Reading Reviews for Memories of a Malfoy
  
29 Reviews Found

Review #1, by AussieAnatomy627 Memories of a Malfoy

26th December 2009:
That was so well done! I really liked getting into Hermione's head. And it was nice to see how she felt about ROn. Great job!

 Report Review

Review #2, by Mrs George Weasley Memories of a Malfoy

31st March 2008:
okay that was sweet. i totally love this story! it was just right!!!

 Report Review

Review #3, by Elocin Memories of a Malfoy

19th February 2007:
Wow, that is soo sweet, and good, and, your a great writer!! Really! I think that all that flashbacks made it even better. Great story!

Author's Response: Thank you so much!

 Report Review

Review #4, by dragonlovesh2o4eva Memories of a Malfoy

11th December 2006:
great story! im glad harry walked her down the aisle, it would have been really ... mean of him not to! keep writing + have fun

Author's Response: I totally agree. He had to put his differences aside with Malfoy for his best friend. She's more important to him than his hatred for Draco.

 Report Review

Review #5, by NoirEtoile Memories of a Malfoy

1st November 2006:
Very cute. I like it. I like how you managed to describe well how much Draco and Hermione changed enough to love each other and have Pandora and Trenton. Though I would like more information on how the Weasleys and Hermione's other friends took the news of Draco and Hermione's relationship.

I like how you began their story by Draco saving Harry's and Hermione's lives. For some reason, it was one of the things that I expected would happen in the books. It would show that despite Draco being an arrogant prat, he still has a conscience and a heart.

Great work.

Rienne

Author's Response: Yes, he does. As we've seen in HBP.

 Report Review

Review #6, by da.. Memories of a Malfoy

29th August 2006:
beautiful stroy. your words really flowed. great job

Author's Response: Thank you. Means a lot to hear that.

 Report Review

Review #7, by AliKt716 Memories of a Malfoy

15th August 2006:
That was very good. I really liked the way you wrote the story. It's obviously ahb-vious, that Ron and Hermione would end up together, if everything was happy-happy. However, if Ron was to die, who knows what would happen. There is also an indication in the books, that Draco Malfoy is not going to be a cruel Death Eater. I am generally not a Hermione/Draco shipper, but this one was more a reality than a fantasy. I really liked how you mentioned that she loved Ron, but knew that she couldn't be with him, and that made it really good.

10/10

Author's Response: I personally hate Draco/Hermione, but I had to try it out. And Im surprised people like it, seeing as how I've never even read a dramione story before, so I'm proud of this. Thnx for the review,.

 Report Review

Review #8, by Dark Princess 06 Memories of a Malfoy

6th July 2006:
that was beautiful!

 Report Review

Review #9, by Dark_Phoenix Memories of a Malfoy

2nd July 2006:
wow!that was brilliant!!!!
I don't know what else to say!I really am stuck for words...
I've always imagined Hermione and Draco getting together but now I see it through a totally different perspective!
A big thumbs up!Carry on with the good work!

 Report Review

Review #10, by Democracy_is_the_only_way Memories of a Malfoy

28th June 2006:
This is how I can tell a Dramione supporter from a none supporter. U brought up Ron too much. RARELY do Dramione fans mention Ron unless it's to diss him. I've read over a thousand Dramione stories so I should know. I mean, come on, if Draco felt that Hermione was using him as a rebound, like it seemed, he wouldn't have married her. Also, they were sort of awkaward with each other. It was somewhat uncomfortable @ times. And I would think logically ron's funeral WOULD HAVE been postponed for his two BFFS. Come on, think COMMON SENSE! The name Pandora is cool though. Also, the wholeHarry-is-an-unsurpportive-jerk and the Weasleys-don't-like-the-wedding-idea-but-are-going-to-pretend-they-do don't work for me. Harry is pretty compasionnate, people and he's be considerate of Hermione's feelings. The Weasleys see Hermione as Family so I think they'd try to talk to her and not be hypocrites. And Draco was a bit too passive for me. He was like a side prop in a photo shoot where Hermione was the main model. I've just seen other ppl pull off A Hermione POV without shunning Draco a bit better. Lastly, Hermione spent too much timewith her daughter and not enough with her son. No mother shuns a child that way! This all may seem harsh but I'm like that sometimes and the REVIEWs are a democracy, meaning we all have opinions. I don't care if u hate me, it's my opinion and after all, Democracy is the only way. 4 Pandoras out of 10.

Author's Response: Hmm, well I guessed you guessed right because I AM NOT A DRAMIONE SUPPORTER. As I said in my A.N. I acctually HATE dramione, and could care less for it, but I felt like writing it. I'm not always going to stick to the H/G fluff which I usually write, so I felt like writing this, and feel good about it, so honestly anything you say I could give a rats ass about. As for bringing up Ron too much, I was trying to get across the point that Hermione would never forget about him. He was like, her first love. You NEVER forget about that person, even after your married. Of course any sane person would question at some point on their life the 'what if's ...' if they had married the other, and I'm trying to point out that Hermione is as sane as the others. AND, I highly doubt that Hermione would diss Ron, even if she was with Draco.*Raises eyebrow*


As for Hermione and Harry not being at the funeral, it's kind of hard when Harry was intended to be like, half unconsious, and can't really do anything, and I highly dioubt the Weasley's would've waited while Ron , like, rotted, just for Harry to get out of the 'coma' he was in. And yes, Hermione does see the Weasley's as family, but the position she was in, she was angry she could not see someone she deeply cared about get buried, like she wished to do.


