Reading Reviews for Life's a Dance
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by evelett The Prank

11th June 2009:
amazing! luv it. has a few grammatic errors but otherwise amazing. MORE!
please?

Author's Response: im really sorry but i wont be writing on this site anymore, i just kinda lost interest. i havnt even been on here in about a year. but thanks so much for reviewing, im glad you liked what we had so far

 Report Review

Review #2, by Cassi Gold The Prank

18th October 2007:
I love this last chapter!!! It's so funny... please continue!

Author's Response: thanks, I'm thinking of changing it a bit though.

 Report Review

Review #3, by hp4eva786 The Prank

10th June 2007:
cant wait to see lily's reaction. whatever snape wrote, it couldnthave been that bad. oh well update soon

Author's Response: yeah, she's gonna kill James. He completely over reacted. Though I have no idea what he wrote, only author of seven does, she's writing the next chapter.

 Report Review

Review #4, by hp4eva786 Curves

10th June 2007:
story is good so far

Author's Response: thanks!


 Report Review

Review #5, by hp4eva786 Fights

10th June 2007:
aww poor james and he was only trying to help.

Author's Response: yeah, I know Lily's a bit on the tempermental side.

 Report Review

Review #6, by hp4eva786 Changes

10th June 2007:
chapters are short but good

Author's Response: Thanks, we'll try to make them longer

 Report Review

Review #7, by hp4eva786 Lips of an Angel

10th June 2007:
that was good. a bit short though

Author's Response: I'm actually planning on rewriting this one, I don't like it very much, it is a bit short.

 Report Review

Review #8, by hp4eva786 forever

10th June 2007:
what kind of a name is Snave. anyways great chapter

Author's Response: It's evans backwards. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #9, by author of seven The Prank

1st May 2007:
Haha, that was great! Not just like "RAAAH I HATE YOU SO I'M GOING TO DRESS YOU UP IN A TUTU!!/11!!one," but actually funny. Great job, and I'm so sorry I haven't reviewed this sooner.

Actually, you know what? This wasn't great at all, because you left me with this ginormous cliffhanger, and now I have to come up with something half-decent so the readers don't tear me apart! God! If I die, it's completely, totally, 100% your fault.

Hugs, Al

P.S. I was kidding about the not-being-great-after-all part, by the way :)

Author's Response: yeah, thanks I guess. Since I have not yet succeeded in finding you a dress that you like and will actually wear, I would love to see you in a tu tu. That's what you should wear to dinner on the cruise. I mean, it isn't pants right? well, seeing as we havn't had internet for like a month, you are forgiven because I didn't notice you hadn't reviewed. It wont be the readers that will be tearing you apart, it will be me. no pressure.

 Report Review

Review #10, by seriously_lovin_sirius The Prank

30th April 2007:
ha ha i thought it was the werewolf prank...but that was pretty damn hilarious!! way to be on the story line...please update faster!! i love this story

Author's Response: Yeah, I had the feeling some people would think that, but I wanted to think of something different. I know it took forever, but it took about two weeks to get it validated and I have so much going on. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Hp Fanatic The Prank

16th April 2007:
ugh!!! i dont like you.*glares, then suddenly cries* ok ok okay.i lied...i like u very very very much as this story is excellent, but please please PLEASE update quick quick QUICK! as you can see, i love lov love repeating things, so hurry hurry hurry with the updates pwetty pwetty pwetty pweze!!!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it so much. It is author of seven's turn to write a chapter, but I will definitly try to push her to write.

 Report Review

Review #12, by seriously_lovin_sirius Curves

6th January 2007:
sad sad sad...i do have a feeling however, i know what the prank is gonna be!!

Author's Response: Really? What do you think it's going to be? As far as I know, Star Dreamer hasn't planned what it'll be yet, but I'd be interested in hearing your prediction!

