Reading Reviews for Snuffles
  
10 Reviews Found

Review #1, by Fuego You Are My Eyes

9th January 2007:
Aw... Is that dog really Sirius?

 Report Review

Review #2, by i dont have one but.... You Are My Eyes

29th August 2006:
this was so touching............it was really good.

Author's Response: Aw I'm glad you liked it. Yes, it is a very touching, personal story and it's good to hear that you liked the way it turned out. Thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #3, by xox_mrs_potter_xox You Are My Eyes

26th August 2006:
wow. i just read it for the second time and i still love it. lol. i am such a dork. i just love this story. idk. you are brilliant.

Author's Response: I am so glad you think so. I have always been very fond and quite proud of this story, so it's always lovely to hear that someone else appreciates it as well. So thank you so much for telling me so and thanks for leaving a review!

 Report Review

Review #4, by Fannytjeuuh You Are My Eyes

14th August 2006:
Oh, I really like this story. I was almost crying at the end. You're a very good writer.

Author's Response: Aw thanks. I'm so glad that you liked this story! Thanks so much for taking the time to review!

 Report Review

Review #5, by Jade Potter You Are My Eyes

10th August 2006:
awww... a very heartfelt and warming story about a boy and his dog, classic.

Author's Response: That was my first impression when I began to write this story. I love my dog so much and I thought- why not write about a relationship that is so important to many human beings but is never really touched on? And, of course, I was always hinting the subtle bond that Harry and Sirius still share when Sirius is no longer alive. I am very glad you enjoyed this story and thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #6, by XoX_Mrs_Potter_XoX You Are My Eyes

17th July 2006:
i love this story. please write more as soon as possible! it is a great plot. i actually love the fact that harry is blind and he is kind of angsty. keep it original like you have been! i love this story alot!

Author's Response: Aw I'm so glad you liked it. However, this is just a one-shot, so I don't plan on writing anymore to this story... I'm glad you liked the character that I portrayed in Harry, though- I was a little worried about how it would all be received, so it's good to hear positive feedback from you! Thanks so much for the review!

 Report Review

Review #7, by holly bergman You Are My Eyes

11th July 2006:
Lovely. It was lovely the was you substituted sight for smell to show that Harry was blind. It was lovely the way you gave Harry a friend. It was just well writen and lovely.

Author's Response: Why thank you! I'm really glad that you enjoyed this story. I was really proud of it and it's always nice to hear such lovely feedback. Thanks!

 Report Review

Review #8, by WickedWitch25 You Are My Eyes

3rd July 2006:
Aw, that was such a cute story. At first i thought the dog was really Sirius (it still could be, i guess, but i thought it was going to reveal itself) but i think its great how Harry tells his story to him. i really liked the last paraghrapgh. a very good ending to another amazing story. :-)

Author's Response: Aw thanks I'm so glad you liked it. And thanks for the review- it's always so nice to hear such good feedback from my readers. Thanks so much.

 Report Review

Review #9, by NeverEnoughWeasley You Are My Eyes

19th June 2006:
hey, that was really cool. So was the dog actually Sirius or more of a metaphor or something? well, I just got a dog so I thought this story was really cool. great writing!

Author's Response: No, the dog wasn't Sirius. It was more of a symbolic reference of a friend that Harry would most definitely cherish close to his heart after the Final Battle. I just thought it would be unique to write about the relationship between man and dog- especially such a special man. After all, dogs are man's best friend. Well, mine is anyway- my puppy is so sweet. I hope you have fun with your new puppy too! And thanks for the review!

 Report Review

Review #10, by voldielocks You Are My Eyes

9th May 2006:
Aww. Its sooooo cute.

Author's Response: Hey, thanks for the review- I really apreciate it. I'm glad you enjoyed this rather perculiar relationship I portrayed, and it's always good to hear positive feedback.

 Report Review
If this is your story and you wish to respond to reviews, please login