Reading Reviews for The Untold Romance
  
34 Reviews Found

Review #1, by bandnerd218 The Untold Romance

21st September 2011:
This fic was absolutely fantastic! There were a few errors; I noted 2 towards the end... I feel like there were some in the beginning, but I can't remember them now, but the two that I saw: You had a "their" instead of a "there"... and Hedwig is a girl.
But this was a really great fic. It would make an excellent short story or novella (not that this one-shot was anything less than amazing).
Fantastic job!

Author's Response: Thank you very much, and I'll go back and check on those errors.

 Report Review

Review #2, by confusedlover The Untold Romance

25th July 2011:
very lovely.

oh. my. goodness. this story was truly incredible!! i am so impressed by what you accomplished here i am literally speechless. wow. you are an amazing writer and have so much to be proud of with this story. Draco and Hermione were so well in character for a story about their love and the plot itself was so beautifully portrayed. i loved this story immensely. honestly. it is an accomplishment to write such a lengthy one-shot and to be able to tie everything together so nicely but you certainly made that happen here. seriously, you are an amazing writer. keep on writing and keep up the incredible work!! (:

Author's Response: Holy cow! Thank you so much for this rather wonderful review! I'm so happy that you enjoyed reading the story, and it's so lifting to hear such praise for it. I am flattered that I made you speechless. Thank you so, so very much. =]

 Report Review

Review #3, by deathly hallows The Untold Romance

23rd June 2011:
Ahh I HATE sad endings! Why did Draco have to die?! I honestly cried over this. Great story though, it was really well written, and even though it was a bit lengthy, it was totally worth it! This was definitely one of my favorites! Keep writing!

Author's Response: I made you cry?! Ah! That is fabulous (not you crying of course, but the fact that my writing can make you feel such emotions)! Thank you for your lovely review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by emo_in_yellow_angel_in_black The Untold Romance

11th November 2008:
awww sad

draco...
"He will be waiting for me with his love and a kiss that I have missed so incredibly much."

loved it! you are a very talented writer

xoxo emo_in_yellow_angel_in_black

Author's Response: Wow. Thank you very much. That means a lot to me!

 Report Review

Review #5, by groteskq_fatality The Untold Romance

1st May 2008:
aw sad.
but nice.short and sweet! :D

Author's Response: I wuv you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Billion The Untold Romance

25th October 2007:
Wow, a Dramione relationship that DOESN'T begin with lust. Good job on keeping it based on friendship and emotion. Oh, and Hermione is supposed to be 17 since her birthday is Sept 19th or something and Hedwig is a "she".

Author's Response: Alrighty thank you for the mistakes! I'm very glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #7, by caer24 The Untold Romance

24th October 2007:
I enjoyed reading your story. It had everything you mentioned. Hope you write some more. Again, great story.

Author's Response: Why thank you very much!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Beci The Untold Romance

22nd September 2007:
OMG i cried! That is so sad. i got really emotional. it was a fantastic story and you are a brilliant writer. that has to be the best one-shot i've read. have you thought of being a profesional writer? anyways, i have to read more of your stories. bye.

Beci
x

Author's Response: Aww you are so sweet! And yes I do want to be a writer when I get older. I'm glad you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #9, by potterprincess07 The Untold Romance

19th August 2007:
This was beautiful! The end had me in tears, but that was part of it's charm. I really like the way it intertwined with the events of HBP (though I see that was part of th challenge) but it was nice to see the same story re-told in another's point of view, that really helped "clear" up a few things.

Great job!

Author's Response: I can't thank you enough for this wonderful review! I'm so happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #10, by catie07 The Untold Romance

10th August 2007:
omg that is really good i cried wen draco died but i am a very emotional girl good job xx

Author's Response: hehhe I'm emotional too. lol. love ya!

 Report Review

Review #11, by mysticalshadows The Untold Romance

14th July 2007:
omg! this is now one of my favourites. I LOVE IT! and your poem, free verse yet fitted and perfect! I write poems too... but my talent is fading. =( lmao. your story was wonder ful. i thought they were in their 7th year in the start..? or im just way confused. spelling mistakes but i suck at spelling so yeah. loved it =]]].. you are now one of my favourite authors!! and beautiful banner by the way! how do you make them? thinking of making a dramione of my own some day. and my inspiration is you! lol. anyways.. love yur work keep it up!
later~

Author's Response: Awww, thank you for the beautiful review! You make me feel so loved! You're amazing.

 Report Review

Review #12, by baillierulz The Untold Romance

4th July 2007:
omg! that was so beautiful it made me cry. (no time for exclamation marks, its too sad :D) wow, it was really good, yet as i am a *hopeless romantic* i would have liked him living and them together but your story, your plot. thank you for being one of the bestest writers on this site, i love how you write draco/hermion especially with songs. thanks!

Author's Response: Oh my gosh, thank you soooo very much! You are so sweet. I'm just so happy you enjoyed it!

 Report Review

Review #13, by ColorMyWorld The Untold Romance

25th March 2007:
Wow. This was really good. Honestly, I think it to be one of the better one-shots, along with stories, among this website. Amazing job!
-Amber

Author's Response: Oh wow that means a lot to me darling! Thank you so much!
xoxox


 Report Review

Review #14, by Jada Jasmine The Untold Romance

22nd January 2007:
wow.just wow.
im not a big draco/hermoine fan, but this was nothing short of amazing! it was so well thought out and everything fit into the time frame really well. absolutely loved it!

Author's Response: Wow, I'm really glad I could get you to enjoy a Dramione even though you aren't a big fan! Wahoo!

