46 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Precious Scene 2: The Portkey

31st October 2012:
This story is hilarious

 Report Review

Review #2, by almonster Scene 2: The Portkey

27th February 2010:
Ahahaha! Absolutely AWESOME! I too share your extreme hate of the fourth movie and cannot understand why people like it so much... But yeah totally awesome job so far. In the first chapter, when Voldemort was whining I pictured him as the Voldemort from A Very Potter Musical which made me giggle more :D

AWESOME! Can't wait for more.

Author's Response: Thanks, nice to meet a fellow 4th-movie-hater! And I so need to see that musical already, I keep hearing references to it. Thanks for your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by hp_rocks Scene 2: The Portkey

1st September 2007:
i love it! very very funny.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it and thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #4, by FullSilverMoon Scene 2: The Portkey

31st March 2007:
hehe haha LOL! very funny please hurry up and update, loved it. oh and hermione and ginny exchange that look when they see Cedric because apparently Cedric is supposed to be 'hott' but i dont think he is. lol. i loved it

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed it thus far! As for the Cedric glance between the girls, that was sarcasm. I know the reason behind why they put that in the movie, but I can't for the life of me understand why they had to include hints of something like that when they left out a good 75% of the good parts of the book. I could say more, but I hope you understand now. Thanks again for reviewing and I'll try to see about updating, but it probably won't be for a while, sorry!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #5, by the pink werewolf Scene 1: The Riddle House

13th January 2007:
i reviewed these out of order(oops!) but i love it and i have a bunch of friends who would love it too
also i totally agree that only ppl who have read the books would be able to understand the movie cuz i saw it with my grandmother in theatres and after that i had to waste about 30 minutes trying to explain everything to her.
one more thing. what is up with the maze eating Fleur? i totally don't get it.

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it and agree with my ideas on the movie. Yes, it would be rather hard to explain to someone who'd never read the books. As for the maze...that was the one part in the movie where I really felt like shouting at the screen. I mean, c'mon! The book had everything so well thought-out and detailed and they just threw it all away and completely changed the whole idea of the last task! Gah! *rant over* Sorry about that, but I'm glad you liked the story and thanks for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #6, by bob Scene 2: The Portkey

6th January 2007:
ooh ooh ooh you should have Hermione bring up Hogwarts, A History and then suffer the wrath of the unspoken narrator because the cheepo movie directors never felt the need to mention that bible of the nerds

Author's Response: Haha, nice idea! Don't know if it'll fit into this outline I have going so far, but thanks for the thought! I'm glad you seem to be enjoying the story and thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #7, by lucida stella Scene 2: The Portkey

6th January 2007:
hahahahahahahahahaha i love it hurry up and write more chapters

Author's Response: Thanks for both your reviews, they're much appreciated! I'll try to write as soon as I can, but it might be a little while, sorry for the delay.

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #8, by lucida stella Scene 1: The Riddle House

6th January 2007:
hahahaha i absolutely love it i didn't like the movie that much either

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, I'm glad you enjoyed it!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #9, by Ed the Ravenclaw Scene 2: The Portkey

23rd December 2006:
HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

No, despite appearances, I am not insane. That was merely my laughter at this hilarious (sp?) parody of the fourth movie (although, to be honest, I liked the movie). Keep up the good work!

Author's Response: Yay, thanks so much for your review, it made me smile! :-) And it's quite all right, my family already thinks I'm insane from me laughing at funny fanfics, comics, etc. I find on the internet. I'm glad you like the story and thanks again for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #10, by llaa Scene 2: The Portkey

22nd October 2006:
I couldn't help laughing when I read this fic, you have to continue with this story and I like it a lot!

Author's Response: I'm so glad you like it! I'm happy to bring laughter to my readers! :-) Wow, that sounded really cheesy...anyway, thanks so much for reviewing, much appreciated!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #11, by Meg101 Scene 2: The Portkey

29th September 2006:
Stop tantalizing me!!!!! I will ultimately kill your story!!!!!!!!


