Reading Reviews for The Hardest Thing
  
180 Reviews Found

Review #1, by jenof sakor Chapter 18

22nd July 2009:
I see it's been a while this story was updated, but please hurry, i'm dying to know the end

Author's Response: I promise that I have not abandoned this story, it's just a long time in the making for the finish. I have been extremely busy, but will get to it. Thanks for the review.

 Report Review

Review #2, by jenof sakor Chapter 18

22nd July 2009:
no, it's stopped :( i hope the week will pass soon

Author's Response: Glad you enjoyed it.

 Report Review

Review #3, by harry4ginny Chapter 18

21st December 2007:
hey this is a great chapter i cnt wait for the battle... are u gonna update soon? plz do its such a good story :D

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I will update, I haven't abandoned it, I promise. This has been a hard chapter to write but it should be finished around the new year.

 Report Review

Review #4, by fighterpotter Chapter 9

28th August 2007:
like how this harry is a real leader and takes charge its great!! he is almost smooth and unlike sum other fics the trio seem to act like a real fighting unit would like to see them in action soon

Author's Response: The story stadily becomes more action oriented as it goes along. Hope you stick with it and thanks for the review and the kind words.

 Report Review

Review #5, by fighterpotter Chapter 3

27th August 2007:
i know its a small little thing but i really like the fact u have them dressing in wizards cloaks in most fics they have them running round in jeans and t-shirts. likeing the plot will read more plz try to keep it as magic as pos and dont do the easy think and keep going back to what is are own norm like most people do. I hope you know what im on about lol

Author's Response: Yeah I agree about the cloak thing. They don't make sense but Rowling seems to like them so in any fic they should be worn. Glad you like it and though I am in a lull right now I hope to get back to the story soon.

 Report Review

Review #6, by Ydnas Odell Chapter 18

25th June 2007:
Somehow I missed the fact that you posted a new chapter. I think a lot of my favorites all posted at once.

I liked this. Some of the lines her are really good, such as the lines about the bragarts cowering in the corner and the quiet guys being brave. I wonder who of the minor characters you are going to have brave and who will be the cowards?

I like that Harry can know call Dumbledore Uncle. And that for once Harry can sleep without nightmares. I wonder how much of that is having Ginny close?

Hermione's perfectinism is in perfect character( a bd pun, I know!)

A fine job! Looking forward to the next chapter.

Author's Response: The part about the braggards becoming the cowards and the small quiet guys becoming the heroes is more often than not the truth. Throughout history it's the quiet little guy who performs the most heroic roles. Two glaring examples are Audie Murphy and Alvin York. Both were unassuming country boys that led their men heroicly and achieved a great victory. As for which minor characters will achieve heroism and which will become cowards, you seem to know me a little too well guessing that would happen by the way, only time will tell.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Graywand Chapter 18

24th June 2007:
Hey, screaming_madman. Good chapter. It's interesting enough, though I would've at least shot stunning spells over their heads or gave them things to shoot at in the room, so the people who haven't had much experience shooting things can learn to keep all their wands pointed in the right direction, if they weren't taught that already in off-screen training sessions.

It's interesting, this chapter just gave me an idea for a short story. Basically it's the Room of Requirement being used for training again, and something goes horribly wrong and they can't get out. Basically it's an homage to all those Star Trek episodes where the holodeck malfunctions at the worst possible time.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I look forward to your short story, should be fun.

 Report Review

Review #8, by GlitterFairy Chapter 18

22nd June 2007:
Hello...well...I must say this isn't the best story i've ever read but it sure is the best one that is closest to the real deal. we share alot in the ways we think. I know it's not done but, I think snape is evil and draco is good. alot of people don't think so . I'm glad you do! Any ways Great story. Hope I don't have to wait a month for each chapter !.Chandra

Author's Response: Well I appreciate your honesty. I have tried to keep it close to how I think it will go without simply trying to copy her style. I will try to get the next chapter out soon. Thanks for reading and reviewing, it means a lot.

 Report Review

Review #9, by sophiebelle Chapter 18

21st June 2007:
I'm a new reader of yours and just finished chapters 1-18. I have to admit that I did not expect to enjoy your very tactical approach to HP. But you've got me hooked, I can't wait for the battle.

Author's Response: Thank you for reading it and giving it a chance. There are a few of us on this site who like to look into the more tactical aspects of how it would all work. I have always been a tactics fan but I also try to throw in enough story and plot to keep the tactics interesting. It's always good to hear from someone who thinks I got it right. Thanks again for the review and keep looking out for the update, it should come soon.

 Report Review

Review #10, by pottyandweezlbe89 Chapter 18

21st June 2007:
omg! i love it! cant wait for the battle part, hehehe!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by NevillesSoulmate Chapter 18

21st June 2007:
I loved at the beginning how you wrote that Ron and Hermione were better apart because they kept trying to show each other up. It's very like them.

I really liked this chapter because it went from tactics and preparation for the battle to an emotional bit between Harry and Abe. You made it believable, yet not cliche at all. I really like Abe, and you've written him well, and it's easy to see he's Albus's brother.

I can't wait for the next chapter and the battle at Hogwarts!

Author's Response: I'm pleased that you like it. I am often concerned that I am writing Abe too much like Albus. I try to make sure that there is a difference between the two but at the same time I am using him as a sort of substitute, so there are bound to be similarities. Plus, they are brothers after all.

 Report Review

Review #12, by BlackRoses911 Chapter 18

21st June 2007:
Haha, this is great! Update quickly, I wasn't to know what happens during the battle. I think someone should die. I know, I'm sorry, but it would be a nice touch! Just keep Harry and Ginny safe, okay?

