Reading Reviews for Phoenix Tears Rising
  
340 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Lientjuhh ... Dies By the Sword

17th April 2013:
Very nice.. I liked it.. well written.. :D Very interesting... I like this story.. :D

 Report Review

Review #2, by JohannaMarie Subterfuge

7th October 2011:
COLLIN CREEVY! hate to say it, but this fate is worse than what JKR did to him...

 Report Review

Review #3, by JohannaMarie To Swallow a Weapon

6th October 2011:
6-2-4-4-2 = MAGIC!!! :D and drinking that? why on earth would you want to drink that? smash it on the floor and jump on it so it's contaminated and not useful...

 Report Review

Review #4, by Darkflamezdeath Back to the Future

27th November 2010:
ok, i love this story, its amazing, but please try to spell the word "borrowed" right. Every time i see it in this story it is spelled 'burrowed' that is not how you spell it. I'm sorry but that just annoys the crap out of me. Also, what is "serval"? IT DOESN'T FREAKIN EXIST! ITS NOT A THING! Ok, just try to spell things right, PLEASE! Love the story, peace outz.

 Report Review

Review #5, by trae ... Dies By the Sword

4th September 2010:
i have a request make a story on here where harrys dad is ezio auditore da firenze (of cousre their wizards) and somehow with the brilliant mind you used to make this make it (ezio is from assassin's creed 2)

 Report Review

Review #6, by JoeBloe ... Dies By the Sword

30th April 2008:
Nice story. Well developped and well written. Keep it up.

 Report Review

Review #7, by Emily ... Dies By the Sword

1st February 2008:
I love this story! Its amazing!!! You have to write more!!! Please!!!

 Report Review

Review #8, by Silver_Pheonix Serendipity

3rd November 2007:
i like your alliteration

 Report Review

Review #9, by wolfygirl ... Dies By the Sword

29th July 2007:
loved the story!! it was brill!!
you should sooo write what happens during Tristian's life at school!!
please?

 Report Review

Review #10, by Mrs Insane One Winter Solsitice - Part One

17th July 2007:
Tristan's troubles just keep compounding don't they? At least he is getting along better with his brothers. I love the bit at the end where Harry is offering to distract Silas - "vicious little Slytherins" and I look forward to seeing what Silas think of the Ferret incident! lol

Great chapter! I can't wait to read more! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #11, by Mrs Insane One Interlude

17th July 2007:
I was a bit surprised to see the Sorting Hat make an entrance. That was a great scene between the 3 brothers though, and it's good to see the ice has been broken so to speak. (No pun intended.) I was wondering if the small feud would continue through the entire story. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #12, by Mrs Insane One Dangerous Retribution

17th July 2007:
Very touching moment with his mother's diary at the beginning. I thought the picture a great visual too! The rest of the chapter had me on the edge of my seat - I suspected a prank on the part of Silas and Axcel, but I didn't think Malic would make another appearance quite so soon.

Godric's actions were very Gryffindorish and reminded me of some of he stunts that Harry pulled in his own time. I also liked the little bits of humor you put in there (the comment about Gryffindors not dieing when their supposed was one of the funniest ones!) - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #13, by Mrs Insane One Play Turkey

17th July 2007:
As much as I enjoy my own snakes, I think I would have freaked if one of them suddenly popped out of my food. lol Yet another great prank! I also loved the interaction between Silas and Axcel - "Bit uptight, wasn't he?" lol...

Can't wait to see what happens next! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by Mrs Insane One Come Dance With Me!

17th July 2007:
Dancing suits of armor? Loved it! I also loved the fact that Salazar automatically blamed the Gryffindors instead of Tris! Brilliant prank! I can't wait to see what you have him do to get back at Axcel and the other Gryffindors.

The teaching scene was well done too, I liked how you made Harry/Tristan have so little control over the first try. It made the lesson more realistic. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #15, by Mrs Insane One When the Hunter Becomes Hunted

17th July 2007:
Poor Tris, still fighting a losing battle with Silas and Axcel. Who hit him on the head though? Was it really his brothers or was it Malic? He seems to really be caught between a rock and a hard place too - his fathers expect one thing, his brothers wish him gone, and he misses everything he left behind.

