Reading Reviews for Marie-Antoinette
  
124 Reviews Found

Review #1, by theblacksisters The Chambermaid

22nd October 2013:
Very goodd! I'm looking forward to more.

 Report Review

Review #2, by theblacksisters Chapter Four: A Black Ray of Sunlight

22nd October 2013:
It isn't possible to conjure food.

 Report Review

Review #3, by theblacksisters A Contract of Ashes and Blood

22nd October 2013:
I just have to say this again, you did great with the characters. Unlike in some stories, I find them believable.

 Report Review

Review #4, by theblacksisters Chapter One: Adieux and exile

22nd October 2013:
I really like your characterization of the Lestranges. It's very well done.

 Report Review

Review #5, by theblacksisters Prologue

22nd October 2013:
Seems good-just the kind of AU world I like.

 Report Review

Review #6, by AmeliaQ The Chambermaid

26th October 2012:
This is an amazing ff, so original and well written
I love that you have given your main character the name Marie-Antoinette!!
10/10

 Report Review

Review #7, by WhisperInTheRain The Chambermaid

30th June 2010:
I love the idea of this story, and how realistic it is..

Please update soon?

 Report Review

Review #8, by DontBeSilly The Chambermaid

11th August 2009:
I really enjoyed this chapter. I have enjoyed every chapter in this story; each one is intricate and inventive!

And now, Dumbledore is back! That's a twist that should prove to be quite interesting. I can't wait for you to have the time to update!

:)

 Report Review

Review #9, by BlueNoon The Chambermaid

23rd April 2009:
I love, love this story. The idea is very orignal and it very well written. I don't really no what to make of Marie-Antoniette yet, she's good I think but a bit oblivious, no thats not the right word for it either. Anyways I would really like to find out what happens in this story so please don't give up on it just yet. It says it hasn't been updated in quite a while so I really hope you havn't gave up.

Good Work!

 Report Review

Review #10, by chillychick95 The Chambermaid

25th March 2009:
Love, you are a talent. A prodigy.

Of course, you left a nice spin on this chapter and I have to say it was awesome. Very very well done.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Maddie. The Chambermaid

24th January 2009:
Ohh wow, it was good:D
Please update sometime in 2009?

 Report Review

Review #12, by jess1z1 The Chambermaid

27th September 2008:
More! More! More! I am addicted. I need to see more of Sirius too. And is Remus is a village too? Could he find Lily? Or is he elsewhere for being a werewolf? And why would Bellatrix want Marie to hire Lily as a chambermaid? She'd be reunited with James, which I think would be AWESOME, but why would Bellatrix want that?

And I can't wait for tea at Malfoy Manor. I also can't wait for Marie to return both invitations. Oh, and I want more of James too, even if he's being a jerk (which is totally understandable).

 Report Review

Review #13, by henryjones Dinner at the Lestranges'

22nd May 2008:
so i know you put in an authors note from a previous chapter that you had no plans to abandon this story, although now you seem to have done just that. is this really abandoned? for good? i hope it isnt, because i have loved reading this story, even if i only just found it. youre a brilliant author and this story is rather original. and what it lacks it originality, it makes up for in utter marvelousness. im in awe of how detailed you have created this future setting, and i absolutely love the character, marie-antoinette. youve written her point of view amazingly well. she really feels like an actual, living, breathing human being, not just some cardboard cookie-cutter character. the other characters are also written incredibly well. i feel like i identify with marie-antoinette's struggle to prove herself as not just a stupid child, but a full grown adult, capable of running her own life, and although my situation is nowhere near as dire or dramatic as marie-attoinette (i hope ive spelled her name correctly), youve written everything so nicely that i identify with her struggle, even if it is rather dramatic. i even like bellatrix! not actually her character itself, but the way youve written her is brilliant.
i hope and pray that you havent abandoned this forever. i will continue waiting for an update, or even a change in status so that i know there is no more hope for new chapters. i loved the chapters youve written so far, and it feels like the story was just about to open up into new realms of fantastic adventures and intrigue, and then it stops so abruptly...
please please please update this! or give some signs of life on this story!

Author's Response: http://www.fictioncentral.net/hpforum/index.php?showtopic=26912

 Report Review

Review #14, by Sarah Dinner at the Lestranges'

5th May 2008:
ok, sorry to be rude, but like when r u gonna update? if it's never or not 4 a long time, then you can say.just so i no to stop checking every day. {it is that good} i'm giving u a 8/10 but ONLY BECAUSE I THINK YOU PROBABLY STOPPED CARING!
so if u didn't, then update, ok? please.

Author's Response: I'll respond here once and for all.

Thank you, all, for all the reviews; they make my day. I'm very happy you love the story, for I love it very much, too. Unfortunately, I am a very busy college student with several WIPs, two projects, and a oneshot in making. I had to make a choice, and I chose Song of the Trees as my priority. Marie-Antoinette and Symphony, although I haven't abandoned them, will have to wait at least until the summer holidays.

