Reading Reviews for Year of the Wolf
  
22 Reviews Found

Review #1, by lovegoesfar Year of the Wolf

27th August 2007:
wow... thats sad.

Author's Response: but the ending was optimistic! :)

 Report Review

Review #2, by tiffers Year of the Wolf

6th March 2007:
MARA! I cannot tell you enough how amazing I think this piece is, it literally blew me away. I was dropping by one night awhile ago, just to see what kind of work you had, since we had been talking and I was in awe after reading this piece. I don't know quite what I was expecting when I started reading this story, but you managed to make this one hundred times more astounding than anything I could have ever imagined.

First off I was just so incredibly impressed by your writing style, it caught me off guard, and it really sucked me in! I was just in complete shock as I was reading this story, oblivious to everything and everyone else. Not only is your style so breathtaking but so is the concept of this story. I was just flabbergasted, I couldn't read this story fast enough. I think you did a beautiful job of showing how much she cares for him and the lengths that she would go to to be with him, whole-heartedly. It was riveting Mara, I just can't even put into words how impressed I was with this one-shot.

Amazing, just like everything else I have read of your writing, you keep me entertained beyond belief. I love reading your Remus as well, you manage to bring him to life. I loved this piece, it was incredible, and that is the honest truth!

Author's Response: *huggles Tiffers fiercely*



(I have no good response other than


 Report Review

Review #3, by Magic_Marker Year of the Wolf

14th February 2007:
This was lovely, sweet and sad. I've actually never considered Tonks willingly becoming a werewolf to be closer to Remus, but it's an interesting idea.

I usually go on and on about people's descriptions or lack thereof (I am a description whore), but somehow, the way you portrayed this didn't need much description besides the point of the story. It was just right!

Author's Response: Most of the time I think I'm a pretty sparse description kind of gal, I like to think that you can paint a general image with a few clues and let someone's imagination expand from there. :) I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #4, by iviera_vangelisti Year of the Wolf

12th December 2006:
i liked it a lot! it's a lot different than anything I've ever read on this site. so great job really!

Author's Response: Yeah, I think I took Out of Your Realm to it's limits really! hahaha! Very not HP, really, but oh well! :)

 Report Review

Review #5, by Tilliexxxx Year of the Wolf

10th December 2006:
I did just write a very long piece review congratulating you on this superb Fan Fiction now that I read it again and understand it, but my bloody computer just deleted it! The bumhole. Gr. Meh, oh well! There was few grammer mistakes that I pointed out and shared my advice on how to correct them in my OTHER review, but its obvious that my computer didn't like that review so I wont bother now! LoL! Stupid thing. Well done anyways! I would have liked to post my OTHER review, but nope. Computer isn't having it so I better leave this as it is or its gonna blow up or do something ridiculus just because I wrote the ridiculus! Honestly, sometimes I think I would have been better off in the Stone Age!

Author's Response: Computers are great and often very very frustrating, aren't they? :| Anyhow, I'm glad you liked it better the second time through. The grammar mistakes may have been intentional - I sometimes ignore punctuation rules in favor for the flow of the story. ;) Sorry about your computer, I hope your day improves!

 Report Review

Review #6, by Tilliexxxx Year of the Wolf

10th December 2006:
I don't understand this story; it doesn't make sense to me at all.

Author's Response: It's an accquired taste I think, but this is actually one of my favourite writing exercises I have done, expanding on characters through only fragmented momentary glimpses of their lives.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Watch Out for Yellow Moon Year of the Wolf

16th September 2006:
Amazing story, I love your style of writing. It seems so distant but it's still so deep into Remus/Tonks. It's kinda mind boggling it's so good.
Peace,
Yellow Moon

Author's Response: Ooooh, thanks! I wanted to have it have a remote feeling, obviously, but I did try to make a connection with them too. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #8, by tjwhermione Year of the Wolf

18th August 2006:
...I don't know what to say...It's mostly sad, but at the end, it's happy...Interesting and very good! I like the detailed descriptions. Very well-written.

But, I didn't just review because of the story...I reviewed because I would like to ask you if you could make me a banner. I've already checked out your work and I've found that it's extremely good! Please contact me through a review of any of my stories, particularly the one that I wish the banner for: Undercover Auror: The Forbidden Love.

Thank you and I hope to hear back from you soon!

~~tjwhermione

Author's Response: I was really experimenting around with this one; it's mostly off style from my other two, but I still like it. :)

Yeah, I'll head over to leave a comment too, but my authors page has the link to The Dark Arts site where you can request banners and such. All you have to do is ask for "Alohmora" in the "specific artist" forum.


 Report Review

Review #9, by Marauder Mcgonagall Year of the Wolf

11th July 2006:
Wow....that was really well written! I loved it!
10/10

Author's Response: I'm glad! A lot of people don't understand since I only show little flashes of what's happening. It was really a stylized thing that just came to me; a very dark version of my fav ship! :)

 Report Review

Review #10, by Sandra Year of the Wolf

7th July 2006:
Nice. I really like the way it's written, it suits it very much. It is a different type of story. well done!!

