Reading Reviews for Christmas Surprises
  
17 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpobsessed21 Christmas Surprises

8th September 2006:
Awww... but aren't they a little young to get married? In my opinion, i think it should be a promise ring or something like that.....

~N~

Author's Response: Well, everyone is entitled to their own opinion, but you know, this is fiction. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #2, by MoonysChick19 Christmas Surprises

18th July 2006:
AWWWWWWWWWW!!!!!!!!! Very cute! Fluff all around!!!!!!!! I lurve your style of writing! Cookies to you!

Author's Response: Ooo, I love cookies!!! Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #3, by mum_weasley Christmas Surprises

18th July 2006:
OH FLUFF!! FLUFF FLUFF FLUFF!! Young love, isn't it grand?? Great, sweet story. My sugar fill for the hour!!

Author's Response: 'Tis 'grand' indeed! I love fluff, as well! Thank you for reading!! Feel free to check out my other stories! *cough*
~Michelle


 Report Review

Review #4, by bitterbutsweet Christmas Surprises

10th June 2006:
Hi again, I just checked my review for your story on the offchance that you might have replied and you did. Thanks, and I'm glad that we cleared that up. (For a moment I had thought you were a bit mean but now I'm sre your a nice, happy person!) I'll be waiting for your newest story to validate. If it doesn't validate soon here's a hint; write to the staff. I had a problem validating and they fixed it in a flash. Oh... and this story is beautiful, short and sweet.

Liz

PS Are you considering writing a longer story? That would be good!

Author's Response: Hey!! Yeah, I'm glad we got that cleared up, too!! I'm not mean, I swear!!!!! Anyway, I don't think I'll ever write chapter fics, because I don't have the patience to write them!!! Also, after a while I'd run out of material!!! But, you've made me think...SEQUALS!!!! But first, I have to get these next two stories validated...I am going to email them to tell them what's going on, thanks for the advice!!!! And once again, thanks for the reviews!! 'Tis much appreciated!!
~Michelle


 Report Review

Review #5, by LostforWords Christmas Surprises

24th May 2006:
Awww...
So cute- yet again.
Your one-shots are so adorable. They have the completley stupid things that I can just see Ron doing (or not doing) and it's all so perfect.
I hope you have another one out soon!
-Erin

Author's Response: Aww..thanks *giggles shyly* I'm so happy that you enjoyed them and also that I've apparently gotten the characters down pretty well. And, don't worry, after tomorrow, which is my last exam of the year, I'm FREE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Luv, Michelle

 Report Review

Review #6, by Elmilee Christmas Surprises

21st May 2006:
How sweet! *wipes tears with hankerchief* Ah, well, my good friend (and your, too, I hear) Abbe--erm, argetlam shadeslayer told me to read this story, and I'm glad I did. I am so happy to find another Ron/Hermione fan! Actually, I was planning on writing a fic of my own--I wanted to make it a Ron/Hermione pairing. Ah, well, just wanted to drop a quick note. Lovely story, really!!

--Elmilee

Author's Response: Aww..*wipes tear from eye* Thank you so much...yeah, that Abbe~excuse me, argetlam shadeslayer~is really something, isn't she? But, anyway, I'm glad you enjoyed it, and *shameless plug* Have you read my other story yet?*end shameless plug* So, I am so stoked to find another R/Hr fan around and I hope to hear from you soon!! Thanks for the review!! Muchos amore!!!!

 Report Review

Review #7, by Abhorsen Christmas Surprises

17th May 2006:
Awww! So cute! Both the story and the first fanfiction thing! I remember my first fanfiction. *le sigh* Anyway, about yours. It could've been a little bit longer...or maybe if you'd broken up the paragraphs...anyway, you do write very well....but slow down some, in the telling of the story. I used to tell certain things quickly too....Just consider my not-so-sage advice. But otherwise, sweet plot, wonderful characterization and adorable ending. I applaud you. ~Abby

Author's Response: Thanks for reviewing, Abby, and I really appreciate the critique, really I do! *as she says this, nose touches computer screen* Just kidding. Anyway, about it being longer, that's really all I had to say. Well, I guess I could've put more in, because in my mind, I had Hermione not being able to find Ron, and looking all over the school, then finding him on the Maurader's Map and breaking her leg when slipping, *takes pause to catch breath* but I didn't have the concentration at the time, and didn't feel like putting all that in. And, like you said about the paragraphs, first fanfic to be posted, so, hopefully, it will get better as it goes. My next fic, which I submitted last night, is longer and a little more broken up, so make sure to check it out! It's called 'Boy, Interrupted'!!!! And thanks again!!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by RonsWriter Christmas Surprises

17th May 2006:
I loved it I think it's better than mine writ more please...

Author's Response: Dude, thanks!! But about mine being better than yours....come on, I read a couple of yours last night, and they were totally AWSOME!!!! There's no way I'm any better than you! *rolls her eyes so high they get stuck there. Shakes head to free eyes....anyway, once again, THANKS!!!! Bye the way, randomly, lily polaris, who is sitting at the computer next to me in the school library, says 'HI!!'

