Reading Reviews for Little Lily
  
26 Reviews Found

Review #1, by kassandra466 Little Lily

25th December 2009:
Wow!! normally i dont like lilly and sirius fics, but i really enjoyed this!! : D good job!! :D

Author's Response: I'm glad I managed to convert you, if only momentarily, to Lily/Sirius. I'm, ultimately, a L/J shipper at heart but I like to mix it up sometimes.

Thanks for reading and reviewing, even though this ship wasn't your thing! It means a lot :)


 Report Review

Review #2, by emberlylove Little Lily

7th July 2007:
Aw! That is so... sweet! I loved it! I mean really loved it!! It was a sweet way to show Sirius and Lily being the firey (?) red head she is. I am def... (dont know how to spell the rest) going to add this to my favorite list!! Dont forget to write more cause I really want to read more of your writing. Not exactly to this story because I liked where it ended but to any others you are writing or plan to write.

Author's Response: I actually have another fic planned written in this 'style' :) Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Fleur Delacour Potter Little Lily

26th June 2007:
I usually don't read Sirius/Lily fics, but this one was pretty good. I liked it. By the way, this is leafsfan from the dark arts forums.

Author's Response: Why thank you :)

 Report Review

Review #4, by accidental dreamer Little Lily

11th March 2007:
I am in LOVE with this story! It's so well-written and I love your portrayal of Sirius. I'm not entirely sure about the way you portray Lily, but that's more personal opinion than your writing. Great job!

Author's Response: Looking back at it now, I have to say I agree about Lily. But, honestly, I think it does work with the fic, no matter how ignorant she is here ^_^ Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Caerulea Little Lily

3rd March 2007:
That was so sad, yet awesomely written. Good work Dani, m'dear

Author's Response: Thanks, Vee :) It means a lot coming from you!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Magic_Marker Little Lily

25th January 2007:
Very good clincher ending. Did you, by chance, get this idea from Dumbledore's response to Harry's question about the true nature of his parents' relationship in HBP? It was an interesting interpretation.

Putting a few grammar hiccups aside, the fact that the story was made up of mostly dialogue was brilliant. It takes a good deal of bravery and skill as an author to not throw in descritptions like confetti as I am prone to doing.

I'm not sure about Lily's cloak-and-dagger relationship with Sirius, though. She seems a bit unscrupulous about how she might be hurting James. Although she is human, this kind of thing needs a bit more detail. For example, she felt that James wasn't capable of giving her the depth of feeling Sirius does. How does Sirius make her feel?

This is something I say alot with romance stories: Are teenagers really that jazzed on saying the words "I love you"? Even adults have trouble saying that sometimes. There are other ways of expressing deep love without actually saying it, even in dialogue.

Overall, great story! I love your intimate style of writing.

Author's Response: Again, thank you! Your reviews are absolutely lovely, 'cos they give me something to take into consideration next time I can persuade myself to actually sit down and write about all the ideas floating around in my head :D

Anyway, yes I'm notorious for my grammar, or lack there of, skills. I've never quite mastered, or remember or put to use anything I've learned. It all kind of goes right over my head. It's probably one of my biggest regrets ^___^

I agree with you. After I read over this story a few times after I posted it, I realized Lily's actions are rash and she doesn't take into consideration the feelings of James, even when, in this fic, she is more 'involved' with Sirius. I suppose I meant to portray her as so deeply infatuated she cloaks herself in her own little world with Sirius at her side, and forgets other people have feelings too.

Ha, the infamous 'I love you' :D I can honestly say I'm one of those people who puts it in there without any second thought. Probably from being such a romantic myself. I can blame no one but myself for that :P

To end my longest response to date (I can get a tad carried away most of the time :P) thank you so much for reading and reviewing my fics so throughly. It made my day when I saw your fabulous reviews :D
And about the way I write? That means the world! :)


 Report Review

Review #7, by Vatina Little Lily

21st January 2007:
This story was so different from the other romances I have read, but it's pleasant.

