Reading Reviews for The Other Side of the veil
  
68 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Twilight_Princess Chapter Ten

29th July 2009:
It's interesting and I love it so far!! I do hope you can update soon!!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Rae Chapter Ten

3rd October 2007:
Yet another good chapter. Can't wait for more!

Author's Response: Yay! I'll get some more up soon. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Rae Chapter Seven

3rd October 2007:
I had almost forgotten about this story, I'm glad I found it again. Good Chapter!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm glad you did, too!

 Report Review

Review #4, by full_moon Chapter Ten

14th September 2007:
lol. i love it. Sirius is my favorite too so i like it a lot. Great story. Update soon.!!!
=oP

Author's Response: Yay! Another Sirius lover! I'll be sure to update as soon as I can! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter Ten

6th January 2007:
Nice. :) Keep up the great work! ((I'm thy's faithful reviewer. :D))

~Meli
P/s: I'm making it to 300 reviews in January. :) I'm almost there. I just need 30 more to go, wish me luck! Oh yeah, 9/10. I love this fic as much as my own ones. ;)

Author's Response: I'm really happy to have dedicated reviewers, thanks so much for reviewing this chapter as well. I'm really glad you liked it. I hope you reach your 300 reviews soon and it makes me really excited for you to like my story.
much luck,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #6, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter Nine

6th January 2007:
:D I like this so far. So she's going to the party? (Cassidy, I mean)

~Meli
P/s: 9/10!!! ;D

Author's Response: I'm really glad you like it. Of course she's going to the party, what would be the fun if she didn't. Thanks for the wonderful review!
much love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #7, by sbfam09 Chapter Ten

2nd January 2007:
I love this story! I can't even tell you how happy I get when I see that you've updated. You've done such a good job staying original and keeping the readers on their toes, it's excellent!

Author's Response: I'm so happy that you liked it! Thanks so much for the wonderful review. I'll update as soon as the holiday no-post is lifted. Thanks again!
much love
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #8, by Chris Arin Chapter Ten

15th December 2006:
im speechless. im truly speechless. this story is just too good. well ALL ur stories are good lol. You and Gabilian are the two best writers on here that i have had the pleasure to meet. and thats exactly y you two are on my favorites list : P cant wait for the next chapter.

God Bless,
Chris Arin

Author's Response: wonderful, i was so glad to hear from you again. I'm really honored to be on your favorites, makes me immensly happy seeing as how i don't have many favorited yet. So i'll try to get something up before the holidays for you. Oh, and i used to live in California i was curious as to around where you live. I miss it so much there, especially the ocean. Haven't seen the ocean in ages. Anyway, keep reading and thanks so much!
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #9, by sarah Chapter Ten

10th December 2006:
FINALLY A CHAPTER! yay! i love this story!!! PLEASE update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much for reviewing! I'm glad to make you so happy and I'm glad you love my story so much. I'm gonna try and get another chapter up before the holidays, but no promises. Keep reading and look for updates.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #10, by iluvgreenday Chapter Ten

8th December 2006:
Nice chapter:) well done x

Author's Response: Thanks so much!! hope i can get the next one up before the holidays for you. Keep reading, i love my loyal readers.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #11, by JellyBelly20 Chapter Ten

7th December 2006:
that wasn't really fluff... when you said fluff i thought you meant kissing, hugging maybe... but none of that. oh darn. =]
i actually really liked this chapter. you write Sirius so well and i love Cassidy the more i read her! hehe, good job solving the page turning problem. "page turning device" hehe! i love it! great job! update soon!

Author's Response: I'm so sorry to tease you with my misleading choice of words. When i said fluff i meant a more so fluff than previous chapters. I'm taking their relationship a little slow so it will be a while before there's any kissing or stuff like that, but there will be some. lol, i'm glad you liked my page turning device. It was acctually an idea i had myself for the release of the seventh book, because when i read the sixth one i was so wrapped up in it it frustrated me every time i had to turn the page merely because it made me pull myself out of the world. So Project Page Turning Device has commenced for the release of HP7. I'll probably have to buy two copies because it'll ruin my pages. I'm so glad you like my story and i'll hurry up with that update. Hopefully i'll get another one in before the holidays.
Merry Christmas,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #12, by JamesandLily4ever Chapter Eight

26th November 2006:
I don't know about her last name, but dude, this fic is good!

How can Harry be dead though? You need to fix that up, please!

~Meli
P/s: 10! :D (For this chapter!)

Author's Response: Hey, thanks so much for this great review! Sorry, Harry is dead, but he died at the end of book seven, something I made up for the sake of the story. Anyway, everything should be explained in chapter nine so be sure to read that. Thanks so much for your kind support.
:D with love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #13, by iluvgreenday Chapter Nine

22nd November 2006:
Good chapter, as always. Please update ;)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your dedication! I'm so happy you reviewed. The next chapter should be up soon, but no promises.
with love,
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #14, by Sagitara Chapter Nine

3rd November 2006:
This is so sad *crying*! I'd hate to have to discover that the one person I was suppose to be protecting ended up dieing...*wiping tears*...I hope you're going to change it though, make it happy *smiling* and wonderfully romantic (well you don't need that in their, as long as Harry survives!!!). You must write the next chapter soon! I need to know what happens next ^_^

Author's Response: I'm so excited about my feedback on this chapter. I was really worried that people would be bored by the lack of goings on. I'm thinking about the Harry thing, but I'm not sure. Keep your hopes up. I'm hoping to get the next chapter up soon, so don't worry.
with love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #15, by Sagitara Chapter Eight

3rd November 2006:
No idea what scrivenshaft is...so I'll simply say, wonderful chapter.