 Report Review

Review #15, by ChizzaLazty The Untold Romance

4th December 2006:
Wow, a chapter of 11 thousand words is a long chapter! The beginning: I loved it, absolutely!! It was so un-clichè-ish (in other words original:P) and it was beautifully written. Towards the middle, you had me crying my eyes out. This earned me weird stares, as I was at school at the time.
But from about where Draco says that he's changed his mind about being friends, it changed drastically into a very clichè-ish and too-much-bliss-ish story. At least that's what I thought.
The ending, after -one year later-, seemed like just a summary. I have also written a "summary" in a fic, and I even got flames for it. Yours is a whole lot better than mine, though, so if you get any flames I'd be thoroughly surprised, but after such a brilliant story, the end became a little... in search of a better word... dull. Not that he dies, I mean, that's not dull. But there wasn't as much emotion as the rest of it, y'know?
Still, don't let me ruin your day, know that I only write long reviews for the stories I really like (Well, I like some of the stories that I don't write long reviews to too, but you know. Not the other way around...) That means that I like your story :D

Author's Response: Thanks darling for the loooonng review! I'm very glad you liked most or it and I'm sorry for the Epolouge. I originally didn't want to write it, but it was part of the assignment. Also I didn't want this story to be all agony, so obviously it has to have bliss. But thanks again!

 Report Review

Review #16, by jondy The Untold Romance

17th November 2006:
wow.just wow

Author's Response: lol yay!

 Report Review

Review #17, by DracoFerret11 The Untold Romance

8th November 2006:
Awww!! It's so sad! Poor Hermione! Too bad Draco had to die... so noble, so wonderful -sigh- Oh well, good story, kudos.

Author's Response: I know, I hated making this one sad, but it was my guidelines for the challenge. I'm still glad you liked it though! Kudos to you!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Sydney The Untold Romance

12th October 2006:
Oh my god, I love it. That has to be the best one shot I have ever read... wow. keep writing more like that, it was extremely good. you have a writing gift..

Author's Response: Awww thank you so much! Please feel free to read my other stories! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by lunadragonfly The Untold Romance

12th October 2006:
**Has tears in eyes** It suckx...... I hate it.....:( **Starts Crying** You Suck......No wait, Your friend does! WHY WHY O WHY???? did you have to make it a sad ending :( I dont like crying...... :p What suckx the most is, that it was so beautifuly done........, Really.... I mean it was sweet and simple, and beautiful.. and,,...... Ohhh you suck..... :p Really you do..... LoL........ i must addmit tho i was a lovely ending...... wait wait that doesn't sound right...... It was Composed beautiful..... and I love the fact that even though she's still in love with Draco she's Somewhat moved on... it's just really sucky that he had to die............ :( lol i'm going to pout for awhile.. i hope you know this....... :p Well i'm putting in an order.... MORE DM/HG :D PLEASE!!!!! and try not to kill either of them off this time.... :p LoL till next time girl!

Author's Response: Ah you make me so happy with your reviews! You are amazing! Thanks so much for all of your feedback. I appreciate it so much!

 Report Review

Review #20, by Martini_Kiss The Untold Romance

7th October 2006:
Awww It's so sad! But it's really really good! And I TOTALLY AGREE that TOM FELTON IS DEAD SEXY. =D

Author's Response: I know, I hated to make it sad, but I had to! Thank you very much! And OF COURSE Tom Felton is dead sexy. What else would he be?!?!?!

 Report Review

Review #21, by TF4RG The Untold Romance

21st September 2006:
O! kewl! so u think Tom is dead sexy 2?! kewl! finally! SUM 1 agrees!!!

Author's Response: Hahaha Yes, Tom is definitely gorgeous!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Peinguino The Untold Romance

4th September 2006:
Wow. That is so sweet. Thanks, that birghtened my day.

Author's Response: And for that, I am so very glad! :)

 Report Review

Review #23, by x SerenadingSilence x The Untold Romance

27th August 2006:
Aww . . thats such a sad ending!! . . why did youu have to kill him!! lolx. . . youu should write sequel and ressurect him!! pahahh! =] . . v gd story . . well done!!

Author's Response: I didn't want to, I swear! lol. I wish I could, but I'm afraid it might be a tad unrealistic. Thank you mucho!

 Report Review

Review #24, by hpdude_4life The Untold Romance

27th August 2006:
oh no!!
draco wasnt supposed 2 die! 8'( and i didnt expect hermione 2 get with ron either! then get married!! 8| but she isnt happy.
and WHO DA HELL sent that killing curse 2 harry, which killed draco??? i swear, i hope that person died! 8@
but bac 2 happier notes, it was sweet how they got 2gether. and how they met up in the room of requirement. i wish i had that room...
YEEEEEEEEEY!!!! WRITE NOVELS!!!! 8D

Author's Response: Hey, thank you very much for the review! I loved it; it made me smile!

 Report Review

Review #25, by LovelyMioneWeasley The Untold Romance

26th August 2006:
A tear jerker at that my dear. So sad and yet wonderfully written as is all your writing. Very alive and very passionate and very much perfect. A missing shot that would be worth the books even though I don't ship Draco/Hermione that much. Your writing is almost the only one I do it for. A nice ending I suppose since I love Ron/Hermione, but in this story you almost want Draco and Hermione to be together. You are a lovely one dear and you should about how talented you are. Don't stop writing!
LMW in faves 10/10

Author's Response: Awww, you are so devoted to reviewing my story, and for that THANK YOU SO MUCH! *hugs* I'm so glad that you enjoy these even though you don't really ship the characters!

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>