And now, to Sarah especially: yes, you are rude. No, I didn't STOP CARING. Yes, I actually have a real life. And Yes, a little understanding from you would be nice.

People -- do you actually think that I don't wish, a hundred times more than any of you, that I could have all the time I wanted to write?

Now if you'll excuse me, I have another all-nighter of studying ahead of me.

My deepest apologies for the long wait.


 Report Review

Review #15, by Hayley Dinner at the Lestranges'

30th April 2008:
You might get annoyed by yet another person telling you this, but you have to update. I will get you ANYTHING just to read more of this story! I don't usually go on harrypotterfanfiction.com, but i check this for updates everyday! Please! You can't just abandon something like this!

Author's Response: Again, I am not abandoning, I've even found the time to start the next chapter a couple of days ago. My studies are very time-consuming, so give me a few weeks until my exams are over. Here's an idea: why don't you suscribe to my author's thread on the forums (link in my profile)? I'll post there when I update, so that you get an alert and don't need to check every day.

Thanks for the review, I'm happy you like the story.


 Report Review

Review #16, by Dah_Lie_La Dinner at the Lestranges'

25th April 2008:
wow this is such s great story you have developed each character beautifully, plot good too. please update.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Juliette {not really...} Dinner at the Lestranges'

16th April 2008:
wow this a a wonderfully crafted story, and i was surprised to find that you are french, mainly because the story is in english and so good, plus almost no grammer errors! love the plot and the characters, almost sad at this prediction: lily becomes the new chambermaid, and marie-antionette/james goes out the window! also... oliver wouldn't be good with MA/James. oooh, can't wait for the next chapter, but don't rush or anything or even bother responding to this review.
keep going! {also love how it is set in a place controlled by the 'bad guys' and nobody's trying to break out yet.}
{and Sirius is really good in this story, he doesn't seem to blame MA {marie-antionette, sorry, i'm too lazy to write out the full name...and i think i spelled it wrong} like James does.
thank you so much for not sucking at writing like me!
THIS IS THE BEST FANFICTION I HAVE EVER READ!
{no need to feel too happy, i haven't been reading long, but STILL!like it is better than some published books!
C'est magnifique! {that is most of what 5 and a half years of freanch has taught me, LOL!}

 Report Review

Review #18, by thisstoryissogreatialmostwanttochangemyname!{to marie-antion Dinner at the Lestranges'

16th April 2008:
this is amazing. words fail me.
just...wow.
and great job.

 Report Review

Review #19, by J246Y Dinner at the Lestranges'

13th April 2008:
wow this is a completely wonderful fic, thanks so much 4 writing! also i wonder is Bellatrix is reccomending Lily 4 a chambermaid? that would stir things up! {especially now that MA is likeing James a bit more.ohh, can't wait 4 the next chapter!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Sarah Dinner at the Lestranges'

12th April 2008:
wow this story is compeletly enthralling! hopeing for some new chapters, good job!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Delphine. Dinner at the Lestranges'

5th April 2008:
Are you going to update? It's WONDERFUL!

 Report Review

Review #22, by LooseFloorboards Chapter Four: A Black Ray of Sunlight

26th January 2008:
I've already reviewed this story, and I hardly ever review but I reviewing TWICE because this story is SO good and I really would like to say nicely WRITE THE NEXT CHAPTER! This is my very favorite fan-fiction and I'm constantly checking to see if you've put up more and I'm always disappointed. I know you have a life outside of writing, but pretty please!

And I'm not joking about the whole favorite fan-fiction thing. You're a really great writer!

 Report Review

Review #23, by angelmaple Dinner at the Lestranges'

22nd January 2008:
This is great! It's really intriguing. The idea is so refreshing! Although I'm absolutely heart-broken for James and Lily and Harry... I actually cried in that scene where they were seperated... I feel really sorry for Marie-Antoinette as well, I hope she survives... Can't wait for the next chapter! I really really want to know what's going to happen following the letter...

 Report Review

Review #24, by Pretty Purple Pelican Dinner at the Lestranges'

21st January 2008:
Oh, my God. She's going to hire Lily. I bet my LIFE she's going to hire Lily. Oh, please update soon. The anticipation will kill me. I honestly haven't been so drawn into a fanfiction since I don't remember when. Everything about it is perfect. There's so much deciet, so many plot twists. You are truly amazing. I can't even tell you everything I loved, because I would end up copying and pasting the entire chapter. Wow. Please, for the love of fanfiction, UPDATE SOON.

 Report Review

Review #25, by Pretty Purple Pelican Chapter Five: Two Elves

21st January 2008:
Well, I left you a very nice review, but then my computer decided to hate me so it got erased. Basically, I went on and on about how I love everything. You know, the usual ;)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>