Author's Response: : ) Scrivenshaft's is the name of the quill shop in Hogsmeade which ties up in the end. So store that away somewhere. Glad you liked this chapter.
with love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #16, by Sagitara Chapter Seven

3rd November 2006:
I wish you'd make the chapters longer...but the are pretty detailed, I guess I just enjoy reading of my computer...this chapter was a bit sad...but I liked it. Hopefully the future chapters might be more uplifting *smiling sweetly*

Author's Response: I think that my chapter lengths are pretty reasonable compared to my friend who barely has 800 word chapters sometime. Don't worry though, they're gradually getting longer. Sorry about the sadness, it starts to get better once Sirius and Cassidy become friends. I mean honestly who can't have fun with Sirius around.
with love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #17, by Sagitara Chapter Six

3rd November 2006:
okay...Harry being dead was a little unexpected...but I can take that...hopefully Sirius going back will change somethings...maybe...

Author's Response: I know, I'm so sorry, but it was something that had to be done for my own purposes. Before I acctually started writing this I wrote the last chapter to kind of give me direction and I've just always had the end planned out even if I've tweeked it a bit. I never thought about Sirius' return effecting whether Harry lives or dies. Originally I had planned that Harry would stay dead, but now I don't know. I'm seriously thinking about changing the end so you never know, keep you on your toes.
with love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #18, by Sagitara Chapter Five

3rd November 2006:
okay.um...that was totally unexpected!!! Any guy coming out of now where and kissing me...I would totally freak...unless of course he was a good kisser *wink*, but then I'm not that type of person *straightening back*...anyway on to the next chapter...hope it's as exciting as this one!

Author's Response: I know, right. I loved writing that and it was acctually spurred from a dream I had one night. I was in the rain and this guy just came up and kissed me, and I woke up drenched in my own sweat. I manipulated my dream into Cassidy's and that's where that came from, and it's acctually a big basis for the main plot and the resolution of the story. Keep reading!
with love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #19, by Sagitara Chapter Four

3rd November 2006:
This is intense...better keep reading!!!

Author's Response: Intensity is a good complement that I've never had before. Thanks for your dedication.
with love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #20, by Sagitara Chapter Three

3rd November 2006:
I love this story so far...it breaks my heart at times, but somehow I seem able to smile still. Maybe it's because of the situation both Sirius and Claire are in...hehe, I wonder what'll happen in the next chapter? Only way to find out is to keep reading.

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it!! It's supposed to break your heart, trust me, but I like to put those little things in there that make you laugh. I hope you do laugh sometimes, because my friends tell me that I have the weirdest sense of humor and I think I'm miserable at writting it. Tell me if you think my subtle weird humor works at all.
with love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #21, by Sagitara Chapter Two

3rd November 2006:
OMG!!! These cliff hangers are really something...jeez!...not that they're bad or anything, it's just they really leave ya hanging (guess that's what they're suppose to do *stupidly nodding head*, well I guess I'll move to the next chapter.

Author's Response: Hehehe, Cliffhangers are my favorite part of writing and posting individual chapters. I don't suppose you would have much oppurtunity with writing a book, unless there was a sequel.
with love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #22, by Sagitara Chapter One

3rd November 2006:
WOW!!! You've got an interesting story going, I like where it's going so far, and I'm so excited, I'm going to read the next chapter now...but still two thumbs up.

Author's Response: WoW!! This is the most reviews I've got at one time! I'm so happy you took the time to review all nine chapters in what seems to be one sitting. I love devoted readers. The next chapter may be up soon, so don't lose hope.
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #23, by sarah Chapter Nine

1st November 2006:
yay! another chapter! your story is still one of my favorites! i cant wait for some action or something to happen though! PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE update soon!


Author's Response: Thanks for your Review!!! Don't worry, the action picks up soon, I promise.
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #24, by Rae Chapter Nine

31st October 2006:
OH Can't wait for the next chapter! I LOVE this story!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it!! Thanks for the support and keep reading!
Sammy Lou


 Report Review

Review #25, by JellyBelly20 Chapter Nine

31st October 2006:
okay, so first of all... YAY! you updated! and secondly, YAY! it was awesome!

geez, i can only imagine what Sirius must have been thinking while Cassidy explained to him what happened after he fell through the veil. *sniffle* and then how Harry died! omgod, you're killing me with this.

i think it would be really interesting to see how Sirius reacts when he actually reads the books. i bet he would cry. just like me. (but then again he's not a teenage girl so... maybe he won't... lol) but there would be LOTS of emotion and then Cassidy would cry next to him because she read it all over his shoulder or something and then they would make out. because they're sad and they need comfort. =]

you don't have to use that though. it's just a suggestion. =] anyway, love it! keep it up! i'm sooo excited now. great job as always!
-jazzy

Author's Response: I'm really glad that you liked it!!! I wasn't sure many would enjoy this chapter, because it's so full explanation and not much action. I will say that Sirius does start reading the books, but only to appease Cassidy. This comes up in a soon chapter, but he doesn't get very far until the action starts and he's distracted. In addition to this Sirius doesn't really like reading about his life and the life of the one's he loves. Because of the way the books are written he feels like they're invading Harry's privacy and it makes Sirius bitter. I don't acctually explain that, but I will later. By the way Sirius doesn't cry, but girls can dream ; ) Sorry to disappoint, but no making out anytime soon. I promise some, just not in the near future (I already have five more chapters written so I know) I love your suggestions even if I could never use them. Keep 'em coming. Thanks for the review, some more should be up soon!!
With Love, Sammy Lou


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>