59 Reviews Found

Review #1, by thisguy Cindy’s Birthday

18th March 2007:
One quick question, i have read this story at least 3 times and i never did really get the good michael bad "time dementia" michael thing. do u mind explaining that for me if u could

Author's Response: I will delve into more detail during my current re-write. Hopefully it will all be cleared up.

 Report Review

Review #2, by thisguy The Countdown Part 2; Los Diablo’s

18th March 2007:
This entire series is amazing having read it a couple of times. The only thing that I am not too fond of is the fact that Remus is not with Tonks but now with Katie Bell, considering that she is only a year older than harry and Remus is like almost 20 years older. Other than that this is again an amazing series

 Report Review

Review #3, by Tarak Cindy’s Birthday

19th October 2006:
pweeeh finaly done with reading this one.
ok, so the first few chapters of the first part were ok.
but this sequel, sorry don't like it.
The whole story is so far below logical....its just no fun reading it.
I must say that i love the trilogy by Barb.

 Report Review

Review #4, by HarryandGinny Fan Cindy’s Birthday

24th August 2006:
make a sequal please!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! it was a great story!!!!! 10/10!

 Report Review

Review #5, by HarryandGinny Fan The Holidays

24th August 2006:
wait... i dont get it......... wasn't the plan to lure Voldemort out with a 'harry potter memorial'??? very confused....

 Report Review

Review #6, by HarryandGinny Fan Year Seven

23rd August 2006:
you spelt beAts wrong, you spelt it as beEts. just letting you know! another 10/10 4 this chappie!

 Report Review

Review #7, by HarryandGinny Fan The Honeymoon

23rd August 2006:
i am loving this story!!!!!!!!!!!! 10/10 ! check out my stories sometimes please

 Report Review

Review #8, by Matthew Cindy’s Birthday

12th April 2005:
Dam that has to be the best book i've ever read plz plz write some more, where did you get thwe idea's, if you have time plz email me i've got some idea's for you, matthewbottome@webmail.co.za the other reason is my friend says he wrote this but i don't beleave him. thanks matthew

 Report Review

Review #9, by Princess_of_Mirkwood The Countdown Part 1; The Search

24th March 2005:
**cringe** i'm really not liking hermione's line of "nothing will happen, I promise."

 Report Review

Review #10, by jsmoot1 Cindy’s Birthday

3rd October 2004:
man this was a good story u and nemesis should get together and collab

 Report Review

Review #11, by jsmoot1 Year Seven

2nd October 2004:
i love your story it is great but it seems to be setting me up for something devestating in the end

 Report Review

Review #12, by Lacey -Phoenix Cindy’s Birthday

5th August 2004:
I was quite impressed with this story, and very glad that it was a sequal to Harry Potter and the Gift of the Magi. When I read it, I just thought that it was a good story with a dreadful ending. The only complaint that I have is the fact repitition. They were always always always kissing deeply, and spent a good deal speaking to no one in paticular. Other than that, good job. I would be honored if you would cjeck out my story, Harry Potter and the Gifts that Keep Giving (or someting like that, it's not finished yet, and the title is a work in progress) but you can look it up under Lacey in the author section.

 Report Review

Review #13, by Silverwolf Cindy’s Birthday

9th July 2004:
Magi, I have to honestly say this is one of the better fan-fics I have read. I'm very picky in regards to the ones I enjoy, because I expect certain things from a story. The first, and most important, is that any character is portrayed in a fashion that is not far from Canon. I really enjoyed your use of Michael as a way to make things work out, it was an extremely interesting plot twist, and It allowed for things that I would otherwise grimace at (Sirius' return being one of those, I would not, and do not, expect him to return). The way you wrote these two novellas really impresses me. I wanted to thank you for an amazing read. I would give it a ten except for a few minor factors here and there. I'll explain these so you don't think I'm just being wierd. Sirius. I loved Sirius as a character, and it grieved me when he died. However, from the standpoint of JK Rowling's universe, the dead are dead. Also from Canon, I believe changes in history are strictly forbidden, although that's a minor one with the introduction of Magi. I appreciate that you made a believable, and sound, theory to create that particular loophole. I also am not the greatest fan of Harry becoming more thoroughly -directly- involved in the Muggle world. I don't believe for a minute that he wouldn't be happy to completely forget his life with the Dursley's, and the Muggle World in general. Other than that, i have to say, Bravo! It was amazing. nvantrease@hotmail.com

