Reading Reviews for From the Sidelines of Life
  
31 Reviews Found

Review #1, by irrelevant Playing the Part

8th April 2009:
really nice, but it irks me that there are no mire chapters :( so I'd love it if you posted some more :) really like your idea of switching Ginny and Blaise. Just one question: Blaise is a girl, right?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like the story, sorry there's not more right now. And yes, Blaise is a girl.

 Report Review

Review #2, by HPfan Playing the Part

10th July 2007:
I like this story, and I think Draco may have been a little OOC in the first chapter, but I kindad like how he's different to anyone else. Please update this and Iuva Me ut Snetiam soon! I love your stories, your a great author.

Author's Response: Thanks for your review, and leaving them on more than one story, that's appreciated! I'm really sorry, I know I said I would update IMUS soon, but I'm just in such a writer's slump, so it might be a while. I'm sorry once again, but I'm keeping the faith and hopefully inspiration will strike again.

Lia


 Report Review

Review #3, by Bonniie Playing the Part

4th July 2007:
I really like it! Keep up the good work.=)

Author's Response: Thanks, glad you like it and thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #4, by dracoisbuff Playing the Part

29th November 2006:
isnt blaise a boy??
they slytherins were saying she was bad ...
im confused...

Author's Response: Yes, Blaise is a boy, but not in this fic. Call it artistic license. :-) I believe I put an author's note in the first chapter explaining why I chose for Blaise to be a girl and under the list of characters Blaise should be listed with a (F) next to the name, indicating female. Sorry for any confusion and I hope you enjoyed the fic so far!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #5, by Madi Playing the Part

25th October 2006:
Love your story:) Pleeze update soon!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you enjoyed it! I really don't know when I'll be able to really sit down and type the next chapter, so it might be a while, sorry to disappoint! Thanks for your review and I'll try my best to have it up soonish!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #6, by Free Playing the Part

20th September 2006:
cool, another abreviation for theodore in English is Theo. Stories coming on good! I like what youve done to get around the normall cliches.
happy scribbling!

Author's Response: Yay, your review made me smile! As for Theo, yeah, I completely forgot about that nickname, but I think I still like Ted better, so I'll add a note in the end of the chapter. Anyway, I'm glad you like this and don't think I'm rehashing the ridiculous cliches, ugh, I would HATE to do that. Thanks for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #7, by izzy Playing the Part

10th September 2006:
when ever the slytherins were talking about how bad ginny was at quidditch they were saying SHE but they still think its blaise so the need to be saying he but other than a few little mistakes like that its pretty goo.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it and thank you so much for reviewing! As for Blaise, I know the character's been identified as male, but in this story he's a girl simply because I don't want to have to switch across genders, that's just awkward. I think I mentioned this in the A/N of the first chapter and it's also in the list of characters in the story summary. Thanks again for reviewing and sorry for the confusion!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #8, by ms_weasly101 Playing the Part

31st August 2006:
oh my goodness i LOVE this it is written wonderfully! please update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! I'm glad you liked it that much, that's very encouraging! I'll try to update soon, but between the neverending fog of writers block (kinda reminds me of that area of dirty water Marlin and Dori had to swim through in Finding Nemo-*just keep swimming*) and college, it might be a while, so sorry! Thanks for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #9, by Dracana Playing the Part

31st August 2006:
Theo's a nick-name for Theodore . . . Hmm, this was good, so well done. I really like this idea, well, it's like those films but, you've carried it out well, if you catch my drift. It would be great if there were some Draco/Ginny-as-Blaise interaction, that would be fun. Hurry up with the next chapter!!

Author's Response: Yeah, you're right, duh! Why didn't I think of Theo? Oh well, I think I still like Ted better, but anyway...thanks so much for your input, much appreciated! There will definitely be more Draco/Ginny goodness, after all this is mainly a D/G fic. But I just don't want to rush it so just bear with me and I'll try to update as soon as I can! College is real time consumer, I tell you... Thanks again for your review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #10, by em Playing the Part

29th August 2006:
i luv this story it is v. good

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, thanks for leaving a review, they make my day!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #11, by princess barbie Playing the Part

28th August 2006:
hmm well since you insist i review i must say its a brilliant piece of writing you've got going here. Im certainly intrigrued enough to keep reading and give you two thumbs up. haha its great ;)
love Lori

Author's Response: lol, thank you so much for reviewing! And with that said, I'm glad you liked it so much! I'm sorry, I'm a review hog, the more the better! It just helps to get more inspired! I'll try to update soon! Thanks again for reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #12, by dance10191 Playing the Part

28th August 2006:
Love it, terrific chapter
cant wait to read more 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it! 10/10? Wow, thanks! And of course, one more thank you for your lovely review!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #13, by ferrari_chick2005(not logged in) Playing the Part

28th August 2006:
I love this fic. It's been a while since you have updated though. It's been on my faves since you began posting it. I love it. 10/10 update asap.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much! I know, I had a complete and total writers block so thick on this story that I could barely type anything that didn't sound like total crap, which is probably why I didn't update in forever. I'm sorry you have to wait, but college is also consuming tons of my time right now. Thanks so much for sticking with me and reviewing! It means a lot to me!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #14, by Hermy06 Playing the Part

28th August 2006:
Good chapter, as usual, it just seemed a bit rushed and maybe a bit short to me. I greatly enjoyed Ginny's struggles to fill Blaise's shoes, very amusing, at least to the reader. I'm sure Ginny didn't feel quite the same way! :) Just wondering, do you think you'll have more of Blaise in upcoming chapters or is it more focused on Ginny? Keep up the good work and I hope you update soon!


