Reading Reviews for Last Agony
  
18 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lilybily Last Agony

28th August 2011:
I'm just reading all your work because I love your writing style. Cue talking like a stalker :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by SunSation Gal 07 Last Agony

20th March 2011:
Hey! Lee from TGS here tagging you!

Okay, wow. This was so good. The summary caught me and pulled me right in, that and the fact that it was Harry/Ginny, which I've loved since book five and Harry was with Cho. But this was really good. You conveyed the feelings that Ginny felt perfectly and it was just.so intense. Fantastic one-shot.

Author's Response: Hello! Welcome! :P
Thank you so much! I wrote this a very long time ago, and sometimes I go back and read it and I've forgotten what happens haha. I do love my Harry/Ginny even if I don't write them much anymore. Thank you so much!


 Report Review

Review #3, by CallusedSilk Last Agony

9th November 2010:
I usually hate Harry/Ginny and avoid it like the plague, however, I did enjoy this. It was very well written. Just enough suspense, and you made Ginny likable in this instance. Well done. :)

Author's Response: You know it's so funny you say that, because actually I wrote this so long ago that now I kind of hate Harry/Ginny too. To be totally honest, I haven't even read this story in a while. I'm afraid to. You're much braver than I am!
Thank you!!!


 Report Review

Review #4, by TeenageCrisis Last Agony

2nd March 2009:
That was so great! 10 for sure =D

Author's Response: Thank you! I really appreciate it :]

 Report Review

Review #5, by Me Last Agony

30th September 2007:
Amazing

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by kissmeimirish3 Last Agony

13th August 2007:
good job, i really liked it.

i have a question. and odd one, but a question nevertheless. who is the woman in your banner? and the guy is gaspard ulliel, isnt it? lol i love him! :)

Author's Response: Thanks!

Hm... the woman is... oh goodness let me think. Lauren Ambrose. And yes, the man is Gaspard :D


 Report Review

Review #7, by browneyedgirl005 Last Agony

9th August 2007:
Ooo... I love it!! Very good!! *claps hands excitedly* Good work.

Author's Response: Haha thank you! I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by brighteyesx3 Last Agony

2nd August 2007:
This really did leave me speechless, I loved it to pieces. [=

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #9, by daisyCHIC963 Last Agony

31st July 2007:
wow! this is super intense and spellbinding! i love it! i mean, i think i actually like THIS final battle better than the one in DH!! well done!

Author's Response: Hahah thanks! That's flattering :]. Well, frankly, looking back there are things I would have changed, but I can't really. I'm glad you like it anyway :] Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #10, by JamesLilyHarry Last Agony

29th December 2006:
I loved it. The whole thing was excellent, but the last paragraph where she kissed him and her last quote were the best. 10/10
~JLH~

Author's Response: I think those are my favourite parts :D. I'm glad you liked it, and thanks for letting me know!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Sophia Montgomery Last Agony

20th December 2006:
' I a sooty whirl of flames, Ginny was born off the Ministry Atrium with Harry at her heels. ' In, not I. But other than that I have to say that this story was really well written and caught the emotions well... Although I'm not sure if Ginny's first words after Harry's fight would be that he was an idiot..

Author's Response: Thank you for pointing that out *is embarassed* spell-check gets an F for missing that, I'll change it. Other than that, thanks :D. I made her say that because I wanted her to be relieved, but also a bit angry. Because she's just had to go through all of that without him, knowing that if he had died he would have died without her. So the first thing she wants to do is both be with him AND be angry. So she kissed him as well :D.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Emmeline Last Agony

10th December 2006:
What a cute story. That must seem a slightly strange word to use, but I was referring to the romance aspect. You really did a good job of portraying the final battle, and this is a nice one-shot.
-E

Author's Response: Thank you! I like to think that aspects of it could be cute :D. I have regrets about the way I wrote the final battle, but thank you so much for liking it anyway!

 Report Review

Review #13, by slytheringinny Last Agony

3rd August 2006:
You have me, literally, in tears. Harry/Ginny is my favourite pairing of all times, and you have just shown it brilliantly through the last battle, the spacing you did with the formatting even brought out the tension, the suspense.

You had me going there, for a moment, that he was really going to die, Harry I mean. That musta been a pretty strong shield charm to block the Killing Curse, but I'm happy none-the-less. Brilliant. Incredible skill and evaluation.
Utter brilliance.
10/10 for a wonderful fic that is definitely one of my favourites.
~Gin~

Author's Response: Oh jeese, I am pretty much... astounded and totally flattered. Thank you sooooo much for reviewing and spending so much time to tell me how you liked it. I am soo glad you enjoyed it. I too am iffy about the sheild charm, but at the time had no idea how else to accomplish the ending and figured that at the time, Harry was probably at the height of his powers. I thought that maybe his whole history and blood magic would have helped a little too. Anyway, that's my excuse, but thank you soo, soo much for telling me and I am really glad you liked it so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by HermioneWazlib Last Agony

12th July 2006:
ok, u r officially the best writer i hav yet to see on this site.
that was the best battle story i've read. oh, how angsty.

Author's Response: I am SO flattered! Thank you a ton! And thanks sooo much for taking the time to review, I really, really appreciate it!!!

 Report Review

Review #15, by mrs.remuslupin19 Last Agony

29th May 2006:
That was soooooooooooooooooooooooooo good! The final battle was so real. I felt bad for Ginny when everyone else was paired off as they faced Voldemort. So real and scary. Very well writen, keep writing.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I know, I thought that was very sad, because Ginny has her whole family there and all her friends, and even Harry, but Harry isn't "there" in that sense and that's what she really wants. Thanks a ton for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #16, by holly bergman Last Agony

20th May 2006:
THAT WAS BRILLIANT!!!!!!!!!!

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm very glad you enjoyed it, and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #17, by ilovelemondrops22 Last Agony

20th May 2006:
i thought the ending was very cute! i loved it!

Author's Response: Thanks a lot, ilovelemondrops22! It really means a ton to me for people to tell me! Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #18, by sugarhighz Last Agony

19th May 2006:
That was a cute story. Very different from the depressing endings I usually read with these Last Battle fics. I really liked Ginny's last words of calling Harry an idiot. Very true to her character. Great job.

~sugarhighz

Author's Response: Thanks! I often read the sad endings too, but I sort of wanted this to be about romance also, and it would just be depressing for Ginny to feel all that and then "But Harry died, so it doesn't matter!"

And yeah, I enjoyed her last words too : ]

Thanks to much for the review!


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login