Add next chapter! Hurry!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Wow that's a lot of exclamation points!!!!! hehe, couldn't resist. Anyway, I'm glad you like my story so much and please don't murder it! I'll try to add the next chapter as soon as I can, but I'm in the middle of the midterm crunch in the college world, so it might be a while. I'm sorry to keep you waiting, especially after such lovely reviews! Please bear with me and I'll try to have it up soonish! Thanks again for your reviews!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #12, by Meg101 Scene 1: The Riddle House

28th September 2006:
Oh my gosh! This is awesome! I laughed so hard I cried! Awesome! Update!

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much! Here, have a tissue! lol, thanks so much for your review! It brightened my rainy day up considerably!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #13, by _Lexi_ Scene 2: The Portkey

24th September 2006:
lol
this fic is absolutely hilarious!!
lol lol lol =D
anyway r u supposed 2 b the 'unspoken narrator'?
cant w8 till the nxt chapter!
=D =D =D

Author's Response: Yay! I'm so glad you thought this was so funny! Thanks so much! As for the unspoken narrator, no it's definitely not me! I'm never that outspoken! It's completely an imaginary character, just not quite sure who or what it is yet. :-) Thanks for your amazing review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #14, by Free Scene 2: The Portkey

12th September 2006:
hehe, nice one... you got everything thati noticed in the film! (which is awful) can't wait untill you start describing dumbledore, shakiy hands, comlete lack of organisation or composure and rather unnesseserily violent! Could you include the dursleys a bit more in the plot seeing as they were left out in the film and they are some of the only decent actors? ahh the amusment!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like my rather...er...cynical style of humor! Your review was very encouraging! Anyway, yes, I think I'll have tons of fun describing Dumbledore, mainly because the way he acted in Goblet was so completely and utterly ridiculous that I laughed out loud the first time I saw it in theaters. As for the Dursleys, I'm sorry to disappoint you, especially after such a lovely review, but I don't think they'll be appearing in this story, partly because they're not in the movie and partly cause I wouldn't exactly know how to hint at their absence in a...um...humorous fashion. Sorry, but again thanks so much for your review! I really appreciated it!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hola! Scene 2: The Portkey

3rd September 2006:
Although this is not the first piece of your writing I've read, it is definitely my favorite! I can't wait to read future chapters! The unspoken narrorator rocks and I'm really curious to see how the story goes on w/o the main character! I was so disgusted by the fourth movie that I haven't seen it since the only time I saw it in theaters, but reading your story made me want to go watch it when I'm in the mood for a comedy!

Author's Response: lol, I know! That's all it's become for me, a comedy, so it's really hard to watch it now without bursting into random laughter...which unfortunately usually doesn't go unnoticed by the rest of the audience, but oh well! I'm glad you like it so much, I really wasn't sure if I was cut out to write satire, but it sure is fun! I'll try to post sometime...soonish, but you know (probably better than me) how time consuming college is. Thanks for reading!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #16, by weasleyismyxking Scene 2: The Portkey

3rd September 2006:
Hahahah I love your story!! It's hilarous!! PLEASE keep updating!!

Author's Response: Yay! Thanks so much for your review, I'm glad you think it's so funny! I'll try to update as soon as I can, but college...blah. It's pretty hard. Thanks so much for reading and especially for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #17, by mon_petit_chou Scene 2: The Portkey

2nd September 2006:
That was an extremely funny chapter. I must say, I enjoyed it immensely! And that line about Ginny and Hermione exchanging looks over Cedric is so true! Like, let's just f*** the entire plot, but make sure everybody's clear on the fact that Cedric is one hot piece of a**! Oh, by the way, I was reading through your other reviews, and I agree with you completely. College is way too time consuming and I'll understand if you don't have a chapter up for awhile...my story is suffering as well! Anyway, great chapter!

Author's Response: Yay!!! *does happy victory dance and screams ecstatic nonsense* Your review was so encouraging! Thank you soooo much! Yes, that line about Cedric, too true, too true. The original version was a bit confusing, but I've changed it so I'm glad you got the point I was trying to portray. :-) lol, I love your cynicism! Anyway, yes, I'm glad you understand about college. I've just been finishing up my homework so I'll have enough time to go to a study session tomorrow (ironic, no?), so I was exhausted and didn't really expect any good reviews, let alone something like this! Thanks again so much, you made my night!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #18, by mizzundastoodravenclaw777 Scene 2: The Portkey

31st August 2006:
Wow... The narrator is mean, but is powerful!
UNLEASH YOUR WRATH NARRATOR!