 Report Review

Review #14, by The Monolith Cindy’s Birthday

26th May 2004:
This fanfic, and the one before it have been GREAT reads. I have really enjoyed them both. I, too, am a sucker for a H/G story, and an action one at that. I'll be curious to see how Cindy fares at Hogwarts, how Ron fares with Hermoine, and what adventures await them.

 Report Review

Review #15, by Golden Gryffin The Aftermath

22nd May 2004:
Hey, I wanna congratulate you on an excellent job! the story is marvellous! thanks for writing and completing the story! I needed that!!! I love it! Very good story! 10 Stars!!!!!!!

 Report Review

Review #16, by Professor Thom The Aftermath

15th May 2004:
I am very pleased with another one of you fine stories. You always seem to end with such a turn I can't wait for you to write the next story. I usually don't read a story until it is complete because I have been burned to many times with people starting a story and then dropping it 2/3 of the way thru but I will be reading yours. Just hope you undate regularly. Thanks again for a terrrific job!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Kakisdrm Cindy’s Birthday

15th May 2004:
Again, this is one of the best stories I have read!!! Please, write more!!! I can't wait to see what's next!!!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Kakisdrm Cindy’s Birthday

15th May 2004:
Again, this is one of the best stories I have read!!! Please, write more!!! I can't wait to see what's next!!!

 Report Review

Review #19, by Wand of the Elements Cindy’s Birthday

16th April 2004:
This story and its sequel have much potential. But the fact still remains that the writing could be alittle better. I would say that the character development is also sadly lacking. From these two stories I got shallow characters, too much goody-goodness, and a serious lack of what the world secret actually means. After all when you have a secret and you dont want anyone to know you generally dont let the people who found out for themselves or the ones you decided you had to tell blab to almost everyone out there. If Harry was indeed that powerful he could have asked them if he could place some sort of spell that would insure that they never spoke of it to anyone that was not meant to hear it. Sadly after reading all 32 chapters of these two stories I find that the wandless magic and powerfulness of people is so severly outweighed by the faults of the story that I am questioning my own logic. Have a nice day. Elements

 Report Review

Review #20, by tina Cindy’s Birthday

6th April 2004:
i think this was a great story and i love ginny/harry. you did a great job!!!!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Zach The Final Battle

16th February 2004:
This is the best fan fic ever. This is as good as Rowlings

 Report Review

Review #22, by Fyre Cindy’s Birthday

9th February 2004:
Awesome, awesome, awesome!! It took me so long to read it, but I loved every minuet of it. Is there going to be more about Ron and Hermione? I hope so.

 Report Review

Review #23, by g3tog4 Cindy’s Birthday

16th January 2004:
Sequal please all though way up to when harry grows old please more evil exetra please

 Report Review

Review #24, by g3tog4 The Countdown Part 2; Los Diablo’s

15th January 2004:
cure cure cure cure cure please cure cure cure cure cure please cure cure cure cure cure please cure cure cure cure cure please cure cure cure cure cure please cure cure cure cure cure please cure cure cure cure cure please

 Report Review

Review #25, by Ginnysunicorn The Holidays

6th January 2004:
I have spent the last week reading Harry Potter and the Magi. I really liked it, but I did not review. I was going to review but I was so caught up in the story. YOu are a very good writer. I love this story also. You should write another sequal to this story. I am not sure I you did or not. Email me. My email is as follows turtleinaball@hotmail.com

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>