And by sad, I assume you mean touching? lol

Hugs, Al (author of seven)


 Report Review

Review #13, by B.J. Curves

5th January 2007:
that was great... though i didnt understand what lily was doing in a book... or was it a paper?
James is going to kill the devil... *cheer*
well i liked it alot and i really hope a next chappy is coming so0on ;D
keep up the good work

Author's Response: *sigh* I do tend to come up with things that require a separate paragraph of explanation, don't I? xD You have every right to be confused, seeing as I was rather vague, but the gist of it is this: James is checking returned books for vandalism and sees Lily's name surrounded by a bunch of insults, in Snape's handwriting. In other words, Snape wrote trashy stuff about Lily in the margins of a library book. He really likes writing in things, doesn't he?

I'm glad you liked it! You'll have to go give Amy (Star Dreamer) a poke for the next chapter, though, although I believe she had some written in a notebook, so it won't be all that laAate ;D

Hugs, Al (author of seven)


 Report Review

Review #14, by kill_death_0x0x Lips of an Angel

4th January 2007:
beautifully written!

Author's Response: Thanks! I'm so glad you liked it. I'm going to try to start going on chapter 6 soon but my main prmiority right now is Bulletproof and Bleeding as I have a million ideas on it and no ideas on how to get to them.

 Report Review

Review #15, by author of seven Curves

4th January 2007:
Aah can't believe it's finally up! x3

Hugs, Al

Author's Response: I know! and I'm responding to this only because it was you who wrote it and it would be pretty odd if you responded to your own review. yeah. *hugs back*

 Report Review

Review #16, by seriously_lovin_sirius Fights

1st December 2006:
OMG i can't wait till the next chappie...i love your story!!

Author's Response: *hugs* I'm so glad you liked it! the next chapter should hopefully be up soon, I know author of seven has started it. But I havn't read any of it so I don't know how far along it is. thanks for reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #17, by chesi65 Fights

31st October 2006:
I wanna know what happens i really do please. you gotta keep going with this story cause i just need what happens please write more. Please *smiles*

Author's Response: i am definitly not going to abandon this story. i hate when stories that i love suddenly get abandoned. Author of seven is writing the next chapter and i'm trying to push her to do it but she is super busy. it will defintily keep going though, don't worry.i'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by author of seven Fights

19th October 2006:
It's UUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUUP!!!!!!!!!!!!! *parties*

You had some typops, though. I know Word is annoying (mostly because of the paperclip guy and the formatting), but the paperclip guy goes away and I can make it look like it's WordPad. Don't take it personally, everyone makes typos, msyelf included. [On the subject of that, I am currently editing my science essay and deliberatley misspelling words, etc. so that people have something to edit - because between my mom and the spellchecker there's not much to change unless it's phrasing].

Loffly loffly AMAZINGLY WONDEROUS chapter, I looooved it, something happened, it was great, you're evil because you left me with a cliffie, it was amazing, I'm running out of breath just typing this . . . *full stop*

1/10!! [and yes that was intentional]

Hugs, Al

[Haha just kidding, 10]

Author's Response: I KNOOOOOW! *parties better than you*

ya, i hate word.especially with hpff cuz there are a bunch of words that aren't real words and stuff. but i like the paperclip guy! how can you not like him! i like the little happy, smiley, red, bouncy ball guy better but still. but it's mostly because we dont have word on the upstairs computer, only on my dads. and you of all people know what a problem that turns into. you know you are completely insane right? purposfully putting mistakes into your essay just so it can be corrected. this is just another (among many) reasons you need to be put in an insane assylum.

*bows* thank you! thank you! i'm glad you liked it. i wasn't so sure about the last few paragraphs. i felt like it was a bit rushed. i don't know. yes something did happen. did you notice the snape thingy? i put in hints about death eaters! yup yup. well, who ever said i was a nice person? i just wouldn't be me if i didn't leave a cliffie. but you get to decide how the detention goes so you should be happy. it could go so many different ways. don't stop breathing on me. that would be tragic.

meanie.

*hugs back*, Tu

ya, i knew you were kidding. how could you give your own story a 1?


