Reading Reviews for Just trying to fit in
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jdfjdkj a fairly quiet train ride

12th October 2011:
WHOAH You had amazing foresight in writing this story in O6. Kind of like Lily listening to Kelly Clarkson who was very very young in the 70s. I laughed out loud when I read that though, it was just so unexpected

 Report Review

Review #2, by xxSTARxx a fairly quiet train ride

29th October 2007:
(It's your friend Chelsea Turner by the way)

Absolutley brilliant! SO much better than some of the stories on this site!! And i'm not just saying that as a friend i really mean it, hope you add the next chapter soon!! I haven't had chance to read your other stories yet but i will soon. I chose to read this one first because, although all of your storyliines sound good, this one sounded the best.

Please update soon!!

xxSTARxx

 Report Review

Review #3, by draco_4_lisa a fairly quiet train ride

22nd February 2007:
Ha Ha i just reviewed myself how stupid is that

 Report Review

Review #4, by brokencryingangel a fairly quiet train ride

19th February 2007:
gasps* I LOVE IT! DO MORE SOON! *favs* it would be great if they got together!... *gasps* and even more great if in the future harry was his son!

Author's Response: Thats what the general idea was!!!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Snape Obsessed a fairly quiet train ride

5th January 2007:
Well, I'll be honest and tell you that it definately needs alot of work. It has the foundations of being a decent fic though, just ask for a good beta. =) What really attracted me to your story was your banner. It's the best I've ever seen, seriously. It's absolutely gorgeous. I love the song, too. "Boulevard of Broken Dreams" is a great song. It's strange- right before I got online and read this, I was listening to that song on my ipod and it reminded me of Severus. I also love your story idea. Don't we all wish that's what had happened? Snape with a good life? Poor dear. Well, with that, keep writing! I know you can improve!
~Snob

Author's Response: thank you for your review i thought it would be nice to write a story that put *sevy* in a good light, he's been through so much no child should have to endure what he did

 Report Review

Review #6, by Houlestar a fairly quiet train ride

1st December 2006:
It was alright, but you need to learn about direct addresses. All through the story your diologue is, “Could’ve fooled us Snivellus” which isn't correct grammer. It should be: "“Could’ve fooled us, Snivellus” since when you are directly addressing someone, you're supposed to put a comma before their name.

Author's Response: i have read some of your stories and you need to learn to spell before you critisize me.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emmagrrlluver@aol.com a fairly quiet train ride

18th November 2006:
Just so you know, Kelly Clarkson, Greenday, Rhianna, Snopp Dogg, and Usher would have all been young when this had happened. Think about the things that our parents would have liked most likely. Elvis was good, but the more up to date singers set people like me off track. Unless there were timeturners involved, there was no way Lily could have aquired their cds. Other than that, I love this story so far!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Emmagrrlluver@aol.com a fairly quiet train ride

18th November 2006:
Just so you know, Kelly Clarkson, Greenday, Rhianna, Snopp Dogg, and Usher would have all been young when this had happened. Think about the things that our parents would have liked most likely. Elvis was good, but the more up to date singers set people like me off track. Unless there were timeturners involved, there was no way Lily could have aquired their cds. Other than that, I love this story so far!

 Report Review

Review #9, by zrose a fairly quiet train ride

9th November 2006:
I like the story, but you made a big anachronism with the music. I don't think they had a lot of that music back in the 1970's, when this is officially set. I guess I'm being too nit-picky though. Anyway, it's good.

 Report Review

Review #10, by Polgara a fairly quiet train ride

23rd October 2006:
This is a good start, the switching between two POV's was well done.
I loved your characterisation of james and Sirius, all too often they're written as 'fred and george' forerunners which is always annoying, but yours is close to cannon.
Also liked the bit with Snape and Lily, but think her being related to Slytherin is slighty far fetched, but if you can make it work later in the story, go for it.
Try and remember however that these are 70's kids. I don't think Green Day and Girls Aloud were even born yet!

Author's Response: oh yeah i always forget that thank you for pointing that out. i am planning a big surprise for lily after shes left ole hoggywarts

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login