Reading Reviews for Love Starts With A Kiss
  
168 Reviews Found

Review #1, by littlemissginnny Epilogue

14th April 2008:
i loved it.
it was such a nice and happy and cute read. it was real charm! now onto the next one!! im excited with what you have come up with for it!!

Author's Response: aw, thank you :)!
i'm so glad you enjoyed it!


 Report Review

Review #2, by charlotte Epilogue

7th March 2008:
wow this story was super cute! i really enjoyed reading it, though i would have liked if you had included something with the boys as well at the end. i liked how you had the people from the order of the phoenix, i can see you really are into harry potter, like me! The story from the different points of view was fabulous! keep up the good work!

Author's Response: i wanted to keep the boys and the girls seperate at this point because i just didnt see McGonagall letting them intergrate like that... although i did want to see the boys part of things! hence the reason that I wrote the sequel.

i adore harry potter! =] it's my favourite book!

thank you so very much! you've made my day. =]


 Report Review

Review #3, by stupefyx Epilogue

21st January 2008:
amazing plotline,

Author's Response: thanks!

 Report Review

Review #4, by stupefyx Alice

20th January 2008:
wow this is amazing! :]

Author's Response: =D Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Bree Epilogue

14th January 2008:
This fic was brilliant, simply brilliant, bloody brilliant, ecstatically brilliant, wonderfully brilliant, marvelously brilliant, greatastically brilliant! As I said before, this is ABSOLUTELY POSITIVELY BRILLIANT!!! 10/10

Author's Response: wow! you are really making me blush! thank you so much! you have absolutely no idea how much it means to me!

=D


 Report Review

Review #6, by hilbilly Epilogue

26th October 2007:
aww!!! how cute11!1! anyway i like immensly well done!

Author's Response: yay! glad you liked it! :) thanks for the lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by lolfmme Epilogue

29th August 2007:
Definitely checking out the next couple ones!

Author's Response: Thank you! I hope you enjoy! :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by lolfmme Hestia

28th August 2007:
Cute.

Author's Response: Thanks!! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by lolfmme Alice

27th August 2007:
LOVE IT!

Author's Response: Yay! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Potter Lover Epilogue

7th August 2007:
Greatr story!

Author's Response: Thanks! :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by illyria89 Epilogue

15th July 2007:
Aww I really liked this story!! The letter was soo sweet!!! 10/10!!!

Author's Response: Awh, thanks! :) Glad you liked it! Thanks for the awesome review and rating. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ryker Epilogue

5th July 2007:
The sexy beasts XD That reminds me of a speech video project we did. My friend at the time put a mermaid instead of herself and called herself a "sexy beast of the ocean." Good times.

I really want one of those letters! However, this was my favorite part: She laughed as she thought of McGonagall with her hair bright pink. Why? I can just see McG! (Yes I call her that) with HOT PINK hair in that tight little bun of hers. Strict McG with hot pink hair XD

Thanks for such an enjoyable story at 4:30 am! I'm suprised I am awake enough to finish this review but I had to keep going on with the story. It was addicting :).

Author's Response: That part actually came from my friend! haha, aww! I think everyone has a friend like that!

=] Haha, thats exactly what I thought and her reaction would have been priceless!

4.30! :O Wow, I would be in bed! Thanks for the review though and I'm so happy that its addicting! =]


 Report Review

Review #13, by Ryker Lily

5th July 2007:
I liked the reactions of the crew. I would be with Hestia and Frank shouting "I KNEW IT ALL ALONG!" However, this was really sweet romantic story. It's one of the best ones I've read where Lily accepts James' offer to be her boyfriend.

Can't wait to read the last chapter!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you =] *grins and blushes* I was going for sweet and romantic! You've made me blush so much!! Thank you again!

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ryker Alice

5th July 2007:
Alice is now my new favorite. She's is so *darn* cute. Your portrayal of Alice reminds me a lot of myself so I guess that's why I like her. Can't wait to read the other girls. I really don't like reading stories in first person but you pull it off very well!

-Ryker

Author's Response: Aw, thanks! Alice is kinda like me to be honest so she was quite easy to write as she's very natural! *blushes* Thanks! It was my first ever fic so thats really good to hear! Thanks for the lovely review =]

 Report Review

Review #15, by elvengirl Hestia

4th July 2007:
I just loved this chapter.
Again I've read a hudred times already and realised I hadn't reviewed it yet.
So I just wanted to let you know this chapter is one that I'm reminded of a lot of times.
When I start thinking about things it just pops back up in my head.
As if it is registered in my head.
Sirius and Hestia make such a sweet and cute couple.
Many say that pairing the shy girl with Sirius is terribly cliché but I just can't get enough of it!!!
lol

Elven

Author's Response: Aww, thank you! It's really nice that you've come back to review and you've pretty much made my day! Haha, this is extremely cliche but I guess it doesn't bother me that much. I love fluff. lol =]

Aw, I'm glad you're reminded of it - it kinda makes me feel special - *blushes* Glad you liked it!