Author's Response: Thank you :) I don't like writing plot bunnies, so I take writing differently as a complete compliment :D

 Report Review

Review #8, by glacialangel Little Lily

28th December 2006:
aw.so sad...

Author's Response: I'm glad it touched you in some way :) Thanks for reading and reviewing!

 Report Review

Review #9, by angelrosieMD Little Lily

18th December 2006:
cries. love the story, cries again.

Author's Response: aw, thank you! i think... :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by _alechia_ Little Lily

10th December 2006:
wow, powerful. i'm not sure i would be strong enough to give up someone fo rthe sake of a friend though i know i would hate myself for doing that to them. this was so amazingly good its not even funny.if you have a mo will you please read something of mine and tell me what you think?

Author's Response: thank you :) i don't know what i'd do, either, which is why it was hard for me to write ^___^ and yep, of course.

 Report Review

Review #11, by 123 Little Lily

2nd December 2006:
Incredible. I love the last paragraph, wrapping up this one-shot into a suprising twist. Amazing writer, please write more james/lily/sirius stories. Good Job!

Author's Response: Why thank you! :) Your comment put a smile on your face. But watch what you say - I get far to many ideas popping into my head everyday to get encouragement on top of all that :D lol

 Report Review

Review #12, by Hunny_Baby_Doll Little Lily

10th August 2006:
Oh My. *sigh* I'm depressed. Lol. Sirius/Lily has always been one of my favorites. Great job. [x

Author's Response: Thanks so much :) I only recently got into them.. but I've found I like Lily/*guy character* ships.. lol.. except for the twisted ones ;)

 Report Review

Review #13, by dm_hg4ever Little Lily

1st June 2006:
Awesome story!! 10/10. Though, I feel James' sadness. *sigh* It hurts when someone u thought loves u so much at first end up being in love with someone else. I liked it. lol. to be frank, thatw as the first siruis/lily story I've ever read!! awesome work!!

Author's Response: Aw, merci! I know what you mean. I love James to death (and suprisingly I'm a die hard L/J shipper) so this was challenging for me to write, but I liked the concept :) Thank you so, so much!

 Report Review

Review #14, by oliveria Little Lily

29th May 2006:
omg That was the best story ive read on this site it made me cry! Aw sirius is a cutie you made me want them to be together so bad you are amazing adn are being added to my favorites!

Author's Response: Aww I'm positive it wasn't that good but you made me smile :D Thanks so much!

 Report Review

Review #15, by glacialangel Little Lily

18th May 2006:
omg this was sooooooo goood!!! i LOVED it!!!!!!!!! i give it a 10 +1

Author's Response: Aww, thanks. That made me smile :D

 Report Review

Review #16, by Cohkka Little Lily

16th May 2006:
Ok, just to clarify, I believe that 8thweasley said that if they were at Hogwarts, James shouldn't be proposing. But if they're not at Hogwarts, there wouldn't be any secret passages. But anyway, I like the story even though I am a strict James and Lily fan!

Author's Response: Well there's no law saying that seventeen or eighteen years olds cant propose right? Besides, Lily and James died so young I reckoned they should get married earlier as they have Harry as well. Thanks for reading! And if you didn't read the numerous comments I made I love L/J as well. 'til the end ^_^

 Report Review

Review #17, by Katie Little Lily

13th May 2006:
I like the ending
L/J shipper till the end xD
but this story was really nice...
it's just that i don't really understand it -___-
like why was james preparing to propose when she and sirius are together?
lol sorry can you please explain in the author's reply or whatever
great job though!

Author's Response: Oh, so soryr it didn't make sense! I have issues with that sometimes because I know what happens so I assume everyone else does -_-' It says near the begining that James doesn't know about Sirius and Lily, which is why Sirius leads Lily into a secret passageway because he doesn't want 'them to be plastered all over the school' and then throughout there are little things which point to James not knowing anbout them. Hopefully I cleared it up ^^ Thanks for reading! =)

 Report Review

Review #18, by invisible_spirit [not logged in] Little Lily

10th May 2006:
aww! that was so sad. poor james. poor lily. poor sirius. !!!!
very well written, i love it and i love the banner. 10!