 Report Review

Review #9, by Thelastwolf Christmas Surprises

16th May 2006:

Lovely and sweet and romatic and well written all in one package.

I loved how you had Ron use the cat

Author's Response: Thanks!! Crookshanks delivering the ring just popped into my mind one evening, and when I started writing, I wanted to use it before I forgot it, so it appeared! Please view my next fic which should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Seamusfan1 (Not signed in) Christmas Surprises

16th May 2006:
This is a really cute idea and a nice set-up. If I was you, I would consider making this into a loger fic. Nice job though...

Author's Response: Thanks so much for the review, I really appreciate it. As for making it longer, I'm not really into that sort of thing. I prefer one-shots, and I've already submitted another one called 'Boy, Interrupted' which should be up soon. Please read it! THANKS!

 Report Review

Review #11, by LovelyMioneWeasley Christmas Surprises

16th May 2006:
awwwwwwww......thats cute and so like Ron to lack the courage to ask her in person. oh so adorable
LMW

Author's Response: Thanks!! I just realised that it was like Ron to like the courage to ask Hermione to marry him in person! I didn't even think of it like that when I wrote it! I was just thinking it'd be cute to have Crookshanks bring it to her! Anyway, thanks so much for reviewing! I really appreciate it!

 Report Review

Review #12, by lily polaris Christmas Surprises

16th May 2006:
AH!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! IT IS SO WONDERFULLY CUTE!!!!!! (Hence extensive caps lock use.) I congratulate you most profoundly on writing such a wonderful story! Go you! I love it! (Did I review before Emmy?) I can't wait to read more of your work. You will write more, won't you? Please, please!!!! Well I have to go soon, King is nice, most of the time. --Lily

Author's Response: Oh, Thanks, Shante! Or should I say...Lily Polaris! I am really glad you reviewed and yes! I WILL be writing another story!!! I just have to think of something first....but, do not worry, my dear!, for the great bandbuddy has some splendiforous (thanks, Abbitha!) ideas!!! Oh, wait...I think I just contridicted myself! Oh well, you know what I mean!! In the words of argetlam shadeslayer: Put THAT in your pipe and smoke it!!

 Report Review

Review #13, by argetlam shadeslayer Christmas Surprises

16th May 2006:
April, 'TIS THE ABSOLUTE BOMB OF SPOCK-ISH-NESS! Daniel Radcliffe would be so bloody proud of you!!! *huggles, then smacks April on the head with rubber chicken* You dolt, why didn't you tell me you could write?! Geez, I feel so unloffed.... ;P J/K, you are my FLIPPIN' HERO! Now all we need is for Lily and Brittany-licious (well, she gave me a weird nickname, so...PAYBACK!) to read and review! Tee hee, I'm feeling a bit mischievous! *singsong voice* Raoul is a pansy, Raoul is a pansy, he deserves to - ahem, sorry, not intended for the public! Anyway, cheers, mate! I'll see you in Band! (BAND GEEKS - even though I'm not one - UNITE!)

Author's Response: Oh, Abbitha...I loff you, too!!! You ARE a band geek!!!! Thanks for reviewing!! *Dances around library and sings: But Raoul's hot! But Raoul's HOT!!
But immediately stops dancing and singing when whole library full of students stop to stare at her hatefully because she's bugging the crap out of them....umm.......
Anyway, you are the shiz, Abbitha, and if it weren't for you, I never would've written this thing in the first place, because I never would've come to this website and gotten the urge to write!! I love you, Abbey!! ( but like a friend, of course...). Which leaves me to say...I dedicate Christmas Suprises to you!


 Report Review

Review #14, by pens82 Christmas Surprises

16th May 2006:
very cute story

Author's Response: Thanks so much! You're my first reviewer! This is my first fanfic and I am VERY glad, believe me, that it's getting good reviews so far!!*gets up from chair and jumps and screams like a maniac*

 Report Review

Review #15, by thefuturemrstomfelton Christmas Surprises

15th May 2006:
cute story.

Author's Response: Thanks!! I really appreciate all the splendiforous (I give full credit of that word to argetlam shadeslayer, sorry Abbey!!! I had to do it!!) reviews! I really appreciate it, seeing as this is my first fanfic and I need all the positive reviews I can get! Hugs and Snuggles to all!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by rolo Christmas Surprises

15th May 2006:
awwwwwwwwwwww. so sweet.

Author's Response: Thank you! Romance and Fluff are kind of my thing (even though this is my first fic, I just know it is!) I'm glad people are enjoying it so far! I'm going to put another story up soon, hopefully. Happy Monday!! Just kidding...Monday's are never happy...

 Report Review

Review #17, by broomstick flyer Christmas Surprises

15th May 2006:
I like the stlye and content keep em comming

Author's Response: Thanks! Your the first one that hasn't said aww or cute, and while I like that kind of response, I also like yours, which tells me more of what you like about the story...Thanks for reviewing and please, read my next fic when it comes out! It's gonna be Ron/Hermione as well! They're my absolute FAVORITE couple!! Ron/Hermione 4EVER!!!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login