Thanks for the amazing review ^-^ I'm really blushing now...


 Report Review

Review #16, by elvengirl Dorcas

4th July 2007:
Now I'm extremely mad at myself.
I love this chapter and just realised I hadn't given it a nice review yet.
Stupid me...
Anyways this was a great chapter! I so totally adored it.
So cute!!!

Elven

Author's Response: Aw, thanks for coming back to review - I really appreciate it! This was probably (along with the epilogue) my favourite chapter to write! Glad you enjoyed it!

Thank you ^.^


 Report Review

Review #17, by Dolphins_R_beautiful Epilogue

11th June 2007:
Wow, that was a great story! I really like how you mad them all get the guy of their dreams, and have to go through mental battles to do so. You did a great job at making your characters seem very realistic. 10/10!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you so, so much. =] It was written nearly a year ago now and my writing has changed so much... so i'm incredibly glad you enjoyed it. ^__^

Thanks again!


 Report Review

Review #18, by Faiiry_PriiNceSs Epilogue

3rd June 2007:
aw, i love it =] that was the cutest story. not i have to go read the others.

Author's Response: Thank youuu! It was very fun to write =]

 Report Review

Review #19, by Llama lady Lily Epilogue

25th May 2007:
Gorgeous.
What exactly WERE the boys doing?
Do we really want to know?
I liked Lily's one best

Author's Response: hehe, you could read the sequel and find out ;] Its in the epilogue of 'That's what it's all about.' :D

Lily's chapter was extremely fun to write so I'm glad you liked it ;]

Thanks for the lovely review, Llama lady Lily!


 Report Review

Review #20, by redskin_football89 Lily

5th May 2007:
LOL, that's kinda funny. As I was reading "Will you be my girl?", Are You Gonna Be My Girlby Jet just started in my iPod! I felt like I had to tell you that... :-/ Enewayyyz. Fantastic... I like it!

Author's Response: lol. :] Glad you liked it and what a cool coincidence about the song! Thanks for the great review ^.^

 Report Review

Review #21, by Pat Hestia

3rd May 2007:
I loved that last part when Hestia changes her mind, I would never have picked her and Sirius. This is a good thing though because i like the unpredictable and I love the fact that Sirius is not being arrogant to her and is actually being sweet...isn't Sirius just so...romantic!

Author's Response: I kind of wanted to shock everyone with Hestia and just be a little bit unpredictable. I know for a fact that quiet, studious girls can like popular, loud guys so... I just thought it would make a nice change :]

Aah, yes romantic Sirius *sighs* He was very, very fun to write. I didn't think he could be arrogant all of the time ;]

Thanks for the lovely review ^.^


 Report Review

Review #22, by Pat Emmeline

3rd May 2007:
Emmeline's my favourite! There you go, sucking me in with the well-written romance again...off to read the next chapter :)

Author's Response: I'm quite unsure of Emmeline's chapter. It will probably be the one I rewrite first when I edit the whole story but I'm glad you liked it :] It's made me feel all warm and fuzzy inside! Thank you, thank you, thank you :]

 Report Review

Review #23, by Pat Dorcas

3rd May 2007:
Aw...Dorcas and Remus are so cute...I'm a sucker for romance! I love how you wrote Dorcas' personality, I feel like I know her already :)

Author's Response: Wow, really? I loved writing Dorcas although I've found quite a few people didn't actually like her :] I'm a sucker for romance too!

Thanks for the lovely review :]


 Report Review

Review #24, by Pat Alice

2nd May 2007:
It's great to see someone writing about Alice and Frank for a change :)
I loved the dialogue but remember to stay in one tense. Also I think it would improve your writing a lot if you remember to 'show don't tell' - you described all of Alice's friends to introduce us to them but it would be more effective if instead of describing them at the start, you put them in situations which let the reader see what the charcters are like. For example you said Dorcas is upfront and blunt, why not include this description in a conversation between the friends so you can see how she would be upfront and blunt instead of just telling us she is.

Overall it was good though, especially the ending and "he leant in and captured my lips with a knee-trembling kiss."

Author's Response: I know what you mean, I love Alice and Frank :] There aren't nearly enough Alice/Frank stories about :]

I'll have to go back and check that, thanks! I thought I had got it all :]

Thank you for your advice :] I wrote this a long time ago (nearly a year) and my writing has improved so, so much since then. II'll take your CC into consideration when I rework this story fully over the summer. I really appreciate it :]

Thank you so, so much for taking the time to leave a review like this. I love CC and I really want to improve. Thanks again ;]


 Report Review

Review #25, by the_zerbiac Epilogue

25th April 2007:
i loved this story!!

Author's Response: Yay! You've put a big smile on my face! Thanks for the lovely review! :D

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>