I really enjoyed the chapter - full of action and never a dull moment! I even loved how indignant the snake was at the end! lol - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #16, by Mrs Insane One Torn Between Worlds

17th July 2007:
A considerable about of information was packed into this chapter. I found the way Harry's two brothers reacted at their introduction both funny and sad - funny in that Harry reacted with wit and sad because of the fact that they seem determined to hate him.

I really love the end of the chapter - the thought of Harry (er Tristan) being referred to as a squishy log was hilarious! I can't wait to see what happens next! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #17, by Mrs Insane One Meeting Fate - Part Two

17th July 2007:
Ah, how I have missed your story! This was yet another great chapter! Harry's temper seems to be getting quite explosive. I'd say poor Erebus, but he really did earn it by meddling. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #18, by Rita Skeeter ... Dies By the Sword

5th July 2007:
Bravo!!! *applause* You kept me up all night in anticipation, this story was absolutely brilliant! This is by far the best time travel fic. I have read.

Author's Response: Thank you very much. You may have realised I'm a little obessed with time travel and founders. : ) Glad you enjoyed I always love to share.

 Report Review

Review #19, by Mrs Insane One Meeting Fate - Part One

3rd July 2007:
Who - what a horrible experience for Harry, I mean I know he's been under the Cruciatus before, but not quite like that. And what a fright it must to be wake up not even able to recognize ourself! Though, how exactly did the glamor get removed? I thought James did something to make it more permanent? Anyway, awesome chapter! I'm looking forward to reading more a bit later today! - Jenn

Author's Response: How did the glamour get removed - I'm thinking that being pulled through time a thousand years could do that... Anyhow thanks for reading and I hope you continue to enjoy.

 Report Review

Review #20, by Mrs Insane One Colliding Head Long Into Trouble

3rd July 2007:
What an entrance! And poor Harry, lost and being betray up by people he doesn't even know! I hope help arrives for Harry soon! I'm also looking forward to seeing how Godric, Salazar, and Saladin react to Harry's identity. Great Chapter! - Jenn

Author's Response: I thought it was funny... but that is just me. : )

 Report Review

Review #21, by RobinIsley ... Dies By the Sword

2nd July 2007:
Oh this is a fabulous story!!! I loved it dearly, Slytherin, Gryffindor and all the other characters fitted perfectly. Although, I would have wanted Harry to come back to his own time and spend his days there rather than in the past. But overall your story is worth a 10 out of 10!

Author's Response: Oh thank ye. High praise indeed... Look at it this way Trist had so much fun in Medieval Hogwarts... falling off horses, getting captured by centaurs, becoming werewolf chow... he just didn't wanna leave.

 Report Review

Review #22, by Mrs Insane One Serendipity

2nd July 2007:
Have I mentioned that you do Snape brilliantly well? Terrific chapter! I expected a little bit more drama - but I like how you've written it. I really need to head to bed here, but you can expect to hear from me again soon - I absolutely have to finish this story now! - Jenn

Author's Response: Snape is a toughie... so thank ye very much

 Report Review

Review #23, by Mrs Insane One Imagines of a Creator

2nd July 2007:
I have always enjoyed the writings you have done with the Founders and this story does not disappoint! Very well done! I've now reached the point where everything is new, so I looking forward to seeing how things turn out with Harry and how he discovers - if he discovers - who his father(s) are! Yet another terrific chapter - Jenn

Author's Response: Thank ye very much for the high praise

 Report Review

Review #24, by Mrs Insane One As the Seventh Month Dies

2nd July 2007:
OMG - there's a bludger in there! *rotflmao* That was too funny! Yet another great chapter! loved how you had Lily change her feelings about baby Harry! Can't wait to read the next chapter! - Jenn

Author's Response: Ah good I wasn't the only one who thought that was funny. : )

 Report Review

Review #25, by Mrs Insane One Of Eccentric Old Biddies

2nd July 2007:
I love Badger the badger! He sounds so cute and cuddly! I love the background you've given on the potion too, adds just a bit more insight into what lily got herself into when she downed the contents of the vial! Great job! - Jenn

Author's Response: Hmmm Badger was a bit of inspiration on the spur of the moment... (he wasn't supposed to exisit but he waddled onto the scene somehow)...

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login

<Previous Page  Jump:     Next Page>