Author's Response: Yeah, it's definitely an older type of read, much more sporatic and darker. I'm glad you liked it!

 Report Review

Review #11, by Nymphie Lupin Year of the Wolf

6th July 2006:
I'm sorry but I didn't really understand the entire story.

Author's Response: It's a really stylized piece that I was dabbling with, it jumps ALL over the place. You might like my other one shot better. :)

 Report Review

Review #12, by harrysgirl24 Year of the Wolf

12th June 2006:
Very nice story! This is Colleen403 from the forums. This is an awesome one-shot you have here! I give you a ten. ^_^

Author's Response: Cheers Colleen! Glad you liked it! :)

 Report Review

Review #13, by KathrynAmy13 Year of the Wolf

9th June 2006:
Amazing banners for both of your stories. I really like it!!!

Author's Response: Thanks so much! If you ever need a banner for yourself, I'm really happy to create for all my fellow HPFFers! :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by marauderin_around Year of the Wolf

31st May 2006:
At first I found the the omniscient third person narrative confusing and I wasn't sure how it would work, but as I read on it really began to work and it was definitely the right perspective to go for. The story itself is fascinating and though I can see how it could be seen as Emo (hilarious) it's pretty plausible if not a particuarly sane course of action by Tonks. Your language itself is brilliant! I love authors who aren't afraid to stretch the english language and it really was a joy to read at times. In many ways it reads a lot like a poem, with the short snappy rhythm and it was easy to get into. Overall, a really good idea and written with a lot of style!

Author's Response: hahahahah! everyone thinks this is all emo style, I love it. I didn't mean for it to come out that way originally, I swear I don't sit at my computer with black eyeliner, nail polish and buddy holly glasses!

I thought omni-3rd was the best for this one if only because I wanted to switch time and place so fast. Thanks for the review!


 Report Review

Review #15, by lairyfights123 Year of the Wolf

27th May 2006:
Oh wow. This was confusing at first--and I thought maybe of abandoning it, but I was entranced by your words (are you a fan of the thesaurus? There are a lot of words just thrown in there that are huge, and have perfect cannotations, that's why) So I kept reading, and I'm really glad that I did, because I found out that Tonks was bitten by Remus, and that's so--DEEP. . . I thought that maybe this was going to be some Emo, angsty one-shot. and on many levels it is, but it's rather canon. . . I LURVE canon, in case you don't know--and the part about Ron (which could be another story in of that itself) was a nice touch. The problem with one-shots is there lack of point. . . I write lots of these things--and this HAD a point. . . you should be proud of this, really. Sort of witty and smart, but dark and deep. I liked this. You are pretty good at this stuff!

Author's Response: Oooh, thank you! I love canon too; I think you can change the mood of the stories depending on when you set them, but I try to keep things having a point. Usually I write bits that I think will be missing from the stories, or the more complex things that are untold. Thank you for the great review! :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by bitterbutsweet Year of the Wolf

26th May 2006:
Hi Mara, Wow I hadn't checked for your new stories for a while and I didn't realise you'd already put this one up. The banner fits perfectly, good work!

Author's Response: Aw, thank you! :) I've had it up for a little while and now I have Chapter 20 sitting in the queue for the Second Prophecy, hopefully it will be up soon!

 Report Review

Review #17, by Padfoots gal Year of the Wolf

18th May 2006:
OK this is a great story and i personally couldn't find anything wrong with your spelling/grammer ect. thanks for replying my review offer and sorry it hasd taken so long for me to leave a review! also sorry i could be more helpful, but i really couldn't find anything wrong!

padfoots gal

Author's Response: Awww, well thank you for giving it a shot at least! I have a beta so the grammar is usually okay, I was just lookin' for story feedback but if you liked it that's enough for me!

 Report Review

Review #18, by Dasevu Pavre Year of the Wolf

16th May 2006:
Awesome. :D

Author's Response: Thank you! :)

 Report Review

Review #19, by iluvgreenday Year of the Wolf

16th May 2006:
I really love this story, so descriptive. Well done!

Author's Response: Thank you! I try to keep things vivid, just a bit shorter than JK will since it's fan fic after all.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Paloma Patil Year of the Wolf

15th May 2006:
That's a lovely future you've imagined for them. Nice work. Paloma

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #21, by maggiegranger Year of the Wolf

15th May 2006:
Very unique. I'm usually against Remus and Tonks, but you definitely captured a different aspect of what their relationship might be like. Well done, beautifully written.

Mags

Author's Response: Thank you! I don't think their relationship would be peaceful really; but overcoming obstacles with love is really what HP is all about!

 Report Review

Review #22, by FirePearl Year of the Wolf

14th May 2006:
Aww how lovely 10/10

Author's Response: Thank you! High praise! :)

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login