Reading Reviews for In the Midst of War
  
50 Reviews Found

Review #1, by romance_freak The Sacrifice

15th July 2007:
Very good ending. I liked the idea of Lily knowing that she had to die. 10/10.

 Report Review

Review #2, by romance_freak Finding Hope

15th July 2007:
No complaints - very good chapter.

 Report Review

Review #3, by romance_freak A reason to fight

15th July 2007:
I like this. It's a good plot. I normally don't read The First War Era stuff, but I've been pleasantly surprised.
But...I think Sirius could be characterised just a little bit better. I can't imagine him being that much of a player. But otherwise, good story.

 Report Review

Review #4, by LollieGal The Sacrifice

8th July 2007:
This story is good. I enjoyed reading it. It sorta seems like its the true story.
Lollie :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Elesphyl The Sacrifice

1st March 2007:
WOW. It fits perfectly. Wow.

Author's Response: I appreciate your enthusiasm. Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Jada Jasmine The Sacrifice

26th February 2007:
ohmygod!
best story that i've read so far dealing with the night james and lily died. i love the fact that lily and sirius kissed...cuz i feel bad for sirius that he never found his girl. anyways ABSOLUTELY BRILLIANT STORY! i adore it. keep up the fantastical work.

Author's Response: *blush* That really makes a writer feel good about herself.

 Report Review

Review #7, by lilyfan06 The Sacrifice

22nd February 2007:
amazing story!

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #8, by lilyfan06 Almost Lost

21st February 2007:
OMG! love the story, but such an evil cliffy!

Author's Response: That was my intention :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by obsessive The Sacrifice

24th January 2007:
Poor Sirius. Great story. Loved it.

Author's Response: Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Wild Mage The Sacrifice

5th December 2006:
wow. this was amazing. i loved the whole love tension between lily and sirius, yet she still was able to hold back because she loved james more. utterly amazing and well written. 10/10

Author's Response: Thanks. I tried to put myself in her shoes...and no matter how you look at it, I'm sure it wasn't an easy decision for her.

 Report Review

Review #11, by Wild Mage Finding Hope

5th December 2006:
i really like this story so far. i was gonna wait til the end to review it, (i'll still review with my final feelings) but i noticed that you wrote "With a quick look at Sirius to make sure he had read it, Lily whispered “Incendio”." that would be fine except that before the letter you wrote that sirius had read it aloud. so she would have known that he had finished as he had read it to her.

Author's Response: Good point. Thank you. I plan on re-editing this story eventually.

 Report Review

Review #12, by triise Finding Understanding

19th September 2006:
I especially liked this chapter. I think that your characterization and the overall mood of the story (it being set during a harsh war and all) fit together perfectly. Keep up the good writing.

Author's Response: Thank you. I enjoyed writting that particular chapter.

 Report Review

Review #13, by padfoot and prongs foreva The Sacrifice

8th September 2006:
omg dat was sooooooooooooooooooooooooooo sad!!!! nicely ritten. i was expecting a little more sirius/lily (before james came of course just feelings not actual stuff) but this was still good!
the last chapter was soooooo sad....
esps lily and sirius's kiss and how siri told james and james didnt get pissed!#!! lol and how lily saved harry!!!
grt job

lyl lyl

Author's Response: Thanks. I really appreciate reviewers who take the time to give feedback on specifics.

 Report Review

Review #14, by dark_beginnings The Sacrifice

20th August 2006:
That was really good ^_^ The whole Sirius/Lily thing, different. Welldone.

Author's Response: Thanks. I like the Sirius/Lily pairing, but I like to keep them in character. It's really difficult to write Sirius/Lily that way since Sirius would never had betrayed James.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Latina Lily The Sacrifice

3rd August 2006:
Sooo san and emotional! I absouloutly LOVE it!

Author's Response: It's definately an emotional story. It obviously had to end the way it did, but that didn't make writting it any easier. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #16, by chocolatefrog The Sacrifice

2nd August 2006:
*sob*
good one

Author's Response: Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Lilymaria The Sacrifice

2nd August 2006:
That was so sad, but beautifully well written!

Author's Response: I appreciate the compliment as I just started writting fanfiction. Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Cheeky Monkey The Sacrifice

2nd August 2006:
So sad!!!

Author's Response: I know. I was tearing up while writting it.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Fannytjeuuh The Sacrifice

2nd August 2006:
Oh, I like this story very much! Well done! I hope you have more stories to read! I give you a 10/10!

Author's Response: Thank you for the support! I do plan on writting more stories. They will most likely be Sirius centered.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Fannytjeuuh The austerity of war

30th July 2006:
When are you going to write the next chapter? I really love this story!

Author's Response: Thank you. The last chapter is awaiting validation. It should be up soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Cheeky Monkey The austerity of war

28th July 2006:
Gd chapter

Author's Response: Thxs.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Itslily2u The austerity of war

6th July 2006:
Okay. I love it. I absolutely love how close Lily and Sirius are--I've always imagined them so. How could they not be? Well. I was so sad, when James was gone, but good ole Padfoot made it better, didn't he? I love him, and you don't make the characters OOC at all, and I love fics that can still manage that. Good job. But... maybe we can see more Moony and Wormtail? Even if Sirius is suspicious of one (the wrong one! poor, poor Moony!), I think it'd be nice to see them more.
Good job! I love it. Update soon. *

Author's Response: Thank you for the suggestion. I think there should have been more of Moony and Wormtail in this fic too. Since there's only one chapter left, it seems a bit late to bring them in too much. Perhaps in my next fic I'll pay more attention to this.

 Report Review

Review #23, by le_le weasley The austerity of war

19th June 2006:
please write more i love it!!!

Author's Response: I will. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review

Review #24, by SilverRain The austerity of war

16th June 2006:
ONLY ONE MORE?!?! =(

Author's Response: For this story yes. There will be more after it. Thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #25, by piscis19 The austerity of war

15th June 2006:
Oooh. I like it. I've been looking for a story kinda like this that my friend told me she read, but this is much better! Can't wait for the next update!

Author's Response: Thanks. I'd be interested to find out what story your friend was talking about. I'll read any good story with Sirius in it. I appreciate the review and will likely post the final chapter next week.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>