Author's Response: Yeah, this chapter does seem a bit short, but I just didn't want to get into Ginny's whole conversation with Blaise because then it would be too long. lol, yes I greatly enjoyed writing about Ginny's struggles. And besides, it's only realistic as JKR always says how difficult the fifth year is for Harry, so I figured it would be awful for Ginny to make that jump. As for Blaise, yes she will be making an appearance shortly, I just don't know if she'll be quite as important as Ginny is to the plot. I just thought outwitting Malfoy would be a whole lot trickier than outwitting Harry and the gang. (or at least getting them off Ginny and Blaise's backs) Thanks so much for your review and I'll update as soon as the plot bunnies strike!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #15, by phix27 Playing the Part

27th August 2006:
Nice chapter. Is next chapter about Blaise? I hope so. I want to see what Blaise does. Until next time!

phix27 is your reader 4eber!=P

(P.S. my story is up! If you could read it AND review, I would love you 4eber.)

Author's Response: Thanks so much for your review! As for next chapter, I had planned to have it focus on Ginny and Blaise's talk, but not so much on Blaise. I'll have her in future chapters though, don't worry! I just thought Blaise would have it much easier than Ginny because I figured the Gryffindors would leave her alone pretty much but that the Slytherins (especially Draco) wouldn't rest until they'd gotten the truth from Ginny. And this is a Draco/Ginny fic (mainly) after all! Thanks again for your review, much appreciated!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #16, by pens82 Playing the Part

27th August 2006:
great i really like this story cant wait for more update soon.

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much and I'm sorry for the looooong wait. Thanks so much for sticking with me!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #17, by dance10191 First Impressions

18th August 2006:
good job
update soon!

Author's Response: Thanks again for your reviews, they made my day! I'll try to update as soon as I can but college is going to be a bit time consuming soon and it might be a little while. Thanks again!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #18, by dance10191 A New Life

18th August 2006:
wow i quite like this story
its funny and has a good idea to it


Author's Response: Yay, I'm glad you like it! I wanted it to be lighter and more...erm, carefree than my other stories, so I'm glad you think it's funny! Thanks so much to reviewing!

Cheers!
Lia


 Report Review

Review #19, by daisyCHIC963 First Impressions

26th July 2006:
update soon! i need something to read between plungering the toilet and babysitting The Omen!!!

Author's Response: lol, I'll try to update as soon as I have some time, I promise! Your chores don't sound very...er...fun. :-) I have actually seen The Omen, so for your sake, I hope he's not quite that bad. Thanks for your review!

 Report Review

Review #20, by missescharlieweasly First Impressions

26th July 2006:
good work!! update soon please!

Author's Response: :-)

 Report Review

Review #21, by missescharlieweasly First Impressions

26th July 2006:
good work!! update soon please!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! I'll update as soon as I can, but unfortunately that may be awhile, depending on how well real life pans out and how soon the plot bunnies pay me a visit. :-) I'll try to make asap.

 Report Review

Review #22, by seraphis First Impressions

25th July 2006:
well written and interesting topic! i hope college won't take too much of your time so that you can update regularly ;)

Author's Response: Oh, thanks so much for your review! I'm flattered. Yeah, college is just so terrifying at such close proximity, but hopefully it won't be as horrible as everyone says. :-) I'll try to update as often as possible. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #23, by Ydnas Odell A New Life

25th July 2006:
Interesting idea and well written? But, why take the risk of Blaise as girl though, couldn't you have just made a Slytherin girl and have had Ginny swap with Pansy or something.

I really like this though!

Author's Response: Thanks for your review! Yeah, when I first found Blaise as a girl, I hated it, but then grew to like it, so I thought I would try it. There is a reason I didn't want Pansy or Millicent. I needed someone who hadn't been explored at all, so I could pretty much invent their character. And I didn't want to switch across genders cause that's just awkward. I'm glad you like it though. Thanks again for your review!

 Report Review

Review #24, by ferrari_chick2005 First Impressions

24th July 2006:
I really like this fic. It's on my favourites now. 10/10 Update asap

Author's Response: Thanks for your review and your praise! I'm honored to be on your favorites, thanks a lot! I'll update as soon as I can, no guarantees though, sorry, because I'm starting college soon and wow, that should be a little hectic. I'll try to get it soon.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Rowling is God First Impressions

23rd July 2006:
This is getting good! How long will the masquerade (big word!) work? The suspense! It's killing me! (but in a good way) :) Update!

Author's Response: lol, thanks for your review! I like the use of the word 'masquerade', very sophisticated. :-) I'll update as soon as I can, but it might be a little while, sorry. Thanks again for reviewing!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>