Reading Reviews for Letters
  
21 Reviews Found

Review #1, by hpmajic Letters

3rd October 2008:
i liked it but i think it would have ben better if u told us wat had happened to him.

 Report Review

Review #2, by Janhavi Letters

13th August 2007:
Very sweet, the letters especially were very well written.

 Report Review

Review #3, by taylorj828 Letters

15th May 2007:
Hello dear! I was meaning to look up your stories before you ever signed up for a review, and I hope you'll forgive me for not coming sooner! I thoroughly enjoyed this piece and I'm so excited because you have several more stories, which look promising as very good reads. (o: I love your writing style. Everything flows nicely and you're simply just a very good author. (o:

I liked the poem at the beginning. I'm wondering if I've heard it before... Anyway, nice choice to include it. (o:

I liked how Hermione referred to her hair as a curtain and a mask. She would definitely want to remain hidden, to conceal her pain and tears and sorrow. It was very nice imagery there.

You utilised the wind and rain, weather in general, quite effectively. It makes quite a difference in the mood when those things are included.

Wow, quite a heart breaking first letter. The story suddenly became a lot more emotional with that one letter. You've done a great job letting things unfurl, letting us see where Hermione is staying, who (if there was a doubt!) the dead man and father is, and what kind of emotions Hermione is feeling. You've also done a beautiful job in capturing Hermione's adult, grown voice. She sounds very much like her, but an older, more time-wearied her. She may only be twenty, but she's experienced a lot in the recent years. It really sounds perfect, all of her thoughts on Molly and the baby and Ginny comforting her but wishing it was Ron...

Harry’s grief, that was well captured I think… He would hide or try to be strong or cover it up or turn to Ginny to take away the sting... Harry would hurt a lot I think, take a lot of blame himself...

’offering it up as an exchange for your life back’ Powerful line, and well written. It would be the heart's struggle, wanting what you can't have, hating youself for considering such a bargain... And the image of Harry staring at her stomach, I liked that. I saw him very clearly, in the sitting room maybe, others milling around and talking and Harry's gaze falling onto Hermione's stomach, staring in silence, and Hermione become unnerved. Somehow that image came out without you having to describe it.

A letter every month. Wow. *gulps* It's really sad, and also seems like a very Hermione-thing to do. And, in the last letter, calling the baby "our baby," that was a very nice word choice. It sorta just tweaked my heart a bit with the sadness of her saying that...

Wow, this was a very emotional piece, though not completely depressing, which is good, hehe. And it was very dead on for what I imagine would happen and what Hermione would be feeling. Great job. Give me a few days and I think I'll be around to review a few more pieces. I've found a few of yours that strike my fancy. (o: Thanks for all your help with British Lingo, dear!

 Report Review

Review #4, by goodbyetrain Letters

9th March 2007:
You have a real talent for writing these one-shots! Someone with as little attention span as I do would love them [; I really liked this one too; especially the bit about maroon sweaters for their child. Very nice, keep it up! I will definitely continue plowing through all your stories! :D

 Report Review

Review #5, by Playboy Mommy Letters

23rd January 2007:
That was so gut wrenchingly beautiful, I must say that it's very rare that I find a fic that has me this close to tears. It's emotional, but in an understated way; you get this feeling reading it that there's more going on under the surface but she's just trying to keep it together. This is going straight to my favourites, well done 10 out of 10!

Jessica xxx

 Report Review

Review #6, by Vatina Letters

21st January 2007:
This is so beautiful

 Report Review

Review #7, by almost_witch Letters

16th January 2007:
That was really sweet. I've never read a story about someone being at anothers grave like this. Well written. :)

 Report Review

Review #8, by HarryPotterRoxMySox711 Letters

4th December 2006:
omgosh...that was a terribly sad story but it was very well written and had deep meaning...i loved it. 10/10-nice job

 Report Review

Review #9, by StarrGirl08 Letters

30th October 2006:
*All* Ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhhhh............. That was so sweet!!! Hermione's feelings were so genuine and the emtions were so powerful that they lept off of the computer screen. It was so, real. I know I say that alot but I've read so many stories where everything is unbelieveable and the author thinks that they have to do that or else they'd be stealing some authors work. And you prove them all wrong. Sorry I got going off on that rant, but its true. I love your stories!!!

