Reading Reviews for Alternate Scenes
  
9 Reviews Found

Review #1, by killmedarkworrior If we love (final chapter!)

12th June 2007:
it was good i'm not a big fan of stuff like this but i liked it keep writing

Author's Response: Thanks! I appreciate the enthusiastic endorsement and positive review. :) Perhaps I will post the rest of the long, long saga... hmm...

 Report Review

Review #2, by Jenny your cousin If we love (final chapter!)

21st April 2007:
Hi!

ok so i finished reading all of it, and it was pretty good! i think i might have had a stupid moment, cause i didnt read the part where ron sees kat and draco kissing, is that in there?? or am i mixing up things i have read? *confuzzledly scratching head*

but ya they were good!!

JENNY

Author's Response: Oops...that particular scene w/Kat & Draco kissing is contained in another story. I originally thought I woudn't post the entirety of this story, only that funny scene, so it's listed as a one-shot entitled "Confrontation" if you want to read it. Thanks for all the lovely reviews, hun. :)

 Report Review

Review #3, by Jenny your cousin defending against the dark arts

21st April 2007:
ok #1: those 1st 2 reviews i would've ranked higher, but i thought the reviews only went to 5, so i liked them more than that!

#2: This one was good too, but i can definitely tell that your friend wrote it cause the style was different and slightly harder to grasp, in my honest, humble opinion

#3 i m still reading the rest!

love,

Jenny =)

Author's Response: Thanks for the review. Yes, our writing styles are different. (She knows more five-syllable words than I do. Sorry it was harder to grasp.)

 Report Review

Review #4, by Jenny your cousin same in any language

21st April 2007:
Hi Karen,

this chap was good too but it was a little hard to grasp, i had to reread it, so for the younger members of your reading audience, littler words and more commas would be highly appreciated!!! but the story is unfolding quite well, i m highly enjoying it!

JENNY :) :) :)

Author's Response: Sorry for the hard-to-grasp stuff. I get carried away sometimes...I'll work on that. Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by your cousin Jenny even angels fall

21st April 2007:
Hi Manya (hehehehee that's a funny name)

i like it!!! dont shoot the plot bunny!!!

only complaint: use less big words, normal adjectives have a large impact too!

love,

Jenny :)

Author's Response: (Don't worry, I love plot bunnies...) And I'll look over the large adjectives and fix some as needed. Thanks. :)

 Report Review

Review #6, by the_zerbiac Saving Me

7th April 2007:
hello!
The first thing I must say involves you A/N and summary. DO NOT, I repeat, DO NOT, make the decision to go on with your stories based on review count. You write for you. No one else. You may wish to place something with Harry's scar in your story summary. It may capture more interested readers and reviewers.

I feel that this chapter was a tad (ONLY a tad.. not too much) on the slower side. Maybe speed it up in the future?

I really like your creativeness with the stone. It is very origional. Nice job. Also, I like your discription of the ending scene with Harry. It was very intreging. I can't wait to see where this story is going.

Overall, nice first chapter. I'd say it deserves an 8 out of 10.
~Sarah

P.S.- I just realized I may have come across as a bit harsh earlier in my review. But my reviews usually start with CC then move on to praise. If you are not comfortable with CC, or feel my review was a tad harsh (some do not like CC at all) feel free to send me a PM, or say so in a respond to this, as I check up on how people respond to my reviews. =]

Author's Response: First of all, I appreciate your frankness and honesty. I think some people are afraid of giving criticism of any kind because of how it 'might' come off. Second, this was the second multi-chapter story I'd posted on HPFF.com and I was nervous about how it would be taken. If it helps, I always write for me and no one else. My writing is my own--I'd like for others to like it, but that's not a requirement for continuing with it.
I'm sorry it felt so slow for you. It was originally a much, much, much longer story starting with how Kat came to England, met Draco in the first place, became his enemy, then friend, etc. (You get the idea.) I liked the story on its merits, but to be honest, I didn't think it would be interesting to others. Too many stories start out just like that, telling a lengthy history of the school, and I didn't want to be typical in that manner.
The longer version also includes explanations for why that first scene happened at all and how it further complicates matters. It also involves a character you'll meet later (if you continue to read this tale) named Pfilsch, who is as influential to Draco's character as Kat is, but also hard to explain without making this a fifty-chapter novel. (Which, though tempting, is not what I wanted to do.)
Thanks for noticing the stone. It was one of my favorite parts, though hard to explain at times. I'm not exactly sure how to integrate that into the summary, so if you have any ideas, please feel free to tell me in a future review.

Again, accept my thanks for a straight-forward review. I don't mind them as long as they're honest and not damning unnecessarily. I want to know how the reader thinks I should fix something that's wrong, not just the details of the infraction. I look forward to hearing from you on how you enjoyed the rest of the story. Please feel free to PM me if you have any lengthy questions. Thanks. ~Manya


 Report Review

Review #7, by hogwarts_girl_5 divination, dreams, and other seasonal diversions

11th January 2007:
this was kinda good, but it started to drag a little in the middle...i think u can do better, cuz this one wasnt as good as the rest of ur fics...and i think ur chapters shouhld be a little shorter...its ok to hve more chapters, but pls dont make them so long!! thnx!

Author's Response: Sorry about the super-long-length. I was trying to condense two chapters because I felt guilty about not posting often enough...I'll work on that. But, as for the dragging bit, I promise, next chapter you'll see some definite action. It's all written, so I should have it posted soon.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Ilove2010 letters & viscous masses

29th June 2006:
I love it ubberly much :)

Author's Response: Thank you very much! It's my favorite story that I've written. I appreciate your review! :)

 Report Review

Review #9, by Jen Saving Me

28th June 2006:
Oo this is good. Please update soon

Author's Response: I'll put something up soon. Keep an eye out for it! Thanks for reviewing! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login