Reading Reviews for Carrying Torches
  
13 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lily Opal Evans Carrying Torches

7th May 2007:
hi! well, since you asked so nicely here's you review! it rocked my socks, well it would have if i was actually wearing any socks. As for how you could improve, ummm you could show it from both points of views but i guess you kinda did. Oh well, sorry im not very good at critisism. Oh, i know! you could have shown Sirius getting really hyper and hexing pettigrew so he ends up with tree branches coming out of his ears! hehehe i HATE pettigrew! anyway, good luck and i know this review hasnt been very helpful but since you asked you have to put up with my bad review writing!

Author's Response: Haha no, that was a wonderful review! I'm glad you liked my story so much, and yes, I hate Pettigrew too! He needs a bad beating... But ya thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Marlene McKinnon Carrying Torches

8th December 2006:
Well i dunno how i felt. Your writing was great but the story isnt believable. I mean, do you think that is all it took to get Lily to finally date Jmes? I doub it. But still, lovely writing =)

Author's Response: Thanks for your comment. I know what you mean, this isn't believable, haha, it's just something I put together in less than an hour. Thanks for reading.

 Report Review

Review #3, by hpOracle Carrying Torches

30th November 2006:
hehehe... hello! how you doing? hehe... I really enjoyed this! Short but sweet is the key =) hehe... I loved the part where James was describing all the things the infamous Robert did... he sounded so gay! But I also know that he would have been obsessing over the guy because of his little *cough* I mean HUGE crush on Lily... hahaha... nice touch with that one...

Also I like how you made it that James went to Lily, didn't force anything on her... failed at cheering her up the first time, then took another swing at it... haha and Lily when she was going on and on about Robert the other day I think and how James completely zoned out. Typical boys! hehee... i really enjoyed this fic for many reasons but I think the formating needs to be fixed up. Which programe did you use? it looks like you used notepad or something along those lines... I'm sure you will get around to fixing it at some point. Just know that it doesn't take the loveliness out of this fic. i really enjoyed it! Write something more like this in the near future when you can find the time =) hehe...

P.S

btw... my new story is up Tragically Twisted Thoughts... L/J *blushes* sorry about the personal plug, but I thought I would tell you anyway =) Good job with this one-shot!

Author's Response: OOOH! Thanks Carley! I'm so glad you liked it...i wrote it a long time ago, haha. Yeah, I am thinking about a new story, hopefully longer. When I gat the time, that is. oh I will totally check your new story! I'm excited! hehe thanks again.

~Audrey


 Report Review

Review #4, by OTHCharmedHPfreak Carrying Torches

11th September 2006:
Cute

Author's Response: Thanks!! Glad you liked it ^_^

 Report Review

Review #5, by dracoissohot17987 Carrying Torches

8th September 2006:
wow

Author's Response: Thanks!! ^_^

 Report Review

Review #6, by Aneres Carrying Torches

7th September 2006:
Awww cute.

Author's Response: Thank you!!! ^_^ Cute is what I was going for...hehe glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #7, by bexi_potter Carrying Torches

6th August 2006:
Wow! It's so sweet, and very well written as well...love it.
This has definitely got to be my favourite part:
"Like I said, 'alone in the peace and quiet.'"
Bless James, for he does not get the hints and sarcastic comments.
10/10, please write something new soon, because I would look forward to reading it! Just send me a message or leave a review on one of my stories to tell me if you have anything new up ^_^
becky
xxxxxx


Author's Response: Thank you so much! I actually am working on something, it's another one-shot, but I have no idea when it will be finished. I will let you know when I post it! Thanks for the great review!

~Audrey


 Report Review

Review #8, by firebreathingradishes Carrying Torches

26th July 2006:
It's very sweet! I love how Lily changes. Lovely work! :]

Author's Response: Thank you so much! :D

 Report Review

Review #9, by Eponine Carrying Torches

2nd June 2006:
Loved it. I loved Lily's change from the beginning to the end. It was very good character development, on your part. Good job. =) There weren't really any nitpicks, which is always good. Very cute fic.

Author's Response: Wow, thanks so much for your review. I am pleased that you enjoyed this fic. =)

 Report Review

Review #10, by anitamarie Carrying Torches

15th May 2006:
Very cute. I love fluff and enjoyed reading it. Good pace and clever description.

Author's Response: Thanks. I too love fluff and enjoyed writing this. :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by Padfoots Girl 32 Carrying Torches

15th May 2006:
love it wish i could write like you i envey you but seriously i love it. i rate it a ten

Author's Response: Wow, thank you very much. Im flattered!

 Report Review

Review #12, by CourtneyFaith Carrying Torches

14th May 2006:
~Really Beautiful. I love it.~

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm very glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Crunk_Queen Carrying Torches

14th May 2006:
Aww! That's so fluffy! lol It's so cute, I love it! And I'm glad to be your first reviewer! Crunk_Queen

Author's Response: Hehe thank you so much I am really glad you liked it! Oh and congratulations for being my first reviewer too!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login