As for Hermione paying more attention to Pandora than her son, who was kind of sleeping at the time, unless she wanted to wake him up, and have him fussy, well yeah ... BUT her son was SLEEPING, unlike her DAUGHTER who was AWAKE. Hmm, put two and two together, and you get my story :)


 Report Review

Review #11, by singrgurl Memories of a Malfoy

25th June 2006:
I loved your fic! PLease update. I was wondering if you could make me a banner?

 Report Review

Review #12, by luly Memories of a Malfoy

17th June 2006:
this story was so sweet

Author's Response: Thank you!

 Report Review

Review #13, by glasstainted932 Memories of a Malfoy

7th June 2006:
this is the most..... i dont even have aword for it. its just so good

Author's Response: Heehee. Wow, I'm speechless myself :)

 Report Review

Review #14, by glasstainted932 Memories of a Malfoy

7th June 2006:
this is the most..... i dont even have aword for it. its just so good

Author's Response: Heehee, thanks :P

 Report Review

Review #15, by Jaymee Memories of a Malfoy

24th May 2006:
Awwwww.....th@ was beautiful!!! Gr8 job!!! Basically all I can say!!!~Jaymee

Author's Response: Shank you :)

 Report Review

Review #16, by ginnyslittlesister Memories of a Malfoy

14th May 2006:
This was so good, although Ron had to die. =(. But in my opinion, I think Hermione pays a bit to little attention to Trenton. 10/10
-ginnyslittlesister

Author's Response: Heehee, yeah true. I didn't really mean to have him in the fic, but I really wanted to use that name. So I just made him sleep the entire time :) Thank you.

 Report Review

Review #17, by GinaG Memories of a Malfoy

12th May 2006:
Two words: Love it

Author's Response: Thank you :D

 Report Review

Review #18, by hermyohnee Memories of a Malfoy

11th May 2006:
geumndoboeuerte!!!!

Author's Response: whythanjhtoyou!

 Report Review

Review #19, by LadyMI Memories of a Malfoy

9th May 2006:
One word, 'Cute'.

Author's Response: Another word 'Thanks'
Heehee =)


 Report Review

Review #20, by hpffreader Memories of a Malfoy

8th May 2006:
This is a fantastic one-shot story. At first I thought Draco was dead because the titled is called Memories of a Malfoy but he's not. She's only reminiscing on the past.

Author's Response: lol the title was a no-brainer. I couldn't think of anything. Yesh. =)

 Report Review

Review #21, by Weffles Memories of a Malfoy

8th May 2006:
Please write a sequel or something as this is brilliant!

Author's Response: Aw thanks *blush* But nah, I'm no good at writing H/Dr. I may do a one-shot sequel of Trenton & Pandora as teenagers, but I cant think of anything lol. Glad you liked it. =)

 Report Review

Review #22, by piper15 Memories of a Malfoy

7th May 2006:
Why did you name the kid Pandora?? It reminds me of Pandora's box? Is that why? Anyway, great story!!

Author's Response: I have an account over at Pandora's Closet, a gfx site and I've always liked that name, and it seems hermione/malfoyish to me, so there it is. But not, not from Pandora's Box. Pandora's Closet, yes =) Thanks.

 Report Review

Review #23, by Kiki Memories of a Malfoy

7th May 2006:
i think its good
write more-cause some ppl just write some then stop-its so ah-noying

Author's Response: Well I'm not the one to abandon a story unless I have a good reason, but this is only a one-shot *points to summary info*. So yah. Glad you like it.

 Report Review

Review #24, by RomeaMalfoy Memories of a Malfoy

7th May 2006:
this was a great stor

Author's Response: thank u

 Report Review

Review #25, by Grammar God Memories of a Malfoy

7th May 2006:
Erm, thanks for clearing that up Grammar Goddess, although the way you put it is a bit weird... Anyway, beautiful beautiful beautiful description. I can actually picture myself in the story, watching it all happen...it's enticing. I don't think I found any serious grammar errors, even though I DID browse through it. I love the names Pandora and Trenton (usually if Draco's son is a boy, his name would start with a D, or...even worse, actually BE Draco Jr...) This is a refreshing break from the usual D/Hr stories, and it's quite remarkable that you wrote it so well, even though you don't particularly fancy the ship. Overall? Hmm, I'll say 9/10, for the amazing word flow.

Author's Response: Thank you. I'm glad you could. That's what I was going for. I like those names too. Seem very malfoy-ish. I always wanted to use Pandora, and Trenton, erm, well long story and if my friends this they'd die of laughter. EW. Draco JR? OMG hah. Thank you. And yesh, I hate the ship acctually :P

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>