Author's Response: thank you so incredibly much. It honestly means so much to me :D

 Report Review

Review #19, by SnitchSnatcher Little Lily

10th May 2006:
Wow, this was really good. Normally I'm not a fan of Sirius and Lily fics, but this one was pretty good. Although, I must say, I feel absolutely terrible for James. I mean, he's completely in love with Lily and she's in love with Sirius. Awww, the confusion of love. Great little story here. I must say I enjoyed it, although not as much as I would've if it had been a James and Lily story. Great job though.

Author's Response: I know where you're coming from, honestly. I prefer James/Lily over Sirius/Lily any day, but I wanted to write this because it was different then my usual. Thanks so much for reading & reviewing, and the positive feedback :D You have no idea how much it means to me.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Cheeky Monkey Little Lily

9th May 2006:
Awwwww, good chapter

Author's Response: Thanks, although it was a one-shot. So glad you liked it! ^.^

 Report Review

Review #21, by 100 _percent_ witch Little Lily

9th May 2006:
I don't usually like Sirius/Lily fics but this changed my mind. For now, anyway. The diologue was realistic and in some points funny. Although I do have to admit I felt dreadfully sorry for the both of them and.. James. This was lovely.

Author's Response: Yay, that's what I wanted to do. I'm like you as well, I didn't like Sirius/Lily at all because James is just, well, James :D I love L/J more then you know, so this was challenging for me to write - which is why I wanted to write it ^.^ Thank you, thank you so much. You made me so happy :)

 Report Review

Review #22, by 8thweasley Little Lily

9th May 2006:
What? I don't understand! Are they at Hogwarts? If so, why would anyone be proposing to anyone? If not, why aren't James and Lily already together, and why are there secret passages? Hmm? Also, I really don't like your sentence structures- I have to read each one about four times before I understand it. But apart from that, great story- I approve.

Author's Response: You answered your question and you didn't even realize :D There are all sorts of secret passages in the books, JK mentions them a lot especially after Harry obtains the Marauders map. I remember something about Fred and George being the only ones apart from the Marauders who knew all the passages. Ack, sorry about my sentences. I have issues with grammar, and in the only realy English lessons I've ever had were last semester in grade 9 English, and we didn't learn anything to do with grammar then. And I don't know if it's just that sort of style you mean, with no desciption. I don't write that way usually, I just thought it made that fic flow better ^.^

Thanks so much for reading and reviewing! I'm glad you liked it! :)


 Report Review

Review #23, by xxlaura Little Lily

9th May 2006:
generally, i really liked it. i'm kinda inspired to write a sirius/lily fiction now. the only thing that bugged me (you'll hate me), but i just really didn't like the whole "my little lily" thing. it made her sound like a three year old... and it was repeated about every other line. but other than that, i adored it. i love the banner too. it's gorgeous. ♥ laura

Author's Response: Aw, yay. I'm glad to be of inspiration. And I took your advice and counted the "little lily" uses.. and omitted many lol. I used it a little to much :D haha thanks, it actually didn't take me very long to make

 Report Review

Review #24, by Sky_Black Little Lily

9th May 2006:
No! Sirius! If James and Lily don't get married, there will be no Harry Potter. Harry Black just doesn't sound right. Keep on writing, though. Great Job!

~Sky~

Author's Response: I'm never sure what to say to these reviews :D Thanks for reading and if you read my note at the beginning of the chapter, you would understand why I wrote it ;)

 Report Review

Review #25, by Token Little Lily

9th May 2006:
POOR POOR POOR JAMES!!! If Lily doesn't love him then there's no point for them to get married at all. James would be happy, yes, but it would be a faux happiness. That's terrible. But I still kinda like it.

Author's Response: haha thanks.. I think. I know what you mean and all (as I love L/J as well) but I wanted to try something different, so I did :) Thanks again.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>