 Report Review

Review #19, by B.J Fights

19th October 2006:
it was great
god that lily is evil...
loved it, would u kindly send the next dear chappy soon?? pleas?
keep up the good work

Author's Response: thank you! i really love getting reviews! yeah, i wanted to see how far i could go with her blowing up at James for no good reason, without her seeming completly insane.

thanks, i'm not writing the next chapter, author of seven is but i promise to push her to get it written. though her school is insane and piles hours of homework on weekends. though, barely ever have alot of homework and it took me like two months to get motivated to write. but now i'm writting alot. i wrote an entire one-shot last night.
*hugs!* thanks for reviewing!


 Report Review

Review #20, by im_not_perfect_009 Changes

27th August 2006:
i think its a great story. & its very well-written.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you like it, and happy you think we wrote it well :) Star Dreamer does have a talent for amazing writing, doesn't she? But I think she writes humor best (so look out, because we're writing some one-shots together!).

Hugs, Al (author of seven)


 Report Review

Review #21, by author of seven Lips of an Angel

29th July 2006:
Al is feeling guilty right now, possibly a side effect of the three diet sodas (Hey, Kit had 13, and she was spouting plausible theories about creation and evolutionism at 6 in the morning), two donuts, and two hours of sleep (as is third person). She is probably violating something in ToS or something like that, and she fully deserves to be smited, but she feels the need to confess (And this is for those who read the reviews, so they don't think that Tu is a total spaz - not that she isn't already, lmao JK): She messed up Star Dreamer's response. It was very fun and naughty of her, and she skips the apologizing stage and goes straight to the excuses phase. After all, Tu did say several times that Al knows too many buttons. It is a surprise that Tu finished that review; Al deleted it several times, as well as screwed it up entirely, and that extra bit of text at the end is all her fault as well. But like she said before, it was fun and she was naughty but she doesn't care because that's just getting into her philosophy of life and you know what she's going to stop rambling now. (She's gonna give it a five because it's not fair that she gets to rate it twice, and so the five will neutralize it no matter how good the chapter is)

Author's Response: thank you for that very kind and heartfelt(though i'm not entirely sure that it is a word and if it is i definitly diddn't spell it right) apology. we all know it is very hard to admit our mistakes. ok, enough of that. yes it was very naughty of you, and yes you do know way to many of the buttony thingies. and you shouldn't have been pressing buttons on the keyboard at the same time i was trying to respond to a review. horribly naughty. i think i must have retyped or redone whts left of the respond like ten times. you pick extremaly bad times to press buttons. anyways, I'M BACK! i diddn't really have all that great of a time because i just diddn't and if i was to tell you all the reasons why it would take you a half hour to read. much more better to tell you in person. that doesn't sound right but i'm to lazy to fix it. see ya later!

 Report Review

Review #22, by Kimberly Changes

20th July 2006:
I can't wait to see what the next chapter is like. Good chapter.

Author's Response: Thank you. I can assure you that the next chapter is off to a marvelous start (and I'm not bragging, because it's not mine). Glad you liked it; it's always nice to hear that.
Hugs, Al (author of seven)


 Report Review

Review #23, by Kimberly Lips of an Angel

20th July 2006:
I like it

Author's Response: thank you! i love to hear from my readers! i'm working on ch.4 right now, it should be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #24, by Kimberly forever

20th July 2006:
Good chapter

Author's Response: Thank you. It's always good to know that our writing is appreciated!
Hugs, Al (author of seven)


 Report Review

Review #25, by aussie_angel_91 Lips of an Angel

19th July 2006:
ahhh!!! poor sirius!!!!!!! he has no sense of fashion! oh wellll, he will learrrnnn! good story update soon!

Author's Response: thank you! i diddn't think he would since he comes from such a horrible, mean, stupid, pureblood family. i had a lot of fun making up his wardrobe. but i really did see a guy at prom wearing the turquoise jacket. my friend and i got a picture. ( it wasn't our prom, it was just prom night at this hotel we were at.) the next chapter is up now! i hope you like it! it's author of sevens, not mine. thank you! i diddn't think he would since he comes from such a horrible, mean, stupid, pureblood family. i had a lot of fun making up hi

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>