~Tabby, the Kat

Author's Response: Aww all your reviews make me smile! I'm glad you enjoyed the story, and that you thought it was believable - that's a great compliment. Thanks for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Quibler Letters

29th September 2006:
Sigh....What a well written, tender and emotional piece. Great work!

Author's Response: Thankyou! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

 Report Review

Review #11, by navygirl529 Letters

22nd August 2006:
wow....that was soooo sad! i loved the letters, it's a very canon thing for Hermione to do; not express her feelings out loud, but to write them all down. I liked the part about maroon clothes for the first few months of the baby's life! really sweet! this was a wonderfully crafted piece!

Author's Response: Thanks :) I'm glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #12, by Ydnas ODell Letters

13th August 2006:
I take back what I said in the other review. You do write Angst well, and this made tears come to my eyes. Great job. This one is a 10!

Author's Response: Thankyou again! I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by rip_dogfather Letters

27th July 2006:
Ron!! He can't be dead. But i did love the story though. Well done!

Author's Response: Well, for this story to work as it did, I had to have Ron dead, sorry XD Glad you liked it though!

 Report Review

Review #14, by The5Potters Letters

10th July 2006:
I cried. (okay so I'm tired...but still...) I really did cry. How buetiful.

Author's Response: Thanks! I won't say I'm glad you cried at the fic, because...well that'd be mean. But if you did, it means I did my job in writing an angsty fic (I hope). If that even makes sense. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #15, by firebreathingradishes Letters

18th June 2006:
Awwww. It made me almost cry. So sad... Good job.

Author's Response: Thankyou, I'm glad you liked it :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by FairyPrincess Letters

12th June 2006:
*Glump* AAAAAAAAMMMMMMMMMMYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY *lets go of the shift button* oh amy....that was beautiful...almost cried...ALMOST....but wow, very well written. I love the fact that Hermoine is going to be strong for her baby, and even better since its Ronnikins' baby. Aww Excellent mon petit pois. *wonders who will be the first to strangle her for constantly refering to them as her little peas.*

Love and Huggles
Etta

*would like to add I MISS YOU and everyone else!

Author's Response: Aww sorry I almost made you cry :P Glad you liked it and thanks for the review! Oh - and we miss you tooooooo, you little pea!

 Report Review

Review #17, by running_swift Letters

23rd May 2006:
Sometimes I wonder why there's death in the world. Then I wonder... to heck with it, people write great stories! :D Lmao hey you... this was... well, really good. Really really good. Just imagine me saying that how I normally say it. Not normally. Lol! I almost cried. Almost. And I don't think I've read any of your stories... :D swift xx

Author's Response: Hi lisa :D Thanks for reading and your review! *imagines how you'd normalluy say it* :P Thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #18, by RainyFridays Letters

21st May 2006:
Aw, that's so sad, and yet so very sweet. Lovely story!

Author's Response: Thankyou!

 Report Review

Review #19, by MarieC Letters

15th May 2006:
Aww Amy that was so lovely and sweet... I simply loved it, I love all your stories lol. You are an amazing writer, did you know that? ;) Can't wait to read more of your stories, angst or romance or funny, because they all are good. See ya soon *huggles* MarieC -xxx-

Author's Response: Thankyou Marie! And thanks for the compliment that I am an amazing writer *blushes*

 Report Review

Review #20, by elfbwillow Letters

15th May 2006:
Amy - I think one word sums this up - wow!
You have an amazing talent for capturing the essence of your stories and bringing such powerful emotion into them. This story has touched my heart. It is extremely powerfully written and flows perfectly. Your imagery is brilliant and you are able to make the reader fall right into the depths of the story. Amazing.


Author's Response: Thankyou Sharon! *huggles* You're so kind with your compliments...glad you liked!

 Report Review

Review #21, by Sandra Letters

15th May 2006:
Wow! That was amazing, so powerful! I love the way Hermione takes letters to his grave every month, it's such a Hermione thing to do. I also liked how you ended every paragraph with "I love you", or something similar. It added a nice touch.


One of my favourite lines were the last ones, "Hermione felt the baby beat out a tattoo inside her, its legs kicking strongly, and she smiled.


“I will be.”



That was just so emotive...the new life was giving her hope. It'd be nice to see a sequel showing Hermione moving on from 'glad' and becoming happy.


Author's Response: Thankyou for your review! The last line was me trying to infuse a bit of hope into the situation. Glad you liked!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login