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I will hopefully have the next update up before the end of the month. As far as Harry and Ginny, I can't make any promises LOL.

 Report Review

Review #13, by wired2damoon Chapter 17

13th June 2007:
Again you wow me with your amazing writing ability!! I think this story is severely under-reviewed!! damn straight!! lol =] sorry i haven't reviewed in a while my life has been kinda hectic lol =] anywayz just wanna say fantablous chapter just like the rest of the story 10!! ~wired2damoon~ P.S Oh and just to let you know i've another short story posted called "Hidden Pain" just in case you wanna give it a look and tell me what you think!! Thankies!! =]

Author's Response: Thanks again for your kind review. I will check out your story as soon as I get the chance. Maybe even one of these days I will post another chapter LOL.

 Report Review

Review #14, by HJPForever Chapter 17

15th May 2007:
I am really enjoying this story. How many chapters are you going to have?

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it!!! There will be about another three or four chapters in the story and then we will all be able to read the new book!!! I know it's been a long time since I last updated but that is about to change.

 Report Review

Review #15, by HEll Chapter 17

25th April 2007:
What were u doing in afghnistan??? R U A MARINE?



Author's Response: Nope, I'm in the Army.

 Report Review

Review #16, by NevillesSoulmate Chapter 17

17th April 2007:
Hey, it's Rose! I know I've already reviewed this chapter, but I wanted to let you know I finally got a penname and a story up, and I would love if you read it!

Author's Response: I'll be right there.

 Report Review

Review #17, by Rose Chapter 17

2nd April 2007:
When I first started reading this, I thought "Oh God, tactical stuff." I always lose at Risk, and that's simple, but you made everything understandable and interesting. Can't wait for the next chapter!

Author's Response: Sorry about that, but I'm glad I made it clear enough. Glad you liked it.

 Report Review

Review #18, by Orchideous Chapter 17

1st April 2007:
I like this chapter, but i'm so confused by the sudden change of names, though i know its not your fault. Please update soon!

Author's Response: I'm glad you like it, the whole April fools thing is a little annoying but it makes the staff happy so what the heck LOL.

 Report Review

Review #19, by BlackRoses911 Chapter 17

31st March 2007:
This was good. A little boring, like you said, but definitely a necessary chapter. Update as soon as you can! 9/10.

I know this has nothing to do with the story, but I was wondering, are you in the military? That's so brave, if you are. I'd be terrified to leave America right now. Kudos for you!

Author's Response: I'm glad you liked it. I am in the military and just returned home from Afghanistan. I will try to post another chapter as soon as I can.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Graywand Chapter 17

30th March 2007:
This is a good chapter, really good. The plan was good as far as I my admittedly limited experience in that regard comes from (mostly computer strategy games and in those I usually just keep sending waves of men and vehicles at the enemy until I just overwhelm them in massed assaults, though in my stories I use considerably more... 'tact.) The only problem I had though is that Harry seemed to not have a clue as to what they were talking about. Shouldn't they have at least told him what a platoon and squads were? It was avoiding problems like that that was the primary purpose of Major Thomas in my story.

Yet and still, good job.

Author's Response: I don't know if they would have talked to him about it or not, though that is a good point. The direction I was coming from on this is that while Harry is experienced with combat due to the experiences of finding the Horcruxes he did that with just Ron and Hermione. He has never had to operate with a unit and all of his knowlege comes from experience. I'm glad you liked the plan. I will be working my way to your new story soon.

 Report Review

Review #21, by Ydnas Odell Chapter 17

30th March 2007:
Forgive you? We're glad for you.

I didn't find it boring at all but than I rather like the planning stuff. It always great in this type of fic to see the planning come together because it makes it more fun and dramatic when latter some things start to go wrong.

This was a very nice chapter.

Author's Response: Glad you liked it. I think you have me figured out with the plan going wrong (did I leave enough hints). The planning phase will be fun and the fight will be wild.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Why Chapter 16

21st March 2007:
WHy in the hell are u not posting>i am


Author's Response: I just ask you to be a little bit more patient with me, I am spending a little time with my family because I have spent the last year in Afghanistan. I am however almost done with the next chapter and will post it as soon as possible. Sorry!!!

 Report Review

Review #23, by bob Chapter 16

17th March 2007:
cool story

Author's Response: Thanks, I'm glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by Rose Chapter 16

26th February 2007:
You updated! Took me a while to notice though, but now I got to read it with a cup of hot chocolate (it's snowing like mad here) ! I wouldn't have guessed you hada hard time with this chapter since it flowed smoothly. I really glad that Percy's good even if he is a git. I also liked the idea about the killing curse being kindof like chicken pox, and I think it is a brilliant reason to justify why he didn't die. Hope you have a safe trip home!

Percy. chicken pox. i thought it was a shack

Author's Response: This is the first time I have checked for unanswered reviews from the comfort of my own home in good old Oklahoma. It's good to be home.

Thank you for the kind words and I should be able to get another chapter out soon. Take care.


 Report Review

Review #25, by Graywand Chapter 16

25th February 2007:
Okay, first off I like the fact that Percy's a spy not a traitor. Second, I'm interested in seeing how you take the D.A. in this. Especially how you take the plan to retake Hogwarts.

BTW, the first chapter of my sequel, It's Hour Come Round at Last is out already, if you're interested.


Author's Response: I'm glad you like it. I will check out your new story as soon as I get the chance. Thanks for reviewing.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>