Author's Response: lol, yeah the unspoken narrator was definitely something I added at the last minute to both chapters cause I just wasn't getting much of the humor aspect but more the of cynical side. :-) Thus the unspoken narrator was born! And I must say, I think he/she (haven't decided gender yet) might be my favorite character. lol, thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #19, by mizzundastoodravenclaw777 Scene 1: The Riddle House

31st August 2006:
This is hilarious, This story is going well so far!

Author's Response: Thank you so much, I that means a lot to me! I'm glad you like it and thanks again for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #20, by Kelsey38256 Scene 2: The Portkey

31st August 2006:
I like it.Please update soon!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it! I'll try to update as soon as I can, but no guarantees, sorry, college is (I'm convinced) the world's greatest time consumer! :-) Thanks so much for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #21, by Hermy06 Scene 2: The Portkey

31st August 2006:
LOL, very good stuff here! Once again, you amaze me with your unique and bizarre (not to say it's bad) style of writing and especially wit! lol, now what? How are you going to make a Harry Potter movie without Harry Potter? Good question. :) I'm sure you'll think of something interesting and exciting, not to mention amusing. Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: lol, your reviews are so encouraging, they make my day every time I get a new one! :-) *goes off into a poetic rant which unfortunately must be omitted due to its length and sappiness* Anyway, I'm glad you like it so much, that's means a lot to me! (in case you didn't get that the first fifty times I said it) lol, yeah, exactly how do you make a Harry Potter without Harry Potter. ....Well, something interesting will happen, that much I can tell you, but I don't know about exciting or amusing... :-) I'll try to update soon, thanks again for your awesome review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #22, by Hogwarts Chicka3 Scene 2: The Portkey

30th August 2006:
LOL

Author's Response: I'm assuming you like my story by your laughter. :-) Thanks for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #23, by mrs_heather_grint Scene 2: The Portkey

30th August 2006:
Haha, I love you--wait that's creepy--I love your story. I DO like the Harry Potter movies. I think they do the best they can, but nothing can measure up to JK Rowling's wonderful creation :]:]. Can't wait for the next chapter :]:].

Author's Response: lol, I'm glad you love me...er...my story! Yes, I understand completely about the difficulties of making the Harry Potter movies a reality, but some of the things they do I just really disagree with. Oh well, I guess it's lucky I'm not a producer/screen writer/set designer or any other occupation in the movie industry. Thanks so much for reviewing and sticking with me through the wait! You're the best!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #24, by hokiechick Scene 2: The Portkey

30th August 2006:
haha! that's great, getting left behind. hilarious interpretation, I love it! Keep it up!

Author's Response: lol, yeah Harry getting left behind was definitely a spur of the moment kind of thing. I was just thinking, well, what would've happened if he didn't manage to grab the portkey in time? Hmmm...lol, I'm glad you love it! Thanks for your review, much appreciated!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #25, by GermanGirl Scene 2: The Portkey

30th August 2006:
Woah!!! That's so funny! Where do you get your ideas from, girl??? It's so bloody brilliant!
Well, I need to say that I thought the fourth movie was quite okay. I mean - what can you expect when you try to make a film out of a book that has nearly 800 pages? There were some scenes in it that I did really like. I think Fleur was cool - and so was Ron. Rupert Grint is so funny. But of course - and you have a point there - the film will never be comparable to the book, because there is so much left out.
So keep up your fantastic work! Update soon!
P.S: You are right - that Hermione... well, I don't know. She neither has bushy hair nor big teeth. And that pink dress at the Yule Ball - it made me vomit!!! Why couldn't she wear the dressrobes that were described in the book? WHY????


Author's Response: lol, I know!! (about Hermione) Gosh that annoyed me so much! Grrr...anyway, yes, I completely sympathize with the incredibly dauting task of turning such a big book into a good movie. There were just some things that seemed really rushed to me and some things that I thought were really important that they just completely left out. I'm just making fun of every nuance I can find, it makes for longer chapters! :-) I'm so glad you like this so much, that's very encouraging! Thanks so much for reviewing and I hope to see you in future chapters/scenes!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>