just one thing i don't understand. how is this based on narcissus and echo? narcissus was in love with himself, not echo. but i still love it.

Author's Response: It's more loosly based on Narcissus. Sort of like Narcissus with a twist, as if Narc actually saw Echo in the pond or something.

 Report Review

Review #10, by wired2damoon One-shot

8th December 2006:
Wow that was truly...wonderful... the way you captured the emotions of each character was absolutely fasinating!! Well done to you. I really enjoyed this fic I thought you portrayed everything excellently and you are truly a fantastic writer. I hope to read more of your work in future and am promptly adding you to my favourite author list and your fic in my favourite stories too!! I simply love this!! well done!! ~wired2damoon~

Author's Response: Oh, wow! Thanks so much for your enthusiastic review!! I'm glad you reading it as much as I enjoyed writing it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by _alechia_ One-shot

29th October 2006:
ok, thats... deep, they say that still water runs deep but then i always thought that "they" were a bunch of morons. i dont think that sirius would ever have seen money in the mirror of erised... but you are free to write the way you choose

Author's Response: Yeah, I definitely need to work out that section.

 Report Review

Review #12, by kate One-shot

14th August 2006:
ok i really like this story but i just wanted to point out a small spelling mistake cause im annoying like that. in the whole "i show not your face but your hearts desire" backwards thing you spelt show wrong you wrote wosh not wohs. other than that the story was perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks for the double click, haha!

 Report Review

Review #13, by kate One-shot

14th August 2006:
ok i really like this story but i just wanted to point out a small spelling mistake cause im annoying like that. in the whole "i show not your face but your hearts desire" backwards thing you spelt show wrong you wrote wosh not wohs. other than that the story was perfect.

Author's Response: Thanks so much for catching that for me! Glad you enjoyed it otherwise!

 Report Review

Review #14, by julezwolf11 One-shot

7th August 2006:
goodness bobby, u r so talented

Author's Response: Thanks for the second review, Julie!

 Report Review

Review #15, by evans_4eva One-shot

7th July 2006:
that was so sad! (as in upsetting, not stupid!) :s wish they had gotten together!

Author's Response: I know, I know, we all do.

 Report Review

Review #16, by sirius/remusFOREVER One-shot

3rd July 2006:
beatiful!!! ah the misunderstood Narcissus, that is just such a lovely reference. the gradual fraying of what could have been a much-desired relationship... it captures the essence of teh ship completely. loved it. one minor hitch, the light of the Stunner is red, not green

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the great review and for pointing out my mistakes!

 Report Review

Review #17, by DirtyLittleSecret One-shot

6th June 2006:
That was very sad and very well-written. I quite enjoyed it. Congrats - it's hard to make me enjoy slash, but I did that one!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #18, by AlexandraBlack One-shot

30th May 2006:
That is so cool!

Author's Response: Thanks! Glad ya like it!

 Report Review

Review #19, by butterbeer adict One-shot

25th May 2006:
i loved this story so much!!i usually dont like one-shots but i have to say you proved me wrong and it was a very beautiful story

Author's Response: Gosh, thanks! I like writing one-shots because they take less time and it's easier to get a message across. This story is actually part of a work in progress of 9 one-shots which have nothing to to with eachother except the fact that they're all based on Greek Myths (9=1 for each Muse)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login