Reading Reviews for Through a Haze of Green
  
15 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Potter n Mione Through a Haze of Green

28th December 2007:
i love Minnie as a character! Please r and r my fic!

Author's Response: Minerva is one of my fav adults to write from the Potterverse - and it's because her character has so many facets and an unexplored depth. Thank you so much for all of the reviews! I'll try to make some time to R and R your fic, but it might be a couple of weeks. I will get to it though - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #2, by RachL Through a Haze of Green

16th April 2007:
wow, ive never read one through mcgonigall's side, that was good, i liked the ending, btw, i love all ur banners!:) they are awesome

Author's Response: Thank you so much for the review! I'm glad you enjoyed the story and got to read something a bit out of the norm!

Thank you for the compliments on the banners too! :) Jenn


 Report Review

Review #3, by luciousisafag Through a Haze of Green

25th February 2007:
that is a great story.
It is a tear-jerker!!

but its a very very good one


Author's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed the story, though it is a bit of a sad story. Thank you so much for reviewing! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #4, by mmcgonagall06 Through a Haze of Green

15th September 2006:
Aww....I really like this! You captue Minerva's personality so well I always knew she was just an old softie! lol.....This story is very sweet and touching. I love the way you explain the colors.

This story is also very well-written. I didn't find any typos, grammar slip-ups, or spelling errors! Very good!

~mmcgonagall06

Author's Response: When I was first writing this story, I was very worried about delving into McGonagall - something I've hadn't really done much of before. It is a relief to know that I've pulled it off quite well. Thank you so much for the review - it brightened my day! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #5, by Marauder Mcgonagall Through a Haze of Green

31st August 2006:
Awww...that was so brilliant! I have to say my eyes feel a bit wet right now. I loved it!
*adds to favourites*

Author's Response: I'm thrilled that you enjoyed the story and were moved by it as well! Thank you so much for the review! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #6, by loony86 Through a Haze of Green

19th June 2006:
Wow! That's a great story; I admit I've almost been crying. And would have cried, if that *rules-forbid-the-word* telephone hadn't rang three lines before the end... Well, not your fault, of course. ;)

Your story is written with a lot of feeling, and it's obvious that you know your characters very well and like them. That's something I really love about your fic, especially since the characters of your story are those that I find hardest to write. In short, it's an enjoyable and wonderfully written story! =)

(Even though I don't think anyone would take Albus' furniture out of his office... but I can see how much that helps your plot, so I'll let you get away with it ;) ...)

Author's Response: First, thank you so much for the review. It gives me a warm, fuzzy feeling to know I have touched my readers. (And darn those untimely phone calls! *wink*)

Oh, yes, the missing furniture... I did take a big liberty on that one, but I think at the time I was dwelling on Fudge and Rufus and their attitude/behavior towards Dumbledore and it made me wonder if they wouldn't try to remove all traces of him from the school - that and the clean, swept empty office had more of an emotional impact in my mind.

Again, thank you very much for the review! - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #7, by Witch Drew Through a Haze of Green

11th June 2006:
im crying.

Author's Response: *Offers Tissue* I cried several times while writing this story. Almost as much as I cried when I first read of Dumbledore's death. I hope you enjoyed the story in spite of the tears though, and thank you for the review. It is touching to know that my words have moved my readers. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #8, by BMcGonagall Through a Haze of Green

9th June 2006:
lovly a nice little fic though it was a little philosophical

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you found the fic enjoyable. - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #9, by shandra Through a Haze of Green

28th May 2006:
oh my god you are such an incredible writer... a truly beautiful story, I think I actually cried more than when I read Dumbledore's death in the HBP! keep up the good work, and I'm definitely going to read your other stories (the long ones :)


Author's Response: Thank you so much for the compliments. It always amazes me when I read reviews like yours! :) Jenn

 Report Review

Review #10, by crazypfycho Through a Haze of Green

4th May 2006:
that was very good.

Author's Response: Thank you, I'm glad you liked it! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #11, by emenem10 Through a Haze of Green

4th May 2006:
Now You've made me cry! anywhere is one word. lol. Excellent start! Much Love. Emily

Author's Response: Glad you liked it! This one I think was lurking in the back of my mind until I saw Gemdragonfly's challenge, it practically wrote itself right up until the very end where I worked hard to smooth it out. McGonagall reflects a lot of my feelings on Dumbledore's death in this one and I think I feel better about him being gone now then I did before I wrote this one.

He will live on inside those whose lives he touched. Including some of us softhearted fans! lol Thank you so much for the review! *runs off to fix her mistake* - Jenn


 Report Review

Review #12, by Wiccan Through a Haze of Green

2nd May 2006:
Ah, Jenn...sniff, sniff. That was lovely. My first reaction to green is 'healing', but I understand that most would think of 'the green-eyed monster' or in fanfic, the killing curse. I can totally see DD thinking of them in green. Lovely job.

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I see DD as never conforming and never thinking the same way as the rest of the wizardiny society. I'm really glad you liked it! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #13, by gemdragonfly Through a Haze of Green

2nd May 2006:
I loved it. =) I'm really speechless, it's way better then mine will ever be.

Author's Response: *blushes* I'm glad you liked it! I'm sure yours will be great too! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #14, by Ginevra_Black Through a Haze of Green

2nd May 2006:
beautyful one-shot...congrats!
it's in my favs, two thumbs up!
GB

Author's Response: Thank you so much! I'm glad you enjoyed it! - Jenn

 Report Review

Review #15, by Unicorn Girl Through a Haze of Green

1st May 2006:
This story was amazing. I really liked the part about green, actually I liked the whole thing. It's very well written and the idea is really smart. Nice job!

Author's Response: I'm very glad to hear that you enjoyed the story as much as you did. Though I have to give credit to Gemdragonfly for giving life to the plot bunny that started the whole idea - without her challenge I might not have written this story.

I liked the idea of focusing on a different aspect of the color green - instead of the typical jealousy that we often see associated with the color.

Thank you so much for your wonderful review! - Jenn


 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login